Cyberbullying counted by its victims

The cyberbullying, school harassment through new technologies, is already present in one of every four cases of harassment, as indicated by the Foundation for Assistance to Children and Adolescents at Risk, ANAR.

This body has presented a new report in which it provides a vision of the cyberbullying narrated by the victims. For this they have based on the testimonies that ANAR has collected in the calls of those who have contacted this foundation to denounce. This entity has also monitored the affected to know to what extent this violence affects them in the future.

92% of victims suffer sequelae

It is striking that these cases do not remain in an attack against the person but that afterwards causes the victim to drag a series of sequels derived from this episode. According to ANAR, the 92% Those who suffer from cyberbullying present psychological sequelae in the future. The main consequence of this type of harassment is that it causes a state of anxiety in the affected, 79.5% of the times according to this organism.


The constant sadness is the second sequel that is most repeated in the victims of cyberbullying, 66.1%, followed by fear, 64.6%. In other cases, 29.9%, this type of harassment causes the victim isolate himself from the world and become an introverted person. It is also common for those affected to feel alone and not know who to turn to, 25.2%. Finally another of the negative consequences is the destruction of self-esteem, an effect that occurs in 20.5% of cases.

WhatsApp, the main tool

And through what avenues does cyberbullying occur? ANAR indicates that Whatsapp is the main tool that is used by stalkers, at least that's the way 81% of cases. This is the testimony that this organization has been able to collect from one of the victims: "They threaten me for WhatsApp, with messages like: we're not going to do anything cross-eyed ... but you'll find out ...".


Social networks have also been widely used to carry out this type of harassment. Specifically 36.2% of cases of cyberbullying were made through any of these platforms. "They mess with him, they insult him, they wait for him on the way out to laugh at him, upload photos to social networks like Instagram or send them on WhatsApp, take pictures without him noticing in class and then write insulting comments (...) and threaten upload more photos making fun of him, "explains the mother of an affected person of just 13 years old.

As for what is done within these platforms, photos that have been taken without the victim's permission are usually transmitted, or insulting messages. According to ANAR, instant messaging has allowed stalkers to transmit short offensive texts that often only remain between him and the affected person, since he rarely informs his parents or the authorities.


Change of school is not worth

A measure that many parents took in cases of harassment before the irruption of the internet was the change of school, which was enough to avoid contact with the aggressors. However, new technologies make it possible for cyberbullying to transcend the walls of the school. Although parents change their child's school, it is very possible that they continue to receive offensive messages, at least 30% of the time according to ANAR.

Given this panorama, it is especially necessary to parent mediation, both on the side of the victims and on the side of the bullies. In both cases the parents must know the activity of their children in social networks, both to detect that a child is being affected by cyberbullying or if he is the one who exercises it.

Damián Montero

Video: Mother Angry Over Video Showing Her Son Being Bullied On The Bus


Interesting Articles

The older brother's example

The older brother's example

With the arrival of new brothers and with the passage of time, the first child becomes the elder brother. It is not an easy role: on the one hand, it will have more freedoms and will be the one that...

Week 10. Pregnancy week by week

Week 10. Pregnancy week by week

You are in the tenth week of pregnancy and that means you have two and a half months of pregnancy. It has been a time of constant changes that will now be relieved while others arise. There are only...

Cybermobbing gezählt von seinen Opfern

Die CybermobbingEnglisch: www.germnews.de/archive/dn/1997/05/28.html In der Schule ist die Belästigung durch neue Technologien bereits in vier von vier Fällen der Belästigung vertreten, wie die Stiftung für die Unterstützung von gefährdeten Kindern und Jugendlichen (ANAR) feststellt.

Dieses Gremium hat einen neuen Bericht vorgelegt, in dem es eine Vision des Cybermobbing von den Opfern erzählt. Dafür haben sie sich auf die Zeugenaussagen gestützt, die ANAR in den Aufrufen derer gesammelt hat, die sich an diese Stiftung gewandt haben. Diese Entität hat auch das überwacht betroffen zu wissen, inwieweit diese Gewalt sie in der Zukunft betrifft.

92% der Opfer leiden unter Folgeschäden

Auffallend ist, dass diese Fälle nicht bei einem Angriff auf die Person verbleiben, sondern dass das Opfer anschließend eine Reihe von aus dieser Episode abgeleiteten Fortsätzen zieht. Nach ANAR die 92% Diejenigen, die an Cybermobbing leiden, haben in der Zukunft psychologische Folgen. Die Hauptkonsequenz dieser Art von Belästigung ist, dass sie bei den Betroffenen einen Zustand der Angst auslöst (79,5% der Fälle).


Die ständige Traurigkeit ist die zweite Folge, die bei den Cybermobbing-Opfern mit 66,1% am häufigsten wiederholt wird, gefolgt von Angst mit 64,6%. In anderen Fällen, 29,9%, verursacht diese Art der Belästigung das Opfer sich von der Welt isolieren und werde eine introvertierte Person. Es ist auch üblich, dass sich die Betroffenen allein fühlen und nicht wissen, an wen sie sich wenden sollen (25,2%). Zu den negativen Folgen gehört schließlich auch die Zerstörung des Selbstwertgefühls, die in 20,5% der Fälle auftritt.

WhatsApp, das Hauptwerkzeug

Und auf welchen Wegen tritt Cybermobbing auf? ANAR zeigt das an WhatsApp ist das Hauptwerkzeug, das von Stalkern verwendet wird, zumindest ist es so 81% der Fälle. Dies ist das Zeugnis, das diese Organisation von einem der Opfer sammeln konnte: "Sie bedrohen mich mit WhatsApp, mit Botschaften wie: Wir werden nichts schielen ... aber Sie werden es herausfinden ...".


Soziale Netzwerke wurden auch häufig verwendet, um diese Art von Belästigung durchzuführen. Im Einzelnen wurden 36,2% der Fälle von Cybermobbing über eine dieser Plattformen durchgeführt. "Sie machen sich mit ihm an, sie beleidigen ihnSie warten auf ihn, um über ihn zu lachen, laden Fotos in soziale Netzwerke wie Instagram hoch oder senden sie auf WhatsApp, machen Fotos, ohne dass er es im Unterricht bemerkt, und schreiben beleidigende Kommentare (...) und bedrohen Laden Sie weitere Fotos hoch sich über ihn lustig machen ", erklärt die erst 13-jährige Mutter eines Betroffenen.

Was auf diesen Plattformen geschieht, wird normalerweise übertragen, oder Fotos, die ohne Erlaubnis des Opfers aufgenommen wurden beleidigende Nachrichten. Laut ANAR hat das Instant Messaging es Stalkern ermöglicht, kurze anstößige Texte zu übermitteln, die oft nur zwischen ihm und dem Betroffenen verbleiben, da er seine Eltern oder die Behörden nur selten informiert.


Schulwechsel lohnt sich nicht

Eine Maßnahme, die viele Eltern in Fällen von Belästigung vor der Zerstörung des Internets ergriffen haben, war der Schulwechsel, der ausreichte, um den Kontakt mit den Angreifern zu vermeiden. Neue Technologien machen es jedoch möglich, dass Cybermobbing die Mauern des Landes überschreitet Bildungszentrum. Obwohl Eltern die Schule ihres Kindes wechseln, ist es sehr wahrscheinlich, dass sie weiterhin beleidigende Botschaften erhalten, mindestens 30% der Zeit laut ANAR.

Bei diesem Panorama ist es besonders notwendig Muttervermittlungsowohl auf der Seite der Opfer als auch auf der Seite der Mobber. In beiden Fällen müssen die Eltern die Aktivität ihrer Kinder in sozialen Netzwerken kennen, um zu erkennen, dass ein Kind von Cybermobbing betroffen ist, oder ob es derjenige ist, der es ausübt.

Damián Montero

Video: RIP Amanda Todd - Video vor dem Selbstmord [deutsche Übersetzung] - Gegen Mobbing


Interessante Artikel

Dekalog, um mit dem Training zu beginnen

Dekalog, um mit dem Training zu beginnen

Zu den guten Zwecken, die wir alle vor allem in Bezug auf Gesundheit haben, gibt es eine von Übung. Das Tragen von Schuhen und Sportbekleidung ist im Prinzip nicht einfach, aber sicherlich ist es am...