Time management: ideas to reconcile work and family

While the Greenwich meridian passes through Castellón and London, we are on the Polish schedule. Our work culture and our schedules are not "sustainable". Long and unproductive days are just the tip of the icerberg of a social problem that goes beyond the vaunted "work-family conciliation".

We live a frantic lifestyle, favored by an intensive and sometimes irrational use of the planet's resources -gasoline for daily commuting from home to work and from work to home- double housing as a symbol of social status, but without time to enjoy any of them, unbridled consumption based in credit, and finally shortage of the most precious good: time, the only currency with which we can buy our life and build the relationship with others.


The easy solution would be to divide the work and adjust our pocket, as Holland did in the post-World War. But nevertheless. Spain should aspire to more than increase the percentage of part-time work and justify full employment.

Ideas for managing time: reconciling family and work

A rational, European and productive schedule, would result in lower health costs (stress), improved care tasks (children and the elderly always in the hands of others) and the development of stronger families and more effective and stable social networks. To achieve this we can do affordable things that are really in our hands. Some have been suggested by the Time Rationalization Platform:


1. Restore the value of punctuality as a sign of reciprocal respect for social, work and family time.

2. Change the mentality. It is about giving a remuneration adjusted to the results and the contribution of the employee and not to the "hours of presence" in the office. The long days produce profitability only in the short term but in the long run "burn people".

3. Promote European time and harmonize labor, commercial, school and tourism with the rest of countries. One way to achieve this is to advance the entry and exit of work, promote continuous days and give the possibility of being more productive and more motivated, especially in the case of parents with children of school age.

4. Advance all television programming, especially that of reference spaces, as in the case of news programs. The consequence will be a "drag" effect of all social hours: lunch, dinner and, as a consequence, leisure, work and family.


5. Refocus the schedule, adjusting all occupational health prevention policies. The lack of sleep, stress, obesity and even road accidents are factors directly related to our time habits. For this, it is necessary to seek the complicity of the media and of the various public instances: local autonomic and central.

6. Encourage online services from the public administration, banks and businesses. Without a decided public bet in investment to train citizens in the electronic window, online banking transactions, or online shopping, there will hardly be a change in the simplification and saving of citizen time.

7. From school, form in the true sense of co-responsibility male-female at home. This question is something that goes beyond the distribution of tasks associated with a role. It is about training people, from a very young age, to think about the meaning and therefore the project of their lives, helping to apply time management strategies and also making free and responsible decisions, looking at the long term , fixing and then following the priorities set in the different areas - personal, family, social and work - in each moment of their life trajectory. Only in this way will we be able to live intensely each of our days.

Consuelo León Llorente. Coordinator of the Postrado in Family Policies UIC Barcelona

Video: Blending Work and Family: You are not alone. | Dr. Bahira Sharif Trask | TEDxWilmingtonWomen


Interesting Articles

Working during pregnancy is becoming more common

Working during pregnancy is becoming more common

Have you been a mother and a worker? Did you continue with your full-time job while you were pregnant? This question has been asked in the United States, finding that thes women who work during...

September exams will be in June

September exams will be in June

Are we going to say goodbye to the September exams? The Education Departments of the different Autonomous Communities are now preparing the school calendar for the next academic year, 2016-2017. One...

How to become a leader

How to become a leader

In today's society, there are many situations that require people willing to decide, to set guidelines and to commit to some objectives. Definitely, leaders are needed. Society also needs people who...

How to teach them to accept their failures?

How to teach them to accept their failures?

Before Christmas arrives, we have to overcome an important annual procedure: the arrival of the school's grades. And they are not always good, sometimes they are darn bad or, at least, worse than...

Zeitmanagement: Ideen zur Vereinbarkeit von Beruf und Familie

Während der Greenwich-Meridian durch Castellón und London führt, stehen wir auf dem polnischen Zeitplan. Unsere Arbeitskultur und unsere Zeitpläne sind nicht "nachhaltig". Lange und unproduktive Tage sind nur die Spitze des Eisberbergs eines sozialen Problems, das über die gepriesenen hinausgeht "Vereinbarkeit von Beruf und Familie".

Wir leben ein hektischer LebensstilBegünstigt durch eine intensive und manchmal irrationale Nutzung der Ressourcen des Planeten - Benzin für das tägliche Pendeln von zu Hause zur Arbeit und von der Arbeit nach Hause - Doppelwohnungen als Symbol für den sozialen Status, aber ohne Zeit, um einen von ihnen zu genießen, ungezügelter Konsum in Krediten und letztendlich Mangel an wertvollsten Gütern: Zeit, die einzige Währung, mit der wir unser Leben kaufen und die Beziehung zu anderen aufbauen können.


Die einfache Lösung wäre, die Arbeit aufzuteilen und unsere Tasche anzupassen, wie es Holland im Nachkriegskrieg tat. Jedoch Spanien sollte den Anteil der Teilzeitarbeit mehr als erhöhen und die Vollbeschäftigung rechtfertigen.

Ideen für das Zeitmanagement: Vereinbarkeit von Familie und Beruf

A rationaler, europäischer und produktiver Zeitplan, würde zu niedrigeren Gesundheitskosten (Stress), verbesserten Betreuungsaufgaben (Kinder und ältere Menschen immer in den Händen anderer) und der Entwicklung stärkerer Familien sowie effektiveren und stabileren sozialen Netzwerken führen. Um dies zu erreichen, können wir erschwingliche Dinge tun, die wirklich in unseren Händen liegen. Einige wurden von der Time Rationalization Platform vorgeschlagen:


1. Stellen Sie den Wert der Pünktlichkeit wieder her als Zeichen gegenseitigen Respekts für soziale, berufliche und familiäre Zeit.

2. Ändern Sie die Mentalität. Es geht darum, eine Vergütung zu zahlen, die an die Ergebnisse und den Beitrag des Arbeitnehmers und nicht an die "Präsenzzeiten" im Büro angepasst ist. Die langen Tage sind nur kurzfristig rentabel, aber auf lange Sicht "verbrennen".

3. Fördern Sie die europäische Zeit und Arbeit, Handel, Schule und Tourismus mit den übrigen Ländern in Einklang bringen. Eine Möglichkeit, dies zu erreichen, besteht darin, den Eintritt und Austritt der Arbeit voranzutreiben, ununterbrochene Tage zu fördern und die Möglichkeit zu geben, produktiver und motivierter zu sein, insbesondere bei Eltern mit Kindern im Schulalter.

4. Alle Fernsehprogramme vorab insbesondere das von Referenzräumen wie bei Nachrichtensendungen. Die Folge wird ein "Zug" -Effekt aller sozialen Stunden sein: Mittag- und Abendessen und folglich Freizeit, Arbeit und Familie.


5. Konzentrieren Sie den Zeitplan neu. Anpassung aller betrieblichen Präventionsstrategien. Schlafmangel, Stress, Übergewicht und sogar Verkehrsunfälle sind direkt mit unseren Zeitgewohnheiten verbunden. Dazu ist es notwendig, die Komplizenschaft der Medien und der verschiedenen öffentlichen Instanzen zu suchen: lokale Autonomie und zentrale.

6. Online-Dienste fördern aus der öffentlichen Verwaltung, Banken und Unternehmen. Ohne eine entschlossene öffentliche Investition in die Schulung von Bürgern im elektronischen Fenster, Online-Banking-Transaktionen oder Online-Shopping wird sich die Vereinfachung und Einsparung von Bürgerzeit kaum ändern.

7. Formieren Sie von der Schule aus im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes Mitverantwortung zu Hause. Diese Frage geht über die Aufgabenverteilung einer Rolle hinaus. Es geht darum, Menschen bereits in jungen Jahren zu trainieren, um über die Bedeutung und damit über das Projekt ihres Lebens nachzudenken, Zeitstrategien anzuwenden und freie und verantwortungsbewusste Entscheidungen zu treffen, die langfristig betrachtet werden Sie legen die Prioritäten fest, die in den verschiedenen Bereichen - persönlich, familiär, sozial und beruflich - in jedem Moment ihres Lebensweges festgelegt wurden. Nur so können wir jeden Tag intensiv leben.

Consuelo León Llorente. Koordinator der Postrado in Familienpolitik UIC Barcelona

Video: Noch effizienteres Zeitmanagement | AB#40


Interessante Artikel

Europa: 10 Ziele auf dem alten Kontinent zu besuchen

Europa: 10 Ziele auf dem alten Kontinent zu besuchen

Es kommt am 9. Mai an, dem Tag, an dem wir den Europatag feiern. An diesem Tag feiern und erinnern wir uns an den Vertrag, mit dem Frankreich und Deutschland einer zentralen Verwaltung von Kohle und...

Ausflugsziele für Familien mit Freunden zu Weihnachten

Ausflugsziele für Familien mit Freunden zu Weihnachten

Nach dem Sommer denken viele bereits über die nächsten Familienferien nach und wir müssen darauf vorbereitet sein, die besten Angebote zu genießen. Travelkids und Viajes El Corte Inglés Sie schlagen...

Spiele, die das Lesen und Schreiben lernen helfen

Spiele, die das Lesen und Schreiben lernen helfen

Kinder zwischen 6 und 8 Jahren haben großes Interesse am Lesen. Sie fragen viel nach den Plakaten, die sie auf der Straße sehen. Sie sind daran interessiert, Werbung zu verstehen und zu...

Eifersucht zwischen Kindern, was Eltern können

Eifersucht zwischen Kindern, was Eltern können

Das Familienleben ist schön, aber manchmal kompliziert. Das Zusammenleben führt manchmal zu schwierigen Situationen. Ein Beispiel sind die Eifersucht Zwischen den Geschwistern ist dies etwas...