Bullying is a matter for children, as one in five parents believes

To what extent do parents worry about bullying? According to a study prepared by Educo, one in five parents believes that the bullying It is "children's thing" and would not act in these cases if you observe them in your children. In fact, 63% of parents understand that it is the school that must act if these circumstances occur.

These data are in the report Violence against children. Do we know how to protect our children?, in which Educo makes it clear that the bullying "It is a clear form of violence among children that not only occurs in school, but can occur in all spaces shared by children: family, sports or recreational activities, parks, or through social networks."


Despite this alert, the study ensures that the 11% of parents I would have difficulties admit this situation and that, therefore, would not give more importance to the matter. The majority option in these cases is to talk with the children: 56%, a percentage that goes up to 63% in the case of a daughter of 6-9 years and that goes down to 49% in the case of a child male of the same age.

Do we talk enough with our children?

Sometimes, talking with our children is not easy. More than half of respondents (54%) say they have not talked "in detail" with their children about bullying. A percentage that goes up to 63% in the case of those parents who "do not find the right moment to talk about sex education" with their children. Also significant is the percentage of parents who are unable to maintain daily conversations with their children: 32% of the respondents.


Educo has observed at this point that many parents " missing tools to deal with the issues in an appropriate manner, "which means that they do not find the right moment to have that conversation with their children.

"The situations of violence and abuse towards childhood they are much more frequent than we would like to think and many cases do not come to light ", warns Educo, who regrets that sometimes parents" are not aware of the risks their children can suffer or have the knowledge to deal with dangerous situations. "

The dangers of the Internet

 

Some of these risks occur on the Internet. As explained by this body, it is from 10 years old when the number of children who have a computer in their room increases, email or a profile in some social network. "However, many fathers and mothers have a relaxed attitude towards the Internet, they do not know and do not take measures to protect their children from the dangers of the Internet," the organization warns.


According to their study, more than half of the parents (54%) believe that the Internet is a tool "without many risks" or, even, "safe just by teaching some basic guidelines". This means that 43% of respondents have not talked extensively with their children about the problems and risks of the Internet. Of course, here differences are observed according to sex: parents talk more with daughters from 10 to 12 years old (69%) than with children of the same age (63%).

But this does not end here: not only the parents they do not appreciate danger in which their children are exposed to the Network but in many occasions they are the ones who expose them: more than half have posted photos of their sons and daughters in social networks or in their WhatsApp profile and 79% do not know any tool to control their children's access to the Network.

Do children feel safe?

48% of children in Spain perceive the school as a unsafe space, "where they are exposed to abuse, physical or emotional abuse." If asked about their biggest risks, 62% talk about going alone on the street, while only 47% perceive the Internet as a dangerous space. In the case of the family home, 14% consider it an unsafe place.

Why is there violence in the world? This has also been asked to the children and the response is striking: 65% of children think that violence is a consequence of the cruelty or badness of adults. Also, 33% believe that the abuse is a form of punishment for something they have done or that adults believe they have done.

"Knowing the risks that exist, knowing how to prevent them and how to act if necessary is essential to ensure the safety and well-being of our children", conclude from Educo, asking all the actors involved to get down to work improve the present and the future of today's children, who will be the adults of tomorrow.

Damián Montero

Video: 10 REAL Kids Who Were Born Creatures


Interesting Articles

The importance of cooperative learning in children

The importance of cooperative learning in children

Nowadays, there is a strong emphasis on the need to be the best, to stand out among the others. However, sometimes these messages make people forget solidarity because children forget cooperate with...

The importance of being a good father

The importance of being a good father

Fortunately, the strict father who has to harden his son to face the problems that will await him in the future and the caring, affectionate and protective mother, belong more and more to the world...

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

How is life going on? is the title of the 2015 welfare measurement report just released by the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD). This organization has investigated the...

Mobbing ist eine Angelegenheit von Kindern, wie jeder fünfte Elternteil glaubt

Inwiefern machen sich Eltern Sorgen? Mobbing? Einer von Educo erstellten Studie zufolge glaubt jeder fünfte Elternteil, dass Mobbing Es ist "Kindersache" und würde in diesen Fällen nicht handeln, wenn Sie sie bei Ihren Kindern beobachten. Tatsächlich wissen 63% der Eltern, dass die Schule handeln muss, wenn diese Umstände eintreten.

Diese Daten sind im Bericht enthalten Gewalt gegen Kinder. Wissen wir, wie wir unsere Kinder schützen können?, in dem Educo deutlich macht, dass die Belästigung "Es ist eine klare Form von Gewalt unter Kindern, die nicht nur in der Schule auftritt, sondern auch in allen von Kindern gemeinsam genutzten Räumen vorkommt: Familie, Sport oder Freizeitaktivitäten, Parks oder durch soziale Netzwerke."


Trotz dieser Warnung stellt die Studie sicher, dass die 11% der eltern Ich hätte Schwierigkeiten Gib diese Situation zu und das würde der Angelegenheit daher nicht mehr Bedeutung verleihen. In diesen Fällen besteht die Mehrheitsoption darin, mit den Kindern zu sprechen: 56%, bei einer Tochter von 6-9 Jahren sogar 63% und bei einem Kind bis zu 49% Mann des gleichen Alters.

Reden wir genug mit unseren Kindern?

Mit unseren Kindern zu sprechen ist manchmal nicht einfach. Mehr als die Hälfte der Befragten (54%) gibt an, mit ihren Kindern nicht "ausführlich" über Mobbing gesprochen zu haben. Ein Prozentsatz, der bis zu 63% im Falle der Eltern, die "nicht den richtigen Zeitpunkt finden, um über Sexualerziehung zu sprechen", mit ihren Kindern. Signifikant ist auch der Prozentsatz der Eltern, die sich nicht halten können tägliche Gespräche mit ihren Kindern: 32% der Befragten.


Educo hat an dieser Stelle festgestellt, dass viele Eltern " fehlende Werkzeuge in angemessener Weise mit den Themen umzugehen ", was bedeutet, dass sie nicht den richtigen Zeitpunkt finden, um sich mit ihren Kindern zu unterhalten.

"Die Situationen von Gewalt und Missbrauch In der Kindheit sind sie viel häufiger, als wir denken möchten, und viele Fälle kommen nicht ans Licht ", warnt Educo, der bedauert, dass Eltern manchmal" sich der Risiken nicht bewusst sind, die ihre Kinder erleiden können oder haben Wissen mit gefährlichen Situationen umzugehen. "

Die Gefahren des Internets

 

Einige dieser Risiken treten im Internet auf. Wie aus diesem Gremium hervorgeht, steigt die Zahl der Kinder, die einen Computer in ihrem Zimmer haben, ab 10 Jahren an, in einigen Fällen auch per E-Mail oder Profil soziales Netzwerk. "Viele Väter und Mütter haben jedoch eine lockere Haltung gegenüber dem Internet, sie kennen und ergreifen keine Maßnahmen, um ihre Kinder vor den Gefahren des Internets zu schützen", warnt die Organisation.


Laut ihrer Studie glauben mehr als die Hälfte der Eltern (54%), dass das Internet ein Werkzeug ist "ohne viele risiken" oder sogar "sicher, indem man einige grundlegende Richtlinien lehrt". Dies bedeutet, dass 43% der Befragten nicht ausführlich mit ihren Kindern über die Probleme und Risiken des Internets gesprochen haben. Natürlich werden hier Unterschiede nach Geschlecht beobachtet: Eltern sprechen mehr mit Töchtern von 10 bis 12 Jahren (69%) als bei gleichaltrigen Kindern (63%).

Dies endet jedoch nicht hier: nicht nur die Eltern Sie schätzen die Gefahr nicht ein Ihre Kinder sind dem Netzwerk ausgesetzt, aber in vielen Fällen sind sie es, die sie entlarven: Mehr als die Hälfte hat Fotos ihrer Söhne und Töchter in sozialen Netzwerken oder in ihrem WhatsApp-Profil veröffentlicht und 79% kennen kein Werkzeug um den Zugang ihrer Kinder zum Netzwerk zu kontrollieren.

Fühlen sich Kinder sicher?

48% der Kinder in Spanien nehmen die Schule als wahr unsicherer Raum, "wo sie Missbrauch, körperlicher oder seelischer Misshandlung ausgesetzt sind." Auf die Frage nach den größten Risiken befragt, sprechen 62% davon, dass sie alleine auf der Straße unterwegs sind, während nur 47% das Internet als wahrnehmen gefährlicher Raum. Im Fall des Einfamilienhauses halten 14% es für einen unsicheren Ort.

Warum gibt es Gewalt in der Welt? Dies wurde auch an die Kinder gerichtet, und die Reaktion ist auffallend: 65% der Kinder glauben, dass Gewalt eine Folge der Grausamkeit oder der Schlechtigkeit von Erwachsenen ist. Außerdem glauben 33%, dass der Missbrauch eine ist Form der Bestrafung für etwas, das sie getan haben oder dass Erwachsene glauben, dass sie es getan haben.

"Die bestehenden Risiken zu kennen, zu wissen, wie sie vorgebeugt werden können und wie sie gegebenenfalls handeln können, ist für die Sicherheit und das Wohlergehen unserer Kinder unerlässlich", schlussfolgert Educo und fordert alle beteiligten Akteure auf, sich an die Arbeit zu machen verbessern Sie die Gegenwart und die Zukunft von den heutigen Kindern, die die Erwachsenen von morgen sein werden.

Damián Montero

Video: respecting beliefs | why we should do no such thing [cc]


Interessante Artikel

Die Routine ist nicht so schlimm

Die Routine ist nicht so schlimm

Wir haben einen neuen Kurs mit dem aufgeladenen Akku begonnen. Es kostet aber in Wirklichkeit unser Gewöhnliche Arbeit verleiht dem Leben Stabilität und ZusammenhaltDas bedeutet, dass wir einen Tag...

Folgen von zu lautem Musikhören

Folgen von zu lautem Musikhören

20 Prozent der Jugendlichen haben eine Dauerhaftes Klingeln in den Ohren Englisch: www.goethe.de/ges/mol/thm/tre/en1571343.htm Nur 5 Prozent ergreifen Präventionsmaßnahmen, wie eine Studie des...