Spain reduces the number of ni-nis

During the last few years, Spain has witnessed the increase in so-called "ni-nis", young people who neither study nor work. However, it seems that the situation is starting to improve and Spain sees how its "ni-nis" reduced. However, there is still a lot to be done to reach the 10 percent limit, a percentage in which some countries of the European Union such as Germany, Holland, Luxembourg and Iceland remain.

23% of "ni-nis"

According to the 2016 Panorama of Education report by the Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) in Spain, the number of young people between the ages of 15 and 29 who neither study nor work has been considerably reduced. If in 2014 this percentage of the population stood at 26%, in 2015 this figure was reduced to 23%.


Three percentage points less that show that in Spain the situation of these young ni-nis, who neither study nor work, is something better. In fact, these data improve if we add the update that has been made by the Ministry of Education that figures in a 19,4 % the population of these ages that neither studies nor works. According to this body, OECD data have only valued the first trimester of 2015 and the rest of the year these data have improved.

Of course, it is still far from those of 2005, when the economic crisis had not begun. In that year the 'ni-nis' accounted for just under 16% of young people in between 15 and 29 years old. The reduction of these figures has made Spain already ahead of other countries in our environment such as Greece, with 26.1%, or Italy, with 27.4%. In addition, if the data of the Ministry of Education is taken into account, the difference with other countries France is not so much, since the Gallic country has a 17.2% population "ni-ni".


There is still work to reduce the number of ni-nis

But before the undeniable improvement of the situation of the 'ni-nis' in Spain, we must remember that we must continue working. The data of our country is still far from the OECD average which is situated in a 14,6%. Both the numbers contributed by this agency and those offered by the Ministry of Education are far from this percentage, a proof that we must continue working in this regard.

In fact, European countries like Germany, Iceland, Luxembourg Y Holland keep 'ni-nis' figures below 10%. A goal that Spain aspires to reach in the coming years and the reduction of this sector of the population in 2015 gives reasons to think that this objective can be achieved.

Language learning to find a job

According to a study carried out by Adecco, a leading consultant in the Human Resources sector in Spain, in collaboration with Infoempleo, the 32% of offers of employment that are published in our country specifies the need to know, at least, a foreign language. But only the 51% of Spaniards dominates another language, a level below the European average, 66%, according to Eurostat data.


However, knowing another language increases the possibilities of hiring. Specifically, the probability of being chosen for a job increases by 30% thanks to the command of another language. However, despite the importance of these skills to qualify for a job, Spain is the third country in the European Union with fewer adults between 25 and 64 years old who speak at least one foreign language, second only to Hungary and Bulgaria.

Damián Montero

Video: Tertulia económica: Los ninis le cuesta al Estado 16.000 millones - 22/10/12


Interesting Articles

Menorca as a family, a different destination

Menorca as a family, a different destination

The island of Menorca, located north of the Balearic archipelago, is one of the most beautiful paradises in the western Mediterranean. Thanks to being protected by UNESCO since 1993 as a Biosphere...

5 essential copper-rich foods in pregnancy

5 essential copper-rich foods in pregnancy

Copper is an essential mineral for health that helps to preventfetal malformations, anemia, growth problems or birth weight losses. For this reason, the pregnancy and lactation These are two periods...

The dangers of sweets and sweets in children

The dangers of sweets and sweets in children

The trinkets, sweets and pastries are part of the children's routine, but your intake can be very harmful to your health and the one of the majors since they contain great amounts of sugar and...

Spanien reduziert die Anzahl der Ni-Nis

In den letzten Jahren ist in Spanien ein Anstieg der sogenannten Zeuge zu verzeichnen "ni-nis"Jugendliche, die weder studieren noch arbeiten. Es scheint jedoch, dass sich die Situation zu verbessern beginnt und Spanien sieht, wie es geht "ni-nis" Sie sind reduziert. Es gibt jedoch noch viel zu tun, um die 10-Prozent-Grenze zu erreichen, ein Prozentsatz, in dem einige Länder der Europäischen Union wie Deutschland, Holland, Luxemburg und Island bestehen bleiben.

23% von "ni-nis"

Laut dem Bericht Panorama of Education 2016 der Organisation für wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung (OECD) in Spanien hat sich die Zahl der Jugendlichen zwischen 15 und 29 Jahren, die weder studieren noch arbeiten, erheblich verringert. Wenn dieser Bevölkerungsanteil im Jahr 2014 bei 26% lag, wurde er 2015 auf 26 Prozent gesenkt 23%.


Drei Prozentpunkte weniger zeigen, dass in Spanien die Situation dieser jungen Niis, die weder studieren noch arbeiten, etwas besser ist. Tatsächlich verbessern sich diese Daten, wenn wir das vom Bildungsministerium vorgenommene Update hinzufügen, das in einer Tabelle steht 19,4 % die Bevölkerung dieser Zeitalter, die weder studiert noch arbeitet. Laut diesem Gremium haben die OECD - Daten nur die erstes Quartal 2015 und für den Rest des Jahres haben sich diese Daten verbessert.

Natürlich ist es noch weit von denen von 2005 entfernt, als die Wirtschaftskrise noch nicht begonnen hatte. In diesem Jahr machten die "ni-nis" knapp 16% der Jugendlichen aus zwischen 15 und 29 Jahre alt. Der Rückgang dieser Zahlen hat Spanien in unserer Umwelt bereits vor anderen Ländern wie Griechenland (26,1%) oder Italien (27,4%) vorgezogen. Wenn die Daten des Bildungsministeriums berücksichtigt werden, ist der Unterschied zu anderen Ländern zu berücksichtigen Frankreich ist nicht so sehr, da das gallische Land eine Bevölkerung von 17,2% "ni-ni" hat.


Es gibt noch Arbeit, die Anzahl der Ni-Nis zu reduzieren

Vor der unbestreitbaren Verbesserung der Situation der "ni-nis" in Spanien müssen wir jedoch daran denken, dass wir weiter arbeiten müssen. Die Daten unseres Landes liegen immer noch weit vom OECD-Durchschnitt entfernt, der in einem Bundesland liegt 14,6%. Sowohl die von dieser Agentur als auch vom Bildungsministerium angebotenen Zahlen sind weit von diesem Prozentsatz entfernt, ein Beweis dafür, dass wir in dieser Hinsicht weiterarbeiten müssen.

In der Tat mögen europäische Länder Deutschland, Island, Luxemburg und Holland Halten Sie die 'ni-nis'-Zahlen unter 10%. Ein Ziel, das Spanien in den kommenden Jahren erreichen will, und der Rückgang dieses Bevölkerungssektors im Jahr 2015 gibt Anlass zu der Annahme, dass dieses Ziel erreicht werden kann.

Sprachenlernen, um einen Job zu finden

Laut einer Studie von Adecco, einem führenden Berater im Bereich Human Resources in Spanien, in Zusammenarbeit mit Infoempleo, der 32% der Angebote Die in unserem Land veröffentlichten Beschäftigungszahlen geben an, dass mindestens eine Fremdsprache erforderlich ist. Aber nur die 51% der Spanier dominiert eine andere Sprache, die nach Eurostat-Angaben mit 66% unter dem europäischen Durchschnitt liegt.


Die Kenntnis einer anderen Sprache erhöht jedoch die Möglichkeiten der Einstellung. Insbesondere erhöht sich die Wahrscheinlichkeit, für einen Job ausgewählt zu werden, durch das Beherrschen einer anderen Sprache um 30%. Trotz der Bedeutung dieser Fähigkeiten, um sich für einen Arbeitsplatz zu qualifizieren, ist Spanien das Drittland der Europäischen Union mit weniger Erwachsenen zwischen 25 und 64 Jahre alt die mindestens eine Fremdsprache sprechen, an zweiter Stelle nach Ungarn und Bulgarien.

Damián Montero

Video: Watch_Dogs 2 - Eine Handvoll Eastereggs | Ubisoft-TV [DE]


Interessante Artikel

Tipps zum An- und Auskleiden Ihres Babys

Tipps zum An- und Auskleiden Ihres Babys

Das An- und Ausziehen Ihres Babys ist eine Aufgabe, die Sie fast mit geschlossenen Augen erledigen müssen. Zu Beginn kann es jedoch kompliziert sein, vor allem wenn Sie ein neues Elternteil sind. Die...