The family, key to reducing illiteracy in the world

758 million adults and 115 million young people in the world they do not know how to read. These are the figures that are considered by the United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization, UNESCO. And the family plays a fundamental role when it comes to making society aware of the importance of education.

The bulky number of illiterate adults responds to a time in the first half of the 20th century in which no importance was given to literacy within cooperation policies. However, UNESCO also warns that within these numbers there is also a large presence of young people.

Specifically, it states that there are 115 million young people between 15 and 24 years old who can not read or write. The territory where most presence has the illiterate of these ages is Africa. It is the forgotten continent as affirmed by this body, which encourages work to reduce this number and ensure a minimum level of culture on all continents.


Literacy: advances in the last decades

 

Since United Nations applaud the work that both your organization and other entities have done in recent decades. Thanks to this dedication to promote acculturation in the world. This work has made the number of illiterates has fallen by 25% between 1990 and 2015. UNESCO also expresses its joy at the amount of progress made since the International Literacy Day was established 50 years ago, especially in the field of education for women.

Two-thirds of the total number of illiterates in the world are women, a sample of the work that remains to be done. From the work with the woman, the literacy of the children is strengthened and the greater awareness of the role of education in cultures in which it is not settled.


Encourage reading at home

In fact, experts point to the importance of work at home to improve reading and communication skills in our children. We must instill in them that interest in reading since childhood. These are some ideas:

Read out loud. It has been shown that reading aloud is the best way to give a child those tools he will need to be a good reader, listener and student. Reading together with the little ones is also a special moment for parents and it helps to strengthen the bond between parents and children.

A moment of reading before going to sleep. The pre-school phase and the first part of Primary are very important for the child to acquire the habit of reading.

The example of the parents. In order to achieve reading children it is very important that they see the parents read, because the child learns basically by imitation. You can organize times and reading spaces, shared readings or visits to the library. Experts recommend that children see parents read on paper, and not digitally, so they are aware that they are reading and not playing or surfing.


Damián Montero

Video: DON'T PANIC — Hans Rosling showing the facts about population


Interesting Articles

10 keys to teach them to take care of the Planet

10 keys to teach them to take care of the Planet

Raise awareness of children about the importance of take care of the environment is transcendent in the face of a future in which new generations will have to know manage natural resources. On the...

Fiat Type 5 doors: compact at the price of urban

Fiat Type 5 doors: compact at the price of urban

The family is completed Kind with the five-door body, an interesting option for its versatility for family use, with a lot of space and that is put on sale from 15,190 euros.The family of Fiat Type...

Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Autism is a set of disorders, known as autism spectrum disorders, which are classified as Asperger syndrome, Rett syndrome, childhood disintegration disorder and generalized developmental disorder...

To the dentist for the first time, after 4 years

To the dentist for the first time, after 4 years

Many of the dental problems of adults can be prevented during childhood. However, since the first baby teeth have replacements with the second dentition, dental check-ups during early childhood take...

Die Familie, der Schlüssel zur Verringerung des Analphabetismus in der Welt

758 Millionen Erwachsene und 115 Millionen junge Menschen auf der Welt Sie können nicht lesen. Diese Zahlen werden von der Organisation der Vereinten Nationen für Erziehung, Wissenschaft und Kultur berücksichtigt. UNESCO. Und die Familie spielt eine grundlegende Rolle, wenn es darum geht, die Gesellschaft für die Bedeutung von Bildung zu sensibilisieren.

Die sperrige Anzahl von Analphabeten reagiert auf eine Zeit im erste Hälfte des 20. Jahrhunderts in denen der Alphabetisierung innerhalb der Kooperationspolitik keine Bedeutung beigemessen wurde. Die UNESCO warnt jedoch auch, dass unter diesen Zahlen auch eine große Präsenz junger Menschen besteht.

Im Einzelnen heißt es, dass es 115 Millionen Jugendliche zwischen 15 und 24 Jahren gibt, die weder lesen noch schreiben können. Das Gebiet, in dem die meiste Präsenz besteht Analphabeten dieses Zeitalters ist Afrika. Es ist der in Vergessenheit geratene Kontinent, der von diesem Gremium bestätigt wird, und ermutigt die Arbeit, diese Zahl zu reduzieren und auf allen Kontinenten ein Mindestmaß an Kultur zu gewährleisten.


Alphabetisierung: Fortschritte in den letzten Jahrzehnten

 

Von Vereinten Nationen begrüßen Sie die Arbeit, die sowohl Ihre Organisation als auch andere Unternehmen in den letzten Jahrzehnten geleistet haben. Dank dieser Hingabe zu fördern Akkulturation in der Welt Diese Arbeit hat die Anzahl der Analphabeten gemacht ist um 25% gefallen zwischen 1990 und 2015. Die UNESCO bringt ihre Freude darüber zum Ausdruck, dass seit der vor 50 Jahren stattfindenden Internationalen Tag der Alphabetisierung insbesondere im Bereich der Ausbildung von Frauen Fortschritte erzielt wurden.

Zwei Drittel Von der Gesamtzahl der Analphabeten auf der Welt sind Frauen, eine Probe der Arbeit, die noch zu tun ist. Durch die Arbeit mit der Frau wird die Alphabetisierung der Kinder gestärkt und das Bewusstsein für die Rolle der Bildung in Kulturen, in denen es nicht angesiedelt ist, verstärkt.


Ermutigen Sie zu Hause lesen

Tatsächlich weisen Experten auf die Bedeutung hin der Arbeit zu Hause Verbesserung der Lese- und Kommunikationsfähigkeiten bei unseren Kindern. Wir müssen ihnen das Interesse am Lesen seit ihrer Kindheit vermitteln. Dies sind einige Ideen:

Vorlesen Es wurde gezeigt, dass lautes Lesen der beste Weg ist, einem Kind die Werkzeuge zu geben, die es braucht, um ein guter Leser, Zuhörer und Schüler zu sein. Das gemeinsame Lesen mit den Kleinen ist auch ein besonderer Moment für die Eltern, der die Bindung zwischen Eltern und Kindern stärkt.

Einen Moment vor dem Einschlafen. Die Vorschulphase und der erste Teil der Grundschule sind für das Kind sehr wichtig, um sich das Lesen anzueignen.

Das Beispiel der Eltern. Um Kinder lesen zu können, ist es sehr wichtig, dass sie die Eltern lesen sehen, denn das Kind lernt grundsätzlich durch Nachahmung. Sie können Zeiten und Lesebereiche, gemeinsame Lesungen oder Besuche in der Bibliothek organisieren. Experten empfehlen, dass Kinder Eltern auf Papier lesen und nicht digital lesen, so dass sie sich bewusst sind, dass sie lesen und nicht spielen oder surfen.


Damián Montero

Video: Analphabetismus ist ein globales Problem – was kann man tun? #WriteHerFuture


Interessante Artikel

Dialyse bei Kindern, was sind diese Behandlungen?

Dialyse bei Kindern, was sind diese Behandlungen?

Kein Vater mag es, seinen Sohn im Krankenhaus zu sehen, aber manchmal gibt es keine andere Möglichkeit, als sie in diese Zentren zu bringen, um ihre Gesundheit zu erhalten. Die Härte einiger...

Die Großeltern und ihre Beziehung zur Familie

Die Großeltern und ihre Beziehung zur Familie

Von Anfang an müssen wir die Grenzen gut festlegen, was uns helfen wird, eine freundschaftlichere Beziehung zu haben Großeltern, Eltern und Enkelkinder. Eine Versuchung besteht darin, dass die...

Die Schulen geben nur ungern Fälle von Mobbing zu

Die Schulen geben nur ungern Fälle von Mobbing zu

Die Mobbing Es ist definiert als Einschüchterung und Misshandlung von Schulkindern, die im Laufe der Zeit wiederholt und aufrechterhalten werden, fast immer fern der Augen von Erwachsenen, mit der...