49% of children spend less than an hour playing outdoors

One in two Spanish children spends less than an hour a day outdoors, according to a study analyze the game habits in our country carried out by Unilever. Specifically, the study reveals that 49% of Spanish children between 5 and 12 years old, percentage that equals more than 2 million children in Spain, pass less than one hour a day playing outdoors, less time than the daily pass to a maximum security prisoner.

Of this 49%, 11% play less than half an hour daily away from home and 5% never do so. Among the main reasons for this lack of outdoor play time, parents claim, in the first place, lack of time they have to take their little ones to play outside, followed by the weather, understood by the bad weather and, third, the preference of the children themselves for jugar inside house with the new technologies.


From the game outdoors to the impact of technology

In this sense, 84% of the parents surveyed say they are worried about the high impact of technology on the game of their children. In fact, 83% admit that their children refuse to play if there is not some kind of technology involved and 81% affirm that children prefer playing virtual sports on a screen than practicing real sports outside the home.

Less time outdoors than high security prisoners

These data have led to the creation of a global warning situation regarding children's games and the outdoors. In this sense, Ana Palencia, Director of Communication and Sustainability of Unilever Spain, affirms that "we were surprised when we discovered that children spend less time in the open air than high security prisoners, which is why, from Skip, we decided to put march the campaign Getting dirty is good, to denounce this situation and initiate a social debate about the importance of playing for the learning and development of children ".


The starting point of the campaign has been the impressive video Free the children (Free the Kids), recorded in a maximum security prison in the United States. Filmed in Wabash Valley (Indiana, USA), the video shows interviews with inmates who think about how important it is for them to spend time outdoors each day.

The intense stories of the prisoners who voluntarily participated in the project highlight how fundamental it is for them to spend some time abroad to keep feeling alive. Later in the short, the alarming amount of time spent by children from around the world playing, learning and experimenting outside their home or school is shared with inmates, and the reaction of the inmates can not be more shocking: Surprise, worry and disappointment.

 

Outdoor classes day

In its commitment to find ways to help children play, explore and get dirty every day so that they can learn and develop their full potential, Unilevel together with Ayuda en Acción have launched in Spain the Outdoor classes day, an initiative in which More than 15 countries participate and aimed at getting millions of schoolchildren in the world to spend a day learning outdoors, in nature.


The Outdoor classes day the October 6, with the aim of paying tribute to the game and learning outside the classroom and, at the same time, encourage schools and educators to give a fundamental role to the experiential and experiential game in the formation of children.

Alicia Blasco, Head of Strategic Alliances in Catalonia and the Balearic Islands of Ayuda en Acción, invites "teachers, parents, mothers and all those people related to the children's universe to be involved and help us to combat the lack of play and physical interaction of children next Thursday, October 6. Whether it is teaching outside the classroom, encouraging our children's school to participate or helping to spread the message of the benefits of outdoor play and learning, we know that for the full development of the capacities of the childhood it is so important to cover their basic necessities, like that the children have access to enjoy extracurricular activities and, of course, of the game ".

Marisol Nuevo Espín

Video: From 300lbs to a Navy SEAL: How to Gain Control of Your Mind and Life | David Goggins


Interesting Articles

The importance of cooperative learning in children

The importance of cooperative learning in children

Nowadays, there is a strong emphasis on the need to be the best, to stand out among the others. However, sometimes these messages make people forget solidarity because children forget cooperate with...

The importance of being a good father

The importance of being a good father

Fortunately, the strict father who has to harden his son to face the problems that will await him in the future and the caring, affectionate and protective mother, belong more and more to the world...

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

How is life going on? is the title of the 2015 welfare measurement report just released by the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD). This organization has investigated the...

49% der Kinder verbringen weniger als eine Stunde im Freien

Laut einer Studie verbringt jedes zweite spanische Kind weniger als eine Stunde am Tag im Freien analysieren Sie die Spielgewohnheiten in unserem Land von Unilever durchgeführt. Im Einzelnen offenbart die Studie das 49% der spanischen Kinder zwischen 5 und 12 Jahren, Prozentsatz, der mehr als entspricht 2 Millionen Kinder in Spanienpassiert weniger als eine Stunde pro Tag Spielen im Freien, weniger Zeit als der tägliche Pass zu einem Gefangenen mit maximaler Sicherheit.

Davon 49%, 11% spielen täglich weniger als eine halbe Stunde von zu Hause und 5% nie. Unter den Hauptgründen für diesen Mangel an Spielzeit im Freien behaupten Eltern in erster Linie: Mangel an Zeit Sie müssen ihre Kleinen mitnehmen, um draußen zu spielen, gefolgt vom Wetter, das von den Kindern verstanden wird schlechtes Wetter und drittens die Präferenz der Kinder selbst für jugar im haus mit den neuen Technologien.


Vom Spiel im Freien bis zur Wirkung der Technologie

In diesem Sinne geben 84% der befragten Eltern an, dass sie besorgt sind über den hohen Einfluss der Technologie auf das Spiel ihrer Kinder. 83% geben sogar zu, dass ihre Kinder sich weigern zu spielen, wenn es keine Technologie gibt, und 81% bekräftigen, dass Kinder den virtuellen Sport lieber auf einer Leinwand spielen als echte Sportarten außerhalb des eigenen Hauses.

Weniger Zeit im Freien als Hochsicherheitsgefangene

Diese Daten haben zur Entstehung einer globalen Warnsituation bei Kinderspielen und im Freien geführt. In diesem Sinne bekräftigt Ana Palencia, Direktorin für Kommunikation und Nachhaltigkeit von Unilever Spanien, dass "wir überrascht waren, als wir herausfanden, dass Kinder weniger Zeit unter freiem Himmel verbringen als Hochsicherheitsgefangene. Aus diesem Grund haben wir uns für Skip entschieden marschieren Sie die Kampagne Sich schmutzig zu machen ist gutdiese Situation anzuprangern und eine soziale Debatte über die Bedeutung des Spiels für das Lernen und die Entwicklung von Kindern zu initiieren ".


Ausgangspunkt der Kampagne war das beeindruckende Video Befreie die Kinder (Befreie die Kinder), in einem Gefängnis mit Höchstsicherheit in den Vereinigten Staaten. Das Video wurde in Wabash Valley (Indiana, USA) gedreht und zeigt Interviews mit Insassen, die darüber nachdenken, wie wichtig es für sie ist, jeden Tag Zeit im Freien zu verbringen.

Die intensiven Geschichten der Gefangenen, die freiwillig an dem Projekt teilgenommen haben, zeigen, wie wichtig es für sie ist, einige Zeit im Ausland zu verbringen, um sich am Leben zu fühlen. Später in der kurzen Zeit wird die alarmierende Zeit, die Kinder aus der ganzen Welt mit Spielen, Lernen und Experimentieren außerhalb ihres Hauses oder in der Schule verbringen, mit Insassen geteilt, und die Reaktion der Insassen kann nicht schockierender sein: Überraschung, Sorge und Enttäuschung.

 

Outdoor-Unterrichtstag

Unilevel hat gemeinsam mit Ayuda und Acción in Spanien die Initiative gestartet, um Möglichkeiten zu finden, wie Kinder jeden Tag spielen, erforschen und sich schmutzig machen können, damit sie ihr volles Potenzial entfalten können Outdoor-Unterrichtstageine Initiative, bei der Mehr als 15 Länder nehmen daran teil und zielt darauf ab, Millionen von Schulkindern auf der Welt dazu zu bringen, einen Tag im Freien zu verbringen, in der Natur.


Die Outdoor-Unterrichtstag die 6. Oktobermit dem Ziel, dem Spiel Tribut zu zollen und außerhalb des Klassenzimmers zu lernen, und gleichzeitig Schulen und Pädagogen dazu ermutigen, dem Erlebnis- und Erlebnisspiel eine grundlegende Rolle bei der Bildung von Kindern zu geben.

Alicia Blasco, Leiterin strategischer Allianzen in Katalonien und den Balearen von Ayuda en Acción, lädt "Lehrer, Eltern, Mütter und all jene Menschen ein, die mit dem Universum der Kinder in Verbindung stehen, und helfen uns, den Mangel an Spiel und körperlicher Interaktion zu bekämpfen Kinder nächsten Donnerstag, 6. Oktober. Ob es außerhalb des Klassenzimmers lehrt, unsere Kinderschule zur Teilnahme ermutigt oder dazu beiträgt, die Botschaft von den Vorteilen von Spielen und Lernen im Freien zu verbreiten, wir wissen das für die volle Entwicklung Für die Fähigkeiten der Kindheit ist es so wichtig, ihre Grundbedürfnisse abzudecken, zum Beispiel, dass die Kinder außerschulische Aktivitäten und natürlich das Spiel genießen können. "

Marisol Nuevo Espín

Video: Diagnose Krebs – als Silvan mit 5 Jahren plötzlich krank wurde | Doku | SRF DOK


Interessante Artikel

Wie können Kinder zum Lernen motiviert werden?

Wie können Kinder zum Lernen motiviert werden?

Beim Betreten eines Klassenzimmers für frühkindliche Erziehung wird leicht wahrgenommen, dass Jungen und Mädchen in den ersten Schuljahren durch eine Vielzahl von Aktivitäten lernen, in denen es...