4 styles to take advantage of your terrace

Deciding which decorative elements are perfect for our home can often be more complicated than it seems. The key is to find the balance between our own tastes and the new trends that create beautiful environments full of comfort.

The designer and collector Antonio Zorrilla explained in an interview that "with time you are shaping your style, I look for the balance between beauty and comfort". Therefore, developing our personal style is very important for our homes to incorporate our personalities and our taste, but at the same time we must not forget fundamental characteristics such as functionality and comfort, especially when choosing furniture.


Decoration at home: general recommendations

Whether we need to decorate the interior of our houses, like the exterior, terraces and gardens, in both cases the key words are comfort and elegance. You have to choose quality furniture and accessories to make your home a cozy, unique and original space. These are the features offered by only the best brands, which day after day enrich their catalogs with many products such as garden chairs and they do so by always paying special attention to materials, quality finishes and manufacturing, always keeping a design at the forefront.

In addition, if we have a terrace in our home, we must take even more care of its decoration: a well-decorated terrace will become the center of the home in the warm months, a place to enjoy meetings with friends or quiet evenings at the light of the moon.


Terraces: different decoration styles

If you want to turn your terrace into a magical place, here are some ideas that will surprise you:

1. Mediterranean terrace

A fresh and natural style that does not go unnoticed. Walls and white furniture that contrast with textiles and accessories in blue tones, accompanied by flowerpots and plants that bring joy to the environment.

2. Minimalist terrace

A simple style that creates modern and sophisticated environments. Extreme simplicity of shapes and lines, clear spaces and light colors. It is an easy style that creates environments with balance and harmony.


3. Zen Terrace

A relaxing, comfortable and functional style. Low tables, puffs or cushions on the floor and textiles in light tones are the keys to this type of space. Add a pergola or a tent to complete this type of decoration.

4. Chic comfort style

A type of decoration that fuses comfort and style. Armchairs or hammocks with cushions and blankets, chosen with coherence and that give space extra comfort. Use the same cushions for all furniture if you want the result to be harmonious.

The lighting and the distribution of environments on your terrace

Whatever the type of decoration chosen, in no case we should not neglect the lighting: choose a soft light to give privacy and warmth to the space. The main lamp should be striking, complement it with other different types of light sources, such as garlands, lanterns, candles or a floor lamp. Decorative eclecticism is fashionable!

If you are lucky enough to have a large outdoor space, the ideal is to distribute the space in several areas using visual barriers such as lattices or floors. Separating environments offers the possibility of creating cozy and intimate areas and make the most of space.

Finally, a very elegant solution is to use artificial turf on the terrace, it will give a nice light to the environment and enhance the decoration, at the same time that it will make your terrace more cozy.

Marina Berrio
Advice: Antonio Zorrilla, designer and collector

Video: Terrace Gardening | Container Gardening Ideas


Interesting Articles

Guidelines for teaching discipline to children

Guidelines for teaching discipline to children

Although it does not have a good reputation, children need a degree of discipline that does not oppose educating in freedom or affection. The value of discipline will be the key to success in all...

10 tips to care for atopic skin

10 tips to care for atopic skin

The atopic dermatitis, very common in children, is produced by a deficit in the production of ceramides from the skin. Ceramides are a family of natural lipids, thanks to them the cells are held...

Drug use: 6 tips for parents

Drug use: 6 tips for parents

The consumption of drugs such as alcohol, joints or pills can potentially be the most destructive activity in which our adolescent children can be involved. All drugs affect the health of people and...

4 Stile für Ihre Terrasse

Die Entscheidung, welche dekorativen Elemente für unser Zuhause ideal sind, kann oft komplizierter sein, als es den Anschein hat. Der Schlüssel besteht darin, die Balance zwischen unserem eigenen Geschmack und den neuen Trends zu finden, die schöne Umgebungen voller Komfort schaffen.

Der Designer und Sammler Antonio Zorrilla erklärte in einem Interview, dass "mit der Zeit Sie Ihren Stil prägen, suche ich die Balance zwischen Schönheit und Komfort". Daher ist die Entwicklung unseres persönlichen Stils für unser Zuhause sehr wichtig, um unsere Persönlichkeit und unseren Geschmack zu berücksichtigen. Gleichzeitig dürfen wir jedoch grundlegende Eigenschaften wie Funktionalität und Komfort nicht vergessen, insbesondere bei der Auswahl von Möbeln.


Dekoration zu Hause: Allgemeine Empfehlungen

Ob wir das Innere unserer Häuser, wie das Äußere, die Terrassen und Gärten, schmücken müssen, in beiden Fällen sind Komfort und Eleganz die Schlüsselwörter. Sie müssen hochwertige Möbel und Accessoires auswählen, um Ihr Zuhause zu einem gemütlichen, einzigartigen und originellen Raum zu machen. Dies sind die Merkmale, die nur von den besten Marken angeboten werden, die ihre Kataloge Tag für Tag mit vielen Produkten wie Gartenstühlen bereichern. Dabei legen sie besonderen Wert auf Materialien, hochwertige Oberflächen und Verarbeitung. immer ein Design im Vordergrund.

Wenn wir bei uns zu Hause eine Terrasse haben, müssen wir uns noch mehr um die Dekoration kümmern: Eine schön eingerichtete Terrasse wird in den warmen Monaten zum Zentrum des Hauses, ein Ort, an dem Sie sich mit Freunden treffen oder ruhige Abende verbringen können das Licht des Mondes


Terrassen: verschiedene Dekorationsstile

Wenn Sie Ihre Terrasse in einen magischen Ort verwandeln möchten, finden Sie hier einige Ideen, die Sie überraschen werden:

1. mediterrane Terrasse

Ein frischer und natürlicher Stil, der nicht unbemerkt bleibt. Wände und weiße Möbel im Kontrast zu Textilien und Accessoires in Blautönen, begleitet von Blumentöpfen und Pflanzen, die der Umgebung Freude bereiten.

2. Minimalistische Terrasse

Ein einfacher Stil, der moderne und anspruchsvolle Umgebungen schafft. Extreme Einfachheit von Formen und Linien, klaren Räumen und hellen Farben. Es ist ein einfacher Stil, der Umgebungen mit Balance und Harmonie schafft.


3. Zen Terrace

Ein entspannender, komfortabler und funktionaler Stil. Niedrige Tische, Puffs oder Kissen auf dem Boden und Textilien in hellen Tönen sind der Schlüssel zu dieser Art von Raum. Fügen Sie eine Pergola oder ein Zelt hinzu, um diese Art der Dekoration abzuschließen.

4. Schicker Komfortstil

Eine Art Dekoration, die Komfort und Stil verbindet. Sessel oder Hängematten mit Kissen und Decken, die stimmig gewählt wurden und zusätzlichen Raumkomfort bieten. Verwenden Sie für alle Möbel die gleichen Kissen, wenn das Ergebnis harmonisch sein soll.

Die Beleuchtung und die Verteilung der Umgebungen auf Ihrer Terrasse

Was auch immer die Art der Dekoration ist, auf keinen Fall sollten wir die Beleuchtung vernachlässigen: Wählen Sie ein weiches Licht, um dem Raum Privatsphäre und Wärme zu verleihen. Die Hauptlampe sollte auffällig sein und sie mit anderen Lichtquellen wie Girlanden, Laternen, Kerzen oder Stehlampen ergänzen. Dekorativer Eklektizismus ist in Mode!

Wenn Sie Glück haben, einen großen Außenraum zu haben, ist es ideal, den Raum in mehreren Bereichen durch Sichtbarrieren wie Gitter oder Böden zu verteilen. Die Trennung von Umgebungen bietet die Möglichkeit, gemütliche und intime Bereiche zu schaffen und den Raum optimal zu nutzen.

Eine sehr elegante Lösung ist die Verwendung von Kunstrasen auf der Terrasse, die der Umgebung ein schönes Licht verleiht und die Dekoration verbessert. Gleichzeitig wird Ihre Terrasse noch gemütlicher.

Marina Berrio
Hinweis: Antonio Zorrilla, Designer und Sammler

Video: Terrasse für den Sommer gestalten - Tapetenwechsel (BR) | Staffel 7 - Folge 5


Interessante Artikel

Die Routine ist nicht so schlimm

Die Routine ist nicht so schlimm

Wir haben einen neuen Kurs mit dem aufgeladenen Akku begonnen. Es kostet aber in Wirklichkeit unser Gewöhnliche Arbeit verleiht dem Leben Stabilität und ZusammenhaltDas bedeutet, dass wir einen Tag...

Folgen von zu lautem Musikhören

Folgen von zu lautem Musikhören

20 Prozent der Jugendlichen haben eine Dauerhaftes Klingeln in den Ohren Englisch: www.goethe.de/ges/mol/thm/tre/en1571343.htm Nur 5 Prozent ergreifen Präventionsmaßnahmen, wie eine Studie des...