Cyberbullying, the crime of minors

Many parents have heard about bullying, which refers to abuse and intimidation among schoolmates, in a repeated and maintained way; and the cyberbullying, that is exercised by means of the computer or the mobile telephone, that is to say, with the new technologies and social networks. But not so many know what constitutes a crime.

The cyberbullying almost always occurs far from the eyes of adults, with the intention of humiliating and abusing a defenseless victim, by one or more aggressors through verbal and / or social attacks, with results of psychological victimization and rejection group

The cruelty of cyberbullying: what is wrong?

Minors can demonstrate a brutal cruelty by doing cyberbullying and engage in authentic spirals of violence, barricaded after the anonymity allowed by new technologies and social networks. This, which is tragic for the harassed or victim of cyberbullying, is also pernicious for the harasser. Both will distort their feelings which can lead to problems in their adult life.


For some parents it is terrible to discover that their child is being a victim of cyberbullying, but also if it is the harasser: an offender (because cyberbullying is a crime) who harms others and who, many times, enjoys doing it, although just be a joke.

At a minimum, cyberbullying should be a topic of family conversation; At the most, cyberbullying can result in some criminal consequence (even if the child's law protects them) and civil consequences (financial compensation for the damage caused). The harried child suffers a real drama, does not usually talk about what happens to him, out of fear, because of shame or even because he gets to blame himself for what happens to him.


The harasser and the victim of cyberbullying

The age, both of the aggressors and the victims of cyberbullying, is understood between 11 and 16 years, the full stage where children are being trained as people.

Stalkers come from any layer of society, but they all have some features in common. All have been educated in values ​​such as submission or arrogance, not in equality, and are accustomed to overwhelm the other. The aggrieved adolescents, on the other hand, tend to be very overprotected, timid children with a severe difficulty in socializing and communicating.

Cyber-stalkers lose the ethical vision of the use they are giving to technology, in addition to thinking that they are not causing harm to others. They are young people who have a severe dysfunction in their empathic capacity, not being able to put themselves in the place of the victim.


Measures to take before a case of cyberbullying at home

1. Changes in mood, abandonment of the group of friends, fear of relating, etc. are some of the external manifestations of the adolescent victim of cyberbullying.

2. Get help and tell. If you suspect that your child may be a victim of this cyberbullying, you should seek help in your immediate environment: friends, teachers, school counselor, etc.

3. In case of confirming suspicions, it is important to take the appropriate measures to put an end to such an unpleasant and dangerous situation by resorting, if there were no other remedy, to the complaint to the competent authorities.

4. If your child is the harassed, try to talk to him so that he can express his concerns and help him to channel the possible solutions.

5. If on the other hand it is the harasser dYou have to deepen the affective education of your adolescent, because it is evident that there is something that squeaks.

From time to time, it is good to take out theme of cyberbullying in family conversations. On the one hand, we can take the opportunity to provide training and information to our children in this field. On the other, it will help us to probe how our child reacts, intuiting if everything is going well, if he is being a victim more or if we may have a harasser at home.

Ana Aznar
Advice: Fernando García Fernández. Director of communication. Irabia School (Pamplona)

Video: Cyberbullying Complexities | Top Stories | CBC


Interesting Articles

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Learn a second language it is an indispensable requirement in any curriculum. It is not surprising that many schools bet on these teachings in their academic catalog. In fact, there are those who...

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Each child needs specific needs. Knowing the reality of each of them will help parents to apply the right tools to ensure a good quality of life for their children. This issue becomes especially...

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Playing is one of the most important activities in the child's development since it directly influences this process. The toys they enter the scene to accompany, be touched and watched, to discover...

Customize your children's education

Customize your children's education

Why educating all children equally, are they finally so different? Obviously no two people are the same and, therefore, in the face of the same stimulus, each one captures and acts in a different...

Cybermobbing, das Verbrechen von Minderjährigen

Viele Eltern haben von Mobbing gehört, das sich auf wiederholte und beharrliche Weise auf Missbrauch und Einschüchterung unter Schulkameraden bezieht. und die Cybermobbing, das wird mit Hilfe des Computers oder des Mobiltelefons ausgeübt, das heißt mit den neuen Technologien und sozialen Netzwerken. Aber nicht so viele wissen, was ein Verbrechen darstellt.

Die Cybermobbing Sie tritt fast immer weit weg von den Augen der Erwachsenen auf, mit der Absicht, ein wehrloses Opfer durch einen oder mehrere Angreifer durch verbale und / oder soziale Angriffe zu demütigen und zu missbrauchen, mit Ergebnissen psychologischer Viktimisierung und Ablehnung Gruppe

Die Grausamkeit des Cybermobbing: Was ist los?

Minderjährige können brutale Grausamkeit demonstrieren, indem sie Cybermobbing betreiben und sich an authentischen Spiralen der Gewalt beteiligen, die nach der durch neue Technologien und soziale Netzwerke erlaubten Anonymität verbarrikadiert werden. Das, was für das belästigte oder Opfer von Cybermobbing tragisch ist, ist auch für den Mobber schädlich. Beide werden ihre Gefühle verzerren, was zu Problemen im Erwachsenenalter führen kann.


Für einige Eltern ist es schrecklich zu entdecken, dass ihr Kind Opfer von Cybermobbing ist, aber auch, wenn es der Mobber ist: ein Täter (weil Cybermobbing ein Verbrechen ist), der anderen Schaden zufügt und der es oftmals gerne macht Sei einfach ein Witz.

Zumindest sollte Cybermobbing ein Thema des Familiengesprächs sein; Cybermobbing kann allenfalls kriminelle Konsequenzen (auch wenn das Gesetz des Kindes sie schützt) und zivilrechtliche Konsequenzen (finanzielle Entschädigung für den verursachten Schaden) zur Folge haben. Das gehetzte Kind erleidet ein echtes Drama und spricht normalerweise nicht über das, was mit ihm passiert, aus Angst, aus Scham oder sogar, weil er sich selbst für das, was ihm passiert, beschuldigt.


Der Mobber und das Opfer von Cybermobbing

Das Alter, sowohl der Angreifer als auch der Opfer von Cybermobbing, wird zwischen 11 und 16 Jahren verstanden. In diesem Stadium werden Kinder zu Menschen ausgebildet.

Stalker kommen aus allen Gesellschaftsschichten, aber alle haben einige Gemeinsamkeiten. Alle sind in Werten wie Unterwerfung oder Arroganz erzogen, nicht in Gleichheit, und sie sind daran gewöhnt, den anderen zu überwältigen. Auf der anderen Seite sind die betroffenen Jugendlichen in der Regel sehr überlastet, schüchterne Kinder, die schwere soziale und kommunikative Schwierigkeiten haben.

Cyber-Stalker verlieren die ethische Vision ihres Einsatzes für die Technologie und glauben nicht, dass sie anderen nicht schaden. Es sind junge Menschen, die in ihrer empathischen Fähigkeit eine schwere Funktionsstörung haben und sich nicht an die Stelle des Opfers setzen können.


Maßnahmen, die vor einem Fall von Cybermobbing zu Hause getroffen werden müssen

1. Stimmungsänderungen Aufgabe der Freundesgruppe, Beziehungsangst etc. sind einige der äußeren Manifestationen des jugendlichen Opfers von Cybermobbing.

2. Hilfe bekommen und erzählen. Wenn Sie vermuten, dass Ihr Kind ein Opfer dieses Cybermobbing sein könnte, sollten Sie in Ihrer unmittelbaren Umgebung Hilfe suchen: Freunde, Lehrer, Schulberater usw.

3. Im Falle eines bestätigten Verdachts Es ist wichtig, die geeigneten Maßnahmen zu ergreifen, um einer solchen unangenehmen und gefährlichen Situation ein Ende zu setzen, indem die Beschwerde bei den zuständigen Behörden in Anspruch genommen wird, wenn keine anderen Abhilfemaßnahmen getroffen wurden.

4. Wenn Ihr Kind belästigt wird, Versuchen Sie, mit ihm zu sprechen, damit er seine Bedenken äußern und ihm helfen kann, mögliche Lösungen zu kanalisieren.

5. Wenn es dagegen der Belästiger ist dSie müssen die affektive Erziehung Ihres Jugendlichen vertiefen, denn es ist offensichtlich, dass etwas quietscht.

Von Zeit zu Zeit ist es gut herauszunehmen Thema Cybermobbing in Familiengesprächen. Einerseits können wir die Gelegenheit nutzen, um unsere Kinder in diesem Bereich auszubilden und zu informieren. Auf der anderen Seite hilft es uns, zu untersuchen, wie unser Kind reagiert, und erkennt, ob alles gut läuft, ob es mehr Opfer ist oder ob wir zu Hause einen Mobber haben.

Ana Aznar
Hinweis: Fernando García Fernández. Direktor der Kommunikation. Irabia Schule (Pamplona)

Video: AUDRIE & DAISY - Official [HD] Trailer [OV] | Cyber-Mobbing | Netflix-Doku


Interessante Artikel

Die Rolle des Vaters bei der Erziehung von Kindern

Die Rolle des Vaters bei der Erziehung von Kindern

Vater zu sein ist eine wundervolle Aufgabe, die faszinierendste Mission im Leben vieler Männer, die sich jeden Tag stellen und die Ausbildung ihrer Söhne und Töchter genießen. Das Papierdes Vaters in...

Ideale Eltern, gibt es sie für Teenager?

Ideale Eltern, gibt es sie für Teenager?

Die Mehrheit der Jugendlichen beklagt sich bei Eltern über "mehr Freiheit". Für die meisten Eltern ist es jedoch schwierig, die Autonomie und Unabhängigkeit ihrer Kinder zu akzeptieren. Daher ist...

II Meisterschaft der mentalen Berechnung Supertics

II Meisterschaft der mentalen Berechnung Supertics

Haben Sie Kinder, die in der Grundschule eingeschrieben sind, und möchten Sie deren Interesse an Mathematik fördern? In diesem Jahr seit Diese Familie wir unterstützen die II. Meisterschaft der...