Motivation guide for children with high abilities

The children with high abilities they are divided between gifted, talented and intellectually precocious. Although they have always been called gifted students, the more than 12,000 Spanish children with high intellectual abilities, were considered a few years ago those with an Intellectual Coefficient (CI) higher than the average, specifically greater than 130. Keeping these children motivated is essential for their learning.

Currently, the definition of children with high abilities it has spread, collecting talent in the same way, when students excel in some concrete capacity; and intellectual precocity, referred to the acquisition of early development milestones. Detecting them at an early age is essential and for this there are tests to detect high capacity.


Characteristics of children with high abilities

These children with high abilities tend to lose concentration, have a great sense of curiosity and a very developed imagination. Regarding their behavior, they are defiant before authority and norms.

This is what children with high abilities are, some children who need a special educational system, in which stimulation and motivation in the classroom play a fundamental role, as pointed out by psychologist Celia Rodríguez.

Keeping children within their age group is fundamental for their adaptation. Although their intellectual abilities exceed those of their classmates, they need "a special attention that provides the necessary resources to ensure the maximum development of their abilities", explains the psychologist and pedagogue Celia Rodríguez.


However, this should not, in any case, lead these children away from their age group, since "there can often be a gap between their intellectual development and other areas of development that follow a normal development, which it would be increased by distancing them from their reference group ", affirms this psychologist.

Practical guide to motivate children with high abilities

Children with high intellectual or gifted abilities can easily lose interest in the classroom. To increase your motivation, it is advisable to follow these tips:

1. Stimulate your linguistic and mathematical skills, especially developed in these children.

2. Promote knowledge enrichment workshops, inside and outside the classroom, which allow these children to increase the content of their classes through research and exploration.


3. Make them mentors of the rest of their classmates, to be taught and mentored.

4. Encourage their active participation in the classroom, through the elaboration of questions and critical knowledge.

5. Do not limit your learning, allowing them to expand the information offered by teachers.

6. Use the sense of humor to favor positive moods that contribute to motivation.

7. Use games and tools of logic, enigmas, hieroglyphics ...

8. Design activities or classroom dynamics with different levels of difficulty.

9. Organize visits to museums, science and technology workshops.

10. Flexibility when establishing educational processes that ensure the development of the intellectual abilities of the students, since each one of them has specific needs to cover.

Marisol Nuevo Espín

Advice:Celia Rodríguez Ruiz. Clinical health psychologist. Specialist in pedagogy and child and youth psychology. Director of Educa and Learn. Author of the collection Stimulate Reading and Writing Processes.

It may interest you:

- Gifted, children with high abilities

- The 8 intelligences of children, games to enhance them

- Intelligence, is it inherited?

- Activities that stimulate the baby's intelligence

Video: How to Motivated to Kids For Study by Sandeep Maheshwari


Interesting Articles

Bullying: clues to detect it in time

Bullying: clues to detect it in time

The bullying It is a social issue with implications for pediatric patients, as well as sexual abuse or domestic violence in adolescents and affects almost 23% of the school population, according to...

Motivationshandbuch für Kinder mit hohen Fähigkeiten

Die Kinder mit hohen Fähigkeiten Sie sind zwischen geteilt begabt, talentiert und intellektuell frühreif. Obwohl sie immer als begabte Schüler bezeichnet wurden, nehmen die mehr als 12.000 spanischen Kinder mit hohe intellektuelle FähigkeitenVor ein paar Jahren wurden diejenigen mit einem intellektuellen Koeffizienten (CI) betrachtet, der über dem Durchschnitt liegt, insbesondere über 130. Die Motivation dieser Kinder ist für ihr Lernen unerlässlich.

Derzeit ist die Definition von Kindern mit hohen Fähigkeiten es hat sich ausgebreitet und Talente auf dieselbe Weise gesammelt, wenn die Schüler in gewisser Weise hervorstechen; und intellektuelle Frühzeitigkeit, bezogen auf die Akquisition früher Meilensteine ​​der Entwicklung. Sie müssen frühzeitig erkannt werden, und es gibt Tests, um eine hohe Kapazität zu erkennen.


Merkmale von Kindern mit hohen Fähigkeiten

Diese Kinder mit hohen Fähigkeiten neigen dazu, die Konzentration zu verlieren, neugierig zu sein und eine sehr entwickelte Vorstellungskraft. In Bezug auf ihr Verhalten sind sie gegenüber Autorität und Normen trotzig.

Dies sind, was Kinder mit hohen Fähigkeiten sind, einige Kinder, die ein besonderes Bildungssystem benötigen, in dem Stimulation und Motivation im Klassenzimmer eine grundlegende Rolle spielen, wie die Psychologin Celia Rodríguez betont.

Kinder in ihrem Alter zu halten, ist für ihre Anpassung von grundlegender Bedeutung. Obwohl ihre intellektuellen Fähigkeiten die ihrer Klassenkameraden übertreffen, benötigen sie "eine besondere Aufmerksamkeit, die die notwendigen Ressourcen zur Verfügung stellt, um eine optimale Entwicklung ihrer Fähigkeiten sicherzustellen", erklärt die Psychologin und Pädagogin Celia Rodríguez.


Dies sollte jedoch auf keinen Fall dazu führen, dass diese Kinder von ihrer Altersgruppe abgezogen werden, da "oft eine Lücke zwischen ihrer intellektuellen Entwicklung und anderen Entwicklungsbereichen besteht, die einer normalen Entwicklung folgen es würde sich erhöhen, wenn man sie von ihrer Referenzgruppe distanziert ", bekräftigt der Psychologe.

Praktische Anleitung, um Kinder mit hohen Fähigkeiten zu motivieren

Kinder mit hohen intellektuellen oder begabten Fähigkeiten können im Unterricht leicht das Interesse verlieren. Um Ihre Motivation zu erhöhen, ist es ratsam, diese Tipps zu befolgen:

1. regen Sie Ihre sprachlichen und mathematischen Fähigkeiten an, speziell bei diesen Kindern entwickelt.

2. Workshops zur Wissensanreicherung fördern, innerhalb und außerhalb des Klassenzimmers, die es diesen Kindern ermöglichen, den Inhalt ihrer Klassen durch Forschung und Erkundung zu erhöhen.


3. Machen Sie sie zu Mentoren der übrigen Klassenkameraden. gelehrt und betreut werden.

4. die aktive Teilnahme am Unterricht fördern, durch Ausarbeitung von Fragen und kritischem Wissen.

5. Begrenzen Sie nicht Ihr Lernen So können sie die von Lehrern angebotenen Informationen erweitern.

6. Verwenden Sie den Sinn für Humor positive Stimmungen zu fördern, die zur Motivation beitragen.

7. Verwenden Sie Spiele und Werkzeuge der Logik, Rätsel, Hieroglyphen ...

8. Designtätigkeiten oder Klassenzimmerdynamik mit verschiedenen Schwierigkeitsgraden.

9. Organisieren Sie Besuche in Museen, Wissenschafts- und Technologieworkshops.

10. Flexibilität bei der Etablierung von Bildungsprozessen Dies stellt die Entwicklung der intellektuellen Fähigkeiten der Schüler sicher, da jeder von ihnen spezifische Bedürfnisse abdeckt.

Marisol Nuevo Espín

Hinweis:Celia Rodríguez Ruiz. Klinischer Gesundheitspsychologe. Spezialist für Pädagogik und Kinder- und Jugendpsychologie. Direktor von Educa und Lernen. Autor der Sammlung Regen Lese- und Schreibprozesse an.

Es kann Sie interessieren:

- Begabte Kinder mit hohen Fähigkeiten

- Die 8 Intelligenzen von Kindern, Spiele, um sie zu verbessern

- Intelligenz, ist es vererbt?

- Aktivitäten, die die Intelligenz des Babys anregen

Video: W_0316 =Leitfaden Ehrenamt =Download+++


Interessante Artikel

Fünf ideale Aktivitäten für hyperaktive Kinder

Fünf ideale Aktivitäten für hyperaktive Kinder

Zu den häufigsten Merkmalen von Kindern mit Hyperaktivität gehören die ständigen Bewegungen der Füße und Hände, das häufige Aufstehen oder ständige Gespräche und ein impulsives Verhalten. Bei diesen...