Catalonia, the Balearic Islands and Andalusia, communities with fewer children enrolled in a foreign language

In an increasingly global world, knowing another language is an issue that seems essential. Knowing how to develop in a second language, especially English, is something without which fewer and fewer people can survive. Therefore, the teaching of this linguistic skill must start from the earliest ages so that when the person becomes an adult master this knowledge with complete ease.

In fact, the Spanish educational system is betting more and more on a bilingual model where Spanish and English go hand in hand in most of the subjects. However, there are certain autonomous communities where students are not enrolled in a foreign language. In fact, there are large differences between the territories of Spain as shown by the data of the Ministry of Education report for the 2014-15 academic year.


Balearic Islands, Catalonia and Andalusia where the foreign language is less important

Attending to the data offered by the Ministry of Education, In Spain, the average number of primary school students enrolled in a foreign language is located in the 81'9%. However, there are great differences at the territorial level since while there are communities where this figure exceeds 95%, other territories do not even reach 50%. It is the case of Balearics, where the number of students of this educational cycle enrolled in a foreign language is located in the 44'9%.

To this community, it follows Andalusia that has only one 66'6% of Primary students enrolled in a foreign language. This tail podium completes it Catalonia with 68'1%. The fourth and fifth place of this peculiar ranking is completed by País Vasco and Asturias with 76'5% and 77'3% respectively.


In the top of the table are Murcia, Castilla y León, Extremadura and Galicia, Communities that are well above the national average and that have a percentage of students enrolled in a foreign language higher than 95%. These data are the ones that have contributed to improve the national average that in the school year 2009-10 was in 67'9% and now in 2014-15 has grown to 81'9%.

The second language falls in Baccalaureate

On the contrary, the enrollment of a second language in Baccalaureate has decreased compared to other years as reflected in the 2014-15 course data that indicate that the number of students in this academic cycle enrolled in a second language is around 23% , whereas in previous courses this figure was almost 30% of Bachiller students.

Regarding the second preferred language by the students of Baccalaureate, the French is the one that prevails to other languages ​​in this sense. A fact that is repeated in all the autonomous communities of Spain, whose students opt for this optional subject since they see in the Gallo language, a language closer to Spanish, much easier to learn.


Above the European average

Although the ideal would be that 100% of Primary students were enrolled in a second language, the truth is that the data of our country exceeds the European average. According to the 2013 Eurostat data, 77.1 percent of the students in this cycle of education in the EU. Number that is widely surpassed by 81.9% of Spanish students.

The Eurostat data also shows that Spain also exceeds the European average at the level of Primary students who are enrolled in two or more foreign languages. In our country the average is 5'8%, a figure that although it may seem low, is above 4.6 percent of the European Union average.

Damián Montero

Video: Otra Vuelta de Tuerka - Pablo Iglesias conversa con Perry Anderson (programa completo)


Interesting Articles

Guidelines for teaching discipline to children

Guidelines for teaching discipline to children

Although it does not have a good reputation, children need a degree of discipline that does not oppose educating in freedom or affection. The value of discipline will be the key to success in all...

10 tips to care for atopic skin

10 tips to care for atopic skin

The atopic dermatitis, very common in children, is produced by a deficit in the production of ceramides from the skin. Ceramides are a family of natural lipids, thanks to them the cells are held...

Drug use: 6 tips for parents

Drug use: 6 tips for parents

The consumption of drugs such as alcohol, joints or pills can potentially be the most destructive activity in which our adolescent children can be involved. All drugs affect the health of people and...

Katalonien, die Balearen und Andalusien, Gemeinden mit weniger Kindern, die in einer Fremdsprache eingeschrieben sind

In einer immer globaler werdenden Welt ist es wichtig, eine andere Sprache zu kennen. Zu wissen, wie man sich in einer zweiten Sprache entwickelt, insbesondere in Englisch, ist etwas, ohne das immer weniger Menschen überleben können. Daher muss der Unterricht dieser sprachlichen Fähigkeiten bereits im frühesten Alter beginnen, damit das Wissen, wenn die Person erwachsen wird, mit Leichtigkeit beherrscht.

Tatsächlich setzt das spanische Bildungssystem immer mehr auf ein zweisprachiges Modell, bei dem Spanisch und Englisch in den meisten Fächern Hand in Hand gehen. Es gibt jedoch bestimmte autonome Gemeinschaften, in denen die Schüler nicht in einer Fremdsprache eingeschrieben sind. Tatsächlich gibt es große Unterschiede zwischen den Territorien Spaniens, wie aus den Angaben des Berichts des Bildungsministeriums für das Studienjahr 2014/15 hervorgeht.


Balearen, Katalonien und Andalusien, wo die Fremdsprache weniger wichtig ist

Aufpassen an der vom Bildungsministerium angebotene Daten, In Spanien befindet sich die durchschnittliche Anzahl von Grundschülern, die in einer Fremdsprache eingeschrieben sind, in der 81'9%. Auf territorialer Ebene gibt es jedoch große Unterschiede, da es zwar Gemeinden gibt, in denen diese Zahl über 95% liegt, während andere Gebiete nicht einmal 50% erreichen. Es ist der Fall von Balearen, wo sich die Anzahl der Schüler dieses Bildungszyklus, die in einer Fremdsprache eingeschrieben sind, in der 44'9%.

Auf diese Gemeinschaft folgt es Andalusien das hat nur einen 66'6% von Grundschülern, die in einer Fremdsprache eingeschrieben sind. Dieses Heckpodium vervollständigt es Katalonien mit 68'1%. Der vierte und fünfte Platz dieser besonderen Rangliste wird von País Vasco und Asturias mit 76'5% bzw. 77'3% abgeschlossen.


In der Spitzenreiter sind Murcia, Castilla y León, Extremadura und Galicia. Gemeinden, die weit über dem nationalen Durchschnitt liegen und über einen Prozentsatz von Schülern mit einer Fremdsprache von über 95% verfügen. Diese Daten sind diejenigen, die dazu beigetragen haben, den nationalen Durchschnitt zu verbessern, der im Schuljahr 2009/10 in 67,9% lag und nun in 2014/15 auf 81,9% gestiegen ist.

Die zweite Sprache liegt im Abitur

Im Gegensatz dazu ist die Anmeldung einer zweiten Sprache für das Bakkalaureat im Vergleich zu anderen Jahren zurückgegangen. Dies zeigt sich in den Kursdaten für 2014-2015, aus denen hervorgeht, dass die Zahl der Studenten in diesem akademischen Zyklus in einer zweiten Sprache bei 23% liegt. In früheren Kursen waren es fast 30% der Bachiller-Studenten.

In Bezug auf die zweite bevorzugte Sprache der Schüler des Baccalaureate ist Französisch diejenige, die in diesem Sinne andere Sprachen beherrscht. Eine Tatsache, die sich in allen autonomen Gemeinschaften Spaniens wiederholt, deren Schüler sich für dieses Wahlfach entscheiden, da sie in der Sprache Gallo, einer Sprache, die Spanisch näher ist, viel leichter zu lernen ist.


Über dem europäischen Durchschnitt

Obwohl das Ideal wäre, dass 100% der Grundschüler in einer zweiten Sprache eingeschrieben wären, ist die Wahrheit, dass die Daten unseres Landes den europäischen Durchschnitt übersteigen. Den Eurostat-Daten von 2013 zufolge waren 77,1 Prozent der Schüler in diesem Bildungszyklus in der EU. Diese Zahl wird von 81,9% der spanischen Studenten weit übertroffen.

Die Eurostat-Daten zeigen auch, dass Spanien auch den europäischen Durchschnitt bei Primarschülern übertrifft, die in zwei oder mehr Fremdsprachen eingeschrieben sind. In unserem Land liegt der Durchschnitt bei 5,8%, ein Wert, der zwar niedrig erscheint, aber über 4,6% des EU-Durchschnitts liegt.

Damián Montero

Video: Die schönsten Städte in Spanien


Interessante Artikel

Volkswagen Touran: kontrollierte Amplitude

Volkswagen Touran: kontrollierte Amplitude

Die dritte Generation des Touran beträgt 13 Zentimeter länger als die vorherige Version, hat sieben Sitze Serie und hat eine Größerer Kofferraum Es stellt sich heraus a Familienauto Dies muss für...