Children and their referents: that they do not take away their childhood

We live in a society where contents that children receive through television are very different from those of past eras. Series where children behave and dress as adults, small stars with choreography and lyrics from adult artists, fashion that forces them to dress in an inappropriate way for their age * All this makes the children are missing necessary phases from childhood and mature early.

Something that is very worrying because for the child to develop his personality adequately it is necessary that he goes through all the phases of his childhood and adolescence since skipping any of them can be detrimental to his emotional health. That is why parents have to monitor the referents that the child has and the way in which society tells them to act so that they do not end up becoming adults ahead of time.


Negative influence of children's referents

More and more frequently, we are getting used to seeing, for example, at the end of the year parties preschool girls and boys doing choreography and costumes for adult shows and songs. It is a widespread phenomenon that greatly encourages, this irruption of children artists on television. Children have always imitated and will continue to do so, from what they see in their reality.

A educator society that seeks the best for their children must flee from this type of shows and the promotion of this type of models. They must discover the world at the hand of their elders, who should try to monitor the influences they receive through series, television commercials, films, musical groups, etc. Do not make them believe that they should skip childhood and be adults before time.


Children are subject to a large number of news and information precociously and play little. At least they play little between them. They are very influenced by television and by junk television. Fierce consumption in an economically developed society like ours affects them a lot. They live very fast contents of little inconsistency and cultural value, and they are increasingly demanding.

 

Dress them up as adults

Regardless of the taste and style of each family, the truth is that both children's fashion houses and many parents, dress their children, mainly girls, as if they were mini teenagers or young adults. A problem that is often faced by parents who do not find many alternatives when looking for a suitable wardrobe for the youngest of the house as clothing stores are betting on models of clothing for older children.


The problem with which many parents find themselves is the other girl companions of their daughter, who he rebels if you did not dress like the others. But they will have to impose themselves by bringing their children closer to that environment where reading, play, affective communication are superimposed on the superfluous and consumerist. That is to say, to refuse what fashion wants impose, but offering as an alternative attractive and educational activities in which they feel happy.

Early eroticism

According Veronica Lopez, child and adolescent psychologist and family therapist, specialist in child abuse and abuse at the Nut Psiconutrition Center, the human being is a biopsychosocial unit and, from this perspective, television with its youth programs and also the Internet, become references of the Children and are staying in their memories as ideals of wanting to be or become, and that is how they advance stages. "Today, the social pressure of women as a sexual symbol is so strong, that this promotes their development".

The specialist explains that these children they follow a pattern, that is, they manifest a set of symptoms in this area and stand out for them. Therefore, if girls only wear breastplates, miniskirts or lip gloss, it is not eroticism, but rather may be responding to a transient trend, more than a special behavior. However, when this is added to adultized verbalizations about topics of sexual connotation, along with lack of limits and lack of care in showing their private parts, one can speak of an early eroticism.

The other danger of precocious eroticism is that it develops very unbalanced personalities in these children; this, according to Neva Milicic, "happens for a excessive worry and energy expenditure on issues that are not typical of chronological age, when the hormonal system has not yet developed and neither affective nor cognitive development has been completed ".

How to act to protect children's childhood

Since we can not control the creation of content that is seen on television or force so many brands of clothing to adjust their fashions to what is really necessary. From home we can try protect childhood of children through concrete actions with which to ensure that children do not become adults ahead of time and enjoy this beautiful moment in their lives as is childhood:

- Educate is not scare. If you see that your daughter dances with vulgar, vulgar or erotic movements, she surely imitates what she sees on TV. Suggest that she dance as well, but with movements more appropriate to her age that will applaud her more. Tell the same thing to your male child if you see him very provocative.

- Do not laugh thanks. If at some point our son makes a joke of his own or performs an obscene choreography, we should not follow the game and laugh at the grace as this will only make the child understand that this path is appropriate.

- Modesty accompanies. Teaching the child the care of his body and not the exhibition of it is not puritanism, it is knowing how to value intimacy.

- If at these ages they ask you to dress with "outfits" of adults, make them see that you as an adult Do not wear "outfits" of a young girl or young man, because your children would see you as ridiculous.

- Do not be afraid to warn at school or in a festival that the dance, the choreography or the show has to be according to their age and not belonging to a young person.

- Be aware of the games of your children. If you observe that they are ahead of their age, offer other alternatives more appropriate to their age.

Marta Santín

Advice: José Luis Calvo, Videpresident of the Prodeni Association

It may interest you:

- The effect of Disney princesses on girls' self-esteem

- Mom, dad: I want to be an artist

- Limits on education: why should we set standards for children?

- Moana, the Disney princess who breaks with stereotypes

Video: This Speech Will Change Your Life | Carl Sagan


Interesting Articles

Read babies from the cradle: long-term benefits

Read babies from the cradle: long-term benefits

Of the many studies and figures that there are about reading, there is one in particular that is extraordinarily striking. The difference in the number of words that children of three years know,...

Kinder und ihre Referenten: Dass sie ihre Kindheit nicht mitnehmen

Wir leben in einer Gesellschaft, in der Inhalt Kinder, die über das Fernsehen empfangen werden, unterscheiden sich erheblich von denen vergangener Epochen. Serie, in der sich Kinder wie Erwachsene verhalten und kleiden, kleine Stars mit Choreografie und Texten erwachsener Künstler, Mode, die sie zwingt, sich für ihr Alter ungeeignet zu kleiden. * All dies führt dazu, dass Kinder vermisst werden notwendige Phasen von Kindheit an und reif früh.

Etwas, das sehr beunruhigend ist, denn damit das Kind seine Persönlichkeit angemessen entwickeln kann, muss es alle Phasen seiner Kindheit und Jugend durchlaufen, da das Überspringen eines von ihnen für ihn schädlich sein kann emotionale Gesundheit. Deshalb müssen Eltern die Referenten des Kindes und die Art und Weise, in der die Gesellschaft sie auffordert, zu überwachen, damit sie nicht vorzeitig erwachsen werden.


Negativer Einfluss von Kinderreferenten

Immer häufiger werden wir daran gewöhnt, zum Beispiel am Ende des Jahres die Vorschulkinder von Mädchen und Jungen zu sehen Choreographie und Kostüme für Shows und Lieder für Erwachsene. Es ist ein weit verbreitetes Phänomen, das diese Zerstörung von Kinderkünstlern im Fernsehen stark ermutigt. Kinder haben immer nachgeahmt und werden dies auch weiterhin tun, was sie in ihrer Realität sehen.

Eins Erziehergesellschaft das sucht das Beste für ihre Kinder muss vor dieser Art von Shows und der Förderung dieser Art von Modellen fliehen. Sie müssen die Welt bei den Ältesten entdecken, die versuchen sollten, die Einflüsse zu überwachen, die sie durch Serien, Fernsehwerbung, Filme, Musikgruppen usw. erhalten. Lassen Sie sie nicht glauben, dass sie die Kindheit vorzeitig überspringen und erwachsen sein sollten.


Kinder unterliegen einer Vielzahl von Nachrichten und Informationen frühzeitig und spielen wenig. Zumindest spielen sie wenig zwischen ihnen. Sie sind stark vom Fernsehen und vom Junk-Fernsehen beeinflusst. Der heftige Konsum in einer wirtschaftlich entwickelten Gesellschaft wie der unseren wirkt sich sehr auf sie aus. Sie leben sehr schnelle Inhalte von wenig Inkonsistenz und kultureller Wertund sie werden immer anspruchsvoller.

 

Zieh sie als Erwachsene an

Unabhängig vom Geschmack und Stil jeder Familie, die Wahrheit ist, dass sowohl die Modehäuser für Kinder als auch viele Eltern ihre Kinder, hauptsächlich Mädchen, so anziehen, als wären sie es Mini-Teenager oder junge Erwachsene. Ein Problem, mit dem sich Eltern häufig konfrontiert sehen, die nicht viele Alternativen finden, wenn sie nach einem geeigneten Kleiderschrank für die jüngsten des Hauses suchen, da Bekleidungsgeschäfte auf Bekleidungsmodelle für ältere Kinder setzen.


Das Problem, bei dem viele Eltern sich finden, sind die anderen Begleiterinnen ihrer Tochter er rebelliert wenn du dich nicht wie die anderen gekleidet hast. Aber sie müssen sich durchsetzen, indem sie ihre Kinder der Umgebung näher bringen, in der Lesen, Spielen und affektive Kommunikation den überflüssigen und Konsumenten überlagern. Ich meine sich weigern, was Mode will auferlegen, aber als Alternative attraktive und pädagogische Aktivitäten anbieten, bei denen sie sich glücklich fühlen.

Frühe Erotik

Nach Veronica LopezDer Psychologe für Kinder und Jugendliche und Familientherapeut, Spezialist für Missbrauch und Missbrauch von Kindern im Nut Psiconutrition Center, der Mensch ist eine biopsychosoziale Einheit, und aus dieser Perspektive wird das Fernsehen mit seinen Jugendprogrammen und auch das Internet zu Referenzen des Kinder und bleiben in ihren Erinnerungen als Ideale des Werdens oder Werdens, und so kommen sie voran. "Heute ist der soziale Druck von Frauen als sexuelles Symbol so stark, dass dies ihre Entwicklung fördert".

Der Spezialist erklärt, dass diese Kinder Sie folgen einem MusterDas heißt, sie manifestieren eine Reihe von Symptomen in diesem Bereich und zeichnen sich für sie aus. Wenn Mädchen also nur Brustpanzer, Miniröcke oder Lipgloss tragen, handelt es sich nicht um Erotik, sondern eher um eine Reaktion Mode Modemehr als ein besonderes Verhalten. Wenn dies jedoch zu erwachsenen Verbalisierungen über Themen der sexuellen Konnotation mit fehlenden Grenzen und mangelnder Sorgfalt bei der Darstellung ihrer privaten Bereiche hinzugefügt wird, kann man von einer frühen Erotik sprechen.

Die andere Gefahr der frühreifen Erotik besteht darin, dass sie bei diesen Kindern sehr unausgeglichene Persönlichkeiten entwickelt; Dies geschieht laut Neva Milicic "für einen übermäßige Sorge und Energieverbrauch für Themen, die für das chronologische Alter nicht typisch sind, wenn sich das Hormonsystem noch nicht entwickelt hat und weder die affektive noch die kognitive Entwicklung abgeschlossen sind ".

Wie kann man die Kindheit der Kinder schützen?

Da wir die Erstellung von Inhalten, die im Fernsehen zu sehen sind, nicht kontrollieren können, oder so viele Bekleidungsmarken zwingen, ihre Mode an das wirklich Notwendige anzupassen. Von zu Hause können wir es versuchen Kindheit schützen von Kindern durch konkrete Maßnahmen, mit denen sichergestellt wird, dass Kinder nicht vor der Zeit erwachsen werden und diesen schönen Moment in ihrem Leben wie in der Kindheit genießen können:

- Erziehen ist keine Angst. Wenn Sie sehen, dass Ihre Tochter mit vulgären, vulgären oder erotischen Bewegungen tanzt, ahmt sie sicher nach, was sie im Fernsehen sieht. Schlagen Sie vor, dass sie auch tanzt, aber mit Bewegungen, die ihrem Alter angemessener sind, und sie mehr beklatschen wird. Sagen Sie Ihrem männlichen Kind dasselbe, wenn Sie es sehr provozierend sehen.

- Lache nicht danke. Wenn unser Sohn irgendwann einen Witz macht oder eine obszöne Choreografie ausführt, sollten wir dem Spiel nicht folgen und über die Gnade lachen, da dies dem Kind nur verständlich macht, dass dieser Weg angemessen ist.

- Bescheidenheit begleitet. Dem Kind die Pflege seines Körpers beizubringen und nicht die Ausstellung davon ist kein Puritanismus, es ist Wissen, wie man Intimität wertschätzen kann.

- Wenn sie in diesem Alter gebeten werden, sich mit "Outfits" von Erwachsenen zu kleiden, Lassen Sie sie sehen, dass Sie als Erwachsener Tragen Sie keine "Outfits" eines jungen Mädchens oder jungen Mannes, weil deine Kinder dich als lächerlich ansehen würden.

- Haben Sie keine Angst, in der Schule zu warnen oder in einem Festival, dass der Tanz, die Choreografie oder die Show ihrem Alter entsprechen und nicht zu einem Jugendlichen gehören muss.

- Seien Sie sich der Spiele Ihrer Kinder bewusst. Wenn Sie feststellen, dass sie älter sind, bieten Sie andere Alternativen an, die ihrem Alter angemessen sind.

Marta Santín

Hinweis: José Luis Calvo, Videopräsident der Prodeni-Vereinigung

Es kann Sie interessieren:

- Die Wirkung von Disney-Prinzessinnen auf das Selbstwertgefühl von Mädchen

- Mama, Papa: Ich möchte Künstler werden

- Grenzen der Bildung: Warum sollten wir Standards für Kinder festlegen?

- Moana, die Disney-Prinzessin, die mit Stereotypen bricht

Video: Immer mehr Kinder ziehen mit ihren Eltern in den Dschihad


Interessante Artikel