Prevent your child from being a passive smoker

If he tobacco it is bad for those who consume it, it is infinitely worse for those who are by your side, because they are the ones that 'consume' the toxic smoke that is released to the smoker. This is what the Spanish Association of Pediatrics in Primary Care, AEP, warns that this is especially harmful for pregnant women and children.

The dangers for passive smokers

We are not talking about something trivial. As the pediatricians explain, those who are in environments where there is smoke "are inhaling toxic substances and highly damaging to health that are released into the air from tobacco"These are passive smokers, who unwittingly and without smoking are seeing their health worsened by those who smoke by their side.


These are the dangerous ones consequences for health of being a passive smoker

-  Respiratory diseases acute and chronic respiratory symptoms.

- Asthma and aggravation of asthmatic symptoms.

- Increase in respiratory symptoms (such as cough, sore throat, ear problems).

- Greater risk of suffering lung cancer.

- Increased risk of heart problems: myocardial infarction, angina.

Smoking and children

If we talk about passive smoking, the most harmed are the children, because they have a less developed respiratory system and, above, can not choose voluntarily what they are exposed to (if those who smoke are the parents, for example).


To this is added that, as the pediatricians say, "there is no safe level of exposure", that is, from the first moment in which the child is exposed to tobacco smoke this is hurting him. In addition, there is no way to eliminate this smoke, much less the toxic products it contains.

Children exposed to tobacco smoke are more likely to fall ill. These are the direct consequences that have been observed in minor passive smokers, according to the AEP.

- Greater possibility of developing bronchitis, asthma, pneumonia and otitis. Asthmatic children have symptoms more serious and more frequent.

-  During pregnancy increases the risk of miscarriage, premature birth or low birth weight, which increases the risk of death at birth.

- They have a higher risk of suffering sudden infant death syndrome.


How to prevent our son from being a passive smoker

It is clear that smoking is negative and that, in the case of the passive smoker, it is even more dangerous. How can we prevent our son from being exposed to such dangerous circumstances? If we really want to protect our treasures, It is easy Follow these instructions from pediatricians:

- Always avoid exposing our child to tobacco smoke at home, in the car, in the homes of family and friends, and in any public place.

- Whenever possible, choose smoke-free environments. If an adult still smokes, they should always do so outside the home or from any closed place.

- If you smoke on a balcony, you must completely close the access door to the house. This will protect others and the smoker himself from the consequences of passive smoking.

- In essence, "only one environment 100% tobacco smoke free can protect families and especially children, from the serious problems caused by air polluted by tobacco smoke, "so that in the hands of the family is doing well.

Damián Montero

Video: The danger of third-hand smoke exposure


Interesting Articles

The importance of cooperative learning in children

The importance of cooperative learning in children

Nowadays, there is a strong emphasis on the need to be the best, to stand out among the others. However, sometimes these messages make people forget solidarity because children forget cooperate with...

The importance of being a good father

The importance of being a good father

Fortunately, the strict father who has to harden his son to face the problems that will await him in the future and the caring, affectionate and protective mother, belong more and more to the world...

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

How is life going on? is the title of the 2015 welfare measurement report just released by the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD). This organization has investigated the...

Verhindern Sie, dass Ihr Kind ein Passivraucher ist

Wenn die Tabak es ist schlecht für diejenigen, die es konsumieren, es ist unendlich viel schlimmer für diejenigen, die an deiner Seite sind, weil sie diejenigen sind, die den giftigen Rauch "verbrauchen", der an den Raucher abgegeben wird. Dies ist, was der spanische Verband für Pädiatrie in der Grundversorgung AEP warnt, dass dies besonders für schwangere Frauen und Kinder schädlich ist.

Die Gefahren für Passivraucher

Wir sprechen nicht über etwas Triviales. Wie die Kinderärzte erklären, sind diejenigen, die sich in einer Umgebung befinden, in der es Rauch gibt, " Einatmen giftiger Substanzen und stark gesundheitsschädlich, die von in die Luft abgegeben werden Tabak"Das sind Passivraucher, die unwissentlich und ohne Rauchen ihre Gesundheit durch diejenigen verschlechtern, die an ihrer Seite rauchen.


Das sind die gefährlichen Folgen für die Gesundheit ein Passivraucher zu sein

-  Erkrankungen der Atemwege akute und chronische Symptome der Atemwege.

- Asthma und Verschlimmerung asthmatischer Symptome.

- Erhöhung um respiratorische Symptome (wie Husten, Halsschmerzen, Ohrenprobleme).

- Erhöhtes Risiko zu leiden Lungenkrebs.

- Erhöhtes Risiko für Herzprobleme: Herzinfarkt, Angina pectoris.

Rauchen und Kinder

Wenn wir über Passivrauchen sprechen, sind die am stärksten geschädigt Kinder, weil sie ein weniger entwickeltes Atmungssystem haben und oben kann nicht freiwillig wählen was sie ausgesetzt sind (wenn zum Beispiel die Eltern die Raucher sind).


Hinzu kommt, dass, wie die Kinderärzte sagen, "es gibt keine sichere Exposition", das heißt, vom ersten Moment an, in dem das Kind Tabakrauch ausgesetzt ist tut ihm weh. Darüber hinaus gibt es keine Möglichkeit, diesen Rauch zu entfernen, geschweige denn die darin enthaltenen giftigen Produkte.

Kinder, die Tabakrauch ausgesetzt sind, erkranken häufiger. Dies sind die direkten Folgen, die laut AEP bei kleineren Passivrauchern beobachtet wurden.

- Größere Möglichkeit der Entwicklung von Bronchitis, Asthma, Lungenentzündung und Otitis. Asthmatische Kinder haben Symptome ernster und häufiger.

-  Während der Schwangerschaft erhöht das Risiko von Fehlgeburten, Frühgeburten oder niedrigem Geburtsgewicht, was das Todesrisiko bei der Geburt erhöht.

- Sie haben ein höheres Risiko, an einem plötzlichen Kindstod zu leiden.


Wie kann man verhindern, dass unser Sohn ein Passivraucher ist?

Es ist klar, dass das Rauchen negativ ist und dass es im Fall des Passivrauchers noch gefährlicher ist. Wie können wir verhindern, dass unser Sohn solchen gefährlichen Umständen ausgesetzt wird? Wenn wir wirklich unsere Schätze schützen wollen, es ist einfach Befolgen Sie diese Anweisungen von Kinderärzten:

- Vermeiden Sie es, unser Kind zu Hause, im Auto, in der Familie von Freunden und Freunden sowie an jedem öffentlichen Ort Tabakrauch auszusetzen.

- Wann immer möglich, wählen Sie rauchfreie Umgebungen. Wenn ein Erwachsener noch raucht, sollte er dies immer außerhalb des Hauses oder von einem geschlossenen Ort aus tun.

- Wenn Sie auf einem Balkon rauchen, müssen Sie die Zugangstür zum Haus vollständig schließen. Dies schützt andere und den Raucher vor den Folgen des Passivrauchens.

- Im Wesentlichen "nur eine Umgebung 100% Tabakrauchfrei kann Familien und vor allem Kinder vor den ernsten Problemen schützen, die durch mit Tabakrauch verschmutzte Luft verursacht werden ", so dass es den Familien gut geht.

Damián Montero

Video: RAUCHEN AUFHÖREN - ERSTER SCHRITT ZUM NEUBEGINN


Interessante Artikel

Trends, um das Zimmer Ihres Babys zu dekorieren

Trends, um das Zimmer Ihres Babys zu dekorieren

Zeichnungen an den Wänden, Kissen mit Formen, Gedichte an der Decke ... machen den Raum der Kleinen zu einem magischen Ort, der Ihre Fantasie anregt! Dort schlafen sie, sie machen ihre Hausaufgaben,...