Lying early helps prevent teen obesity

A restful sleep It is important in many ways, from rest to other issues such as prevention of some diseases. For this it is good to teach the youngest of the house good sleep habits such as go to bed early if the next day we have to get up early. The latter could be especially beneficial when it comes to avoiding problems of overweight in adolescence.

This is revealed by a study from the Ohio State University where it is indicated that going to bed early helps the little ones in the house to prevent obesity when they reach adolescence. One more proof of how to accustom children to some good sleep habits It has important effects on the development of minors and a healthy lifestyle.


The eight hours of sleep, keys

To verify the effect of sleep on the prevention of obesity, those responsible for this study closely followed the evolution of 177 children born in 1991. The mothers of these participants were reporting throughout this investigation about the time at which their children sent their children to bed and annually monitored their health status.

The mothers of these children reported what time their children fell asleep when they were four years old. Half of them did it after eight o'clock at night, but before nine o'clock. On the other hand, a quarter of them did it at eight o'clock or even before and the rest of the participants after nine o'clock at night.


When controlling the weight of the participants when they turned 15The researchers appreciated that those who fell asleep at eight o'clock at night when they were younger were the least likely to develop obesity by adolescence. That is, those who slept the eight hours recommended by sleep specialists were less likely to be overweight.

The likelihood of obesity in adolescence increased in children who fell asleep between eight and nine at night. While the highest chances were recorded in children who went to bed after nine o'clock at night when they were younger. The obesity rate in these groups in adolescence were, respectively, 10, 16 and 23 percent, depending on the time at which these participants went to bed when they were younger.


Tips to prevent obesity in adolescents

In addition to having good sleep habits, there are many other aspects that can be controlled when it comes to preventing obesity when you reach adolescence. These are some keys that can help in the fight against overweight:

1.- Planned and balanced feeding. Try to avoid overeating with snacks, sodas, candy, etc. and instead increase the supply of fruits, vegetables, dairy products, pulses.

2.- Exercise regular physical. Practicing sports regularly such as walking or cycling with friends or family can be a good way to stimulate physical activity.

3.- Respect meal times. Try not to eat between meals high-fat foods and sugars, since these have two drawbacks: they provide many calories and few nutrients, in addition to removing the desire to eat much more nutritious food

4.- Do not forget the dairy. These foods are very important for bones to receive all the calcium they need. If you have a tendency to overweight, it is best to select skimmed or semi-skimmed.

5.- Carbohydrates as the main source of energy. You can find them in cereals: rice, oats, corn, wheat and its derivatives: flours and products made with them such as bread, pasta, cookies. They are also present in legumes.

6.- Beware of fast food. These foods get fat and feed very little.

7.- Eat slowly and without distractions. At the time of the meal, it is important to have distractions such as television, since more than two hours in front of this device favors obesity.

8.- Eat in moderation and variety. You have to take a little of each thing and not much of one.

9.- Involve the whole family. A healthy diet is good for all members of a family, whether or not they are overweight. In addition, the fact of going all to one helps that nobody skips these practices.

10.- Psychological changes. Adolescence is a time of important psychological changes that can affect the attitude toward food, appearing rejection by body image and eating disorders, in which case it is best to consult a doctor.

Damián Montero

Video: Save My Obese Daughter


Interesting Articles

10 keys to teach them to take care of the Planet

10 keys to teach them to take care of the Planet

Raise awareness of children about the importance of take care of the environment is transcendent in the face of a future in which new generations will have to know manage natural resources. On the...

Fiat Type 5 doors: compact at the price of urban

Fiat Type 5 doors: compact at the price of urban

The family is completed Kind with the five-door body, an interesting option for its versatility for family use, with a lot of space and that is put on sale from 15,190 euros.The family of Fiat Type...

Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Autism is a set of disorders, known as autism spectrum disorders, which are classified as Asperger syndrome, Rett syndrome, childhood disintegration disorder and generalized developmental disorder...

To the dentist for the first time, after 4 years

To the dentist for the first time, after 4 years

Many of the dental problems of adults can be prevented during childhood. However, since the first baby teeth have replacements with the second dentition, dental check-ups during early childhood take...

Frühes Liegen hilft, Übergewicht zu verhindern

A erholsamer Schlaf Es ist in vielerlei Hinsicht wichtig, von der Erholung bis zu anderen Themen wie der Vorbeugung gegen bestimmte Krankheiten. Dafür ist es gut, dem Jüngsten des Hauses gute Schlafgewohnheiten wie z früh ins Bett gehen Wenn am nächsten Tag müssen wir früh aufstehen. Letzteres könnte besonders vorteilhaft sein, wenn es darum geht, Übergewichtsprobleme in der Adoleszenz zu vermeiden.

Dies geht aus einer Studie der Ohio State University hervor, in der angegeben wird, dass ein frühes Einschlafen den Kleinen im Haus hilft, Adipositas zu verhindern, wenn sie die Adoleszenz erreichen. Ein weiterer Beweis, wie man Kinder an einige gewöhnen kann gute Schlafgewohnheiten Es hat wichtige Auswirkungen auf die Entwicklung von Minderjährigen und einen gesunden Lebensstil.


Die acht Stunden Schlaf, Schlüssel

Um die Auswirkungen des Schlafes auf die Prävention von Fettleibigkeit zu überprüfen, verfolgten die Verantwortlichen dieser Studie die Entwicklung von 177 Kinder Jahrgang 1991. Die Mütter dieser Teilnehmer berichteten während dieser Untersuchung über den Zeitpunkt, zu dem ihre Kinder ihre Kinder ins Bett schickten, und sie haben jährlich ihren Gesundheitszustand überwacht.

Die Mütter dieser Kinder berichteten zu welcher zeit Ihre Kinder schliefen ein, als sie vier Jahre alt waren. Die Hälfte von ihnen tat es nachts um acht, aber vor neun Uhr. Auf der anderen Seite hat ein Viertel von ihnen es um acht oder sogar davor getan und der Rest der Teilnehmer nachts um neun Uhr.


Bei der Kontrolle des Gewichts der Teilnehmer wann Sie wurden 15 Jahre altDie Forscher schätzten, dass diejenigen, die in der Nacht um acht Uhr nachts eingeschlafen waren, am wenigsten Fettleibigkeit im Jugendalter entwickeln. Diejenigen, die die von den Schlafspezialisten empfohlenen acht Stunden schliefen, waren weniger wahrscheinlich übergewichtig.

Die Wahrscheinlichkeit von Fettleibigkeit in der Adoleszenz erhöhte sich bei Kindern, die einschliefen zwischen acht und neun nachts. Die höchsten Chancen wurden dabei bei Kindern verzeichnet, die nachts um neun Uhr ins Bett gingen, als sie jünger waren. Die Adipositas-Rate in diesen Gruppen in der Pubertät betrug 10, 16 bzw. 23 Prozent, abhängig von der Zeit, zu der diese Teilnehmer zu Bett gingen, als sie jünger waren.


Tipps, um Übergewicht bei Jugendlichen zu verhindern

Neben guten Schlafgewohnheiten gibt es viele andere Aspekte, die kontrolliert werden können, wenn es darum geht, Adipositas in der Adoleszenz zu verhindern. Dies sind einige Schlüssel, die beim Kampf gegen Übergewicht helfen können:

1.- Geplante und ausgewogene Fütterung. Vermeiden Sie Überessen mit Snacks, Limonaden, Süßigkeiten usw. und stattdessen das Angebot an Obst, Gemüse, Milchprodukten und Hülsenfrüchten erhöhen.

2.- Übung regelmäßige körperliche. Regelmäßige Sportarten wie Wandern oder Radfahren mit Freunden oder der Familie können eine gute Möglichkeit sein, um körperliche Aktivität anzuregen.

3.- Respektieren Sie die Essenszeiten. Versuchen Sie nicht, fettreiche Nahrungsmittel und Zucker zwischen den Mahlzeiten zu sich zu nehmen, da diese zwei Nachteile haben: Sie liefern viele Kalorien und wenige Nährstoffe und zusätzlich den Wunsch, viel mehr nahrhafte Nahrung zu sich zu nehmen

4.- Vergiss die Molkerei nicht. Diese Nahrungsmittel sind für Knochen sehr wichtig, um alles Kalzium zu erhalten, das sie benötigen. Wenn Sie zum Übergewicht neigen, wählen Sie am besten Magermilch oder Halbmagazin.

5.- Kohlenhydrate als Hauptenergiequelle. Sie finden sie in Getreide: Reis, Hafer, Mais, Weizen und seine Derivate: Mehle und daraus hergestellte Produkte wie Brot, Nudeln, Kekse. Sie sind auch in Hülsenfrüchten präsent.

6.- Hüten Sie sich vor Fast Food. Diese Nahrungsmittel werden fett und füttern sehr wenig.

7.- Essen Sie langsam und ohne Ablenkungen. Zum Zeitpunkt der Mahlzeit ist es wichtig, Ablenkungen wie das Fernsehen zu haben, da mehr als zwei Stunden vor diesem Gerät Fettleibigkeit begünstigt wird.

8.- Essen Sie in Maßen und Abwechslung. Sie müssen ein wenig von jedem Ding nehmen und nicht viel von einem.

9.- Beziehen Sie die ganze Familie ein. Eine gesunde Ernährung ist für alle Familienmitglieder gut, unabhängig davon, ob sie übergewichtig sind oder nicht. Darüber hinaus hilft die Tatsache, alles zu einem zu machen, dass niemand diese Praktiken überspringt.

10.- Psychologische Veränderungen. Die Pubertät ist eine Zeit wichtiger psychologischer Veränderungen, die die Haltung gegenüber Nahrungsmitteln beeinflussen können, Ablehnung durch das Körperbild und Essstörungen. In diesem Fall ist es am besten, einen Arzt zu konsultieren.

Damián Montero

Video: Trinken Apfelessig vor dem Zubettgehen wird Ihr Leben für immer verändern


Interessante Artikel

Die Vorteile von Lachen beim Lernen von Kindern

Die Vorteile von Lachen beim Lernen von Kindern

Lachen Es ist eine Aktivität, die sich aus verschiedenen Gründen lohnt: Sie löst Stress, schafft unauslöschliche Erinnerungen, lässt uns Spaß haben und Kinder lernen schneller. Zu diesem Schluss...

Cannabis: 36% der neuen Verbraucher sind Teenager

Cannabis: 36% der neuen Verbraucher sind Teenager

Cannabis ist die am meisten konsumierte Droge von Minderjährigen, wenn sie beginnen, toxische Substanzen zu verbrauchen und sogar Tabak zu übertreffen. Dies ist eine der Schlussfolgerungen, die sich...