Grandparents: fundamental piece in the labor conciliation

Photo: ISTOCK Enlarge photo

Reconciliation is one of the problems that parents have to endure throughout the year. Combining work and education of children becomes an almost impossible task for heads of family. However, there are people who are always willing to pitch in to help in this matter: the grandparents, who are one of the almost indispensable figures in Spanish homes.

This is revealed by the data of The Family Watch where it is revealed the great importance of grandparents in Spanish families. And is that according to this body these people are a fundamental pillar in the homes of our country as they provide support in many ways, both emotionally and economically and even solving the equation that allows parents to solve the reconciliation.


More than half of grandparents help at home with their children

The data that contributes The Family Watch they point out that approximately 55'9% of the grandparents of Spain claims to help their children in various ways: financially or caring for their grandchildren. In this sense the elderly become solution to two of the problems that most affect the homes of our country: labor conciliation and the financial crisis.

On the one hand the grandparents become the perfect caregivers for the children while the parents are working. In the first place because they are family members who will not cause so much rejection in the minors who remain in their charge and in the second because they will suppose a free solution to the work and attention of the smallest members of the house.


On the other hand in the current financial situation any pocket appreciates a help no matter how small. And as the data from The Family Watch indicates, the grandparents also help their children financially, another survey from a MetLife survey assures that More than 50% of the grandparents recognizes to assist economically to the homes of their children.

62% of grandparents help their children financially

Attending to the MetLige survey 62% of grandparents acknowledge having helped their children financially at some point in their lives. And it seems that older people are more important to provide this assistance to their family to ensure their pensions, which have been greatly reduced in recent years.

This fact makes the importance of the family important for Spaniards, which will always be in first place despite the fact that this help means generating another one in the grandparents' home. However, another 34% of older people believe that this gesture will have negative effects on their economic security, but despite everything they do it with pleasure.


Grandparents also consider important provide values their grandchildren, among them the elderly consider as the most important when transmitting: the honesty ranks first (88%), maintaining a good behavior (82%), the self-sufficiency (70%), achieve a higher education (69%) and practice Healthy habits (68%).

Damián Montero

Video: 4. Communities: Key Institutions and Relationships


Interesting Articles

The older brother's example

The older brother's example

With the arrival of new brothers and with the passage of time, the first child becomes the elder brother. It is not an easy role: on the one hand, it will have more freedoms and will be the one that...

Week 10. Pregnancy week by week

Week 10. Pregnancy week by week

You are in the tenth week of pregnancy and that means you have two and a half months of pregnancy. It has been a time of constant changes that will now be relieved while others arise. There are only...

Großeltern: grundlegendes Element der Arbeitsschlichtung

Foto: ISTOCK Foto vergrößern

Versöhnung ist eines der Probleme, die Eltern das ganze Jahr über haben müssen. Die Vereinbarkeit von Arbeit und Bildung von Kindern wird für Familienoberhäupter eine fast unlösbare Aufgabe. Es gibt jedoch Menschen, die immer bereit sind, in dieser Angelegenheit mitzuhelfen: die Großeltern, die eine der fast unverzichtbaren Gestalten in spanischen Häusern sind.

Dies zeigen die Daten von The Family Watch, wo die große Bedeutung von gezeigt wird Großeltern in spanischen Familien. Laut diesem Gremium sind diese Menschen ein grundlegender Pfeiler in den Häusern unseres Landes, da sie in vielerlei Hinsicht sowohl emotional als auch wirtschaftlich Unterstützung bieten und sogar die Gleichung lösen, die es Eltern ermöglicht, die Versöhnung zu lösen.


Mehr als die Hälfte der Großeltern hilft mit ihren Kindern zu Hause

Die Daten, die dazu beitragen Die Familienuhr Sie weisen ungefähr darauf hin 55'9% der spanischen Großeltern gibt an, ihren Kindern auf verschiedene Weise zu helfen: finanziell oder für die Betreuung ihrer Enkelkinder. In diesem Sinne werden ältere Menschen Lösung auf zwei der probleme, die die häuser unseres landes am meisten betreffen: arbeitsvermittlung und finanzkrise.

Einerseits werden die Großeltern zu den perfekten Betreuern für die Kinder, während die Eltern arbeiten. Zum einen, weil sie Familienmitglieder sind, die bei den Minderjährigen, die in ihrer Obhut bleiben, nicht so viel Ablehnung hervorrufen, und zum anderen, weil sie eine freie Lösung für die Arbeit und die Aufmerksamkeit der kleinsten Mitglieder des Hauses erwarten.


Auf der anderen Seite schätzt jede Tasche eine Hilfe, egal wie klein sie ist. Und wie die Daten von The Family Watch zeigen, helfen die Großeltern auch ihren Kindern finanziell, eine andere Umfrage aus einer MetLife-Umfrage bestätigt dies mehr als 50% der Großeltern erkennt an, die Wohnungen ihrer Kinder wirtschaftlich zu unterstützen.

62% der Großeltern helfen ihren Kindern finanziell

Aufpassen an der MetLige-Umfrage 62% der Großeltern geben zu, dass sie ihren Kindern irgendwann in ihrem Leben finanziell geholfen haben. Und es scheint, dass ältere Menschen wichtiger sind, diese Unterstützung für ihre Familie bereitzustellen, um ihre in den letzten Jahren stark gekürzten Renten zu gewährleisten.

Diese Tatsache macht die Bedeutung der Familie für die Spanier wichtig, die immer an erster Stelle stehen wird, obwohl diese Hilfe dazu führt, dass bei den Großeltern eine weitere erzeugt wird. Weitere 34% der älteren Menschen glauben jedoch, dass diese Geste negative Auswirkungen auf ihre wirtschaftliche Sicherheit haben wird, aber trotz allem tun sie dies sehr glücklich.


Großeltern halten es auch für wichtig Werte liefern ihre Enkelkinder, darunter die Älteren, halten das Übertragen für das wichtigste: das Ehrlichkeit rangiert an erster Stelle (88%), wobei a gutes Benehmen (82%), die Selbstversorgung (70%) erreichen a höhere Bildung (69%) und üben gesunde Gewohnheiten (68%).

Damián Montero

Video: Anarchie in der Praxis: Freiheit der Zukunft - Hörbuch (Stefan Molyneux)


Interessante Artikel

Die Rolle des Vaters während der Schwangerschaft

Die Rolle des Vaters während der Schwangerschaft

Während der Schwangerschaft und in den ersten Lebensmonaten hat das Kind meist Kontakt mit seiner Mutter, lebt aber nicht isoliert davon, sondern befindet sich in einem sozialen Kontext, der den...

Besuche im Lager, die Regeln sollten klar sein

Besuche im Lager, die Regeln sollten klar sein

Wie viele Dinge können Sie im Sommer unternehmen? Wenn Sie wissen, wie Sie mit den Zeiten umgehen, bleibt im Sommer die Langeweile vom Kind fern. Von einem Familienausflug über einen Poolbesuch bis...