Discover your degree of emotional intelligence

What do you think about yourself and your possibilities? What would you say if you knew that changing the way we face the failures of life, everything would be different? It encourages a lot to think that, when we talk about emotional intelligence, the inheritance is not the fundamental thing. During childhood and adolescence we have the great opportunity to instill in our children those emotional habits that lead them to be happier.

As Maite Mijancos mentions in his book Emotional Intelligence and Happiness, we call Emotional Intelligence the set of capabilities that a person has to resolve conflicts related to their own emotions, such as sadness, anxiety, anger and their relationships with the emotions of others. It is closely related to cordiality, sympathy, empathy, to be liked by others, to approach them easily, to know how to motivate oneself when there is a problem, not to let oneself be carried away by anguish, to know how to thank, etc.


Our children must learn to acquire a series of fundamental emotional habits that not only govern all their actions, but lead them to be happy, because to be happy you also learn.

How to acquire emotional intelligence?

Emotional habits are acquired by the repetition of good acts that help to create personal satisfaction, to meet others, and to provide them with security and self-esteem. For this, we must suggest to our adolescent son that he reflects on his emotions, his impulses, and on his different reactions to different events so that he draw conclusions about his own life and in what circumstance he would like to change his way of acting. And the best way is to ask yourself about the different aspects and abilities that shape your emotional intelligence.


Tips to develop the emotional intelligence of adolescents

1. Maturation phase. In this phase it is easier to redirect habits and behaviors to develop emotional intelligence. Therefore, this test is simply a test that can help you reflect and that can help you, with a sense of humor, to see in which aspects you should control and further develop your emotions.

2. Constructive criticism. If after doing this test, your child gets a low result, it would be harmful if you addressed him disqualifying him: "You see, it's what I always tell you, that you do not control your emotions or your reactions well, to see if you learn from this try and put your hands to work ". With this comment, the only thing you will achieve is that your child will be discouraged. Relativize the test a bit and think with it all the good things it does and encourage it to develop more emotional skills, because it has capacity.


3. Changes in adolescence. If your child gets a high score, you should not trust them either. Although he is on the right track and can help others a lot with his positive emotions, he thinks that in adolescence, what is white today may be black. Also, let this result help you to share your emotions with others.

What is your degree of emotional intelligence?

If you want to discover your degree of emotional intelligence, leave doubts and perform this test:

                                  What is your degree of emotional intelligence?

This test is valid for the whole family, both your teenagers, as well as you, parents can do it, but without forgetting the sense of humor. It is not a question of sinking into misery if we find that we lack much more emotional intelligence.

Perhaps a good therapy for the whole family is to strive to achieve that emotional ability that we have not yet acquired. For example, if my problem is that I do not have time to talk, during that week I will propose times to talk with my children or my spouse; If what happens to my teenage son is that he always gets angry when he receives a fair correction from his parents, during that week he will try not to get angry and to express his opinion with serenity.

Conchita Requero
Advisor: Maite Mijancos, Director of the European Institute of Education Studies

Video: Enhancing Your Emotional Intelligence


Interesting Articles

Guidelines for teaching discipline to children

Guidelines for teaching discipline to children

Although it does not have a good reputation, children need a degree of discipline that does not oppose educating in freedom or affection. The value of discipline will be the key to success in all...

10 tips to care for atopic skin

10 tips to care for atopic skin

The atopic dermatitis, very common in children, is produced by a deficit in the production of ceramides from the skin. Ceramides are a family of natural lipids, thanks to them the cells are held...

Drug use: 6 tips for parents

Drug use: 6 tips for parents

The consumption of drugs such as alcohol, joints or pills can potentially be the most destructive activity in which our adolescent children can be involved. All drugs affect the health of people and...

Entdecken Sie Ihre emotionale Intelligenz

Was denkst du über dich und deine Möglichkeiten? Was würdest du sagen, wenn du wüsstest, dass es anders wäre, wenn wir die Art und Weise ändern, wie wir mit den Fehlern des Lebens konfrontiert werden? Es ist viel ermutigend, darüber nachzudenken, wenn wir darüber sprechen emotionale IntelligenzDie Vererbung ist nicht die grundlegende Sache. Während der Kindheit und Jugend haben wir die großartige Gelegenheit, unseren Kindern jene emotionalen Gewohnheiten zu vermitteln, die sie glücklicher machen.

Wie Maite Mijancos in seinem Buch erwähnt Emotionale Intelligenz und Glückrufen wir an Emotionale Intelligenz Die Fähigkeiten, die eine Person hat, um Konflikte zu lösen, die mit ihren eigenen Emotionen zusammenhängen, wie Traurigkeit, Angst, Ärger und ihre Beziehungen zu den Emotionen anderer. Es ist eng verbunden mit Herzlichkeit, Sympathie, Empathie, von anderen gemocht zu werden, leicht an sie heranzukommen, zu wissen, wie man sich bei Problemen motivieren kann, sich nicht von Ängsten mitreißen zu lassen, sich zu bedanken usw.


Unsere Kinder müssen lernen, eine Reihe grundlegender emotionaler Gewohnheiten zu erlernen, die nicht nur alle ihre Handlungen bestimmen, sondern sie auch dazu bringen, glücklich zu sein, denn um glücklich zu sein, lernen Sie auch.

Wie erlangt man emotionale Intelligenz?

Emotionale Gewohnheiten werden durch die Wiederholung guter Taten erworben, die dazu beitragen, persönliche Zufriedenheit zu schaffen, andere zu treffen und ihnen Sicherheit und Selbstwertgefühl zu vermitteln. Dazu müssen wir unserem heranwachsenden Sohn vorschlagen, dass er über seine Emotionen, seine Impulse und seine unterschiedlichen Reaktionen auf verschiedene Ereignisse reflektiert, damit er Rückschlüsse auf sein eigenes Leben zieht und unter welchen Umständen er seine Handlungsweise ändern möchte. Und am besten fragen Sie sich nach den verschiedenen Aspekten und Fähigkeiten, die Ihre emotionale Intelligenz beeinflussen.


Tipps zur Entwicklung der emotionalen Intelligenz von Jugendlichen

1. Reifungsphase In dieser Phase ist es einfacher, Gewohnheiten und Verhaltensweisen umzuleiten, um emotionale Intelligenz zu entwickeln. Daher ist dieser Test einfach ein Test, der Ihnen beim Nachdenken helfen kann und der Ihnen mit Humor helfen kann, in welchen Aspekten Sie Ihre Emotionen kontrollieren und weiterentwickeln sollten.

2. Konstruktive Kritik. Wenn Ihr Kind nach diesem Test ein niedriges Ergebnis erzielt, wäre es schädlich, wenn Sie es ansprechen, es zu disqualifizieren: "Sie sehen, es ist das, was ich Ihnen immer sage, dass Sie Ihre Emotionen oder Ihre Reaktionen nicht gut kontrollieren können, um zu sehen, ob Sie daraus lernen Versuchen Sie und legen Sie Ihre Hände an die Arbeit ". Mit diesem Kommentar erreichen Sie nur, dass Ihr Kind entmutigt wird. Relativisieren Sie den Test ein wenig und denken Sie mit all den guten Dingen, die er tut, und ermutigen Sie ihn, mehr emotionale Fähigkeiten zu entwickeln, da er über Kapazität verfügt.


3. Veränderungen in der Pubertät. Wenn Ihr Kind eine hohe Punktzahl erreicht, sollten Sie ihm auch nicht vertrauen. Obwohl er auf dem richtigen Weg ist und anderen mit seinen positiven Gefühlen sehr helfen kann, meint er, dass das, was heute weiß ist, in der Adoleszenz schwarz sein kann. Lassen Sie sich mit diesem Ergebnis auch dabei helfen, Ihre Emotionen mit anderen zu teilen.

Wie ist dein Grad an emotionaler Intelligenz?

Wenn Sie Ihren Grad an emotionaler Intelligenz entdecken möchten, lassen Sie Zweifel und führen Sie diesen Test durch:

                                  Wie ist dein Grad an emotionaler Intelligenz?

Dieser Test gilt für die ganze Familie, sowohl Ihre Teenager als auch Sie als Eltern können dies tun, ohne jedoch den Sinn für Humor zu vergessen. Es geht nicht darum, in Elend zu versinken, wenn wir feststellen, dass uns viel mehr emotionale Intelligenz fehlt.

Vielleicht ist eine gute Therapie für die ganze Familie das Bestreben, die emotionale Fähigkeit zu erreichen, die wir noch nicht erworben haben. Wenn mein Problem beispielsweise ist, dass ich keine Zeit zum Reden habe, werde ich in dieser Woche mal vorschlagen, mit meinen Kindern oder meinem Ehepartner zu sprechen. Wenn meinem jugendlichen Sohn passiert, dass er immer wütend wird, wenn er von seinen Eltern eine angemessene Korrektur erhält, wird er in dieser Woche versuchen, sich nicht zu ärgern und seine Meinung gelassen auszudrücken.

Conchita Requero
Berater: Maite Mijancos, Direktor des Europäischen Instituts für Bildungswissenschaften

Video: 01. Neuroplastizität des Gehirns & emotionale Intelligenz - Dr. Neil Nedley


Interessante Artikel