Scholarships 2016-17: the new requirements

Studying with a scholarship is the dream of many families and a necessity for many students without economic resources, who can realize their future goals. Precisely, the Government has just made public the Royal Decree that establishes the income and family patrimony thresholds to access a scholarship.

With this Royal Decree, the Government seeks to provide security to students by guaranteeing scholarships as a subjective right, as well as a continuity with the model launched since the 2012-2013 academic year.

Scholarships 2016-17: modifications with respect to the previous year

As regards the income and family patrimony thresholds as well as the model of the components of the scholarships, amounts and requirements of the beneficiaries, these are the main novelties with respect to the previous course:


1. Complementary credits or training complements. The modification introduced last academic year is completed providing for the possibility of granting a scholarship to take the complementary credits or training complements necessary to obtain the official Bachelor's Degree, to those who are in possession of an official Diploma, Technical Architect, Technical Engineer o Teacher who has obtained correspondence with level 2 (Grade) of the Spanish Framework of Qualifications for Higher Education (MECES).

2. Change of university studies. It facilitates the granting of scholarship in the cases of changes of university studies completed or partially completed with scholarship, making the required requirements more flexible. In the current system so far, the university student with a scholarship that changes university studies can not obtain a scholarship until it exceeds in the new the same percentage of the credits that would have surpassed with a scholarship in the abandoned. As of the approval of this royal decree, you will be able to obtain a scholarship in the new ones when you enroll for at least 30 more credits than you would have received with a scholarship in the abandoned ones.


3. Students of the rural environment. In rural areas, students feared a possible loss of the right to obtain the scholarship as a result of the changes in the cadastral valuation that have occurred in rural areas. However, for them family thresholds have been adapted. In essence, the amounts are adjusted in relation to the new cadastral value of the so-called "indispensable constructions" such as warehouses, warehouses, granaries, etc., built on rustic properties. This new value has an impact on the total value of the farm, so that it could exceed the maximum threshold established for granting the grant, with the eventual loss of the right to obtain it.

Greater budget and number of scholars

The budget for the scholarships of the 2016-17 academic year has increased by 25% in total, compared to 2012. The budget for the scholarships of the new course amounts to 1,416.5 million euros, the highest figure in the historical series . In 2012, the allocated budget amounted to a total of 1,138 million euros.


In addition, the number of interns at both university and non-university levels has increased, as has the number of beneficiaries of grants for students with specific needs for educational support. A total of 95,381 students with specific needs have been allocated an investment in scholarships of almost 95 million euros in the 2015-16 academic year.

Marisol Nuevo Espín

Video: How to apply for pre-matric & post-matric scholarship online 2018-19 | National Scholarship portal


Interesting Articles

The older brother's example

The older brother's example

With the arrival of new brothers and with the passage of time, the first child becomes the elder brother. It is not an easy role: on the one hand, it will have more freedoms and will be the one that...

Week 10. Pregnancy week by week

Week 10. Pregnancy week by week

You are in the tenth week of pregnancy and that means you have two and a half months of pregnancy. It has been a time of constant changes that will now be relieved while others arise. There are only...

Stipendien 2016-17: die neuen Anforderungen

Studieren mit einem Stipendium ist der Traum vieler Familien und eine Notwendigkeit für viele Studierende ohne wirtschaftliche Ressourcen, die ihre zukünftigen Ziele verwirklichen können. Die Regierung hat gerade den königlichen Erlass veröffentlicht, der die Einkommens- und Familiengrenzen für den Zugang zu einem Stipendium festlegt.

Mit diesem königlichen Erlass will die Regierung den Studierenden Sicherheit geben, indem sie Stipendien als subjektives Recht sowie eine Kontinuität mit dem seit dem Studienjahr 2012-2013 eingeführten Modell gewährleistet.

Stipendien 2016-17: Änderungen gegenüber dem Vorjahr

Was die Einkommens- und Familienwertschwellen sowie das Modell der Stipendienbestandteile, die Beträge und Anforderungen der Begünstigten betrifft, so sind dies die wichtigsten Neuerungen in Bezug auf den vorherigen Studiengang:


1. Ergänzende Credits oder Schulungsergänzungen. Die im letzten akademischen Jahr eingeführte Änderung ist abgeschlossen und bietet die Möglichkeit, ein Stipendium zu erwerben, um die für den Erhalt des offiziellen Bachelor-Abschlusses erforderlichen Zusatzkredite oder -ergänzungen an diejenigen zu vergeben, die im Besitz eines offiziellen Diploms, technischen Architekten und technischen Ingenieurs sind o Lehrer, die Korrespondenz mit Stufe 2 des spanischen Qualifikationsrahmens für Hochschulbildung (MECES) erhalten haben.

2. Wechsel des Hochschulstudiums. Es erleichtert die Vergabe von Stipendien bei Änderungen von Hochschulstudien, die mit Stipendien abgeschlossen oder teilweise abgeschlossen sind, wodurch die erforderlichen Anforderungen flexibler werden. Im derzeitigen System kann der Student mit einem Stipendium, das das Studium der Universität ändert, ein Stipendium nicht erhalten, wenn es den neuen Prozentsatz der Kredite überschreitet, die mit einem Stipendium in den verlassenen Ländern überschritten worden wären. Mit der Genehmigung dieses königlichen Dekrets können Sie ein Stipendium für die neuen Stipendien erhalten, wenn Sie sich für mindestens 30 weitere Credits einschreiben, als Sie es mit einem Stipendium für die verlassenen Stipendien erhalten hätten.


3. Studenten der ländlichen Umwelt. In ländlichen Gebieten befürchteten Studierende einen möglichen Verlust des Rechts auf Stipendium infolge der in ländlichen Gebieten eingetretenen Änderungen der Katasterbewertung. Für sie wurden jedoch die Familiengrenzen angepasst. Im Wesentlichen werden die Beträge in Bezug auf den neuen Katasterwert der sogenannten "unverzichtbaren Konstruktionen" wie Lagerhallen, Lagerhallen, Getreidespeicher usw., die auf rustikalen Grundstücken errichtet werden, angepasst. Dieser neue Wert wirkt sich auf den Gesamtwert des Betriebs aus, so dass er die für die Gewährung der Finanzhilfe festgelegte Höchstschwelle überschreiten kann, was zu einem Verlust des Anspruchs auf den Zuschuss führen kann.

Mehr Budget und Anzahl der Gelehrten

Das Budget für die Stipendien des Studienjahres 2016-17 ist im Vergleich zu 2012 um insgesamt 25% gestiegen. Das Budget für die Stipendien des neuen Studiengangs beträgt 1.416,5 Millionen Euro. Dies ist der höchste Wert in der historischen Serie . Im Jahr 2012 belief sich das zugewiesene Budget auf insgesamt 1.138 Millionen Euro.


Darüber hinaus hat die Zahl der Praktikanten sowohl auf universitärer als auch auf außeruniversitärer Ebene zugenommen, ebenso wie die Anzahl der Begünstigten von Stipendien für Studierende mit besonderem Förderbedarf. Insgesamt 95.381 Studenten mit besonderen Bedürfnissen wurden im Studienjahr 2015/16 in Stipendien in Höhe von fast 95 Millionen Euro investiert.

Marisol Nuevo Espín

Video: Lehrer bilden - Zukunft gestalten (Bremen-Schwachhausen) | Jahrbuch Universität Bremen 2016/17


Interessante Artikel

68% sind bessere Fahrer, wenn sie mit Kindern reisen

68% sind bessere Fahrer, wenn sie mit Kindern reisen

Bist du ein verantwortlicher Vater oder eine Mutter am Steuer? Die Vaterschaft erhöht unser Verantwortungsbewusstsein und macht uns in vielen Fällen sogar vorsichtiger, auch wenn wir mit unseren...

Woche 6. Woche für Woche

Woche 6. Woche für Woche

Sie sind seit anderthalb Monaten schwanger. In der sechsten Schwangerschaftswoche nehmen die Veränderungen in Ihrem Körper weiter zu und Sie werden sie nach und nach stärker wahrnehmen. Sie befinden...