4 orphans for domestic violence receive the first Soledad Cazorla Scholarships

Two children, a girl and a girl have received the first four study grants granted by the newly created Scholarship Fund Fiscal Soledad Cazorla Prieto for children of women killed because of domestic violence. This economic aid aims to alleviate the great damage suffered by boys and girls whose mothers die at the hands of their partners, who often are also their parents. So far this year, 14 children have been orphaned by these murders.

The Soledad Cazorla Scholarship Fund is an initiative of the family of the first prosecutor of Room against Violence against Women, Soledad Cazorla Prieto, who died in 2015 and aims to promote personal development, educational support and reparation for the harm suffered by girls and boys who have to live the experience of having their mothers murdered for domestic violence crimes.

29 women murdered by domestic violence in 2016

Throughout this year, 29 women have died at the hands of their partners and there are already 14 children who have lost their mother in 2016 because of the domestic violence murders within the couple.


On the occasion of this first aid grant, the Selection Committee, made up of representatives of the family of Cazorla, members of the Women's Foundation Board and independent experts on equality and domestic violence, recalls that "gender violence is intolerable: the life of women and, in some cases, the lives of their children, the involvement of the whole society is necessary to end it, while it is essential that the cowardly action of those who murder women does not impede the development personal, emotional and educational aspects of their children ".

For this reason, the Scholarship Committee makes a double appeal. Requests the Administrations and public authorities, including the Judiciary, to exercise extreme care and rigor in their actions to keep children as far away from domestic violence as possible and raise a social commitment with actions in favor of a a better future for children who have had to live with the most tragic manifestations of violence against women.


Scholarships for orphans of domestic violence

The Soledad Cazorla Scholarships are aimed at sons and daughters of women murdered by domestic violence, economically dependent and in need. The purpose of this aid is to cover expenses related to education and activities to reinforce school performance or psychological support for minors, development of university studies or professional training. The tutors or caregivers of these minors can apply for them in fact, and the amounts of the scholarships can reach a maximum of 2,000 euros.

Soledad Cazorla Prieto, She was the first woman Prosecutor of the Chamber against Violence against Women, and held this position from 2005 until her death in May 2015, being responsible for setting up and directing the network of prosecutors specializing in violence against women. Defender of equality, and with a high personal and professional commitment in the fight against violence against women, her professional career was closely linked to the development of this law in Spain, highlighting her involvement in the need for the role of the prosecution contribute to the adequate treatment of women victims in the judicial process and, especially, in the need to protect children who had to cope with the harsh reality of violence against their mothers.


Marisol Nuevo Espín

Video: Saying goodbye to binary gender | Pani Farvid | TEDxAuckland


Interesting Articles

The importance of cooperative learning in children

The importance of cooperative learning in children

Nowadays, there is a strong emphasis on the need to be the best, to stand out among the others. However, sometimes these messages make people forget solidarity because children forget cooperate with...

The importance of being a good father

The importance of being a good father

Fortunately, the strict father who has to harden his son to face the problems that will await him in the future and the caring, affectionate and protective mother, belong more and more to the world...

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

How is life going on? is the title of the 2015 welfare measurement report just released by the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD). This organization has investigated the...

4 Waisen für häusliche Gewalt erhalten die ersten Soledad Cazorla-Stipendien

Zwei Kinder, ein Mädchen und ein Mädchen haben die ersten vier Stipendien erhalten, die vom neu geschaffenen gewährt wurden Stipendienfonds Fiscal Soledad Cazorla Prieto für Kinder von Frauen, die wegen häuslicher Gewalt getötet wurden. Diese Wirtschaftshilfe soll den großen Schaden lindern, den Jungen und Mädchen erleiden, deren Mütter durch ihre Partner, die oft auch ihre Eltern sind, sterben. Bisher wurden in diesem Jahr 14 Kinder durch diese Morde verwaist.

Der Soledad Cazorla Stipendienfonds ist eine Initiative der Familie des ersten Staatsanwaltes von Raum gegen Gewalt gegen Frauen, Die 2015 verstorbene Soledad Cazorla Prieto will die persönliche Entwicklung, die pädagogische Unterstützung und die Wiedergutmachung der Schäden fördern, die Mädchen und Jungen erleiden, die die Erfahrung machen müssen, dass ihre Mütter wegen Gewaltdelikten ermordet werden.

29 Frauen wurden 2016 von häuslicher Gewalt ermordet

In diesem Jahr starben 29 Frauen an den Händen ihrer Partner. Es gibt bereits 14 Kinder, die 2016 ihre Mutter aufgrund der Gewalttaten im Ehepaar verloren haben.


Anlässlich dieses Erste-Hilfe-Zuschusses erinnert der Auswahlausschuss, der sich aus Vertretern der Familie von Cazorla, Mitgliedern des Stiftungsrates der Frauen und unabhängigen Experten für Gleichstellung und häusliche Gewalt zusammensetzt, daran, dass "Gewalt gegen Frauen" ist unerträglich: das Leben von Frauen und in manchen Fällen auch das Leben ihrer Kinder, die Beteiligung der gesamten Gesellschaft ist notwendig, um sie zu beenden, während es unerlässlich ist, dass die feige Aktion der Frauenmörder die Entwicklung nicht behindert persönliche, emotionale und erzieherische Aspekte ihrer Kinder ".

Aus diesem Grund legt der Stipendienausschuss eine doppelte Berufung vor. Fordert die Verwaltungen und Behörden, einschließlich der Justiz, auf, äußerste Sorgfalt und Sorgfalt anzuwenden, um Kinder so weit wie möglich von häuslicher Gewalt fernzuhalten, und ein soziales Engagement mit Maßnahmen zugunsten einer eine bessere Zukunft für Kinder, die mit den tragischsten Manifestationen von Gewalt gegen Frauen leben mussten.


Stipendien für Waisen häuslicher Gewalt

Die Soledad Cazorla-Stipendien richten sich an Söhne und Töchter von Frauen, die durch häusliche Gewalt ermordet, wirtschaftlich abhängig und in Not sind. Zweck dieser Beihilfe ist die Deckung der Ausgaben für Ausbildung und Aktivitäten zur Stärkung der schulischen Leistungen oder der psychologischen Unterstützung von Minderjährigen, die Entwicklung von Hochschulstudien oder Berufsausbildungen. Die Tutoren oder Betreuer dieser Minderjährigen können sich tatsächlich für sie bewerben, und die Stipendien können maximal 2.000 Euro erreichen.

Soledad Cazorla Prieto, Sie war die erste Anklägerin der Kammer gegen Gewalt gegen Frauen und hatte diese Position von 2005 bis zu ihrem Tod im Mai 2015 inne. Sie war dafür verantwortlich, ein Netz von Staatsanwälten aufzubauen und zu leiten, die sich auf Gewalt gegen Frauen spezialisiert haben. Als Verfechterin der Gleichberechtigung und mit einem hohen persönlichen und beruflichen Engagement bei der Bekämpfung von Gewalt gegen Frauen war ihre berufliche Laufbahn eng mit der Entwicklung dieses Gesetzes in Spanien verbunden, was ihre Beteiligung an der Notwendigkeit der Staatsanwaltschaft unterstreicht zur angemessenen Behandlung von weiblichen Opfern im Gerichtsverfahren beitragen und insbesondere Kinder schützen, die mit der harten Realität von Gewalt gegen ihre Mütter fertig werden mussten.


Marisol Nuevo Espín

Video: Nur ein Klaps auf den Po? Wenn Eltern ihre Kinder schlagen


Interessante Artikel