Summer camps: 7 reasons to point to your son

The summer camps They are presented as one of the best options for the smallest of the house. Once the school is finished, there is a lot of time that children have free. Taking advantage of it in the best way is very important for children and one of the priorities of parents. Learning languages, doing sports, crafts are some of the activities offered by summer camps. But, in addition we bring you these 7 reasons to point your son to a camp.

The camps are an excellent opportunity for children to leave home and learn to cope on their own, to understand that mom and dad are not going to solve everything. In a camp, the child goes from being the center of the world to being one more, he has to learn to share.


More and more families are encouraging themselves to enroll their children in these summer camps, either because they work or simply because they want their children to learn to function on their own, build their character and learn to put into practice values ​​such as generosity. or the acceptance of the other, all in a fun way. In addition, today, we can find custom summer camps that respond to all kinds of needs and desires: English, music and sports camps. The specialization of the camps makes it very easy to choose the one that best matches the age and individual characteristics of each of the children.

7 benefits of summer camps

Marta Marsá, coordinator of the Europeancamp camps of the European Children's School BEBIN and the European School of Madrid, presents seven reasons to point your children to a summer camp:


1. Have fun
The main objective when looking for a camp should be that children enjoy and have fun, to find in these activities unforgettable experiences in a relaxed context, but full of energy.

2. Learn in a practical way
In a summer camp, the way of learning is purely practical and fun, experimental. The content of the camps is focused so that the learning process is relevant and significant.

3. Develop social skills and abilities
Thanks to summer camps, children will be able to make new friends and they will be forced to adapt to a new environment, where they will have the opportunity to develop new social skills and which are fundamental, such as empathy, generosity or accepting another as is.


4. Create a habit and an order
Although it is true that the activities and tasks that are proposed in a camp are aimed at campers enjoy and have fun, we work, in turn, to promote order and routines. This fact favors the development of the will and habits of children, among other abilities.

5. Autonomy
In a camp, the child encounters new situations and experiences. Many of them, which will have to face for the first time, which will enrich both their autonomy and their learning.

6. Encourage communication skills
The child, at the end of his day (which will be full of new stimuli), will want to tell and share his experiences with his family. For this, it will be necessary to order the facts, choose the content to tell and argue their ideas. This process will enrich your capacity and communication skills and provide valuable information to the family.

7. Establish personalized attention
A summer camp is a way to respond to a need presented by families, who make sure that their children spend these summer days surrounded by excellent professionals who will use all their skills in the care of children, a fact that It brings great peace of mind to parents.

María Redondo

It may interest you:

- Reasons to point your children to summer camps

- How to educate in values ​​through summer camps

- Summer camps: an unlimited offer

Video: 5 Dangerous Things You Should Let Your Children Do: Gever Tulley at TEDxMidwest


Interesting Articles

Long naps increase the risk of type 2 diabetes

Long naps increase the risk of type 2 diabetes

Although a brief time of nap after eating can be beneficial, rest more than the bill increases the risk of developing type 2 diabetes. This is indicated by a study from the University of Tokyo with...

Co-sleeping and its benefits for the baby

Co-sleeping and its benefits for the baby

The co-sleeping It is the custom for parents and baby to share a bed at night. This custom has been common in all cultures since time immemorial, but from the nineteenth century began to lose this...

The essence Bugaboo: highlights what you love most

The essence Bugaboo: highlights what you love most

Whether you're a new mom or you have to buy another cart for your new baby and want advice, take note: There is nothing like a Bugaboo. When you fold it, lift it or load it, you realize ... the...

Sommerlager: 7 Gründe, auf Ihren Sohn hinzuweisen

Die Sommerlager Sie werden als eine der besten Optionen für das kleinste Haus präsentiert. Sobald die Schule fertig ist, haben die Kinder viel Zeit zur freien Verfügung. Es ist sehr wichtig für Kinder, und es ist eine der Prioritäten der Eltern. Sprachen lernen, Sport treiben, basteln sind einige der Aktivitäten, die Sommercamps anbieten. Dazu bringen wir Ihnen aber auch diese 7 Gründe, Ihren Sohn in ein Lager zu bringen.

Die Camps sind eine hervorragende Gelegenheit für Kinder, um ihr Zuhause zu verlassen und zu lernen, selbstständig zurechtzukommen, um zu verstehen, dass Mama und Papa nicht alles lösen werden. In einem Lager wird das Kind vom Zentrum der Welt zu einem weiteren, es muss lernen zu teilen.


Immer mehr Familien ermutigen sich, ihre Kinder in diesen Sommerlagern anzumelden, entweder weil sie arbeiten oder einfach, weil sie möchten, dass ihre Kinder selbstständig funktionieren, ihren Charakter entwickeln und Werte wie Großzügigkeit in die Praxis umsetzen. oder die Akzeptanz des anderen, alles auf unterhaltsame Weise. Darüber hinaus finden wir heute benutzerdefinierte Sommerlager, die auf alle Arten von Bedürfnissen und Wünschen reagieren: Englisch, Musik und Sportlager. Die Spezialisierung der Camps macht es sehr einfach, das zu wählen, das dem Alter und den individuellen Merkmalen der Kinder am besten entspricht.

7 Vorteile von Sommercamps

Marta Marsá, Koordinatorin der Europacamp-Camps der Europäischen Kinderschule BEBIN und der Europaschule von Madrid, gibt sieben Gründe, warum Sie Ihre Kinder zu einem Sommercamp verweisen sollen:


1. viel spaß
Das Hauptziel bei der Suche nach einem Camp sollte darin bestehen, dass Kinder Spaß haben und Spaß daran haben, unvergessliche Erlebnisse in einem entspannten Umfeld zu finden, aber voller Energie.

2. Lernen Sie auf praktische Weise
In einem Sommerlager ist die Art des Lernens rein praktisch und macht Spaß und ist experimentell. Der Inhalt der Camps ist so ausgerichtet, dass der Lernprozess relevant und bedeutsam ist.

3. Entwickeln Sie soziale Fähigkeiten und Fähigkeiten
Dank der Sommercamps können Kinder neue Freunde finden und sie müssen sich an eine neue Umgebung anpassen, in der sie die Möglichkeit haben, neue soziale Fähigkeiten zu entwickeln, die von grundlegender Bedeutung sind, wie Empathie, Großzügigkeit oder Akzeptanz ein anderer wie ist.


4. Erstellen Sie eine Gewohnheit und eine Bestellung
Obwohl es wahr ist, dass die Aktivitäten und Aufgaben, die in einem Camp vorgeschlagen werden, auf Camper ausgerichtet sind und Spaß haben, arbeiten wir im Gegenzug daran, Ordnung und Routine zu fördern. Diese Tatsache begünstigt unter anderem die Entwicklung des Willens und der Gewohnheiten von Kindern.

5. Autonomie
In einem Lager begegnet das Kind neuen Situationen und Erfahrungen. Viele von ihnen, die sich zum ersten Mal stellen müssen, was ihre Autonomie und ihr Lernen bereichern wird.

6. Kommunikationsfähigkeiten fördern
Das Kind wird am Ende seines Tages (der voller neuer Reize sein wird) seine Erfahrungen mit seiner Familie teilen und teilen wollen. Dazu ist es notwendig, die Fakten zu ordnen, den Inhalt auszuwählen und ihre Ideen darzulegen. Dieser Prozess wird Ihre Fähigkeiten und Kommunikationsfähigkeiten erweitern und der Familie wertvolle Informationen liefern.

7. Stellen Sie personalisierte Aufmerksamkeit her
Ein Sommercamp ist eine Möglichkeit, auf die Bedürfnisse von Familien zu reagieren, die sicherstellen, dass ihre Kinder diese Sommertage von exzellenten Fachleuten umgeben verbringen, die ihre gesamten Fähigkeiten in der Kinderbetreuung einsetzen werden Es gibt den Eltern großen Seelenfrieden.

María Redondo

Es kann Sie interessieren:

- Gründe, um Ihre Kinder zu Sommerlagern zu bringen

- Wie man Werte durch Sommercamps erlernt

- Sommerlager: ein unbegrenztes Angebot

Video: Todd White - Being Angry With God


Interessante Artikel

So einfach ist es, Optimist zu werden

So einfach ist es, Optimist zu werden

Sie sagen, ein Pessimist sei nichts anderes als ein erfahrener Optimist, aber ist das wahr? Die "traurige Realität" kann uns das Leben glauben lassen es lohnt sich nicht? Natürlich nicht Sein...