Inflatables for children: rules for safe use

Now that summer vacation has arrived, it's time to think about activities to occupy all this free time. The children after so many months of school look for fun and the castles inflatable present in fairs, some parks or on birthdays, because they can even be rented by parents for private parties, they are one of their favorite activities. However, playing in the inflatables with caution is essential as the AEP warns.

You have to be careful with the inflatable since they can cause more than one injury to the child if they are not used properly or some notions of safety are taken into account. Therefore, the Spanish Association of Pediatrics, AEP, offers a series of recommendations so that parents can rest assured once their children are mounted in these bouncy castles.


Injuries that occur in inflatable castles

During the use of bouncy castles can occur accidents and several injuries, the most common are sprains and fractures, the latter being the most common in children under five years. These are produced by the numerous falls that occur inside the castle or by the collision with other children who are in the interior that collide with each other.

Other of the most common injuries are bruises also produced by falls and collisions, and chafing and burns due to friction with the canvas of the inflatable castle. As for the most punished areas of the child, are in the extremities and neck where more injuries occur in this regard. Finally, pediatricians also warn about injuries that are less common than other injuries, but they occur more than you think and involve one of the most serious injuries that a child can suffer inside a bouncy castle .


Regarding the reasons for such injuries, the AEP notes that in many cases these are caused by the lack of supervision of what happens inside the castle and by an excessive agglomeration of children that makes it impossible for them to collide. Another reason that pediatricians wield for these accidents is a bad anchor or that inside this room there are children of different ages and sizes.

What should you keep in mind if you rent an inflatable castle?

In recent years we see how more and more parents include a inflatable castle in the celebrations of their children. Either as part of a pack in a family restaurant or on your own for the celebration of the birthday, communion or other event where your children participate. Therefore, the AEP has also developed a series of recommendations for parents who have this intention:


1. Only qualified personnel must assemble and disassemble the castle. Refrain from lifting this product yourself.

2. Heavy-duty lashing ropes must be used at the same time as suitable anchors to prevent the ties from coming loose. At least 6 anchor points will be established.

3. The castle must be placed on a flat surface, removing stones, sticks and any other element that sticks out.

4. A security perimeter has to be established around the castle that never less than a meter.

5. The castle must be far from tree branches and the power line.

6. If the castle is mounted in an interior you have to make sure that the walls are far away and that the roof is several meters above the top of it.

7. There must be a soft surface at the entrance of the castle.

Before riding an inflatable, take note

Did you know that falls are the first cause of hospitalization in children? Preventing them is fundamental and therefore, it is advisable to put these recommendations into practice before using the bouncy castles:

1. The entrance and exit must be clear all the time.

2. Before the child enters the castle he must take off his shoes, accessories such as watches or bracelets, glasses, and other objects that may be sharp.

3. It is prohibited to introduce food, drink, or any type of pet.

4. It must be warned about doing cartwheels, rough games, no climbing or hanging on the walls.

5. As far as possible, children must move away from the entrance and the walls of the castle.

6. In case the castle starts to deflate, Children must go down and the activity will stop.

7. If adverse weather is also recommended let the children leave the castle and stop the activity.

Damián Montero

Video: Swimming Safety for Children - First With Kids - Vermont Children's Hospital


Interesting Articles

The importance of cooperative learning in children

The importance of cooperative learning in children

Nowadays, there is a strong emphasis on the need to be the best, to stand out among the others. However, sometimes these messages make people forget solidarity because children forget cooperate with...

The importance of being a good father

The importance of being a good father

Fortunately, the strict father who has to harden his son to face the problems that will await him in the future and the caring, affectionate and protective mother, belong more and more to the world...

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

How is life going on? is the title of the 2015 welfare measurement report just released by the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD). This organization has investigated the...

Schlauchboote für Kinder: Regeln für den sicheren Gebrauch

Jetzt, da die Sommerferien angekommen sind, ist es an der Zeit, über Aktivitäten nachzudenken, um all diese Freizeit in Anspruch zu nehmen. Die Kinder suchen nach so vielen Monaten der Schule nach Spaß und den Burgen aufblasbar Auf Messen, in einigen Parks oder an Geburtstagen, da sie sogar von Eltern für private Feiern gemietet werden können, gehören sie zu ihren Lieblingsbeschäftigungen. In den Schlauchbooten ist jedoch Vorsicht geboten, da die AEP warnt.

Sie müssen vorsichtig mit dem sein aufblasbar da sie dem Kind mehr als eine Verletzung zufügen können, wenn sie nicht ordnungsgemäß verwendet werden oder einige Sicherheitsvorstellungen berücksichtigt werden. Daher bietet der spanische Verband für Pädiatrie, AEP, eine Reihe von Empfehlungen, damit die Eltern sich beruhigt fühlen können, sobald ihre Kinder in ihnen aufgezogen sind aufblasbare Schlösser.


Verletzungen, die in aufblasbaren Schlössern auftreten

Während der Verwendung von Hüpfburgen können Unfälle und mehrere Verletzungen auftreten, am häufigsten sind Verstauchungen und Brüche, wobei letztere bei Kindern unter fünf Jahren am häufigsten auftreten. Diese werden durch die zahlreichen Fälle verursacht, die im Inneren der Burg auftreten, oder durch die Kollision mit anderen Kindern, die sich im Inneren befinden und miteinander kollidieren.

Andere der häufigsten Verletzungen sind Quetschungen, die auch durch Stürze und Kollisionen sowie durch Reibung mit der Leinwand des aufblasbaren Schlosses verursacht werden. Die am meisten bestraften Bereiche des Kindes befinden sich an den Extremitäten und im Nacken, wo diesbezüglich weitere Verletzungen auftreten. Schließlich warnen Kinderärzte auch vor Verletzungen, die weniger häufig vorkommen als andere Verletzungen. Sie treten jedoch häufiger auf, als Sie denken, und sind eine der schwersten Verletzungen, die ein Kind in einer Hüpfburg erleiden kann .


In Bezug auf die Gründe für solche Verletzungen weist die AEP darauf hin, dass dies in vielen Fällen auf die mangelnde Überwachung der Vorgänge im Schloss und auf eine übermäßige Ansammlung von Kindern zurückzuführen ist, die eine Kollision mit ihnen unmöglich macht. Ein weiterer Grund, den Kinderärzte für diese Unfälle einsetzen, ist ein schlechter Anker oder dass sich in diesem Raum Kinder unterschiedlichen Alters und unterschiedlicher Größe befinden.

Was sollten Sie beachten, wenn Sie ein aufblasbares Schloss mieten?

In den letzten Jahren sehen wir, wie immer mehr Eltern ein aufblasbare Burg in den Feiern ihrer Kinder. Entweder als Teil eines Rudels in einem Familienrestaurant oder allein zur Feier des Geburtstags, der Kommunion oder einer anderen Veranstaltung, an der Ihre Kinder teilnehmen. Daher hat der AEP auch eine Reihe von Empfehlungen für Eltern entwickelt, die diese Absicht haben:


1. Das Schloss darf nur von qualifiziertem Personal montiert und demontiert werden. Heben Sie dieses Produkt nicht selbst an.

2. Es müssen schwere Zurrseile verwendet werden gleichzeitig als geeignete Anker, um zu verhindern, dass sich die Bindungen lösen. Es werden mindestens 6 Ankerpunkte festgelegt.

3. Die Burg muss auf einer ebenen Fläche stehen. Entfernen von Steinen, Stöcken und anderen hervorstechenden Elementen.

4. Ein Sicherheitsbereich muss festgelegt werden rund um die Burg, immer einen Meter.

5. Die Burg muss weit von Baumzweigen entfernt sein und die Stromleitung.

6. Wenn das Schloss in einem Innenraum montiert ist Sie müssen sicherstellen, dass die Wände weit entfernt sind und sich das Dach einige Meter über dem Dach befindet.

7. Es muss eine weiche Oberfläche sein am eingang des schlosses.

Beachten Sie, bevor Sie ein Schlauchboot fahren

Wussten Sie, dass Stürze die erste Ursache für einen Krankenhausaufenthalt bei Kindern sind? Dies zu verhindern, ist von grundlegender Bedeutung. Daher ist es ratsam, diese Empfehlungen vor der Anwendung des zu implementieren aufblasbare Schlösser:

1. Der Ein- und Ausgang muss frei sein die ganze Zeit

2. Bevor das Kind das Schloss betritt, muss es seine Schuhe ausziehen. Zubehör wie Uhren oder Armbänder, Brillen und andere Gegenstände, die scharf sein können.

3. Es ist verboten, Nahrungsmittel, Getränke oder andere Arten von Haustieren einzuführen.

4. Es muss vor dem Wenden von Wagenrädern gewarnt werden. grobe Spiele, kein Klettern oder an den Wänden hängen.

5. Kinder müssen sich so weit wie möglich vom Eingang entfernen und die Mauern des Schlosses.

6. Falls das Schloss zu entweichen beginnt, Kinder müssen untergehen und die Aktivität wird aufhören.

7. Wenn schlechtes Wetter auch empfohlen wird Lassen Sie die Kinder das Schloss verlassen und stoppen Sie die Aktivität.

Damián Montero

Video: Trading - Geduld für 2000 Euro bitte #TradeDerWoche


Interessante Artikel

Die Gefahr des Überschutzes von Kindern

Die Gefahr des Überschutzes von Kindern

Unsere Kinder werden ihre Freiheit nach und nach erobern müssen, auch wenn es uns kostet. Die Gefahr des Überschutzes von KindernWie die sogenannten Hubschraubereltern tun wir es ihnen schwer, sich...