Drownings for children: prevention tips for AEP

The high temperatures come with summer and the need to seek measures to avoid suffering this heat is a must. A good decision is to go to a pool where the bathroom makes us forget this embarrassment while taking advantage of all the games offered by the water. But beware, these places can become the scene of numerous accidents that can transform fun into tragedy.

To prevent these incidents from occurring, we present a series of proposals from the Spanish Association of Pediatrics, AEP, with which to control that everything that happens in the pool is a safe activity. In this way you can avoid drowning children only get a series of guidelines so that the fight with the heat in the water is fun and nothing else:


Prevention in the pool: first, float and then swim

Teaching the little ones to defend themselves in the water is one of the main measures that must be taken to avoid drowning. The pediatricians recommend that it is from the age of four when the children begin to go to swimming lessons to learn these notions with which to function in this environment and avoid numerous accidents. The AEP also specifies that although this age is recommended, other factors must be taken into account, such as whether there is a health problem, the child's emotional maturity and other physical limitations.

Another issue that can be learned in these courses is how to jump into the pool as we often see how a bad dive can be a blow to a delicate area of ​​the body. In these swimming lessons are also indicated the guidelines to enter the pool in the safest way avoiding any possible mishap in this regard. It is always preferable for children to throw themselves into the water standing up.


Surveillance: essential in the face of childhood drownings

Remember that learning to swim is not synonymous with drowning. This danger can haunt although the child already knows certain notions to defend themselves in the water, in fact many adults are also victims of this type of accidents. For this reason it is also necessary that when the child enters the pool, the elderly attend to their behaviors:

- When babies or small children are in or around water They must always be within reach and supervised by an adult with swimming experience and knowledge. Pediatricians recommend for this surveillance that the distance that separates us from the minor must be less than the length of the caregiver's arm so that at any time they are always within arm's reach.

- In case they are older children with notions of swimming, There must always be an adult who knows how to swim well or a lifeguard. These people must never lose sight of them and their attention must be placed at all times on children who are inside the water in the pool or at sea. If this caregiver must be absent, a substitute that assumes this function can not be absent.


It is also recommended that this adult who is in the care of the youngest know how to perform a rescue in case it is necessary and even make a resuscitation maneuver if necessary. Under no circumstances can this figure be replaced by that of a minor although he knows how to swim since the physical characteristics of this may not be adequate to jump into the water and get someone out of the water.

Teenagers: extreme precautions in the pool

Pediatricians also put the spotlight on adolescents and advises their parents to warn them of the dangers of alcohol intake before jumping into the water, norm that adults should also be clear about. In this sense, they are always recommended both for teenagers and for younger children who, before leaving home on the way to the swimming pool, make clear a series of rules related to this visit so that there is no doubt between what can or can not be done. do.

Damián Montero

Video: Helicopter Tree Sawing In The MD 500


Interesting Articles

A trip full of small-big steps

A trip full of small-big steps

By Dr. Eva CiruelosEvery October 19 we celebrate with illusion and hope the Day Against Breast Cancer. This year we can talk about new research that improves the treatment of this disease. Now we...

The coveted educational pact: ten basic proposals

The coveted educational pact: ten basic proposals

TheNational Catholic Confederation of Parents and Parents of Students (CONCAPA), with the objective of claiming aeducational pact to resolve as soon as possible the difficulties experienced by...

Against ADHD, an early diagnosis

Against ADHD, an early diagnosis

The premature abandonment of studies is increasingly frequent among young people under 19, many of them driven by suffering what is known as Attention Deficit Disorder with or without hyperactivity...

Ertrinken für Kinder: Präventionstipps für AEP

Die hohen Temperaturen kommen mit dem Sommer und die Notwendigkeit, Maßnahmen zu ergreifen, um diese Hitze nicht zu leiden, ist ein Muss. Eine gute Entscheidung ist, zu einem Pool zu gehen, wo uns das Badezimmer diese Peinlichkeit vergessen lässt, während wir alle Spiele des Wassers nutzen. Aber Achtung, diese Orte können zum Schauplatz zahlreicher Unfälle werden, die Spaß in Tragödien verwandeln können.

Um diese Vorfälle zu verhindern, legen wir eine Reihe von Vorschlägen der spanischen Vereinigung für Pädiatrie (AEP) vor, mit der kontrolliert werden soll, dass alles, was im Pool passiert, eine sichere Aktivität ist. Auf diese Weise können Sie verhindern, dass ertrinkende Kinder nur eine Reihe von Richtlinien erhalten, so dass der Kampf mit der Hitze im Wasser Spaß macht und nichts anderes:


Vorbeugung im Pool: Zuerst schwimmen und dann schwimmen

Den Kleinen beizubringen, sich im Wasser zu verteidigen, ist eine der wichtigsten Maßnahmen, um ein Ertrinken zu vermeiden. Die Kinderärzte empfehlen, dass die Kinder ab dem Alter von vier Jahren in den Schwimmunterricht gehen, um sich mit diesen Vorstellungen vertraut zu machen, wie sie in dieser Umgebung funktionieren und zahlreiche Unfälle vermeiden können. In der AEP wird außerdem festgelegt, dass dieses Alter zwar empfohlen wird, andere Faktoren jedoch berücksichtigt werden müssen, z. B. ob ein Gesundheitsproblem vorliegt, die emotionale Reife des Kindes und andere körperliche Einschränkungen.

Ein weiteres Thema, das Sie in diesen Kursen lernen können, ist das Springen in den Pool, da wir oft sehen, wie ein schlechter Tauchgang einen Schlag auf einen empfindlichen Bereich des Körpers sein kann. In diesen Schwimmkursen sind auch die Richtlinien angegeben, um den Pool auf die sicherste Weise zu betreten, um mögliche Missgeschicke in dieser Hinsicht zu vermeiden. Es ist immer vorzuziehen, dass sich Kinder im Stehen ins Wasser werfen.


Überwachung: unabdingbar angesichts des Ertrinkens in der Kindheit

Denken Sie daran, dass das Schwimmen lernen nicht gleichbedeutend mit Ertrinken ist. Diese Gefahr kann auftreten, obwohl das Kind bereits bestimmte Vorstellungen kennt, um sich im Wasser zu verteidigen. Tatsächlich sind auch viele Erwachsene Opfer dieser Art von Unfällen. Aus diesem Grund ist es auch notwendig, dass die älteren Menschen, wenn das Kind den Pool betritt, auf ihr Verhalten achten:

- Wenn Babys oder Kleinkinder im oder am Wasser sind Sie müssen immer in Reichweite und unter Aufsicht eines Erwachsenen mit Schwimmerfahrung und -wissen sein. Kinderärzte empfehlen für diese Überwachung, dass die Entfernung, die uns vom Minderjährigen trennt, weniger als die Armlänge der Betreuungsperson sein muss, damit sie jederzeit erreichbar ist.

- Falls es sich um ältere Kinder mit Vorstellungen von Schwimmen handelt, Es muss immer einen Erwachsenen geben, der gut schwimmen kann oder ein Bademeister. Diese Personen dürfen sie niemals aus den Augen verlieren, und ihre Aufmerksamkeit muss immer auf Kinder gerichtet sein, die sich im Wasser im Pool oder auf See befinden. Wenn dieser Betreuer nicht vorhanden sein muss, kann ein Vertreter, der diese Funktion übernimmt, nicht fehlen.


Es wird auch empfohlen, dass dieser Erwachsene, der in der Obhut der Jüngsten ist, weiß, wie er eine Rettung durchführen kann, falls dies erforderlich ist, und gegebenenfalls sogar ein Wiederbelebungsmanöver ausführt. Unter keinen Umständen kann diese Zahl durch die eines Minderjährigen ersetzt werden, obwohl er schwimmen kann, da die physischen Eigenschaften dieser Methode möglicherweise nicht ausreichen, um ins Wasser zu springen und jemanden aus dem Wasser zu holen.

Jugendliche: extreme Vorsichtsmaßnahmen im Pool

Kinderärzte rücken Jugendliche in den Mittelpunkt und raten ihren Eltern, sie vor dem Alkoholkonsum zu warnen, bevor sie ins Wasser springen, was für die Erwachsenen selbstverständlich ist. In diesem Sinne sind sie sowohl für Jugendliche als auch für jüngere Kinder empfehlenswert, die vor dem Verlassen des Schwimmbades eine Reihe von Regeln für diesen Besuch festlegen, so dass zwischen dem, was getan werden kann oder nicht, kein Zweifel besteht. tun

Damián Montero

Video: Ertrinkungsunfälle: Kinder ertrinken lautlos!


Interessante Artikel

An diesem Weihnachten gehen wir ins Kino!

An diesem Weihnachten gehen wir ins Kino!

Dieses Weihnachten können Sie versuchen, eine zu wählen guter Film, um ins Kino zu gehen mit der ganzen Familie. Anschließend können Sie kurz nach der Sitzung einen Hamburger oder ein Sandwich, ein...