The use of new technologies should be null until 2 years

Educate in the use of new technologies has been the focus of the debate on 64th Congress of the Spanish Association of Pediatrics (AEP) held in Valencia. Each time, children start using electronic devices first, to the point of having received the nickname of digital natives, and to determine if this behavior has advantages or disadvantages on the health of children, it is now precisely what worries the pediatricians of the AEP.

During the years of free play, that is, from birth to 2 years approximately, "the use of new technologies should be null", explains Dr. Maria Angustias Salmerón Ruiz, pediatrician of the Adolescent Medicine Unit of La Paz and expert in new technologies of the AEP. From this age (5 or 6 years) "children must be initiated in the use of new technologies through a shared navigation through which they will explain the functioning of each tool, each social network, the dangers what you can find and how you should face them, the profiles on social networks must be familiar or shared by the child and an adult, "says this expert.


After 10 years, "the shared navigation is more complicated since the child requires more autonomy, it is time to alert him very well of the risks and offer absolute confidence so that he can expose all his doubts and tell us what worries him" concludes Dr. Salmerón.

Minimum age or maturity to have a mobile

Giving a mobile to children when they turn 10 is increasingly common. And in this sense, parents and educators ask if they are ready at that age to have a cell phone and navigate autonomously. What is the recommended age for children to have a cell phone? Dr. Salmerón assures that there is no correct answer "since it depends on the maturity and digital formation of each child." In this regard, the ideal would be to ask: Is the child prepared? Do you know what you should and should not do? Is he aware that what he does will leave a fingerprint? Will he be able to successfully handle his digital identity? "


It is interesting at this point, explains Esther Aren, Provincial Delegate for Citizen Participation of Madrid, "to notice the fact that social networks such as WhatsApp or Instagram require to be registered to be over 16 years of age in one and over 14 years in the another, however, there are countless children who handle both tools, do your parents know that the ultimate responsible for what is written or uploaded on these platforms are they as legal guardians, just as if they were aware they would impose their children better and better protection and control measures ". In this sense, Esther Aren says "giving a 14-year-old a state-of-the-art mobile phone, without showing him how to handle it with caution, is like giving a child under 18 years of age a sports car without teaching him how to drive."

Educate in the use of social networks

"Each social network has an age, some characteristics, a way of behaving and has it for something." That adult who, in any circumstance, has a minor in charge must know these rules of the game for their own safety, physical and mental , of the minor who custody, "says EstherAren. "It is essential to be in the world where our children are, it is the only way to prevent this type of harassment from occurring through social networks, that children see that we speak their language, that we understand them, understand them and so much so, that we are adults with enough tools to put an end to and stop a situation of harassment, "says Provincial delegate of Citizen Participation.


At this point, it should be "very aware," says Aren, that "if an adult, a child shows you on a mobile, say, messages whose content with possible harassment could be criminal, this adult, be a parent, pediatrician, teacher, tutor * must inform the Police or the Civil Guard so they can inform the Office of the Prosecutor If it is less than 14 (unimputable), the Prosecutor will file it, but the child learns that his actions have consequences and which looks like a prank with 14, will be a crime and the Law of Criminal Responsibility of Minors (LRPM) will apply. "

The technological language of children

During the 64th Congress of the AEP held in Valencia has also become important the need to "speak the technological language of minors, as a way of understanding with them, gain their trust and in this way, to prevent and intervene on time in case of to detect any harassment resulting from the improper use of social networks ", as stated by Dr. Maria Angustias Salmerón Ruiz, pediatrician of the Adolescent Medicine Unit of La Paz and expert in new technologies of the AEP, such as Esther Aren, delegate Provincial Citizen Participation of Madrid.

In this sense, Dr. Salmerón says that while it is true that "for the most part, the current adult generation is not a 'digital' generation, in short we are talking about something as 'classic' as educating in values: respect to others, to their own dignity and to the other, education, empathy ..., only applied to a different environment ".

Marisol Nuevo Espín

More information in the book: How to use new technologies in the family, by the author Marianela Jáudenes.

Video: 11 Chrome Settings You Should Change Now!


Interesting Articles

Working during pregnancy is becoming more common

Working during pregnancy is becoming more common

Have you been a mother and a worker? Did you continue with your full-time job while you were pregnant? This question has been asked in the United States, finding that thes women who work during...

September exams will be in June

September exams will be in June

Are we going to say goodbye to the September exams? The Education Departments of the different Autonomous Communities are now preparing the school calendar for the next academic year, 2016-2017. One...

How to become a leader

How to become a leader

In today's society, there are many situations that require people willing to decide, to set guidelines and to commit to some objectives. Definitely, leaders are needed. Society also needs people who...

How to teach them to accept their failures?

How to teach them to accept their failures?

Before Christmas arrives, we have to overcome an important annual procedure: the arrival of the school's grades. And they are not always good, sometimes they are darn bad or, at least, worse than...

Die Verwendung neuer Technologien sollte bis zu zwei Jahren auf Null gehen

Schulung im Umgang mit neuen Technologien war der Schwerpunkt der Debatte über 64. Kongress der spanischen Vereinigung für Pädiatrie (AEP) in Valencia abgehalten. Jedes Mal, wenn Kinder anfangen, elektronische Geräte zu verwenden, bis sie den Spitznamen "Digital Natives" erhalten haben, und um festzustellen, ob dieses Verhalten Vor- oder Nachteile für die Gesundheit von Kindern hat, ist es jetzt genau das, was sich Sorgen macht die Kinderärzte der AEP.

Während der Jahre des freien Spiels, das heißt, von der Geburt bis 2 Jahre ungefähr "Die Verwendung neuer Technologien sollte null sein", erklärt Dr. Maria Angustias Salmerón Ruiz, Kinderärztin der Abteilung für Jugendmedizin in La Paz und Expertin für neue Technologien des AEP. Ab diesem Alter (5 oder 6 Jahre) "müssen Kinder durch eine gemeinsame Navigation in die Nutzung neuer Technologien eingeweiht werden, durch die sie die Funktionsweise jedes Instruments, jedes sozialen Netzwerks und die Gefahren erklären Was Sie finden können und wie Sie sich ihnen stellen sollten, müssen die Profile in sozialen Netzwerken dem Kind und einem Erwachsenen bekannt sein oder von diesen geteilt werden ", so der Experte.


Nach zehn Jahren "ist die gemeinsame Navigation komplizierter, da das Kind mehr Autonomie erfordert. Es ist an der Zeit, es sehr gut auf die Risiken aufmerksam zu machen und absolutes Vertrauen zu bieten, damit es all seine Zweifel offenlegen und uns mitteilen kann, was ihn beunruhigt." schließt Dr. Salmerón.

Mindestalter oder -reife für ein Mobiltelefon

Kindern ein Handy zu geben, wenn sie zehn Jahre alt sind, wird immer häufiger. In diesem Sinne fragen Eltern und Erzieher, ob sie in diesem Alter bereit sind, ein Mobiltelefon zu haben und autonom zu navigieren. Welches Alter wird für Kinder empfohlen, um ein Mobiltelefon zu haben? Dr. Salmerón versichert, dass es keine richtige Antwort gibt, "da dies von der Reife und der digitalen Bildung jedes Kindes abhängt". In diesem Zusammenhang wäre das Ideal die Frage: Ist das Kind vorbereitet? Wissen Sie, was Sie tun sollten und was nicht? Ist ihm bewusst, dass das, was er tut, einen Fingerabdruck hinterlässt? Wird er mit seiner digitalen Identität erfolgreich umgehen können? "


Es ist an dieser Stelle interessant, erklärt Esther Aren, Provinzialdelegierte für Bürgerbeteiligung von Madrid, "die Tatsache zu bemerken, dass soziale Netzwerke wie WhatsApp oder Instagram in einem Jahr über 16 Jahre alt sein müssen, um registriert zu sein Andererseits gibt es unzählige Kinder, die mit beiden Tools umgehen. Wissen Ihre Eltern, dass die ultimativen Verantwortlichen für das, was auf diesen Plattformen geschrieben oder hochgeladen wird, sie als Erziehungsberechtigte sind, als ob sie sich dessen bewusst wären, dass sie ihre Kinder immer besser auferlegen würden Schutz- und Kontrollmaßnahmen ". In diesem Sinne sagt Esther Aren: "Einem 14-jährigen Mobiltelefon ein State-of-the-Art-Handy zu geben, ohne ihm zu zeigen, wie man es vorsichtig handhabt, ist, als würde man einem Kind unter 18 Jahren einen Sportwagen geben, ohne ihm das Fahren beizubringen."

Schulung in der Nutzung sozialer Netzwerke

"Jedes soziale Netzwerk hat ein Alter, einige Eigenschaften, eine Verhaltensweise und hat etwas für sich." Der Erwachsene, der unter allen Umständen einen Minderjährigen hat, muss diese Spielregeln zu seiner eigenen physischen und psychischen Sicherheit kennen von der Minderjährigen, die das Sorgerecht hat ", sagt EstherAren. "Es ist wichtig, in der Welt zu sein, in der sich unsere Kinder befinden. Nur so können Sie verhindern, dass diese Art von Belästigung durch soziale Netzwerke auftritt. Dass Kinder sehen, dass wir ihre Sprache sprechen, dass wir sie verstehen, verstehen und verstehen so sehr, dass wir erwachsen sind und über genügend Werkzeuge verfügen, um eine Belästigungssituation zu beenden und zu beenden ", sagt der Delegierte der Bürgerbeteiligung.


An diesem Punkt sollte es "sehr bewusst sein", sagt Aren, "wenn ein Erwachsener, ein Kind, Sie auf einem Handy zeigt, Nachrichten, deren Inhalt mit möglichen Belästigungen kriminell sein könnte, dieser Erwachsene, sein Elternteil, Kinderarzt, Lehrer, Lehrer * muss die Polizei oder die Zivilgarde informieren, damit sie die Staatsanwaltschaft informieren können. Wenn es weniger als 14 (unbestreitbar) ist, wird der Staatsanwalt die Anzeige einreichen, aber das Kind erfährt, dass seine Handlungen Konsequenzen haben was wie ein Streich mit 14 aussieht, wird ein Verbrechen sein und das Gesetz der strafrechtlichen Verantwortung von Minderjährigen (LRPM) wird Anwendung finden. "

Die technologische Sprache der Kinder

Während des 64. AEP - Kongresses in Valencia wurde es auch wichtig, "die technologische Sprache von Minderjährigen zu sprechen, um mit ihnen Verständnis zu erlangen, ihr Vertrauen zu gewinnen und auf diese Weise rechtzeitig vorzugehen und rechtzeitig einzugreifen." Erkennen von Belästigungen, die sich aus der missbräuchlichen Nutzung sozialer Netzwerke ergeben ", erklärte Dr. Maria Angustias Salmerón Ruiz, Kinderärztin der Abteilung für Jugendmedizin in La Paz und Expertin für neue Technologien der AEP, wie beispielsweise der Delegierte Esther Aren Bürgerbeteiligung der Provinzen von Madrid.

In diesem Sinne, so Dr. Salmerón, ist es zwar richtig, dass "die gegenwärtige Generation der Erwachsenen zum größten Teil keine" digitale "Generation ist. Kurz gesagt, sprechen wir über etwas" Klassisches "als Wertebildung: Respekt für andere, für ihre eigene Würde und für den anderen: Bildung, Empathie ... nur in einer anderen Umgebung ".

Marisol Nuevo Espín

Weitere Informationen im Buch: Wie man neue Technologien in der Familie einsetzt, von der Autorin Marianela Jáudenes.

Video: 0 Kalorien-Chips? Die neuesten Chipstrends | Galileo | ProSieben


Interessante Artikel

Dekalog, um mit dem Training zu beginnen

Dekalog, um mit dem Training zu beginnen

Zu den guten Zwecken, die wir alle vor allem in Bezug auf Gesundheit haben, gibt es eine von Übung. Das Tragen von Schuhen und Sportbekleidung ist im Prinzip nicht einfach, aber sicherlich ist es am...