3 common mistakes in the education of children

Exercising as parents is not an easy task, the task of educating goes far beyond providing food and sustenance, but also includes the support and respect that facilitates the development of the child, the establishment of standards and discipline, teach habits, transmit values, encourage your autonomy, etc.

All parents want the best for their children and try to educate them in the best way possible, however, there are day-to-day situations that make this task more complicated, such as lack of time, fatigue, being worried about something, overwork, etc., all this means that we did not act in the most correct way for the good education of the children.

Parents have a great influence on the behavior of children, this behavior is learned and is influenced by the education they received from their parents, but everything that is learned can be unlearned and modified.


The 3 most common mistakes when it comes to educating children

1. The inconsistency. This means lack of stability and coherence in the strategies used by parents when it comes to educating their children. Inconsistent parents modify unpredictably and arbitrarily rules, rules and discipline at different times, the consequences applied by the infraction of the rule are different each time. If we send our son to bed and he asks us if he can stay a while longer and we say no, the child can not accept the refusal. If the child asks again and presses a little to stay and finally we say yes, the child learns that all he has to do is keep insisting and in this way, eventually, he will not become a yes. In addition, it often happens that the father and mother act in a contradictory manner with respect to the norms set by them and the consequences agreed upon by non-compliance with these norms.


2. Excessive permissiveness. As an educational guideline, exercise little control over the behavior of their children, not having clear rules and accept the behavior of children do what they do to be happy and not suffer, can cause many problems in children. Minors need a structured environment with rules that help them know how to behave, need supervision and control to feel safe. Excessive permissiveness can generate feelings of confusion and anxiety in children that hinders their development and autonomy.

3. The rigidity. The lack of flexibility causes parents to have a very limited repertoire of educational strategies, whatever happens always act in the same way, no matter what the child has done and there is no room for dialogue, "this is because I say it I". Parents who are very rigid are not able to take into account the contextual factors in which the child's behavior takes place, to use reasoning or to adjust the intensity of the discipline according to the severity of the behavior. This causes our children to become insecure, with low self-esteem and with little initiative because they expect to be told what to do.


Nobody teaches us to be parents, it is something that is learned as we face different situations. Educating our children requires a balance that allows them to move from dependence when they are small to autonomy as they grow up, thus enhancing the physical, psychological and social development of children and adolescents.

Original article written by the psychologist Rocío Navarro, author of the blog Psicolari, integral psychology.

Why is it so hard for us to ask for forgiveness? If you want to know more about this topic, follow us: Forgiveness, article written by Rocío NavarroPsychologist

Video: 8 Most Common Patient Education Mistakes - Patient Educators Update Ep 8


Interesting Articles

Opel Zafira: a large space communicated

Opel Zafira: a large space communicated

Since last September, the new Opel Zafira, heir of the previous Zafira Tourer, that maintains its proven qualities as family car, with capacity for five or seven passengers.The new Opel Zafira...

Cooperative learning: benefits for children

Cooperative learning: benefits for children

New didactic techniques such as cooperative learning are innovating traditional educational systems of children with excellent results, as they allow improve the understanding of a subject together...

They blame the repetition of early school leaving

They blame the repetition of early school leaving

Exams, school work, and many other tests serve to measure academic performance. In case of obtaining the pass, the student continues with his itinerary, if the opposite happens, the student is...

3 häufige Fehler in der Erziehung von Kindern

Als Eltern zu trainieren ist keine leichte Aufgabe, die Aufklärungsaufgabe geht weit über die Bereitstellung von Nahrung und Nahrung hinaus, umfasst aber auch die Unterstützung und den Respekt, die die Entwicklung des Kindes, die Etablierung von Standards und Disziplin erleichtern, Gewohnheiten vermitteln, Werte vermitteln, fördern Ihre Autonomie usw.

Alle Eltern wollen das Beste für ihre Kinder und versuchen, sie auf die bestmögliche Weise zu erziehen. Allerdings gibt es Alltagssituationen, die diese Aufgabe komplizierter machen, wie Zeitmangel, Müdigkeit, Besorgnis über etwas, Überarbeitung usw. bedeutet all dies, dass wir nicht für die gute Ausbildung der Kinder auf die richtige Weise gehandelt haben.

Eltern haben einen großen Einfluss auf das Verhalten von Kindern. Dieses Verhalten wird gelernt und wird durch die Erziehung beeinflusst, die sie von ihren Eltern erhalten haben, aber alles Erlernte kann verlernt und verändert werden.


Die 3 häufigsten Fehler bei der Erziehung von Kindern

1. Die Inkonsistenz. Dies bedeutet einen Mangel an Stabilität und Kohärenz in den Strategien der Eltern, wenn es um die Erziehung ihrer Kinder geht. Inkonsistente Eltern ändern unvorhersehbar und willkürlich Regeln, Regeln und Disziplin zu unterschiedlichen Zeitpunkten. Wenn wir unseren Sohn ins Bett schicken und er uns fragt, ob er noch eine Weile bleiben kann und wir nein sagen, kann das Kind die Ablehnung nicht akzeptieren. Wenn das Kind erneut fragt und ein wenig drückt, um zu bleiben, und schließlich sagen wir ja, das Kind lernt, dass alles, was es zu tun hat, bestehen bleibt, und auf diese Weise wird es schließlich kein Ja werden. Darüber hinaus kommt es häufig vor, dass Vater und Mutter in Bezug auf die von ihnen festgelegten Normen und die Konsequenzen, die sich aus der Nichteinhaltung dieser Normen ergeben, widersprüchlich handeln.


2. Übermäßige Permissivität Als Erziehungsrichtlinie kann das Verhalten ihrer Kinder nur wenig kontrolliert werden, es gibt keine klaren Regeln und das Verhalten von Kindern, die das tun, was sie tun, um glücklich zu sein und nicht zu leiden, kann bei Kindern viele Probleme verursachen. Minderjährige brauchen eine strukturierte Umgebung mit Regeln, die ihnen hilft zu wissen, wie sie sich verhalten sollen. Sie benötigen Aufsicht und Kontrolle, um sich sicher zu fühlen. Übermäßige Permissivität kann bei Kindern Verwirrung und Angst auslösen, was ihre Entwicklung und Autonomie behindert.

3. Die Starrheit. Die mangelnde Flexibilität führt dazu, dass Eltern ein sehr begrenztes Repertoire an Bildungsstrategien haben. Was auch immer geschieht, verhält sich immer auf die gleiche Weise, egal was das Kind getan hat, und es gibt keinen Raum für einen Dialog ", weil ich es sage ich. " Eltern, die sehr starr sind, können die kontextabhängigen Faktoren, in denen das Verhalten des Kindes stattfindet, nicht berücksichtigen, Argumente verwenden oder die Intensität der Disziplin an die Schwere des Verhaltens anpassen. Dies führt dazu, dass unsere Kinder mit geringem Selbstwertgefühl und mit wenig Initiative unsicher werden, weil sie erwarten, dass ihnen gesagt wird, was sie tun sollen.


Niemand bringt uns bei, Eltern zu sein, es wird etwas gelernt, wenn wir verschiedenen Situationen gegenüberstehen. Um unsere Kinder zu erziehen, bedarf es eines Gleichgewichts, das es ihnen ermöglicht, von der Abhängigkeit, wenn sie klein sind, zur Autonomie zu werden, wenn sie erwachsen werden, und so die körperliche, psychische und soziale Entwicklung von Kindern und Jugendlichen fördern.

Originalartikel von der Psychologe Rocío Navarro, Autor des Blogs Psicolari, integrale Psychologie.

Warum fällt es uns so schwer, um Vergebung zu bitten? Wenn Sie mehr zu diesem Thema erfahren möchten, folgen Sie uns: Vergebung, Artikel geschrieben von Rocío NavarroPsychologe

Video: Die 3 häufigsten Fehler von Welpenbesitzern! Profi-Tipps zur Welpenerziehung!


Interessante Artikel

Schulrucksäcke, besser im Wagen als im Rücken

Schulrucksäcke, besser im Wagen als im Rücken

Die Schulrucksäcke Sie sind eines der Produkte, die mehr Aufmerksamkeit erfordern. Sie nehmen das Material auf, das Kinder in der Schule verwenden, und ein übermäßiges Gewicht in diesen Gegenständen...

Spanisch, die zweite Sprache bei Facebook und Twitter

Spanisch, die zweite Sprache bei Facebook und Twitter

Die neuesten Daten eröffnen eine vielversprechende Zukunft für Spanisch, das bereits die zweite Sprache der Welt mit den meisten Sprechern und die zweite Sprache der internationalen Kommunikation...