Spain needs 719 more births per day

The population pyramid in Spain is being reversed and soon more deaths will happen than births in our country. This is demonstrated by the report prepared by the Institute for Family Policy, IPF, which has attempted to measure the evolution of the situation of families in Spain, making an interesting account of marriages, births and deaths, as well as ruptures of family nuclei, amount of young people that there are in Spain and more data of which now we will speak to you.

Spain needs 719 more births per day

Perhaps the most worrisome data of the IPF are given in this section. This organism aims at the current birth rate in Spain does not guarantee the generational change since for this to occur the birth rate must be at least 2.1 and within our borders is 1.32. This places our country in the tail of Europe in terms of birth rate since the IPF indicates that we occupy the penultimate place along with Portugal.


If we compare the data of those born in 1980 with those of 2014, we can see that this figure has decreased by just over 143,000 births. In fact, thanks to the immigrant population this decrease has not been so violent since foreign mothers gave birth to more than 76,000 babies during 2014.

These data are worrisome in that the generational change is jeopardized, that is to say that there are at least two births per couple so that the population does not descend. As the IPF points out for this to occur in Spain there would have to be 260,000 more births at the end of the year, which means that today there should be 719 more births than there are today. And it is that within our borders women give birth to 1,171 children a day.


In relation to these data, there has been an increase in children born out of wedlock. According to the IPF numbers of the 1,171 daily births that occur in Spain, 498 occur outside a marriage union. That is, four out of every ten children are extramarital. Highlights Canaria, s where children born out of wedlock outnumber births between married couples since the latter only account for four out of ten cases of birth.

Marriages in Spain

According to the information provided by the IPF in Spain 445 marriages are celebrated, of which 295 are civilians and 150 religious rites. The numbers in this report also show that 75 weddings are celebrated daily among people of different nationalities. This study indicates a collapse of the nuptiality rate, number of marriages per 1,000 inhabitants, that in 1990 it stood at 5.68 and in 2014 it has dropped to 3.45. That is, during 2014, 58,000 marriages were celebrated less than in 1990.


This report indicates that while the number of marriages decreases, couples have grown during the last years. The data of this study suggest that in Spain there are already 1.6 million family nuclei of this style, that is, one in every seven households in our country is made up of a couple with or without children. The rise of this type of family is better appreciated if it is appreciated with the data of the first decade of the S. XXI since in 2001 they accounted for just over 563,000 while as we said in 2014 this number grew to 1.6 millions.

Family reconciliation, a pending subject

The drop in the birth rate is understood if we appreciate the situation of labor conciliation that today in Spain is little less than a utopia. It is true that there are good intentions on the part of the Government and of the companies, but these, rarely translate into real policies of rationalization of the schedules. This does not contribute to support motherhood and this decision is postponed more and more and Spanish women delay the first pregnancy to 31.8 years.

And in the new times it is becoming increasingly difficult to spend these wonderful moments with our children, which ends up becoming an impossible mission. The schedules and the few facilities that are given from the companies make that the conciliation is a chimera in the majority of the occasions. A report by the Más Familia foundation reveals that approximately 61% of companies do not include a conciliation policy.

Damián Montero

Video: Dog And Cat Share Shelter To Keep Their Babies Warm Together | The Dodo


Interesting Articles

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Learn a second language it is an indispensable requirement in any curriculum. It is not surprising that many schools bet on these teachings in their academic catalog. In fact, there are those who...

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Each child needs specific needs. Knowing the reality of each of them will help parents to apply the right tools to ensure a good quality of life for their children. This issue becomes especially...

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Playing is one of the most important activities in the child's development since it directly influences this process. The toys they enter the scene to accompany, be touched and watched, to discover...

Customize your children's education

Customize your children's education

Why educating all children equally, are they finally so different? Obviously no two people are the same and, therefore, in the face of the same stimulus, each one captures and acts in a different...

Spanien braucht 719 mehr Geburten pro Tag

Die Bevölkerungspyramide in Spanien wird rückgängig gemacht und bald werden mehr Todesfälle als Geburten in unserem Land passieren. Dies zeigt der Bericht des Instituts für Familienpolitik (IPF), in dem versucht wurde, die Entwicklung der Familiensituation in Spanien zu messen, und dabei interessante Informationen über Heiraten, Geburten und Todesfälle sowie Brüche von Familienkernen von Jugendliche, die es in Spanien gibt, und mehr Daten, von denen wir jetzt mit Ihnen sprechen werden.

Spanien braucht 719 mehr Geburten pro Tag

Vielleicht sind die besorgniserregendsten Daten des IPF in diesem Abschnitt aufgeführt. Dieser Organismus zielt darauf ab Die derzeitige Geburtenrate in Spanien garantiert nicht den Generationswechsel Die Geburtenrate muss dabei mindestens 2,1 betragen und liegt innerhalb unserer Grenzen bei 1,32. Damit befindet sich unser Land in Bezug auf die Geburtenrate an der Spitze Europas, da die IPF angibt, dass wir zusammen mit Portugal den vorletzten Platz einnehmen.


Wenn wir die Daten der 1980er mit denen von 2014 vergleichen, können wir feststellen, dass diese Zahl um gut 143.000 Geburten gesunken ist. Tatsächlich war dieser Rückgang dank der Zuwanderungsbevölkerung seitdem nicht mehr so ​​heftig Ausländische Mütter haben im Jahr 2014 mehr als 76.000 Babys geboren.

Diese Daten sind besorgniserregend, da der Generationswechsel gefährdet ist, dh es gibt mindestens zwei Geburten pro Paar, so dass die Bevölkerung nicht abstürzt. Der IPF weist darauf hin, dass dies in Spanien der Fall ist Es müssten am Jahresende 260.000 mehr Geburten gebenDas bedeutet, dass es heute 719 mehr Geburten geben sollte als heute. Und das ist innerhalb unserer Grenzen Frauen bringen täglich 1171 Kinder zur Welt.


In Bezug auf diese Daten ist die Zahl der unehelichen Kinder gestiegen. Nach den IPF-Zahlen der 1171 täglichen Geburten in Spanien kommen 498 außerhalb einer Ehegemeinschaft vor. Das heißt, vier von zehn Kindern sind außerehelich. Highlights Canaria, wo Kinder, die außerhalb der Ehe geboren wurden, die Zahl der Geburten zwischen verheirateten Paaren übersteigen, da letztere nur vier von zehn Fällen der Geburt ausmachen.

Ehen in Spanien

Nach Angaben des IPF In Spanien werden 445 Ehen gefeiert, davon 295 Zivilisten und 150 religiöse Riten. Die Zahlen in diesem Bericht zeigen auch, dass täglich 75 Hochzeiten von Menschen verschiedener Nationalitäten gefeiert werden. Diese Studie zeigt einen Zusammenbruch der Geburtenrate, Anzahl der Ehen pro 1.000 Einwohner, 1990 lag es bei 5,68 und ist im Jahr 2014 auf 3,45 gefallen. Das heißt, im Jahr 2014 wurden 58.000 Ehen weniger gefeiert als 1990.


Dieser Bericht zeigt, dass, während die Anzahl der Ehen abnimmt, Paare in den letzten Jahren gewachsen sind. Die Daten dieser Studie deuten darauf hin, dass es in Spanien bereits 1,6 Millionen Familienkerne dieses Stils gibt, das heißt, jeder siebte Haushalt in unserem Land besteht aus einem Paar mit oder ohne Kinder. Der Aufstieg dieser Art von Familie wird besser gewürdigt, wenn man sie mit den Daten des ersten Jahrzehnts des XXI verzeichnet, da sie im Jahr 2001 etwas mehr als 563.000 ausmachten, während diese Zahl, wie wir im Jahr 2014 sagten, auf 1,6 anstieg Millionen

Familienabstimmung, ein ausstehendes Thema

Der Rückgang der Geburtenrate wird verstanden, wenn wir die Situation der Arbeitsschlichtung schätzen, die in Spanien heute etwas weniger als eine Utopie ist. Zwar gibt es gute Absichten der Regierung und der Unternehmen, aber diese setzen sich selten in eine wirkliche Politik der Rationalisierung der Zeitpläne um. Dies trägt nicht zur Unterstützung der Mutterschaft bei, und diese Entscheidung wird immer mehr verschoben, und spanische Frauen verschieben die erste Schwangerschaft auf 31,8 Jahre.

In den neuen Zeiten wird es immer schwieriger, diese wundervollen Momente mit unseren Kindern zu verbringen, was zu einer unmöglichen Mission wird. Die Zeitpläne und die wenigen Einrichtungen, die von den Unternehmen zur Verfügung gestellt werden, machen die Vermittlung in den meisten Fällen zu einer Chimäre. Aus einem Bericht der Más Familia-Stiftung geht hervor, dass etwa 61% der Unternehmen keine Schlichtungspolitik enthalten.

Damián Montero

Video: After the Tribulation


Interessante Artikel

Vermeiden Sie Betrug im Sprachunterricht

Vermeiden Sie Betrug im Sprachunterricht

Der Verband der Sprachunterrichtszentren der Autonomen Gemeinschaft Madrid (ACEDIM) hat begonnen Kampagne zur Vermeidung von Betrug in SprachunterrichtszentrenBesonders im Sommer eine der...

Die 15 Hauptziele der Eltern

Die 15 Hauptziele der Eltern

Wenn ein Jahr endet und das nächste Jahr beginnt, setzen wir uns alle eine Reihe von Zielen, die uns zu besseren Menschen machen. Als Eltern führen wir auch eine Reflexion durch, um eine Liste guter...

Was tun, wenn Ihr Kind Fieber hat?

Was tun, wenn Ihr Kind Fieber hat?

Während des Winters sind häufige Temperaturschwankungen, die Viruskrankheiten bei den Kindern des Hauses begünstigen. Sie sind typisch für den Winter, einige Erkrankungen wie Erkältungen, Grippe,...