4 consequences of working sitting 6 hours a day

To be sitting six hours a day, something that we do during the school phase between classes and study hours, as well as at work, since most people who work in offices or with new technologies must remain seated hours, can pose a great risk to health.

This is confirmed by numerous international publications and scientific studies, which have been analyzing the phenomenon of sedentary life after the incorporation of new technologies in our lives.

The 'sitting', a phenomenon that affects our health

Since 2010 James Levine, director of the North American Mayo Clinic turned to the Obesity Initiative of Arizona State University, the phenomenon baptized with Anglicism "sitting" has not stopped studying.


From the American Cancer Society to European Hearlt of Journal, it is noticed that the consequences of having been six hours in a row are not compensated only with the accomplishment of one or two hours of exercise or sport after work.

The reason is that the human body is created for movement and sedentary lifestyle unbalances our natural organic functions. In addition, at these hours of sedentary work, we have to join the average of 7 and a half hours that we spend sleeping, as well as the time that we remain motionless during transportation, meals and leisure.


Consequences of working sitting more than 6 hours a day

1. Overweight and obesity. Sitting without time control produces overweight and obesity, due to sedentary lifestyle that prevents proper caloric expenditure of food ingested.

2. Type 2 diabetes. This disease is associated with bad habits of life. The activity of the pancreas increases and we become more resistant to insulin.

3. Risk of cardiovascular problems. This sedentary lifestyle can increase blood pressure due to lack of activity, it can originate a rise in cholesterol and, therefore, there is an increased risk of suffering cardiovascular problems.

4. Retention of liquids. Immobility favors fluid retention and circulatory problems.

5. Weakening of the skeletal muscle system. Sitting more than 6 hours a day also produces an increase in back and neck pain, weakens the bone system, and in older people is a greater risk of hip fractures and vertebrae. In addition, the soleus, the muscle of the calf responsible for the venous return of blood to the heart, also denatured its organic function.


How to fight against the 'sitting'?

Some of the solutions to fight against this condition that affects our health seem a utopia. Getting up several times throughout the workday to move your legs or take a little walk is one of the most realistic and reasonable, while we dream of offices with tapes for walking or meeting rooms without chairs.

Video: Why sitting is bad for you - Murat Dalkilinç


Interesting Articles

Family leisure: the eldest also comes

Family leisure: the eldest also comes

It is logical thatour older children Make more and more plans separately with your friends. However, as the family continues to exist, they will also have to participate in some family leisure plans....

Remedies for the colic of the nursing baby

Remedies for the colic of the nursing baby

One of the most frequent concerns that parents have in the first year of their child's life are those sudden cries, which one does not know how to calm down. His origin is as varied as unknown: he...

Strollers for the car, forward or reverse?

Strollers for the car, forward or reverse?

To travel quietly in the car with our children we have to know how to best place the approved seats and avoid shocks. In this way we will live great experiences and we can be assured that nothing...

4 Konsequenzen der Arbeit 6 Stunden am Tag sitzen

Sechs Stunden am Tag zu sitzen, etwas, das wir in der Schulphase zwischen Unterricht und Unterricht sowie am Arbeitsplatz tun, da die meisten Menschen, die in Büros arbeiten oder mit neuen Technologien arbeiten, sitzen bleiben müssen Stunden, kann ein großes Gesundheitsrisiko darstellen.

Dies wird durch zahlreiche internationale Veröffentlichungen und wissenschaftliche Studien bestätigt, die das Phänomen des sesshaften Lebens nach dem Einbau neuer Technologien in unser Leben analysiert haben.

Das "Sitzen", ein Phänomen, das unsere Gesundheit beeinträchtigt

Seit 2010 wandte sich James Levine, Direktor der nordamerikanischen Mayo Clinic, an die Obesity Initiative der Arizona State University. Das mit Anglizismus "Sitzen" getaufte Phänomen hat nicht aufgehört zu studieren.


Von der American Cancer Society zu Europäisches Herz der ZeitschriftEs wird festgestellt, dass die Folgen von sechs aufeinander folgenden Stunden nicht nur durch die Durchführung von ein oder zwei Stunden Bewegung oder Sport nach der Arbeit kompensiert werden.

Der Grund dafür ist, dass der menschliche Körper für Bewegung geschaffen wird und ein sitzender Lebensstil unsere natürlichen organischen Funktionen aus dem Gleichgewicht bringt. Darüber hinaus müssen wir uns zu diesen Stunden sitzender Arbeit der durchschnittlich 7 ½ Stunden Schlafzeit sowie der Zeit, die wir während des Transports, des Essens und der Freizeit bewegungslos bleiben, anschließen.


Folgen von mehr als 6 Stunden täglichem Sitzen

1. Übergewicht und Fettleibigkeit Sitzen ohne Zeitkontrolle führt zu Übergewicht und Fettleibigkeit, bedingt durch eine sitzende Lebensweise, die den richtigen Kalorienverbrauch der aufgenommenen Nahrung verhindert.

2. Typ-2-Diabetes Diese Krankheit ist mit schlechten Lebensgewohnheiten verbunden. Die Aktivität der Bauchspeicheldrüse nimmt zu und wir werden resistenter gegen Insulin.

3. Gefahr von Herz-Kreislauf-Problemen. Diese sitzende Lebensweise kann den Blutdruck aufgrund von Aktivitätsmangel erhöhen, es kann zu einem Anstieg des Cholesterins kommen und daher besteht ein erhöhtes Risiko, Herz-Kreislauf-Probleme zu erleiden.

4. Zurückhaltung von Flüssigkeiten. Immobilität begünstigt Flüssigkeitsansammlungen und Kreislaufprobleme.

5. Schwächung des Skelettmuskelsystems. Das Sitzen von mehr als 6 Stunden pro Tag führt auch zu einer Zunahme der Rücken- und Nackenschmerzen, schwächt das Knochensystem und bei älteren Menschen besteht ein höheres Risiko für Hüftfrakturen und Wirbel. Darüber hinaus denaturiert der Soleus, der Muskel der Wade, der für die venöse Rückführung von Blut in das Herz verantwortlich ist, auch seine organische Funktion.


Wie kann man gegen die "Sitzung" kämpfen?

Einige der Lösungen, um gegen diese Erkrankung zu kämpfen, die sich auf unsere Gesundheit auswirkt, scheinen eine Utopie zu sein. Mehrmals während des Arbeitstages aufzustehen, um die Beine zu bewegen oder einen kleinen Spaziergang zu machen, ist eines der realistischsten und vernünftigsten, während wir von Büros mit Klebebändern für Spaziergänge oder Besprechungsräumen ohne Stühle träumen.

Video: N24 "Lebendig Begraben" Alltag in der Isolationshaft HD Doku


Interessante Artikel

In Spanien wird eines von 13 Babys vorzeitig geboren

In Spanien wird eines von 13 Babys vorzeitig geboren

Die Geburt verfrüht es ist ein problem, das mütter immer mehr beunruhigt. Spanien hat zwar führende Einheiten in der Betreuung von verfrüht und die ausgezeichnete Betreuung, die sie erhalten,...

Fragen und Antworten zum Zika-Virus in Spanien

Fragen und Antworten zum Zika-Virus in Spanien

In letzter Zeit erfahren immer mehr Menschen von dem Zika-Virus, das sich weltweit rasch ausbreitet. Seit 2015, als Fälle in Brasilien aufgedeckt wurden, nimmt die Liste der Orte mit den betroffenen...