4 consequences of working sitting 6 hours a day

SITTING SIX HOURS A DAY, GREAT RISK TO HEALTH

Or, to put it more clearly: if you remain seated six or more hours a day, you will be harming your health as much as if you smoked a pack of tobacco a day. That is, your life can be reduced to 15 years.

This is confirmed by numerous international publications and is collected by centers and universities, which have been analyzing the phenomenon of sedentary life after the incorporation of new technologies into our lives.

Since 2010, James Levine, director of the North American Mayo Clinic turned to the Obesity Initiative of Arizona State University, the phenomenon already baptized with the foreign "sitting" has not stopped studying.


From the American Cancer Society to the European Hearlt of Journal, the conclusions are not very promising: it does not matter if you practice sports for two or three hours after your workday, if during the same you have been sitting six hours straight.

The reason, explains chiropractor Ata Pouramini, is the design of the human body, created for movement. If at those six hours, we add the average that you remain asleep, about 7 * 7, this function remains as something residual. In addition, we have to bear in mind that not only is work the one that has us seated, but leisure, transportation and meals.

With so much immobility, who also sees denatured his organic function is soleus, the muscle of the calf responsible for the venous return of the blood to the heart. Its inactivity has, among others, the following consequences.


Consequences of sitting down

Sitting without time control produces overweight and obesity, and also type 2 diabetes, associated with bad lifestyle habits. The activity of the pancreas increases and we become more resistant to insulin.

There is also an increase in blood pressure due to lack of activity, a rise in cholesterol and increased risk, therefore, of suffering cardiovascular problems.

Of course, immobility favors fluid retention and circulatory problems.

As for our skeletal muscle system, Ata Pouramini warns of increased back and cervical pain, as well as the general weakening of the bone system, which in older people is a greater risk of fractures of the hip and vertebrae.

How to fight against sitting?

Waiting for the offices with tapes for walking or meeting rooms without chairs, among other possibilities, the first, according to the expert is awareness and the second the implementation of simple tricks that will relieve our body.


It is about introducing the movement in our work routine as follows: twenty minutes of standing, eight minutes sitting and two in movement.

Video: Why sitting is bad for you - Murat Dalkilinç


Interesting Articles

10 keys to teach them to take care of the Planet

10 keys to teach them to take care of the Planet

Raise awareness of children about the importance of take care of the environment is transcendent in the face of a future in which new generations will have to know manage natural resources. On the...

Fiat Type 5 doors: compact at the price of urban

Fiat Type 5 doors: compact at the price of urban

The family is completed Kind with the five-door body, an interesting option for its versatility for family use, with a lot of space and that is put on sale from 15,190 euros.The family of Fiat Type...

Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Autism is a set of disorders, known as autism spectrum disorders, which are classified as Asperger syndrome, Rett syndrome, childhood disintegration disorder and generalized developmental disorder...

To the dentist for the first time, after 4 years

To the dentist for the first time, after 4 years

Many of the dental problems of adults can be prevented during childhood. However, since the first baby teeth have replacements with the second dentition, dental check-ups during early childhood take...

4 Konsequenzen der Arbeit 6 Stunden am Tag sitzen

SITZEN SECHS STUNDEN EIN TAG, GROSSES RISIKO FÜR DIE GESUNDHEIT

Oder, um es klarer zu sagen: Wenn Sie sechs oder mehr Stunden am Tag sitzen bleiben, werden Sie Ihrer Gesundheit genauso schaden, als wenn Sie täglich eine Packung Tabak rauchten. Ihr Leben kann also auf 15 Jahre reduziert werden.

Dies wird durch zahlreiche internationale Publikationen bestätigt und von Zentren und Universitäten gesammelt, die das Phänomen des sesshaften Lebens nach dem Einbau neuer Technologien in unser Leben analysiert haben.

Seit 2010 wandte sich James Levine, Direktor der nordamerikanischen Mayo Clinic, an die Obesity Initiative der Arizona State University. Das bereits mit der ausländischen "Sitzung" getaufte Phänomen hat das Studium nicht aufgehört.


Von der American Cancer Society bis zum European Hearlt of Journal sind die Schlussfolgerungen nicht sehr vielversprechend: Es spielt keine Rolle, ob Sie zwei oder drei Stunden nach Ihrem Arbeitstag Sport treiben, wenn Sie sechs Stunden am Stück gesessen haben.

Der Grund, erklärt Chiropraktiker Ata Pouramini, ist das Design des menschlichen Körpers, der für die Bewegung geschaffen wurde. Wenn bei diesen sechs Stunden der Durchschnitt, den Sie schlafen, etwa 7 * 7 addiert wird, bleibt diese Funktion als Rest übrig. Darüber hinaus müssen wir berücksichtigen, dass nicht nur Arbeit diejenige ist, die uns gesetzt hat, sondern auch Freizeit, Transport und Mahlzeiten.

Bei so viel Unbeweglichkeit, die auch denaturiert sieht, ist seine organische Funktion der Soleus, der Muskel der Wade, der für die venöse Rückführung des Blutes ins Herz verantwortlich ist. Seine Inaktivität hat unter anderem die folgenden Konsequenzen.


Folgen des Setzens

Sitzen ohne Zeitkontrolle führt zu Übergewicht und Fettleibigkeit sowie Typ-2-Diabetes, der mit schlechten Lebensgewohnheiten einhergeht. Die Aktivität der Bauchspeicheldrüse nimmt zu und wir werden resistenter gegen Insulin.

Es kommt auch zu einem Anstieg des Blutdrucks aufgrund von Aktivitätsmangel, einem Anstieg des Cholesterins und einem erhöhten Risiko, Herz-Kreislauf-Probleme zu erleiden.

Natürlich begünstigt die Immobilität die Flüssigkeitsansammlung und Kreislaufprobleme.

In Bezug auf unser Skelettmuskelsystem warnt Ata Pouramini vor erhöhten Rücken- und Halsschmerzen sowie einer allgemeinen Schwächung des Knochensystems, die bei älteren Menschen ein höheres Risiko für Frakturen der Hüfte und der Wirbel darstellt.

Wie kann man gegen das Sitzen kämpfen?

Warten auf die Büros mit Klebebändern für Spaziergänge oder Besprechungsräume ohne Stühle, neben anderen Möglichkeiten, ist die erste nach Ansicht des Experten das Bewusstsein und die zweite die Umsetzung einfacher Tricks, die unseren Körper entlasten.


Es geht darum, die Bewegung wie folgt in unseren Arbeitsablauf einzuführen: zwanzig Minuten Stehen, acht Minuten sitzen und zwei in Bewegung.

Video: N24 "Lebendig Begraben" Alltag in der Isolationshaft HD Doku


Interessante Artikel

An diesem Weihnachten gehen wir ins Kino!

An diesem Weihnachten gehen wir ins Kino!

Dieses Weihnachten können Sie versuchen, eine zu wählen guter Film, um ins Kino zu gehen mit der ganzen Familie. Anschließend können Sie kurz nach der Sitzung einen Hamburger oder ein Sandwich, ein...