Public speaking: public speaking, a pending subject

Public speaking It is one of the great pending subjects in Spain. And it is that the oratory is absent in the school curriculum, despite the great benefits it has for our daily life and professional future.

To be a good speaker, it is necessary to be able to remove fears and learn two fundamental issues: on the one hand, the management of emotions and, on the other, to speak in public. In oratory classes, students learn to write and to present a speech, to make a humor monologue, to defend their ideas in a debate or to know what postures and gestures should be eliminated to be a good speaker.

The control of emotions on stage

The objective of public speaking classes is to lay the foundations of the child's expression before the public. At the same time, students gain social skills, exercise empathy, teamwork and learn to manage their emotions. All this through fun activities, group dynamics and interpretation exercises to enjoy learning.


For this, they will have specialized teachers in children and adolescents, dedicated to Emotional Intelligence and Oratory, who will show you the way to be the best person while learning social skills to speak in public.

Through playful activities, group dynamics and interpretation exercises, children can learn to manage their emotions and develop the ability to express themselves orally before the public.

Emotion management to learn to speak in public

Oratory works to control certain emotions to improve communication in public:


1. Assertiveness: everything can be said in this life, but it depends on how you say
2. Empathy: put yourself in the place of others
3. Active listening: pay attention and listen with the five senses
4. Self-esteem: love yourself
5. Tolerance: respect to others

Knowing how to manage the emotions that the human being carries as a series (fear, sadness, happiness, anger, disgust and surprise), are some of the topics that are also treated, important "subjects" to "grow" as people and, as indicated by the goal of emotional intelligence, be happier.

Marina Berrio
Advice: European School of Public Speaking

Video: Westheimer Property Aug 2011 HCC Board Meeting


Interesting Articles

Family leisure: the eldest also comes

Family leisure: the eldest also comes

It is logical thatour older children Make more and more plans separately with your friends. However, as the family continues to exist, they will also have to participate in some family leisure plans....

Remedies for the colic of the nursing baby

Remedies for the colic of the nursing baby

One of the most frequent concerns that parents have in the first year of their child's life are those sudden cries, which one does not know how to calm down. His origin is as varied as unknown: he...

Strollers for the car, forward or reverse?

Strollers for the car, forward or reverse?

To travel quietly in the car with our children we have to know how to best place the approved seats and avoid shocks. In this way we will live great experiences and we can be assured that nothing...

Öffentliches Reden: Öffentliches Reden, ein offenes Thema

Sprechen Sie in der Öffentlichkeit Es ist eines der großen anstehenden Themen in Spanien. Und es ist so, dass das Oratorium im Lehrplan der Schule fehlt, obwohl es große Vorteile für unser tägliches Leben und unsere berufliche Zukunft hat.

Um ein guter Redner zu sein, ist es notwendig, Ängste abzubauen und zwei grundlegende Themen zu erlernen: einerseits das Emotionsmanagement und andererseits das öffentliche Reden. In Redekursen lernen die Schüler zu schreiben und eine Rede zu halten, einen Humormonolog zu erstellen, ihre Ideen in einer Debatte zu verteidigen oder zu wissen, welche Haltungen und Gesten beseitigt werden sollten, um ein guter Redner zu sein.

Die Kontrolle der Emotionen auf der Bühne

Ziel des öffentlichen Unterrichts ist es, der Öffentlichkeit die Grundlage für die Ausdrucksform des Kindes zu legen. Gleichzeitig erlernen die Schüler soziale Fähigkeiten, üben Einfühlungsvermögen, Teamarbeit und lernen, mit ihren Emotionen umzugehen. Dies alles durch lustige Aktivitäten, Gruppendynamik und Interpretationsübungen, um Spaß am Lernen zu haben.


Zu diesem Zweck verfügen sie über spezialisierte Lehrer für Kinder und Jugendliche, die sich mit Emotional Intelligence und Oratory befassen. Sie werden Ihnen den Weg zeigen, die beste Person zu sein und gleichzeitig soziale Fähigkeiten zu erlernen, um in der Öffentlichkeit zu sprechen.

Durch spielerische Aktivitäten, Gruppendynamik und Interpretationsübungen lernen Kinder, mit ihren Emotionen umzugehen und die Fähigkeit zu entwickeln, sich mündlich vor der Öffentlichkeit auszudrücken.

Emotionsmanagement, um in der Öffentlichkeit sprechen zu lernen

Oratorien arbeiten, um bestimmte Emotionen zu kontrollieren, um die Kommunikation in der Öffentlichkeit zu verbessern:


1. Durchsetzungsvermögen: Alles kann in diesem Leben gesagt werden, aber es hängt davon ab, wie Sie es sagen
2. Empathie: Versetzen Sie sich in die Position anderer
3. Aktives Zuhören: pass auf und höre mit den fünf sinnen
4. Selbstwertgefühl: liebe dich selbst
5. Toleranz: andere respektieren

Zu wissen, wie mit den Emotionen umzugehen ist, die der Mensch als Serie trägt (Angst, Trauer, Glück, Wut, Ekel und Überraschung), werden ebenfalls behandelt Ziel der emotionalen Intelligenz, glücklicher sein.

Marina Berrio
Hinweis: European School of Public Speaking

Video: Verkaufstrainer Dirk Kreuter auf dem Motivationstag 2009 "So überzeugen sie jeden. Garantiert!"


Interessante Artikel

Gibst du Spielzeug weg? Emotionen geben

Gibst du Spielzeug weg? Emotionen geben

Wussten Sie das? Gedächtnis gibt emotionalen Erinnerungen Priorität? Das ist richtig, das Gedächtnis ist selektiv und speichert bevorzugt positive Erinnerungen und solche, die uns aus verschiedenen...

Salzarme Diät, wird es immer empfohlen?

Salzarme Diät, wird es immer empfohlen?

Mythen über das Essen gibt es viele. Die Gesellschaft ist mit Gerüchten über die Ernährung überflutet und sie sagen den Menschen, was sie essen sollen und was nicht. Eines der bekanntesten ist die...

Ideen, um die Illusion in der Kindheit auszusäen

Ideen, um die Illusion in der Kindheit auszusäen

Kinder fühlen sich a Illusion natürlich für die Umwelt, die sie umgibt. Aber als Eltern müssen wir genau darauf achten, dass diese Suche nach Glück nicht durch ansteckenden Pessimismus behindert...