Limits and norms in the education of children: objectives

The limits make children more successful in different social situations, because something that limits teach is to respect the right of the other. The main objective of the limits is that our children go through life with a series of guidelines and social norms, and that they act guided by internal motivations and in a responsible manner. This is what we call self-discipline.

Objectives of the limits and norms in the education of children

1. Self-discipline The main objective is that our children go through life with a series of guidelines and social norms, and that they act guided by internal motivations and in a responsible manner. This is what we call self-discipline.


Self-discipline is what the child imposes on himself after having internalized it through daily practice. Of course, a two-year-old child has no internal motivation. He has first external motivations and we have to teach him progressively to regulate his own behavior.

The responsibility exercised on his own initiative from the choices made by the child leads to independence and self-regulation of his own behavior, and that is the ultimate goal, that my son is independent but is able to self-regulate his behavior, that he does not need mom or dad all his life to tell him what is good and what is wrong, what can be done and what can not be done.


2. Fight rebellion.The traditional discipline was a discipline guided absolutely by external motivations, there was a reward for good behavior and punishment for bad behavior. In traditional discipline, parents are responsible for the child's behavior. And it is something that inspires fear and that, of course, incites rebellion.

A quiet rebellion in the school child is a manifest rebellion in the adolescent. If a person is raised saying "do not do this, do not do this ...", he will endure it in the school stage, because he is the only model he knows and he will think that in all the families the same happens. But when that teenager of 14 or 15 years goes out into the world and sees that the world works in a different way, it is very possible that he will rebel.

3. Education in responsibility. This begins when the child is a baby and we begin to set limits that, at first, he does not understand, but he will hear how we repeat them over and over again over the years. And quickly the children begin to understand, before speaking they understand the "no" and the "yes".


Remember that children have to learn what is "not" clear, what is "yes" and what is "you choose". And the "you choose" are fundamental because it is the prologue of self-regulation, that one knows that he has options, that he values ​​the possible consequences of each option and that he chooses and then takes charge of the consequences. This is encouraged by allowing the child to always choose between several alternatives and always expose himself to the consequences of his choice.

Ignacio Iturbe

Video: Psychology Lecture: Child Development in the Digital Age


Interesting Articles

How to get a soccer scholarship to study in the US

How to get a soccer scholarship to study in the US

The AGM Foundation and the Laureus Foundation are going to make possible the American dream of many young Spaniards: to educate themselves in the United States thanks to sports with a scholarship...

Grenzen und Normen in der Erziehung von Kindern: Ziele

Die Grenzen machen Kinder in verschiedenen sozialen Situationen erfolgreicher, denn etwas, das Grenzen unterrichten, besteht darin, das Recht des anderen zu respektieren. Das Hauptziel der Grenzen besteht darin, dass unsere Kinder mit einer Reihe von Richtlinien und sozialen Normen durchs Leben gehen und dass sie von inneren Motiven geleitet und verantwortungsbewusst handeln. Das nennen wir Selbstdisziplin.

Ziele der Grenzen und Normen in der Erziehung von Kindern

1. Selbstdisziplin Das Hauptziel ist, dass unsere Kinder mit einer Reihe von Richtlinien und sozialen Normen durchs Leben gehen und von inneren Motiven geleitet und verantwortungsbewusst handeln. Das nennen wir Selbstdisziplin.


Selbstdisziplin ist das, was das Kind sich selbst auferlegt, nachdem es durch tägliche Praxis verinnerlicht wurde. Natürlich hat ein zweijähriges Kind keine innere Motivation. Er hat erste äußere Beweggründe und wir müssen ihn schrittweise lehren, um sein eigenes Verhalten zu regulieren.

Die Verantwortung, die auf eigene Initiative aus den Entscheidungen des Kindes ausgeübt wird, führt zur Unabhängigkeit und Selbstregulierung seines eigenen Verhaltens, und das ist das Endziel, dass mein Sohn unabhängig ist, aber sein Verhalten selbst regulieren kann Er braucht Mama oder Papa nicht sein ganzes Leben lang, um ihm zu sagen, was gut und was falsch ist, was getan werden kann und was nicht getan werden kann.


2. Rebellion bekämpfen.Die traditionelle Disziplin war eine Disziplin, die sich absolut an äußeren Motiven orientierte. Es gab eine Belohnung für gutes Benehmen und Bestrafung für schlechtes Benehmen. In der traditionellen Disziplin sind die Eltern für das Verhalten des Kindes verantwortlich. Und es ist etwas, das Angst auslöst und natürlich Rebellion auslöst.

Eine stille Rebellion des Schulkindes ist eine offensichtliche Rebellion des Jugendlichen. Wenn eine Person mit den Worten "tue dies nicht, tue dies nicht ..." aufgewachsen ist, wird er es in der Schulphase ertragen, weil er das einzige Modell ist, das er kennt und er denkt, dass in allen Familien dasselbe passiert. Aber wenn dieser 14- oder 15-jährige Teenager in die Welt hinausgeht und sieht, dass die Welt auf andere Weise funktioniert, ist es sehr wahrscheinlich, dass er rebellieren wird.

3. Bildung in Verantwortung. Dies beginnt, wenn das Kind ein Baby ist und wir beginnen, Grenzen zu setzen, die es zunächst nicht versteht, aber es wird hören, wie wir es im Laufe der Jahre immer wieder wiederholen. Und schnell fangen die Kinder an zu verstehen, bevor sie sprechen, verstehen sie das "Nein" und das "Ja".


Denken Sie daran, dass Kinder lernen müssen, was "nicht" klar ist, was "Ja" ist und was "Sie wählen". Und das "Sie wählen" sind grundlegend, weil es der Prolog der Selbstregulierung ist, dass man weiß, dass er Optionen hat, dass er die möglichen Konsequenzen jeder Option schätzt und dass er die Konsequenzen wählt und dann übernimmt. Dies wird dadurch gefördert, dass das Kind immer zwischen verschiedenen Alternativen wählen kann und sich immer den Konsequenzen seiner Wahl aussetzt.

Ignacio Iturbe

Video: Stufen der Erziehung zur Mündigkeit nach Kant


Interessante Artikel

Beziehen lernen: Ideen, um Kinder zu sozialisieren

Beziehen lernen: Ideen, um Kinder zu sozialisieren

Die Die Familie ist der erste Ort, an dem das Kind verwandt istdas heißt, sozialisieren. Hier lernt er die Normen, Gewohnheiten und Grundverhalten des Zusammenlebens, die für seine soziale Reife...