Discipline: how to promote self-discipline in children?

The most appropriate method to promote self-discipline in children it is the method of natural and logical consequences. Basically it means that the child chooses one among several alternatives, and experiences, that is, feels the consequence of his choice.

Natural consequence to promote self-discipline It is all that allows us to learn what will happen naturally if we have certain behaviors. For example, if I tell my children that they have to brush their teeth every day because if they are not big they will get a lot of tooth decay, and they will have to go to the dentist, the preschool child can not understand very well something that will probably happen when he is old, the choice is obvious.


There are natural consequences that we can not use in our children and that is why we have to collect a logical consequence, here and now: "If you want to be in the classroom, it is without a ball, if you do not pay attention to me, I'll take it from you". That's telling you once to encourage discipline. Of course, the first thing he's going to do is continue playing the ball, because if it's the first time we tell him, he's going to prove how far we've come.

Once he did it to challenge us or frankly pull to break something, what we do is take the ball away. As we are not going to remove it forever, whenever we put the limit we have to give it a term. This will encourage discipline in children.


Tips to educate children in self-discipline

1. Remember that setting appropriate limits is not incompatible with affection. We must be firm before the norms that our children must fulfill for their own good and for the good of others, but impose them with understanding and love.

2. Set limits without explaining why it can lead to a manifest rebellion in adolescence. At these ages they will be silent, but later they will rebel. That's why, whenever I tell you why you can not do that, you have to explain it to him until he assumes it.

3. When our children make us too nervous and we no longer know what to do, ("I told you an hour ago to keep your clothes") remember that physical punishment never educates, simply relieves tension. If we observe that we want to give him a cake, it is better that we force him to lock himself in his room and wait until both of you, he and you, are more relaxed.


4. Lack of respect and answers It is one of the limits that you should always put. It is not about that you do not support that contradicts you. It is about internalizing that you should address yourself with education and respect, which is a consequence of love. And talk to your son / daughter about this matter, and if he does not comply, he should retire to his room and not leave it, until he is able to apologize and speak with respect to the same audience (brothers, seniors ) before which you lacked respect. Afterwards, you can talk about your differences.

Ignacio Iturbe

Video: How to Discipline Your Child (When Nothing Else Seems to be Working)


Interesting Articles

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Learn a second language it is an indispensable requirement in any curriculum. It is not surprising that many schools bet on these teachings in their academic catalog. In fact, there are those who...

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Each child needs specific needs. Knowing the reality of each of them will help parents to apply the right tools to ensure a good quality of life for their children. This issue becomes especially...

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Playing is one of the most important activities in the child's development since it directly influences this process. The toys they enter the scene to accompany, be touched and watched, to discover...

Customize your children's education

Customize your children's education

Why educating all children equally, are they finally so different? Obviously no two people are the same and, therefore, in the face of the same stimulus, each one captures and acts in a different...

Disziplin: Wie kann Selbstdisziplin bei Kindern gefördert werden?

Die am besten geeignete Methode zur Förderung Selbstdisziplin Bei Kindern ist dies die Methode der natürlichen und logischen Konsequenzen. Im Grunde bedeutet es, dass das Kind eine von mehreren Alternativen auswählt und die Erfahrung die Konsequenz seiner Wahl spürt.

Natürliche Folge zu fördern Selbstdisziplin Dies alles erlaubt uns zu lernen, was natürlich passiert, wenn wir bestimmte Verhaltensweisen haben. Wenn ich zum Beispiel meinen Kindern erzähle, dass sie täglich ihre Zähne putzen müssen, weil sie, wenn sie nicht groß sind, viel Karies bekommen und zum Zahnarzt gehen müssen, kann das Vorschulkind etwas nicht sehr gut verstehen das wird wahrscheinlich passieren, wenn er alt ist, die Wahl liegt auf der Hand.


Es gibt natürliche Konsequenzen, die wir bei unseren Kindern nicht gebrauchen können, und deshalb müssen wir hier und jetzt eine logische Konsequenz sammeln: "Wenn Sie im Klassenzimmer sein wollen, ist es ohne Ball, wenn Sie mir keine Aufmerksamkeit schenken, nehme ich es Ihnen". Das sagt dir einmal zu ermutigen Disziplin. Natürlich ist das Erste, was er tun wird, den Ball weiter zu spielen, denn wenn wir es ihm zum ersten Mal sagen, wird er beweisen, wie weit wir gekommen sind.

Sobald er es getan hat, um uns herauszufordern oder offen zu ziehen, um etwas zu zerbrechen, nehmen wir den Ball weg. Da wir es nicht für immer entfernen werden, müssen wir jedes Mal, wenn wir die Grenze setzen, eine Frist geben. Dies wird die Disziplin bei Kindern fördern.


Tipps, um Kinder in Selbstdisziplin zu erziehen

1. Denken Sie daran, dass die Einstellung geeigneter Grenzwerte nicht mit der Zuneigung unvereinbar ist. Wir müssen fest sein vor den Normen, die unsere Kinder für ihr eigenes Wohl und für das Wohl anderer erfüllen müssen, aber sie mit Verständnis und Liebe durchsetzen.

2. Setzen Sie Grenzen, ohne zu erklären, warum es kann zu einer manifesten Rebellion in der Adoleszenz führen. In diesen Zeitaltern werden sie still sein, aber später werden sie rebellieren. Wenn ich Ihnen sage, warum Sie das nicht können, müssen Sie es ihm erklären, bis er es annimmt.

3. Wenn unsere Kinder uns zu nervös machen und wir wissen nicht mehr, was wir tun sollen ("Ich habe es vor einer Stunde gesagt, um Ihre Kleidung zu behalten"). Denken Sie daran, dass körperliche Bestrafung niemals Aufklärung bewirkt, sondern lediglich Spannungen löst. Wenn wir beobachten, dass wir ihm einen Kuchen geben wollen, ist es besser, dass wir ihn zwingen, sich in seinem Zimmer einzusperren und zu warten, bis Sie und er entspannter sind.


4. Mangel an Respekt und Antworten Es ist eine der Grenzen, die Sie immer setzen sollten. Es geht nicht darum, dass Sie nicht unterstützen, was Ihnen widerspricht. Es geht darum, zu verinnerlichen, dass Sie sich mit Erziehung und Respekt, die eine Folge der Liebe ist, ansprechen sollten. Und sprechen Sie mit Ihrem Sohn / Ihrer Tochter über diese Angelegenheit, und wenn er sich nicht daran hält, sollte er sich in sein Zimmer zurückziehen und es nicht verlassen, bis er sich entschuldigen und in Bezug auf das gleiche Publikum sprechen kann (Brüder, Senioren) ) davor fehlte dir der Respekt. Anschließend können Sie über Ihre Unterschiede sprechen.

Ignacio Iturbe

Video: Mit Disziplin ans Ziel (2) – Joyce Meyer – Mit Jesus den Alltag meistern


Interessante Artikel

Muttermilch: Die Vorteile des Stillens Ihres Babys

Muttermilch: Die Vorteile des Stillens Ihres Babys

Die Geburt unseres Sohnes wird uns mit Freude erfüllen, aber auch Zweifel daran, ob es günstiger ist, zu stillen oder zu trinken. Die unbestreitbaren Vorteile des Stillens lassen jedoch keinen...