These are the television content that children prefer

In Spain there is regulatory legislation for television content that indicates the minimum age for viewing certain products and establishes different time slots that go from less to better protection depending on the time of day and the content that is issued. But does this regulation really have an effect on the use that minors make of television?

What content is indicated for people over 18 and that is issued in unprotected hours is enough for a child to access it? It is not impossible for any minor to visualize these contents since this regulation is based on recommendations. Therefore, the Association of Users of Communication, AUC, conducts a study every year together with Kantar Media to analyze the behavior of the audience, especially the minors.


TV schedules: what time do children watch television?

This study collects the data of various age groups that are organized according to the rating received by the contents that are subsequently broadcasted on television sets. Thus in the study are these sectors: 4-7 years, 7- 12 years, 12-16 years and 16-18 years. The results issued by AUC show that on average, these four groups they watch television 133 minutes a day, some numbers that are far from the general average that remains in the 234 minutes.

As for the time slot in which children watch television more, prime time is the time when this audience is in front of the screen. D22:00 to 24:00 is when 18.3% of this target is concentrated. The stretch of 20:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. is the second most attended by children with an average of 16.9%. However, the hours that have a reinforced hearing have lower percentages.


An example of this is the morning time slot that covers 08: 00- 09:00 only has a 5'4% of spectators. This data is understood if the contents that appear in these hours are analyzed since most of the open channels broadcast informative products that focus on a more adult audience. The second section that receives reinforced protection, the evening from 5:00 pm to 8:00 pm, does present more audience of this target with 12%.

Based on these data, it can be deduced that minors watch television mostly in a time that escapes the protection that other sections of the day have. In this way it is possible that the contents that most children see are not those that are recommended for their ages, products for adults. This means that the most protected sections have less audience than those in which this protection disappears.


These are the television content that minors prefer

AUC also collects in this study those contents that had the most audience, as well as the most successful chains among children. In this way CLAN is the television channel that most children and young people monopolized in 2015 with 12.4% of that sector. Antena 3 appears in second place with 9'9%, followed by BOING with 9'8%. These numbers are interesting in that they show that two thematic chains with products focused on minors occupy the first and third place in the ranking of the most watched channels in this social sector.

In terms of specific content, movies like The Karate Kid or Frozen the ice kingdom they were the products most viewed by the youth and children's public. The first film mentioned monopolized a 13.1% of juvenile audience and the second one to 11.3%. It also highlights that from the fourth to the seventh place of this list the sports contents are the protagonists.

In fourth position is the program Champions Challenge, of TVE, which aglomeró to 10.1% of the audience. The next position in this ranking is occupied by the Eurobasket match between Spain and Lithuania. The sport reappears in ninth place with the Champions League match between Sevilla and Dnipro.

Attending the top 10 positions of the list of most viewed content, it can be seen that the products that were most successful in the children and youth audience were films recommended for their age and sports. In this way, the debate should not focus on the television content that minors can access, but rather the hours at which they consume it, since, as the youth and children have shown, they prefer products targeted for them but in Sometimes these are issued in late time slots.

Damián Montero

Video: ADULTS REACT TO ONE DIRECTION'S SOLO CAREERS (Music Videos)


Interesting Articles

10 keys to teach them to take care of the Planet

10 keys to teach them to take care of the Planet

Raise awareness of children about the importance of take care of the environment is transcendent in the face of a future in which new generations will have to know manage natural resources. On the...

Fiat Type 5 doors: compact at the price of urban

Fiat Type 5 doors: compact at the price of urban

The family is completed Kind with the five-door body, an interesting option for its versatility for family use, with a lot of space and that is put on sale from 15,190 euros.The family of Fiat Type...

Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Autism is a set of disorders, known as autism spectrum disorders, which are classified as Asperger syndrome, Rett syndrome, childhood disintegration disorder and generalized developmental disorder...

To the dentist for the first time, after 4 years

To the dentist for the first time, after 4 years

Many of the dental problems of adults can be prevented during childhood. However, since the first baby teeth have replacements with the second dentition, dental check-ups during early childhood take...

Dies sind die Fernsehinhalte, die Kinder bevorzugen

In Spanien gibt es gesetzliche Bestimmungen für Fernsehinhalte, die das Mindestalter für die Anzeige bestimmter Produkte angeben und unterschiedliche Zeitfenster festlegen, die je nach Tageszeit und ausgegebenem Inhalt von weniger zu besserem Schutz reichen. Aber hat diese Verordnung tatsächlich Auswirkungen auf die Nutzung Minderjähriger im Fernsehen?

Welcher Inhalt ist für Personen ab 18 Jahren angegeben, der zu ungeschützten Stunden ausgegeben wird, reicht einem Kind aus, um darauf zuzugreifen. Es ist für Minderjährige nicht unmöglich, diese Inhalte zu visualisieren, da diese Verordnung auf Empfehlungen basiert. Daher führt der Verein der Benutzer der Kommunikation (AUC) alljährlich zusammen mit Kantar Media eine Studie durch, um das Verhalten des Publikums, insbesondere der Minderjährigen, zu analysieren.


Fernsehprogramme: Wann sehen Kinder fern?

Diese Studie sammelt die Daten verschiedener Altersgruppen, die nach der Bewertung der Inhalte organisiert werden, die anschließend auf Fernsehgeräten übertragen werden. So sind in der Studie diese Sektoren: 4-7 Jahre, 7-12 Jahre, 12-16 Jahre und 16-18 Jahre. Die Ergebnisse der AUC zeigen, dass diese vier Gruppen im Durchschnitt sind sie schauen 133 Minuten pro Tag fern, einige Zahlen, die weit vom allgemeinen Durchschnitt der 234 Minuten entfernt sind.

Für das Zeitfenster, in dem Kinder mehr fernsehen, ist die Hauptzeit der Zeitpunkt, zu dem dieses Publikum vor dem Bildschirm ist. D22:00 bis 24:00 sind dann 18,3% dieses Ziels konzentriert. Die Strecke von 20:00 bis 10:00 Uhr ist die zweithäufigste von Kindern mit einem Durchschnitt von 16,9%.. Allerdings haben die Stunden, die ein verstärktes Gehör haben, einen niedrigeren Prozentsatz.


Ein Beispiel dafür ist das morgendliche Zeitfenster, das abdeckt 08:00 bis 09:00 Uhr hat nur 5'4% der Zuschauer. Diese Daten werden verstanden, wenn die Inhalte, die in diesen Stunden angezeigt werden, analysiert werden, da die meisten offenen Kanäle informative Produkte ausstrahlen, die sich an ein erwachsenes Publikum richten. Der zweite Abschnitt, der von 17.00 Uhr bis 20.00 Uhr verstärkt geschützt wird, präsentiert mit 12% mehr Zielgruppe dieses Ziels.

Daraus lässt sich ableiten, dass Minderjährige meistens in einer Zeit fernsehen, die dem Schutz anderer Bereiche des Tages entgeht. Auf diese Weise ist es möglich, dass die Inhalte, die die meisten Kinder sehen, nicht die sind, die für ihr Alter empfohlen werden, Produkte für Erwachsene. Dies bedeutet, dass die am meisten geschützten Bereiche weniger Zuschauer haben als diejenigen, in denen dieser Schutz verschwindet.


Dies sind die Fernsehinhalte, die Minderjährige bevorzugen

AUC sammelt in dieser Studie auch die Inhalte mit den meisten Zuschauern sowie die erfolgreichsten Ketten unter Kindern. Auf diese Weise ist CLAN der Fernsehsender, den die meisten Kinder und Jugendlichen 2015 mit einem Anteil von 12,4% monopolisiert haben. An zweiter Stelle steht Antena 3 mit 9'9%, gefolgt von BOING mit 9'8%. Diese Zahlen sind insofern interessant, als sie zeigen, dass zwei thematische Ketten mit Produkten, die auf Minderjährige ausgerichtet sind, den ersten und dritten Platz in der Rangliste der meistgesehenen Kanäle in diesem sozialen Sektor einnehmen.

In Bezug auf bestimmte Inhalte mögen Filme Das Karate Kid o Gefroren: Das Königreich des Eises Dies waren die Produkte, die am meisten von der Jugend und dem Kinderpublikum gesehen wurden. Der erste erwähnte Film monopolisiert 13,1% des jugendlichen Publikums und der zweite auf 11,3%. Es wird auch hervorgehoben, dass die Sportinhalte vom vierten bis zum siebten Platz dieser Liste die Protagonisten sind.

An vierter Stelle steht das Programm Champions Challenge, von TVE, die 10,1% der Zuschauer aglomeró. Die nächste Position in diesem Ranking belegt das Eurobasket-Spiel zwischen Spanien und Litauen. Mit dem Champions-League-Spiel zwischen Sevilla und Dnipro erscheint der Sport auf dem neunten Platz.

Bei den Top-10-Positionen der Liste der meistgesehenen Inhalte ist zu erkennen, dass die Produkte, die im Kinder- und Jugendpublikum am erfolgreichsten waren, Filme waren, die für ihr Alter und ihren Sport empfohlen wurden. Auf diese Weise sollte sich die Debatte nicht auf die Fernsehinhalte konzentrieren, auf die Minderjährige zugreifen können, sondern auf die Stunden, zu denen sie es verbrauchen, da sie, wie die Jugendlichen und Kinder gezeigt haben, Produkte bevorzugen, die für sie bestimmt sind, aber in Manchmal werden diese in späten Zeitfenstern ausgegeben.

Damián Montero

Video: [IFA 2017] TCL Press Conference - Highlights and announcements


Interessante Artikel

Die männliche Art der Erziehung

Die männliche Art der Erziehung

Die Erziehungsstile der Eltern und der Mutter sind im Hinblick auf das Übergewicht sowohl bei Mutter als auch bei Vater vorhanden. Osvaldo Poli in seinem Buch Corazón de Padre. Die männliche Art der...