Alcohol consumption in young people is lower in the CC AA with specific law

One of the biggest battles in our society is the fight against certain substances. This struggle is especially hard when it comes to protecting the weakest groups, that is, the minors. Therefore, there are many measures that are taken to try to teenagers and young people move away from alcohol consumption and other drugs. Some of these practices to protect young people begin to bear fruit.

This is what Francisco de Asís Babín, delegate of the National Plan on Drugs, has stated that communities like Galicia, that have a specific law against the sale of alcohol in minors, they have an alcohol consumption lower than the national average. Babín has also reported that in communities where there is greater tolerance to cannabis, the consumption of these substances is higher than in the rest of Spain.


These declarations of Babín have taken place in an act realized in the University of Santiago de Compostela like part of the acts thirtieth anniversary of the Union of Associations and Entities of Attention to the Drogodependiente, UNAD. The delegate of the National Plan on Drugs was also critical of the legalization of marijuana since, in his opinion, this would only contribute to increase its supply and consumption of cannabis.

74% of children under 14 have already tried alcohol

In this same act, Jorge Suanzes, deputy director of Programs of Promotion of Lifestyles of Saudi Arabia, exposed a worrisome fact: approximately 74% of children under 14 have consumed an alcoholic beverage at some time. In this sense, Babin said that this happens because "it does not take conscience of the damage that does" and also pointed out the permissiveness of the parents in what refers to the ingestion of alcohol.


About the scarce awareness of young people about alcohol also spoke Socorro Rodriguez, dean of the Psychology faculty of the University of Santiago, who stressed that does not take into account that the brain is not fully formed until 25 years. Therefore, the intake of alcohol before this age will affect cognitive processes later.

Consumption of alcohol in young people

The latest survey on Drug Use in Secondary Education Students, ESTUDES, shows data that invite optimism in terms of alcohol consumption in minors. And is that according to the data of this study the intake of alcohol in young people has been reduced because while the previous numbers indicated that 83.9% of the interviewees had consumed alcohol, this figure currently stands at 78.9%.

The survey of ESTUDES also reveals a worrying fact: more than half of the respondents, 57.6% in particular, claims to have participated in a bottle in the last 12 months. However, despite how high this figure may appear, it has been reduced compared to the figures of the previous study, which stood at 62%.


This reduction has coincided with the approval of laws against the sale of alcohol to minors in communities such as Asturias, which in May of last year decreed that minors under 16 and 17 could buy alcohol legally. However, other communities such as Andalusia do allow the sale of alcohol to people over 16 years of age if a professional use of the product is proven; other laws such as Galician are more restrictive and do not allow this sale under any circumstances.

Prevention of alcohol in minors

Faced with this problem, it is evident the need to intervene from the family to try to alleviate it from case. The Association of Pediatrics of Spain, APED, proposes a decalogue to fathers and mothers so that they can work because their children avoid alcohol consumption, a list in which they bet heavily on the dialogue between family members:

1. Discuss with the children taking advantage of those opportunities in which they are predisposed to speak and not only when we want to talk to them

2. Encourage leisure activities and common hobbies, finding a way to have fun with them

3. Have an educational project individual for each child

4. Transmit values

5. Transmit the values ​​of the community to which one belongs and promote belonging to it

6. Teach moderation in general and in the use of money in particular

7. Give an example of sobriety in the consumption of alcohol and prevent them from seeing the parents drink excessively

8. Know your friends and your gang and offer the possibility of the house itself as a meeting place

9. Maintain reasonable hours, but firm in the "exits"

10. Reinforce positively those behaviors that deserve it and negatively those that do not, in these last ones it is necessary to explain them the correct performance.

Damián Montero

Video: The Truth About Alcohol - BBC Documentary


Interesting Articles

Treating dyslexia at home, what parents can do

Treating dyslexia at home, what parents can do

The dyslexia it is one of the disorders that can most affect the children's equation. Those who go through these situations present a greater difficulty to read and therefore to understand those...

Changes in children from 10 to 12 years old

Changes in children from 10 to 12 years old

The changes that are observed in children from 10 to 12 years old are many and varied, not only because this age is precisely that of change from childhood to preadolescence, but also because they...

Young online, the profile of the bettor in Spain

Young online, the profile of the bettor in Spain

The pathological It is a very serious problem that has increased in recent times as a result of the expansion of new technologies. Smartphones with an internet connection allow you to place bets...

Alkoholkonsum bei Jugendlichen ist im CC AA mit spezifischen Gesetzen niedriger

Einer der größten Kämpfe in unserer Gesellschaft ist der Kampf gegen bestimmte Substanzen. Dieser Kampf ist besonders schwer, wenn es darum geht, die schwächsten Gruppen, also die Minderjährigen, zu schützen. Daher gibt es viele Maßnahmen, die ergriffen werden Jugendliche und Jugendliche weg von Alkoholkonsum und andere Drogen. Einige dieser Praktiken zum Schutz junger Menschen tragen Früchte.

Dies ist, was Francisco de Asís Babín, Delegierter des Nationalen Drogenplans, festgestellt hat, dass die Gemeinden dies mögen Galicien, das hat eine spezifisches Gesetz gegen den Verkauf von Alkohol bei Minderjährigen, Der Alkoholkonsum liegt unter dem nationalen Durchschnitt. Babín berichtet auch, dass in Gemeinden, in denen Cannabis toleranter ist, der Konsum dieser Substanzen höher ist als im restlichen Spanien.


Diese Erklärungen von Babín haben in einem Akt stattgefunden, der an der Universität von Santiago de Compostela wie Teil des dreißigsten Jahrestages des Vereins der Vereinigungen der Vereinigungen und Einrichtungen der Vereinigung der Vereinigungen von Vereinten Nationen (UNAD) umgesetzt wurde. Der Delegierte des Nationalen Drogenplans kritisierte auch die Legalisierung von Marihuana, da dies seiner Meinung nach nur dazu beitragen würde, sein Angebot und Konsum von Cannabis zu erhöhen.

74% der Kinder unter 14 Jahren haben bereits Alkohol probiert

Jorge Suanzes, stellvertretender Direktor der Programme zur Förderung des Lebensstils in Saudi-Arabien, hat in diesem Akt eine beunruhigende Tatsache aufgedeckt: Etwa 74% der Kinder unter 14 Jahren haben irgendwann ein alkoholisches Getränk konsumiert. In diesem Sinne sagte Babin, dass dies geschieht, weil "es kein Gewissen braucht", und weist auch auf die Zulässigkeit der Eltern hin, die sich auf Alkoholkonsum bezieht.


Über das geringe Bewusstsein junger Menschen über Alkohol sprach auch Socorro Rodriguez, Dekan der Fakultät für Psychologie der Universität Santiago, der betonte, dass das Gehirn erst nach 25 Jahren voll ausgebildet sei. Daher beeinflusst die Einnahme von Alkohol vor diesem Alter die kognitiven Prozesse später.

Alkoholkonsum bei jungen Menschen

Die neueste Studie ESTUDES zum Drogenkonsum bei Schülern der Sekundarstufe II zeigt Daten, die zu Optimismus hinsichtlich des Alkoholkonsums bei Minderjährigen einladen. Und ist, dass nach den Daten dieser Studie die Alkoholaufnahme bei jungen Menschen reduziert wurde, weil die bisherigen Zahlen dies angaben 83,9% der Befragten hatten Alkohol konsumiert, derzeit sind es 78,9%.

Die Umfrage unter ESTUDES zeigt auch eine beunruhigende Tatsache: Mehr als die Hälfte der Befragten, insbesondere 57,6%, gibt an, in den letzten 12 Monaten an einer Flasche teilgenommen zu haben. Trotz des hohen Werts dieser Zahl wurde sie jedoch im Vergleich zu den Ergebnissen der vorherigen Studie, die bei 62% lag, reduziert.


Diese Reduzierung fiel mit der Verabschiedung von Gesetzen gegen den Verkauf von Alkohol an Minderjährige in Gemeinden wie Asturias zusammen, die im Mai letzten Jahres feststellten, dass Minderjährige unter 16 und 17 Alkohol legal kaufen dürfen. Andere Gemeinschaften wie Andalusien gestatten jedoch den Verkauf von Alkohol an Personen über 16 Jahre, wenn eine professionelle Verwendung des Produkts nachgewiesen wird. Andere Gesetze wie Galizien sind restriktiver und gestatten unter keinen Umständen diesen Verkauf.

Prävention von Alkohol bei Minderjährigen

Angesichts dieses Problems ist es offensichtlich, dass die Familie eingreifen muss, um zu versuchen, das Problem zu lösen. Die Vereinigung für Pädiatrie in Spanien (APED) schlägt Vätern und Müttern einen Dekalog vor, damit sie arbeiten können, weil ihre Kinder Alkoholkonsum meiden, eine Liste, in der sie stark auf den Dialog zwischen Familienmitgliedern setzen:

1. Diskutieren Sie mit den Kindern Nutzen Sie die Gelegenheiten, in denen sie zum Sprechen neigen, und nicht nur, wenn wir mit ihnen sprechen möchten

2. Ermutigung zu Freizeitaktivitäten und gemeinsamen Hobbys, einen Weg finden, mit ihnen Spaß zu haben

3. Haben Sie ein Bildungsprojekt individuell für jedes Kind

4. Werte übertragen

5. Übertragen Sie die Werte der Community zu der man gehört und die Zugehörigkeit fördern

6. Moderation allgemein lehren und insbesondere bei der Verwendung von Geld

7. Nennen Sie ein Beispiel für Nüchternheit beim Konsum von Alkohol und verhindern, dass sie das sehen Eltern trinken übermäßig viel

8. Kenne deine Freunde und deine Bande und bieten die Möglichkeit des Hauses selbst als Treffpunkt an

9. Halten Sie angemessene Stunden ein. aber fest in den "Ausgängen"

10. Verstärken Sie positiv die Verhaltensweisen, die es verdienen und negativ diejenigen, die dies nicht tun, ist es in diesen letzten notwendig, ihnen die korrekte Leistung zu erklären.

Damián Montero

Video: Bart D. B. Chronic pain, PTSD


Interessante Artikel

Europa: 10 Ziele auf dem alten Kontinent zu besuchen

Europa: 10 Ziele auf dem alten Kontinent zu besuchen

Es kommt am 9. Mai an, dem Tag, an dem wir den Europatag feiern. An diesem Tag feiern und erinnern wir uns an den Vertrag, mit dem Frankreich und Deutschland einer zentralen Verwaltung von Kohle und...

Ausflugsziele für Familien mit Freunden zu Weihnachten

Ausflugsziele für Familien mit Freunden zu Weihnachten

Nach dem Sommer denken viele bereits über die nächsten Familienferien nach und wir müssen darauf vorbereitet sein, die besten Angebote zu genießen. Travelkids und Viajes El Corte Inglés Sie schlagen...

Spiele, die das Lesen und Schreiben lernen helfen

Spiele, die das Lesen und Schreiben lernen helfen

Kinder zwischen 6 und 8 Jahren haben großes Interesse am Lesen. Sie fragen viel nach den Plakaten, die sie auf der Straße sehen. Sie sind daran interessiert, Werbung zu verstehen und zu...

Eifersucht zwischen Kindern, was Eltern können

Eifersucht zwischen Kindern, was Eltern können

Das Familienleben ist schön, aber manchmal kompliziert. Das Zusammenleben führt manchmal zu schwierigen Situationen. Ein Beispiel sind die Eifersucht Zwischen den Geschwistern ist dies etwas...