7 keys to choose career and professional future

After the school stage, adolescents have the challenge of choosing what they want to do in the future. Choosing career and professional future is a difficult decision that, today, depends on many parameters. For those who prefer to continue studying, these are some of the keys to choosing the best option.

7 keys to choose a professional future

1. Vocational Training or University? More and more young people follow the path of Vocational Training, more unknown and less valued than in other countries such as Germany. To know if you should opt for a university degree or for an intermediate degree in Vocational Training, you have to distinguish between technical skills and abilities -more useful for Vocational Training- and academic ones - better for the University-. In any case, the system allows to pass from a medium grade to a higher grade if the student makes the decision.


2. Professional exits do not matter ... so much. Many parents are obsessed with having their children choose careers in which a good job placement is demonstrated. There is no doubt that some qualifications are a guarantee to seek work. But the decision can not be marked by this condition for two reasons. First, the rankings of professional departures vary enormously from year to year. Five years ago no one foresaw the rise that they would experience work related to social networks or the difficult positioning of architects. In the second place, that student who really loves his profession and is good at it, will end up finding a job.


3. The vocation is fundamental. Before facing the path of higher education, the young man has to ask himself what he wants to be when he grows up. Many educational centers organize days for students to know what are the professional opportunities of the different degrees. Parents can also help by presenting our children to friends and acquaintances who have the profession that our children like, so they can make informed decisions. If we sense a clear vocation, we must bet on it.

4. Compare degrees in different universities. The European Higher Education Area, the so-called Bologna Plan, allowed each educational institution to raise its own programs, then validated by higher levels. Although, in general, the same career will have some similar subjects in each University, there will be divergences in other subjects. It is convenient to carry out a comparative study of the offer of the chosen degree in different centers.


5. Official titles. There are a proliferation of schools and companies that offer university degrees that do not count, however, with official recognition. We must avoid these institutions because the obtained title can be rejected in future jobs.

6. Internship in company. An element of higher education centers that we should be especially interested in is the Orientation and Information Center for Employment, that is, the Department of Internships and Employment. The new legislation on higher education requires the development of practices in compulsory companies throughout the years of study. Only the institution that allocates resources to this section manages good practices. And they will be the guarantee that our children go out to the labor market with a professional curriculum that differentiates them from the rest.

7. International exchanges. Companies increasingly value the international projection of their employees. Choosing an institution that has numerous exchange agreements with foreign universities will increase the chances that our children will enjoy a semester or a year of study abroad.

Marina Berrio

Video: How to find and do work you love | Scott Dinsmore | TEDxGoldenGatePark (2D)


Interesting Articles

A trip full of small-big steps

A trip full of small-big steps

By Dr. Eva CiruelosEvery October 19 we celebrate with illusion and hope the Day Against Breast Cancer. This year we can talk about new research that improves the treatment of this disease. Now we...

The coveted educational pact: ten basic proposals

The coveted educational pact: ten basic proposals

TheNational Catholic Confederation of Parents and Parents of Students (CONCAPA), with the objective of claiming aeducational pact to resolve as soon as possible the difficulties experienced by...

Against ADHD, an early diagnosis

Against ADHD, an early diagnosis

The premature abandonment of studies is increasingly frequent among young people under 19, many of them driven by suffering what is known as Attention Deficit Disorder with or without hyperactivity...

7 Schlüssel, um Karriere und berufliche Zukunft zu wählen

Nach der Schulphase haben Jugendliche die Herausforderung, sich für die Zukunft zu entscheiden. Die Entscheidung für Karriere und berufliche Zukunft ist eine schwierige Entscheidung, die heute von vielen Parametern abhängt. Für diejenigen, die lieber weiter studieren möchten, sind dies einige der Schlüssel zur Auswahl der besten Option.

7 Schlüssel, um eine berufliche Zukunft zu wählen

1. Berufsausbildung oder Universität? Immer mehr junge Menschen folgen dem Weg der Berufsausbildung, unbekannter und weniger wertgeschätzt als in anderen Ländern wie Deutschland. Wenn Sie wissen möchten, ob Sie sich für ein Hochschulstudium oder einen mittleren Abschluss in der beruflichen Ausbildung entscheiden sollten, müssen Sie zwischen technischen Fähigkeiten und Fähigkeiten unterscheiden, die für die berufliche Ausbildung nützlich sind, und akademischen, und besser für die Universität. In jedem Fall erlaubt das System, von einer mittleren zu einer höheren zu wechseln, wenn der Student die Entscheidung trifft.


2. Professionelle Exits spielen keine Rolle ... so sehr. Viele Eltern sind davon besessen, dass ihre Kinder eine Karriere wählen, in der eine gute Arbeitsvermittlung nachgewiesen wird. Es besteht kein Zweifel, dass einige Qualifikationen eine Garantie für die Arbeitssuche sind. Die Entscheidung kann jedoch aus zwei Gründen nicht durch diese Bedingung gekennzeichnet werden. Erstens variieren die Rankings der beruflichen Abgänge von Jahr zu Jahr enorm. Vor fünf Jahren sah niemand den Aufstieg voraus, dass sie Arbeit im Zusammenhang mit sozialen Netzwerken oder die schwierige Positionierung von Architekten erfahren würden. Zweitens wird der Student, der seinen Beruf wirklich liebt und gut darin ist, am Ende einen Job finden.


3. Die Berufung ist von grundlegender Bedeutung. Vor dem Weg in die Hochschulbildung muss sich der junge Mann fragen, was er werden möchte, wenn er groß ist. Viele Bildungszentren veranstalten Tage, an denen die Studierenden wissen, welche beruflichen Möglichkeiten die verschiedenen Abschlüsse bieten. Eltern können auch helfen, indem sie unsere Kinder Freunden und Bekannten präsentieren, die den Beruf haben, den unsere Kinder mögen, um fundierte Entscheidungen treffen zu können. Wenn wir eine klare Berufung spüren, müssen wir darauf wetten.

4. Vergleichen Sie die Abschlüsse an verschiedenen Universitäten. Der Europäische Hochschulraum, der sogenannte Bologna-Plan, ermöglichte es jeder Bildungseinrichtung, ihre eigenen Programme aufzulegen, die dann von höheren Ebenen bestätigt wurden. Im Allgemeinen wird dieselbe Karriere in jeder Universität über ähnliche Fächer verfügen, in anderen Fächern kann es jedoch zu Abweichungen kommen. Es ist zweckmäßig, eine vergleichende Studie über das Angebot des gewählten Studiengangs in verschiedenen Zentren durchzuführen.


5. Offizielle Titel. Es gibt eine wachsende Zahl von Schulen und Unternehmen, die Hochschulabschlüsse anbieten, die jedoch nicht mit der offiziellen Anerkennung zählen. Wir müssen diese Institutionen meiden, weil der erlangte Titel in zukünftigen Jobs abgelehnt werden kann.

6. Praktikum in der Firma. Ein Element von Hochschulzentren, an dem wir besonders interessiert sein sollten, ist das Orientierungs- und Informationszentrum für Beschäftigung, dh die Abteilung für Praktika und Beschäftigung. Die neue Hochschulgesetzgebung erfordert die Entwicklung von Praktiken in obligatorischen Unternehmen während der Studienjahre. Nur die Institution, die diesem Abschnitt Ressourcen zuweist, verwaltet bewährte Verfahren. Und sie werden die Garantie dafür sein, dass unsere Kinder mit einem professionellen Lehrplan auf den Arbeitsmarkt gehen, der sie von den anderen unterscheidet.

7. Internationaler Austausch. Unternehmen schätzen zunehmend die internationale Projektion ihrer Mitarbeiter. Die Wahl einer Einrichtung mit zahlreichen Austauschvereinbarungen mit ausländischen Universitäten erhöht die Chancen, dass unsere Kinder ein Semester oder ein Studienjahr im Ausland verbringen.

Marina Berrio

Video: Berufung finden - Welcher Beruf passt zu Dir? Mit der Schulz von Thun Methode


Interessante Artikel

Tipps, um der perfekte Gast zu sein

Tipps, um der perfekte Gast zu sein

Haben Sie sich jemals gefragt, ob Sie den Einladungen, die Sie erhalten, gut entsprechen? Sei der perfekte Gast Es ist eine weitere Facette unserer sozialen Beziehungen, die unseren Cache auf...

4 Konsequenzen der Arbeit 6 Stunden am Tag sitzen

4 Konsequenzen der Arbeit 6 Stunden am Tag sitzen

SITZEN SECHS STUNDEN EIN TAG, GROSSES RISIKO FÜR DIE GESUNDHEITOder, um es klarer zu sagen: Wenn Sie sechs oder mehr Stunden am Tag sitzen bleiben, werden Sie Ihrer Gesundheit genauso schaden, als...