The Reencounter, the emotional campaign of Down Spain

The best way to promote the inclusion of a group in society is to make the group of people understand that this group in question is capable of doing everything that the rest do. So he understands Down Spain, who in a video belonging to his 2016 campaign wanted to show how people with Down's Syndrome they act like any other individual.

Friendship, family and love are the protagonists of this 2016 campaign that seeks to escape from prejudice and assumes that these people are already a part of society. On this occasion, he tells a story that could happen in any home in Spain, only this time the heroine in this video is Sofía, a girl with Down syndrome who wants to surprise her grandfather.


The moving story of Sofia

The video begins with Sofia, a girl with Down syndrome who sees how her grandfather looks with nostalgia on a photograph of his youth in which he appears with other people. When the protagonist asks: "Who are they?", Her grandfather answers with a certain sadness: "It was a long time ago" and leaves with nostalgia while taking the photograph with her.

It is then that Sofia takes advantage of her grandfather who has fallen asleep to begin a plan with which to surprise his grandfather. After getting the photograph, the protagonist begins the search for the other people who appear in it with a single objective: to gather the group of friends. In this way, and with the help of the other grandchildren, Sofia begins to organize a meeting that unites all of the old photo.


Finally, the protagonist achieves her goal and makes her grandfather's friends reunite to share the memories of her youth. During this meeting, his grandfather glances at Sofia in which he shows his gratitude for his idea while the protagonist holds the photograph and smiles proudly of having managed to execute his plan.

The plan of Sofia

Although in reality it is the grandparents who take the gift, the protagonist of the plot is Sofia. The message of the video is clear, people with Down syndrome have much to offer to the rest of society; from affection and a concern for the welfare of his family, to enormous capacities to materialize all this love in concrete actions.

And is that as shown in the protagonist of this video, people with Down syndrome are capable of anything that is proposed however difficult it may be, although they require detective skills as in this video. A demonstration of the values ​​that prevail in Sofia and that are what motivate her to execute this plan that as the sole purpose has the happiness of her grandfather.


And one last message from Down Spain: Collaborate with us spreading the video among your contacts! Support us in our inclusion work helping us to reach a million views before March 21st!

Damián Montero

Video: Google Search: Reunion


Interesting Articles

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Learn a second language it is an indispensable requirement in any curriculum. It is not surprising that many schools bet on these teachings in their academic catalog. In fact, there are those who...

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Each child needs specific needs. Knowing the reality of each of them will help parents to apply the right tools to ensure a good quality of life for their children. This issue becomes especially...

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Playing is one of the most important activities in the child's development since it directly influences this process. The toys they enter the scene to accompany, be touched and watched, to discover...

Customize your children's education

Customize your children's education

Why educating all children equally, are they finally so different? Obviously no two people are the same and, therefore, in the face of the same stimulus, each one captures and acts in a different...

Der Reencounter, die emotionale Kampagne von Down Spain

Der beste Weg, um die Einbeziehung einer Gruppe in die Gesellschaft zu fördern, besteht darin, den Menschen zu vermitteln, dass diese Gruppe in der Lage ist, alles zu tun, was der Rest tut. Also versteht er Spanien hinunter, der in einem Video zu seiner 2016er Kampagne zeigen wollte, wie die Leute mit Down-Syndrom Sie verhalten sich wie jede andere Person.

Freundschaft, Familie und Liebe sind die Protagonisten dieser Kampagne 2016, die Vorurteile abbauen will und davon ausgeht, dass diese Menschen bereits Teil der Gesellschaft sind. Bei dieser Gelegenheit erzählt er eine Geschichte, die in jedem Land in Spanien vorkommen könnte, nur diesmal ist die Heldin in diesem Video Sofía, ein Mädchen mit Down-Syndrom, das ihren Großvater überraschen möchte.


Die bewegende Geschichte von Sofia

Das Video beginnt mit Sofia, einem Mädchen mit Down-Syndrom, das sieht, wie sein Großvater nostalgisch auf einem Foto seiner Jugend aussieht, in dem er mit anderen Menschen zusammen erscheint. Als der Protagonist fragt: "Wer sind sie?", Antwortet ihr Großvater mit einer gewissen Traurigkeit: "Es ist lange her" und geht nostalgisch weg, während sie das Foto mitnimmt.

Damals nutzt Sofia ihren eingeschlafenen Großvater, um einen Plan zu beginnen, mit dem er seinen Großvater überraschen kann. Nachdem er das Foto erhalten hat, beginnt der Protagonist mit der Suche nach den anderen Personen, die darin erscheinen, mit einem einzigen Ziel: die Gruppe von Freunden zu sammeln. Auf diese Weise und mit Hilfe der anderen Enkelkinder organisiert Sofia ein Treffen, das alle alten Fotos vereint.


Schließlich erreicht die Protagonistin ihr Ziel und lässt die Freunde ihres Großvaters wiedervereinigen, um die Erinnerungen an ihre Jugend zu teilen. Während dieses Treffens blickt sein Großvater auf Sofia, in der er seine Dankbarkeit für seine Idee zeigt, während der Protagonist das Foto hält und stolz darauf lächelt, dass es ihm gelungen ist, seinen Plan auszuführen.

Der Plan von Sofia

Obwohl in der Tat die Großeltern das Geschenk annehmen, ist der Protagonist der Handlung Sofia. Die Botschaft des Videos ist klar: Menschen mit Down-Syndrom haben dem Rest der Gesellschaft viel zu bieten. von Zuneigung und Sorge um das Wohlergehen seiner Familie bis zu enormen Fähigkeiten, um all diese Liebe in konkrete Aktionen umzusetzen.

Und wie der Protagonist dieses Videos zeigt, sind Menschen mit Down-Syndrom in der Lage, alles zu tun, was auch immer schwierig sein mag, obwohl sie genau wie in diesem Video Detektiv-Fähigkeiten benötigen. Eine Demonstration der Werte, die in Sofia vorherrschen und die sie dazu motivieren, diesen Plan auszuführen, der als einziger Zweck das Glück des Großvaters hat.


Und noch eine letzte Nachricht von Spanien hinunter: Arbeiten Sie mit uns zusammen und verbreiten Sie das Video unter Ihren Kontakten! Unterstützen Sie uns bei unserer Inklusionsarbeit, die uns hilft, eine Million Aufrufe vor dem 21. März zu erreichen!

Damián Montero

Video: Google Search: Reunion


Interessante Artikel

Tanzkurse: 5 psychologische Vorteile

Tanzkurse: 5 psychologische Vorteile

Der Tanz in a Universalsprache in allen Kulturen präsent und grundlegend in den sozialen Beziehungen. Der ungarische István Winkler hat seit 2009 gezeigt, dass Menschen mit einem...

Verzögertes Wachstum des Babys

Verzögertes Wachstum des Babys

In den ersten Lebensjahren Babys und Kinder wachsen schneller das während ihres restlichen Lebens, obwohl sich diese manchmal nicht richtig entwickeln. Es ist, was als bekannt ist Verzögerung im...

Kinderzimmer: wie man es zu einem sicheren Ort macht

Kinderzimmer: wie man es zu einem sicheren Ort macht

Welcher Zweifel ist, dass Sicherheit eine sehr wichtige Aufgabe für Eltern ist? Vermeiden Sie die mögliche Gefahren ein Kind kann Schaden anrichten, ist eine Arbeit, die viele schlechte Momente...