Half of Spaniards believe that the family is little publicly recognized

The family it is an essential institution in people's lives: it represents what they are, what they have been and what they will be, because many are the experts who speak of the relevance of the context and the environment in which people grow up. In this sense, How valued is the family today? According to half of the Spaniards, little.

As is clear from V Barometer of the Family 2016, produced by The Family Watch, the 46.8 percent of Spaniards consider that in Spain the family is little recognized publicly and legally. This percentage is followed by another more worrisome: 23.4 percent of respondents believe that the family is not recognized at all.


On the contrary, 22 percent of Spaniards do recognize the family as a quite recognized institution in public and legal life, a percentage that is two percent in the case of those who believe that families are highly recognized.

Public recognition of the family

These numbers confirm a trend: in recent years, Spaniards surveyed by this barometer have been alarming about the decline in the public importance ofthe family. Thus, those who in 2014 believed that the family was "a lot" or "quite" recognized were 30.8 percent, a percentage that has been 24 percent in 2016. On the opposite side, the percentage of those who thought that the family was "little" or "nothing" valued has gone from 57.2 percent to 70.2 between 2014 and 2016.


The children in the family

Another of the most relevant data of this barometer is the percentage of respondents who have children or who want to have them: while the vast majority (78 percent) of those questioned have had offspring, only 18 percent of them want to have more (or their first child), while 78.4 percent of Spaniards do not want to have children (or have more).

In this sense, the percentage of those who have responded in the last few years affirmatively to the question of whether they would like to have more children has varied little. In 2013, only 21.8 percent wanted more offspring, a percentage that was 18 percent in 2016. Of course, the figure is higher than last year, when the historical minimum of 14 percent was reached.


How to educate children as a family

Once you have children, you have to educate them and raise them in the best way you can. In this sense, the barometer reveals that the main problem for Spaniards when it comes to educating their children isto "lack of resources to pay for a better education", option mentioned by 49.1 percent of the respondents. After this, 42.7 percent spoke of the "lack of time to dedicate", while only 24.4 percent said they have "lack of necessary knowledge on how to educate them".

On this, 85.9 percent of respondents say that they have never received training on how to educate their children. Of the 14.1 percent of Spaniards who have received it, they are quite satisfied: 54.5 percent say that this training helped them a lot, percentage that is 32.7 percent in the case of those who say "a lot".

Family communication with children

Much is said about new technologies and how they affect the daily lives of families, field in which communication has special importance. The barometer has asked about this, which has revealed that WhatsApp groups are the most used means (54.4 percent) to communicate among family members (grandparents, parents, siblings and children).

The use of groups of this instant messaging application it has increased during the last year: in 2015 47.8 percent of respondents used it, while in 2016 the percentage was 54.4 percent. In turn, the use of email and Skype has declined in the last two years.

Now, is using WhatsApp good or bad? According to the barometer, 44.6 percent of respondents believe that new communication technologies worsen family relationships, a percentage that has increased from 33.6 percent in 2015. Only 29 percent believe that they improve them, while 23.2 percent believe that ICTs are indifferent in family communication.

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: Weekend Update: Pete Davidson Apologizes to Lt. Com. Dan Crenshaw - SNL


Interesting Articles

The decision-making dilemma, and what would you do?

The decision-making dilemma, and what would you do?

The main ingredient of the art of accompanying children in the process of becoming healthy and emotionally strong, able to risk choosing and taking responsibility for their decisions is the affective...

The complexes of teenage girls

The complexes of teenage girls

It is very common for teenage girls have physical complexes Some are dissatisfied with the size or shape of their nose; others feel too flat; others complain about their holsters, their silhouette,...

Learning to eat: how to educate the senses

Learning to eat: how to educate the senses

Normally, we consider that food is a matter of taste, but it is much more. It is clear that we all have preferences for some flavors, for a type of food, or for a particular style of food. Children...

The benefits of the school canteen in children

The benefits of the school canteen in children

That our children eat in the school dining room It is often an obligation, especially when we have difficulties to reconcile work and personal life. But not only are they good for parents'...

Die Hälfte der Spanier glaubt, dass die Familie wenig öffentlich anerkannt wird

Die Familie Es ist eine wesentliche Einrichtung im Leben der Menschen: Sie repräsentiert, was sie sind, was sie waren und was sie sein werden, denn viele Experten sprechen von der Relevanz des Kontextes und der Umgebung, in der die Menschen aufwachsen. In diesem Sinne Wie geschätzt wird die Familie heute? Nach Angaben der Hälfte der Spanier wenig.

Wie ist aus klar V Barometer der Familie 2016, ausgearbeitet von Die Familienuhr, die 46,8 Prozent der Spanier sind der Ansicht, dass die Familie in Spanien wenig und rechtlich anerkannt ist. Diesem Prozentsatz folgt ein weiterer besorgniserregender: 23,4 Prozent der Befragten glauben, dass die Familie überhaupt nicht anerkannt wird.


Im Gegenteil, 22 Prozent der Spanier erkennen die Familie als ein anerkannte Institution im öffentlichen und juristischen Lebenein Prozentsatz, der bei denjenigen, die glauben, dass Familien hoch angesehen sind, zwei Prozent beträgt.

Öffentliche Anerkennung der Familie

Diese Zahlen bestätigen einen Trend: In den letzten Jahren haben die von diesem Barometer befragten Spanier Alarm in der Region ausgelöst Rückgang der öffentlichen Bedeutung vondie Familie So waren diejenigen, die 2014 glaubten, dass die Familie "viel" oder "ziemlich" erkannt wurde, 30,8 Prozent, ein Prozentsatz, der im Jahr 2016 bei 24 Prozent lag. Auf der Gegenseite der Prozentsatz derjenigen, die dies für die Familie halten Der Wert "wenig" oder "nichts" war zwischen 2014 und 2016 von 57,2 Prozent auf 70,2 gestiegen.


Die Kinder in der Familie

Ein weiteres relevantes Datum dieses Barometers ist der Prozentsatz der Befragten, die Kinder haben oder wollen, während die große Mehrheit (78 Prozent) der Befragten Nachwuchs hatte. Nur 18 Prozent wollen mehr (oder ihr erstes Kind), während 78,4 Prozent der Spanier keine Kinder haben wollen (oder mehr).

In diesem Sinne hat sich der Prozentsatz derjenigen, die in den letzten Jahren bejahend geantwortet haben, ob sie mehr Kinder haben möchten, wenig verändert. Im Jahr 2013 wünschten sich nur 21,8 Prozent mehr Nachwuchs, ein Prozentsatz von 18 Prozent im Jahr 2016. Natürlich Die Zahl ist höher als im Vorjahr, als das historische Minimum von 14 Prozent erreicht wurde.


Wie man Kinder als Familie erziehen kann

Sobald Sie Kinder haben, müssen Sie sie erziehen und auf die bestmögliche Weise erziehen. In diesem Sinne zeigt das Barometer, dass das Hauptproblem der Spanier bei der Erziehung ihrer Kinder istzu "Mangel an Ressourcen, um für eine bessere Bildung zu zahlen", Option von 49,1 Prozent der Befragten genannt. Danach sprachen 42,7 Prozent von dem "Mangel an Zeit für Widmung", während nur 24,4 Prozent dies sagten "Mangel an notwendigen Kenntnissen, wie man sie erziehen kann".

Dazu geben 85,9 Prozent der Befragten an, dass sie noch nie eine Schulung zur Erziehung ihrer Kinder erhalten haben. Von den 14,1 Prozent der Spanier, die es erhalten haben, sind sie ziemlich zufrieden: 54,5 Prozent sagen, dass dieses Training ihnen sehr geholfen hat, Dieser Prozentsatz beträgt 32,7 Prozent für diejenigen, die "viel" sagen.

Familienkommunikation mit Kindern

Man sagt viel darüber neue Technologien und wie sie das tägliche Leben von Familien beeinflussenBereich, in dem Kommunikation von besonderer Bedeutung ist. Das Barometer hat dazu gefragt, was ergeben hat, dass WhatsApp-Gruppen (54,4 Prozent) das am häufigsten verwendete Mittel zur Kommunikation zwischen Familienmitgliedern (Großeltern, Eltern, Geschwistern und Kindern) sind.

Die Verwendung von Gruppen davon Instant Messaging-Anwendung Sie ist im letzten Jahr gestiegen: 2015 nutzten 47,8 Prozent der Befragten, 2016 waren es 54,4 Prozent. Die Nutzung von E-Mail und Skype hat in den letzten zwei Jahren jedoch abgenommen.

Ist WhatsApp nun gut oder schlecht? Laut dem Barometer 44,6 Prozent der Befragten glauben, dass neue Kommunikationstechnologien die familiären Beziehungen verschlechternDieser Prozentsatz ist von 33,6 Prozent im Jahr 2015 gestiegen. Nur 29 Prozent glauben, dass sie diese verbessern, während 23,2 Prozent glauben, dass IKT in der Familienkommunikation gleichgültig sind.

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: «Einmal einfach»: Der Literaturclub im Mai


Interessante Artikel