Expand the family: we are going to have twins!

There are only a few weeks left to give birth to a multiple birth, which is what is now called the pregnancies of twins, triplets or more. The work is going to be a lot and exhausting, but a good organization, habits and routines from the first day will be the key to better cope with the issue of expand the family, when twins come.

If your twins or twins have not yet been born it is very advisable that you spend time thinking about how you will organize when they arrive to have everything planned. After that there will be no more time. It is very useful to read, learn about multiple pregnancies and their care, the advantages of breastfeeding, or find support networks in various associations to talk with people who have gone through the same experience.


How life changes when twins or twins arrive!

The tiredness of the principle gives in after months, when one is organized and puts a lot of effort in not losing the north. Parents of triplets, twins or twins often hear from friends or acquaintances who do not know how they dare to go to the park with three, or take them to the nursery in the morning, or go to a restaurant * but it is essential to make a life as possible normal and multiple families should make an extra effort to get it.

When children grow up, challenges change, physical fatigue subsides, but more attention is needed to educate children who are of the same age, but different. On the one hand, they are much more entertained among them, on the other hand it is more difficult for equal children to take turns, yield to things, feel unique having one or more siblings of the same age.


Mom of twins, twins or triplets: take care!

Find time to be alone: ​​even if it is simply to make the purchase without haste. It is normal to feel anxious or too tired to take care of two or more babies at the same time, so when it is no longer possible it is necessary to seek help. Avoid trying to be a "supermamá", and try to learn to be more understanding with yourself. Reaching everything is a challenge, especially for the mothers of twins, twins or triplets.

Organize the unorganizable in the family

- Distribute the tasks: help as a couple. Having help is essential for the mother. It is necessary for the father to be involved in the care of the babies.

- Weekend habits. If possible, establish new habits to rest on weekends. Accepts help from friends and family and intensifies the father's help.


- Hours, habits and routines: Taking a daily routine is best for babies. Following schedules, bathing and dinner habits, light for sleeping, what twins or twins can be allowed, etc., helps to create a climate of tranquility in the upbringing of babies.

- Quadrants and spreadsheets. They avoid natural forgetting such as who pooped and who did not, schedules of takings, medication, etc.

- Educate the sleep times.Make sure the twins or twins are awake during the day so you can rest at night. Mark two day naps.

- Bath-dinner-sleep routine is essential, at the same time and in the same place. It does not matter if it's 8, 9 or 10 at night (the babies do not know about hours), but they do know that after the bath, the bottle or chest comes and then to sleep.

Family planning before the arrival of twins or twins

1. External help Plan and plan the help of relatives, babysitting, daycare ... for the care of babies before and after joining the work.

2. Organize a double basket. Before babies are born it is advisable to foresee everything you will need for their care: clothes, twin strollers, two cribs or bassinets ... Keep in mind that when they are born there will not be time for all that.

3. Solve the economic aspects. With two or more babies at home the expenses multiply and the aids are few.

Ana Aznar
Counseling: Madrilenian Association of Multiple Births

Video: (100% Proven) How to Get Pregnant With Twins!


Interesting Articles

Educate from the tranquility

Educate from the tranquility

Being a parent is not an easy task, nobody has taught us educate from the tranquility and the day to day does not make the task easy, from the alarm clock until we go back to bed we have done a lot...

What my pre-teen son should know how to do

What my pre-teen son should know how to do

As they get older, our children will have to assume new roles at home. Around 9 or 10 years old, these are some of the daily Homeworks that they should be able to do for themselves.8 skills that...

Reasons to encourage running in the family

Reasons to encourage running in the family

The sport is necessary. Go for a run or to do 'Running' It can be a very good option to exercise and, in addition, it is fashionable. But why not practice it in family? The truth is that, although...

Erweitere die Familie: Wir werden Zwillinge bekommen!

Es gibt nur noch wenige Wochen, um eine Mehrfachgeburt zu gebären, was jetzt als Schwangerschaft von Zwillingen, Drillingen oder mehr bezeichnet wird. Die Arbeit wird viel und anstrengend sein, aber eine gute Organisation, Gewohnheiten und Routinen vom ersten Tag an sind der Schlüssel, um mit dem Thema besser umzugehen Erweitere die Familie, wenn Zwillinge kommen.

Wenn Ihre Zwillinge oder Zwillinge noch nicht geboren sind, ist es sehr ratsam, darüber nachzudenken, wie Sie sich organisieren werden, wenn sie ankommen, um alles geplant zu haben. Danach bleibt keine Zeit mehr. Es ist sehr nützlich, zu lesen, etwas über Mehrlingsschwangerschaften und deren Pflege zu erfahren, die Vorteile des Stillens zu erfahren oder in verschiedenen Vereinigungen Unterstützungsnetzwerke zu finden, um mit Menschen zu sprechen, die dieselbe Erfahrung gemacht haben.


Wie sich das Leben verändert, wenn Zwillinge oder Zwillinge ankommen!

Die Müdigkeit des Prinzips macht sich nach Monaten bemerkbar, wenn man organisiert ist und sich sehr bemüht, den Norden nicht zu verlieren. Eltern von Drillingen, Zwillingen oder Zwillingen hören oft von Freunden oder Bekannten, die nicht wissen, wie sie es wagen, mit drei Kindern in den Park zu gehen, sie morgens in den Kindergarten zu bringen oder in ein Restaurant zu gehen * Möglicherweise sollten normale Familien und mehrere Familien zusätzliche Anstrengungen unternehmen, um es zu erhalten.

Wenn Kinder erwachsen werden, ändern sich die Herausforderungen, die körperliche Ermüdung lässt nach, aber es bedarf mehr Aufmerksamkeit, um Kinder zu erziehen, die im gleichen Alter sind, aber unterschiedlich sind. Zum einen sind sie unterhaltsamer, zum anderen ist es für gleichberechtigte Kinder schwieriger, sich abzuwechseln, den Dingen nachzugeben, sich einzigartig zu fühlen und ein oder mehrere Geschwister des gleichen Alters zu haben.


Mutter von Zwillingen, Zwillingen oder Drillingen: Passen Sie auf!

Finden Sie Zeit, um allein zu sein: auch wenn es darum geht, den Einkauf ohne Eile zu tätigen. Es ist normal, dass Sie sich ängstlich oder zu müde fühlen, wenn Sie zwei oder mehr Babys gleichzeitig betreuen. Wenn dies nicht mehr möglich ist, müssen Sie Hilfe suchen. Vermeiden Sie es, "Supermamá" zu sein, und lernen Sie, mehr Verständnis für sich selbst zu haben. Alles zu erreichen ist eine Herausforderung, vor allem für Mütter von Zwillingen, Zwillingen oder Drillingen.

Organisieren Sie das Unorganisierbare in der Familie

- Verteilen Sie die Aufgaben: helfen Sie als Paar. Hilfe zu haben ist für die Mutter unerlässlich. Es ist notwendig, dass der Vater in die Betreuung der Babys involviert ist.

- Wochenendgewohnheiten. Legen Sie möglichst neue Gewohnheiten fest, um sich am Wochenende auszuruhen. Nimmt Hilfe von Freunden und Familie an und intensiviert die Hilfe des Vaters.


- Stunden, Gewohnheiten und Routinen: Eine tägliche Routine ist am besten für Babys. Das Einhalten von Zeitplänen, Bade- und Essgewohnheiten, Licht zum Schlafen, welche Zwillinge oder Zwillinge erlaubt sein dürfen usw., hilft, ein Klima der Ruhe in der Erziehung von Babys zu schaffen.

- Quadranten und Tabellenkalkulationen. Sie vermeiden das natürliche Vergessen wie wer kackte und wer nicht, Einnahmepläne, Medikamente usw.

- Informieren Sie die Schlafzeiten.Stellen Sie sicher, dass die Zwillinge oder Zwillinge tagsüber wach sind, damit Sie sich nachts ausruhen können. Markiere zwei Tage Nickerchen.

- Bad-Abendessen-Schlaf-Routine ist unerlässlich zur gleichen Zeit und am selben Ort. Es ist egal, ob es 8, 9 oder 10 Uhr nachts ist (die Babys wissen nicht über Stunden), aber sie wissen, dass nach dem Bad die Flasche oder der Brustkasten kommt und dann schlafen geht.

Familienplanung vor der Ankunft von Zwillingen oder Zwillingen

1. Externe Hilfe Planen und planen Sie die Hilfe von Angehörigen, Babysitting, Kindertagesstätten ... für die Betreuung von Babys vor und nach der Arbeit.

2. Organisieren Sie einen Doppelkorb. Bevor Babys geboren werden, ist es ratsam, alles vorauszusehen, was Sie für ihre Pflege benötigen: Kleidung, Zwillingswagen, zwei Wiegen oder Wiegen ... Denken Sie daran, dass bei ihrer Geburt keine Zeit für all das bleibt.

3. Lösen Sie die wirtschaftlichen Aspekte. Bei zwei oder mehr Babys zu Hause multiplizieren sich die Kosten und die Hilfen sind gering.

Ana Aznar
Beratung: Madrilenische Vereinigung für Mehrlingsgeburten

Video: Das selbstorganisierte Kind - Hirnforscher - Gerald Huether (Vera Videoblog)


Interessante Artikel

Woche 20. Schwangerschaft für Woche

Woche 20. Schwangerschaft für Woche

Foto: THINKSTOCK Foto vergrößern Körperliche und psychische Veränderungen von schwangeren FrauenSicherlich siehst du mit deiner Tripita von zwanzig Wochen sehr hübsch aus. Aufgrund der Hormone, die...

In Spanien haben fast 17% der Kinder ein Smartphone

In Spanien haben fast 17% der Kinder ein Smartphone

Neue Technologien haben viele Formen angenommen. Computer, Videokonsolen und in den letzten Jahren die Smartphones. Smartphones sind im Leben vieler Menschen zu einem gängigen Werkzeug geworden,...