Secure Internet: Recruit with your children

Today, February 9, numerous countries around the world celebrate the International Day of Internet Security. A day, promoted by INSAFE (European network of Awareness Center), the European Commission and different organizations such as Chaval.es in our country, and whose motto is this year "Play your part for a better internet"or"Put on your side for a better internet".

International Internet Security Day: objectives

The objective, it is not another, that to promote a responsible and safe use of the network especially between minors and young people. As parents of digital native children, born and raised in a connected society and with technology always at their fingertips, it is a good time to ask ourselves what we do to make the Internet a safer place.


It is clear that we educate in these moments to a different generation of children, the so-called digital natives, who live in a different world and who are able to study, buy and have fun, all through the same screen.

So perhaps today, when celebrating an event like Safer Internet Day 2016, in its twelfth edition, it would be good to reflect on how is that digital divide that separates us from the interactive generation that lives in our homes and what we do to sew it.

This society demands a change in the educational task by all: institutions, educators, parents ... Experience shows that the use we make as parents of the Internet and new technologies in our homes will depend on the relationship of our children with the net.


Ideas to support the International Day of Internet Safety

In addition to registering for the Conference organized by the Ministry of Industry, Energy and Tourism, through Red.es here you can contribute by spreading in social networks what you are going to do for a better internet using the labels # SID2016 #Iplaymypart #playyourpart or sharing the promotional video this year.

From the organization remember these other actions to support the Safe Internet Day from different groups:

1. Children and youth they can create a better internet by being kind and respectful of others on the Internet and social networks, protecting their reputation online and that of third parties and looking for positive opportunities to create and share online.

They can also help by reporting inappropriate content or fighting cyberbullying. According to a survey conducted by the Alia2 Foundation, cyberbullying is the biggest concern for 55 percent of Spanish parents.


2. Parents and educators They can support and supervise their children's online activity by maintaining an open and honest dialogue with them.

3. Teachers and trainers They can teach children and young people digital literacy skills, provide positive content online and support them if they encounter problems.

4. Companies they can create and promote positive online content and services, develop ethical and transparent policies and protect our data on the internet.

5. Public institutions can ensure the safety and well-being of children and young people through effective strategies for the protection of minors for the digital world.

The origins of the International Internet Security Day

This year, Safe Internet Day It will be held in more than 100 countries around the world.

The origins of the celebration of this day go back to 1999, when the European Commission launched the Secure Internet Program, which aimed to promote responsible and safe use of the Internet, with special attention to the protection of minors in this environment. The different actions developed over time led to the creation of the International Day of the Secure Internet celebrated for the first time in the year 2004.

Maybe as a society we should all put a little more effort to dedicate time and training to these issues, reading, listening to the children, entangle with them on the internet and learn about technology. It is important not to stop being a valid interlocutor also in your virtual life. In this way, and among all, we will make the internet a safer place.

Launch of "Pilar y su Celular, historias para contar"

On the occasion of the safe Internet Day celebration of 2016, Pantallas Amigas and Telefónica launch the educational program "Pilar y su Celular, historias para contar" with the aim of providing educational solutions to the challenges presented.

This program consists of ten animated stories that deal with everyday situations of the main character, Pilar, serving to reflect on how to enjoy and share digital life mediated by a cell phone.A didactic guide that will provide tips to get the most out of each one of the planned adventures detailing their educational possibilities and proposing learning activities both in the school space and in the family.

With tools like these we take advantage of the opportunity to recycle ourselves, to entangle with the children in the network and learn from them, that technology does not catch you in "off mode".

Today International Internet Security Day, # SID16, let's set ourselves a goal on what we can do on our part to make the internet a safer place for the benefit of society and our own children.

María Zalbidea González. Blog author Sewing the digital divide

Video: Training for Children's Ministry Course-9: Keeping Children Safe


Interesting Articles

How to help an introverted child make friends

How to help an introverted child make friends

If our son is introvertIf you find it difficult to open up, express yourself and relate to others, we have to ensure that you do not end up being excluded from society. And we can help you get closer...

Master English: bet on linguistic immersion

Master English: bet on linguistic immersion

Learning a language in the earliest childhood is a guarantee of success. The brain is prepared, not only for the acquisition of new words in the mother tongue and in different languages, but above...

Sicheres Internet: Rekrutieren Sie mit Ihren Kindern

Heute, am 9. Februar, feiern zahlreiche Länder auf der ganzen Welt Internationaler Tag der Internetsicherheit. Ein Tag, gefördert von INSAFE (Europäisches Netzwerk des Bewusstseinszentrums), der Europäischen Kommission und verschiedenen Organisationen wie Chaval.es in unserem Land, deren Motto in diesem Jahr lautet "Machen Sie Ihren Teil für ein besseres Internet"oder"Setzen Sie sich für ein besseres Internet auf Ihre Seite".

Internationaler Internet-Sicherheitstag: Ziele

Ziel ist es nicht ein anderes Ziel, eine verantwortungsbewusste und sichere Nutzung des Netzwerks insbesondere zwischen Minderjährigen und Jugendlichen zu fördern. Als Eltern von einheimischen Kindern, die in einer vernetzten Gesellschaft geboren und aufgewachsen sind und immer auf die Technik zugreifen, ist es ein guter Zeitpunkt, uns zu fragen, was wir tun, um das Internet sicherer zu machen.


Es ist klar, dass wir in diesen Momenten zu erziehen eine andere Generation von Kindern, die sogenannten Digital Natives, die in einer anderen Welt leben und in der Lage sind, über denselben Bildschirm zu lernen, zu kaufen und Spaß zu haben.

Also vielleicht heute, wenn man eine Veranstaltung wie feiert Sicherer Internet-Tag 2016In seiner zwölften Ausgabe wäre es gut, darüber nachzudenken, wie diese digitale Kluft ist, die uns von der interaktiven Generation, die in unseren Häusern lebt, unterscheidet und was wir tun, um sie zu nähen.

Diese Gesellschaft fordert von allen eine Änderung der Bildungsaufgabe: Institutionen, Pädagogen, Eltern ... Die Erfahrung zeigt, dass die Nutzung des Internets und neuer Technologien in unseren Häusern von der Beziehung unserer Kinder mit der Familie abhängt Netzwerk


Ideen zur Unterstützung des Internationalen Tages der Internetsicherheit

Neben der Registrierung für die vom Ministerium für Industrie, Energie und Tourismus organisierte Konferenz können Sie über Red.es hier auch etwas beitragen, indem Sie in sozialen Netzwerken verbreiten, was Sie mit den Etiketten für ein besseres Internet tun werden # SID2016 #Iplaymypart #playyourpart oder teilen Sie das Werbevideo dieses Jahr.

Erinnern Sie sich an die anderen Aktionen der Organisation, um den Safe Internet Day aus verschiedenen Gruppen zu unterstützen:

1. Kinder und Jugendliche Sie können ein besseres Internet schaffen, indem sie anderen im Internet und in sozialen Netzwerken freundlich und respektvoll gegenüberstehen, ihren Online-Ruf und den von Dritten schützen und nach positiven Möglichkeiten suchen, Online-Angebote zu erstellen und gemeinsam zu nutzen.

Sie können auch helfen, indem Sie unangemessene Inhalte melden oder Cybermobbing bekämpfen. Laut einer Umfrage der Alia2 Foundation ist Cybermobbing für 55 Prozent der spanischen Eltern die größte Sorge.


2. Eltern und Erzieher Sie können die Online-Aktivitäten ihrer Kinder durch einen offenen und ehrlichen Dialog mit ihnen unterstützen und überwachen.

3. Lehrer und Ausbilder Sie können Kindern und Jugendlichen digitale Kompetenz vermitteln, positive Inhalte online bereitstellen und sie bei Problemen unterstützen.

4. Unternehmen Sie können positive Online-Inhalte und -Dienste erstellen und fördern, ethische und transparente Richtlinien entwickeln und unsere Daten im Internet schützen.

5. Öffentliche Einrichtungen kann durch wirksame Strategien zum Schutz Minderjähriger für die digitale Welt die Sicherheit und das Wohlbefinden von Kindern und Jugendlichen gewährleisten.

Die Ursprünge des Internationalen Internets der Sicherheit

Dieses Jahr Safe Internet Day Sie wird in mehr als 100 Ländern der Welt abgehalten.

Die Ursprünge der Feier dieses Tages gehen zurück bis 1999, als die Europäische Kommission das Secure Internet-Programm startete, das darauf abzielte, eine verantwortungsbewusste und sichere Nutzung des Internets zu fördern, wobei insbesondere der Jugendschutz hier im Vordergrund steht Umwelt Die verschiedenen Aktionen, die im Laufe der Zeit entwickelt wurden, führten zur Schaffung des Internationaler Tag des sicheren Internets Zum ersten Mal im Jahr 2004 gefeiert.

Vielleicht sollten wir als Gesellschaft alle etwas mehr Zeit darauf verwenden, diesen Themen Zeit und Ausbildung zu widmen, zu lesen, den Kindern zuzuhören, sich mit ihnen im Internet zu verflechten und etwas über Technologie zu lernen. Es ist wichtig, dass Sie nicht aufhören, auch in Ihrem virtuellen Leben ein gültiger Gesprächspartner zu sein. Auf diese Weise und unter allen anderen machen wir das Internet sicherer.

Einführung von "Pilar y su Celular, historias para contar"

Pantallas Amigas und Telefónica starten anlässlich der Veranstaltung zum sicheren Internet-Tag 2016 das Bildungsprogramm "Pilar y su Celular, historias para contar" mit dem Ziel, Bildungslösungen für die vorgestellten Herausforderungen zu bieten.

Dieses Programm besteht aus zehn animierten Geschichten, die sich mit Alltagssituationen der Hauptfigur Pilar befassen und dazu dienen, darüber nachzudenken, wie man das digitale Leben, das ein Mobiltelefon vermittelt, genießen und teilen kann.Ein didaktischer Leitfaden, der Ihnen Tipps gibt, wie Sie aus jedem der geplanten Abenteuer das Beste herausholen können, in dem die Bildungsmöglichkeiten beschrieben und Lernaktivitäten sowohl im Schulraum als auch in der Familie vorgeschlagen werden.

Mit solchen Tools nutzen wir die Möglichkeit, sich selbst zu recyceln, sich mit den Kindern im Netzwerk zu verwickeln und von ihnen zu lernen, dass Technologie Sie nicht im "Off-Modus" erwischt.

Heute Internationaler Internet-Sicherheitstag, # SID16Lassen Sie uns ein Ziel setzen, was wir tun können, um das Internet zu einem sichereren Ort für die Gesellschaft und unsere eigenen Kinder zu machen.

María Zalbidea González. Blog-Autor Die digitale Kluft nähen

Video: Shyam Sankar: The rise of human-computer cooperation


Interessante Artikel

Was sollte mein früherer Sohn wissen?

Was sollte mein früherer Sohn wissen?

Wenn sie älter werden, müssen unsere Kinder zu Hause neue Aufgaben übernehmen. Um 9 oder 10 Jahre alt, sind dies einige der tägliche Aufgaben das sollten sie für sich selbst tun können.8 Fähigkeiten,...