Tips to enjoy Carnival without risks

The Carnival party It is very fun, but at the same time can be dangerous for children when handling makeup paints, glitter, objects that can damage them and contact with some clothes that may be allergic. For this reason, the Spanish Association of Pediatrics AEP offers us a series of tips so that costumes, makeup and accessories attrezzo do not pose a risk to children.

The Spanish Association of Pediatrics (AEP), through its initiative "Join the Supersana Troop, discover your powers", recalls some preventive measures to prevent injuries or accidents among children with the arrival of Carnival. Specifically, the coordinator of the Committee for Safety and Prevention of Unintentional Injuries in Children (CSPLNII) of the AEP, Dr. Santiago Mintegi, said that "to prevent redness, allergic reactions or small skin wounds, especially in those Children with sensitive skin, it is advisable to wash all the clothes of the costume before using them for the first time ".


Main risks of Carnival for children

1. Rash and redness, the most common injuries among children in Carnival. They are produced by direct contact with some materials of the costumes. The recommendation is to wash them before putting them on.

2. Wounds on the skin. Accessories such as wands or swords should be made of soft materials and rounded tips to avoid injury to children.

3. Burns. Experts remember that children should not manipulate rockets or firecrackers.

Eruptions, rashes and redness with the arrival of Carnival

They are produced by fabrics, masks and facial makeup, mainly:


1. Fabrics "Some fabrics of disguises can cause eruptions when they are in contact with the child's skin," says Dr. Santiago Mintegui. For this reason, he recommends "wearing undershirts, tights or tights under disguise clothing, which will help not only to avoid reactions, but also to keep the child more protected from the cold of the street".

2. Masks. They are very used elements during the days of carnivals and the face is a particularly sensitive area in children. Before choosing a mask Dr. Mintegi advises to check "on the one hand, that the child breathes without difficulty and, on the other, that it does not hinder their field of vision and allows them to see without problems everything that happens around them. The child can not see well, can trip or suffer an accident, it must also be taken into account that at carnivals, color, costumes and noise can easily disorient children ".


3. Facial makeup. Pediatricians remember that it is necessary to use specially designed face paints, such as hypoallergenic paints or water-based paints, which help to prevent allergic reactions or skin irritations. "It is advisable to apply a layer of moisturizer both before makeup, and after removing it by washing the face with soap and water, in this way we will keep the skin hydrated and protected," clarifies the doctor. For children with especially sensitive skin, it is recommended to do a small paint test on the wrist before applying makeup to help detect possible reactions.

Childhood accidents on the occasion of Carnival

During the festivities of Carnival, skin injuries and burns are common due to the misuse of costume accessories and pyrotechnic games.

1. Accessories of the disguise. TOSome, like wands or swords, should be made of soft materials with rounded tips so that they can not cause injuries.

2. The pyrotechnic games. Firecrackers are a risk for children. The use of firecrackers and rockets is very common in parties such as carnivals. The noise and color are very striking, so from the AEP is warned that "extreme caution must be used when handling pyrotechnic elements around children to avoid burns and accidents." Regarding its use, pediatricians insist that any type of pyrotechnic element must be handled by adults. Dr. Mintegi is blunt in this regard: "from the Committee we firmly believe that children should not manipulate rockets or firecrackers under any circumstances to be potentially dangerous elements that can cause burns, wounds or hearing damage of varying degrees."

They also emphasize that basic safety standards must always be met, such as avoiding their throwing indoors or in closed spaces, or checking that the elements that make up the disguise are made of non-flammable materials. "Always keep common sense and find a way to avoid potential dangers is the best way to enjoy parties such as carnivals in all its glory," concludes Dr. Mintegi.

Marisol Nuevo Espín
More information. Check the AEP website Supersana Troop Carnivals. Fun without risks.

Video: How to Avoid Getting Sick on Amusement Park Rides


Interesting Articles

Learn to reeducate the palate of your children

Learn to reeducate the palate of your children

Teaching children to eat is a mission that every father must assume. Once again, remember the old saying "we are what we eat"Taking care of what is put on the table is very important as it will...

The first baby teeth

The first baby teeth

If lately your baby has a certain tendency to keep his mouth open, dribbles excessively, tries to suck everything he finds and has his finger constantly in his mouth, his teeth are probably coming...

Nursing care that every mother must take into account

Nursing care that every mother must take into account

What mother does not want the best for her children? Since they arrive in the world, the intention is to offer an adequate treatment to the demands of the youngest ones and this is to respond to...

Tipps, um Karneval ohne Risiko zu genießen

Die Karnevalsparty Es macht sehr viel Spaß, kann aber gleichzeitig für Kinder gefährlich sein, wenn Make-up-Farben, Glitzer, Gegenstände, die sie beschädigen können, und der Kontakt mit Kleidung, die möglicherweise allergisch ist, verwendet werden. Aus diesem Grund bietet uns der spanische Verband für Pädiatrie AEP eine Reihe von Tipps an, damit Kostüme, Make-up und Accessoires nicht zu einem Risiko für Kinder werden.

Der spanische Verband für Pädiatrie (AEP) erinnert durch seine Initiative "Join the Supersana Troop, entdecken Sie Ihre Kräfte" an einige vorbeugende Maßnahmen, um Verletzungen oder Unfälle von Kindern bei der Ankunft des Karnevals zu verhindern. Der Koordinator des Ausschusses für Sicherheit und Verhütung unbeabsichtigter Verletzungen bei Kindern (CSPLNII) der AEP, Dr. Santiago Mintegi, sagte insbesondere, dass "Rötungen, allergische Reaktionen oder kleine Hautwunden, insbesondere bei diesen, zu verhindern sind Kinder mit empfindlicher Haut, es ist ratsam, alle Kleidungsstücke vor dem ersten Gebrauch zu waschen. "


Hauptrisiken des Karnevals für Kinder

1. Hautausschlag und Rötung die häufigsten Verletzungen bei Kindern im Karneval. Sie werden durch direkten Kontakt mit einigen Materialien der Kostüme hergestellt. Es wird empfohlen, sie vor dem Anlegen zu waschen.

2. Wunden auf der Haut. Zubehör wie Zauberstäbe oder Schwerter sollten aus weichen Materialien und abgerundeten Spitzen hergestellt werden, um Verletzungen von Kindern zu vermeiden.

3. Verbrennungen. Experten bedenken, dass Kinder Raketen oder Feuerwerkskörper nicht manipulieren sollten.

Ausbrüche, Hautausschläge und Rötungen mit der Ankunft des Karnevals

Sie werden aus Stoffen, Masken und Make-up hergestellt, hauptsächlich:


1. Stoffe "Einige Kleidungsstoffe können zu Ausbrüchen führen, wenn sie mit der Haut des Kindes in Kontakt kommen", sagt Dr. Santiago Mintegui. Aus diesem Grund empfiehlt er, "Unterhemden, Strumpfhosen oder Strumpfhosen unter verkleideter Kleidung zu tragen, was nicht nur dazu beiträgt, Reaktionen zu vermeiden, sondern auch das Kind vor der Kälte der Straße geschützt zu halten".

2. Masken. Sie sind sehr beliebte Elemente während der Karnevalstage und das Gesicht ist ein besonders sensibler Bereich bei Kindern. Vor der Wahl einer Maske empfiehlt Dr. Mintegi, "einerseits zu überprüfen, ob das Kind problemlos atmet, und andererseits, dass es sein Sichtfeld nicht behindert und es ihnen ermöglicht, alles, was um sie herum geschieht, ohne Probleme zu sehen. Das Kind kann nicht gut sehen, kann stolpern oder einen Unfall erleiden, es muss auch berücksichtigt werden, dass bei Karneval Farben, Kostüme und Lärm Kinder leicht desorientieren können ".


3. Gesichtsverfassung. Kinderärzte erinnern sich daran, dass es notwendig ist, speziell entwickelte Gesichtsfarben wie hypoallergene Farben oder Farben auf Wasserbasis zu verwenden, die allergische Reaktionen oder Hautirritationen verhindern. "Es ist ratsam, vor dem Make-up eine Schicht Feuchtigkeitscreme aufzutragen, nachdem das Gesicht mit Wasser und Seife gewaschen wurde. Auf diese Weise bleibt die Haut hydratisiert und geschützt", stellt der Arzt fest. Für Kinder mit besonders empfindlicher Haut wird empfohlen, vor dem Schminken einen kleinen Farbtest am Handgelenk durchzuführen, um mögliche Reaktionen zu erkennen.

Kinderunfälle anlässlich des Karnevals

Während des Karnevals sind Hautverletzungen und Verbrennungen die Folge, weil Kostümzubehör und pyrotechnische Spiele missbraucht werden.

1. Zubehör der Verkleidung AEinige, wie Zauberstäbe oder Schwerter, sollten aus weichen Materialien mit abgerundeten Spitzen bestehen, damit sie keine Verletzungen verursachen können.

2. Die pyrotechnischen Spiele. Feuerwerkskörper sind ein Risiko für Kinder. Die Verwendung von Feuerwerkskörpern und Raketen ist bei Partys wie Karnevalen sehr verbreitet. Das Geräusch und die Farbe sind sehr auffällig, so dass die AEP warnt, dass "beim Umgang mit pyrotechnischen Elementen um Kinder äußerste Vorsicht geboten ist, um Verbrennungen und Unfälle zu vermeiden." Kinderärzte bestehen darauf, dass alle Arten von pyrotechnischen Elementen von Erwachsenen gehandhabt werden müssen. Dr. Mintegi ist diesbezüglich unverblümt: "Wir sind fest davon überzeugt, dass Kinder Raketen oder Feuerwerkskörper unter keinen Umständen als potenziell gefährliche Elemente manipulieren sollten, die zu Verbrennungen, Wunden oder Gehörschäden in unterschiedlichem Ausmaß führen können."

Sie betonen auch, dass grundlegende Sicherheitsstandards immer eingehalten werden müssen, z. B. indem sie nicht in geschlossenen Räumen oder in geschlossenen Räumen geworfen werden oder dass die Elemente, aus denen die Tarnung besteht, aus nicht brennbaren Materialien bestehen. "Behalten Sie stets den gesunden Menschenverstand und finden Sie einen Weg, potenziellen Gefahren zu begegnen. Dies ist der beste Weg, um Partys wie Karnevale in all ihrer Pracht zu genießen", schließt Dr. Mintegi.

Marisol Nuevo Espín
Weitere Informationen Überprüfen Sie die AEP-Website Supersana-Truppen-Karneval. Spaß ohne Risiken.

Video: Curious Beginnings | Critical Role | Campaign 2, Episode 1


Interessante Artikel

Neue App zum Stillen

Neue App zum Stillen

Wenn es während der Schwangerschaft viele Zweifel gibt, die sich für Mütter ergeben, insbesondere für Erstmütter, wird das Stillen nicht geringer sein. Neue Technologien sind dabei eine große Hilfe:...

Woche 8. Woche für Woche

Woche 8. Woche für Woche

Körperliche und psychische Veränderungen von schwangeren FrauenSie sind seit zwei Monaten schwanger, befinden sich in der achten Schwangerschaftswoche, und obwohl Sie seit ein paar Wochen normale...