Increase in toy sales in Spain

Many times, fashion movies also become the trend in a wide range of sectors, especially the 'merchandasing', with toys as the maximum exponent. This has happened in Spain, where the movie Star Wars has driven the sale of toys almost six percent during 2015.

According to the data registered by the market research company NPD Group, this has been the strongest growth registered in the last eight years. In fact, since 2007 the sector had recorded setbacks or slight increases.

For the general director of NPD Group of Spain, Fernando Pérez, this year 2015 has made it possible to state that the toy market "has recovered the levels of turnover before the crisis." In his opinion, "the data are highly positive, since the increase in sales is not only due to the success of a particular factor, but we can say that the recovery of the market is general and it seems that the crisis is falling behind".


Star Wars toys

At the top of the licenses and the best-selling products was the last film in the Star Wars saga: 'The awakening of force'. Only in December did its sales soar and the license reached a market share of 5.3 percent, higher than the 4.3 percent registered on average in the total year.

Other franchises that have boosted the toy market this year along with that of Star Wars are also totally related to the cinema: Frozen, the Minions, The Avengers or Minecraft. These are joined by brands such as Lego, Canine Patrol, Pin and Pon, Hot Wheels or Vtech Baby.

Tablets and computers for children

In general, all the segments that make up the toy market in Spain have grown in sales during 2015. Only one has fallen: that of electronic toys. This area, which includes tablets and computers for children, has registered a fall of 17 percent, something quite significant.


The explanation to this is given by Pérez: "The traditional toy continues to resist and its sale has not been greatly affected by the introduction of new technologies, which experienced a boom for some years." We can affirm that Spanish consumers have bet in 2015 for the classic toy.

On the opposite side is the one with the highest growth, which this year has been the same as in 2014: that of construction, with an increase of more than 26 percent. Specifically, it has recorded an increase in sales of more than 15 million euros.

Seasonality of the toy market

The toy market is a very seasonal economic area: it is concentrated mainly in the last weeks of the year, which coincides with Christmas. In this regard, he emphasizes that, despite the numerous promotions, many consumers continue to wait until the last moment to make their purchases.


Specifically, the week of Kings, with only two days of sale before day 6, has accounted for 6.2 percent of total sales in 2015, also, the last two weeks of the year (from day 28 of December) registered 16.2% of the entire year.

It may interest you:

- Guidelines for buying toys

- The most frequent mistakes when buying toys

Video: Video Game Hunting in SPAIN AND Toys R Us is OPEN | Cheap Nintendo Switch and PS4 Games | TheGebs24


Interesting Articles

Menorca as a family, a different destination

Menorca as a family, a different destination

The island of Menorca, located north of the Balearic archipelago, is one of the most beautiful paradises in the western Mediterranean. Thanks to being protected by UNESCO since 1993 as a Biosphere...

5 essential copper-rich foods in pregnancy

5 essential copper-rich foods in pregnancy

Copper is an essential mineral for health that helps to preventfetal malformations, anemia, growth problems or birth weight losses. For this reason, the pregnancy and lactation These are two periods...

The dangers of sweets and sweets in children

The dangers of sweets and sweets in children

The trinkets, sweets and pastries are part of the children's routine, but your intake can be very harmful to your health and the one of the majors since they contain great amounts of sugar and...

Steigerung der Spielzeugverkäufe in Spanien

In vielen Bereichen werden Modefilme auch zum Trend, insbesondere im Bereich "Merchandasing", wobei Spielzeug der größte Exponent ist. Dies ist in Spanien der Fall, wo der Film Star Wars den Verkauf von Spielzeug im Jahr 2015 um fast sechs Prozent getrieben hat.

Laut den Daten des Marktforschungsunternehmens NPD Group war dies das stärkste Wachstum der letzten acht Jahre. Tatsächlich verzeichnete der Sektor seit 2007 Rückschläge oder leichte Zuwächse.

Für den spanischen Generaldirektor der NPD Group, Fernando Pérez, konnte dieses Jahr 2015 festgestellt werden, dass der Spielwarenmarkt "den Umsatz vor der Krise wieder erlangt hat". Seiner Meinung nach "sind die Daten äußerst positiv, da die Umsatzsteigerung nicht nur auf den Erfolg eines bestimmten Faktors zurückzuführen ist, sondern wir können sagen, dass die Erholung des Marktes allgemein ist und es scheint, als würde die Krise zurückfallen."


Star Wars Spielzeug

An der Spitze der Lizenzen und der meistverkauften Produkte stand der letzte Film der Star Wars-Saga: "Das Erwachen der Macht". Erst im Dezember stieg der Umsatz und die Lizenz erreichte einen Marktanteil von 5,3 Prozent, was über dem Durchschnitt von 4,3 Prozent im Gesamtjahr lag.

Andere Franchise-Spiele, die den Spielzeugmarkt in diesem Jahr zusammen mit Star Wars gefördert haben, hängen auch völlig mit dem Kino zusammen: Frozen, The Minions, The Avengers oder Minecraft. Dazu kommen Marken wie Lego, Canine Patrol, Pin und Pon, Hot Wheels oder Vtech Baby.

Tablets und Computer für Kinder

Im Allgemeinen haben alle Segmente, die den Spielzeugmarkt in Spanien ausmachen, 2015 einen Umsatzzuwachs verzeichnet. Nur eines ist gesunken: das der elektronischen Spielzeuge. In diesem Bereich, zu dem Tablets und Computer für Kinder gehören, wurde ein Rückgang von 17 Prozent verzeichnet, was durchaus beachtlich ist.


Die Erklärung dazu wird von Pérez gegeben: "Das traditionelle Spielzeug widersetzt sich weiterhin und der Verkauf wurde durch die Einführung neuer Technologien, die seit einigen Jahren einen Boom erlebten, nicht sonderlich beeinträchtigt." Wir können bestätigen, dass die spanischen Verbraucher wetten 2015 für das klassische Spielzeug.

Auf der anderen Seite befindet sich das Wachstum mit dem höchsten Wachstum, das dieses Jahr das gleiche war wie 2014: das Bauwachstum mit einem Plus von mehr als 26 Prozent. Im Einzelnen wurde ein Umsatzplus von mehr als 15 Millionen Euro erzielt.

Saisonalität des Spielzeugmarktes

Der Spielwarenmarkt ist ein sehr saisonaler Wirtschaftsraum: Er konzentriert sich hauptsächlich auf die letzten Wochen des Jahres, die mit Weihnachten zusammenfallen. In diesem Zusammenhang betont er, dass viele Verbraucher trotz zahlreicher Werbeaktionen weiterhin bis zum letzten Moment warten, um ihre Einkäufe zu tätigen.


Insbesondere die Woche der Könige mit nur zwei Verkaufstagen vor dem sechsten Tag machte im Jahr 2015 6,2 Prozent des Gesamtumsatzes aus, die letzten zwei Wochen des Jahres (ab dem 28. Tag des Jahres) Dezember) verzeichnete 16,2% des gesamten Jahres.

Es kann Sie interessieren:

- Richtlinien für den Kauf von Spielzeug

- Die häufigsten Fehler beim Kauf von Spielzeug

Video: Steigerung der Adjektive


Interessante Artikel

5 Tasten, um die Bräune nach dem Sommer zu erhalten

5 Tasten, um die Bräune nach dem Sommer zu erhalten

Der Sommer geht zu Ende und damit auch die Ferien. Die Strandtage und die Poolnachmittage gehören der Vergangenheit an. Wenn Sie sich endlich mit goldener Haut rühmen können, ist es Zeit, ins Büro...

Toxische Beziehungen: Wenn das Paar uns weh tut

Toxische Beziehungen: Wenn das Paar uns weh tut

Liebe in der Jugend ist von größter Bedeutung, da die ersten Paarbeziehungen die sentimentalen Parameter der Menschen aufbauen, dh wenn in diesem Alter eine Person eine gesunde Liebe lebt, werden...

Hausmittel gegen Läuse zu bekämpfen

Hausmittel gegen Läuse zu bekämpfen

Schulbesuch hängt mit dem Auftreten von Läusen bei Kindern zusammen. Es ist sehr verbreitet und sollte nicht alarmiert werden. Heutzutage gibt es zahlreiche wirksame Behandlungen, die Ihnen helfen...

Postpartale Traurigkeit

Postpartale Traurigkeit

Sie hatten gerade ein schönes Baby. Besuchen Sie sie. Sie sollten fertig sein, Sie sollten sich wie die glücklichste Frau der Welt fühlen, aber Sie fühlen sich nicht so. Sie fangen an zu weinen, ohne...