A diet rich in antioxidants promotes fertility

Eating a good amount of vegetables and vegetables is the well-known recommendation for a healthy life, but also according to a review of studies by the Tambre Clinic, which has developed a Diet for Fertility, with recommendations on foods that favor the reproductive capacity, a diet rich in antioxidants, especially those from fruits and vegetables, can promote fertility by improving the ovarian response.

Oxidative stress could be behind many of the problems in getting a pregnancy. This problem occurs when the body has an excess of free radicals and a defect of antioxidants, which "leads to young women may have ovaries that do not work properly and produce an insufficient amount of good quality oocytes to get a pregnancy, "says Dr. Jesús Tresguerres, professor of Physiology and Experimental Endocrinology at the Complutense University of Madrid and head of the Life Quality Unit of the Tambre Clinic.


Causes of female infertility

Infertility affects between 5 and 10 percent of women under the age of 30 and, according to studies, between 15 and 20 percent of infertility cases have no apparent explanation, although experts believe that most of cases are due to oxidative stress.

Dr. Tresguerres believes that "following a therapy that includes a diet rich in antioxidants may be beneficial to stimulate oocyte production and neutralize excess free radicals." The modification of the diet, including more antioxidants derived from fruits and vegetables, should be a priority in people who undergo fertility treatment, as we find that there are many people who have abandoned the consumption of vegetables, "he explains. Professor Tresguerres. "


To this we must add that fertility is inversely proportional to age, "in fact, the ovarian reserve begins to be more limited, generally, from the age of 35", he emphasizes.

The most important substances that act as natural antioxidants are foods derived from vegetables and fruits. "A first approach of the people who undergo a fertility treatment should be the modification of the diet, since we find that there are many people who have abandoned the consumption of vegetables," explains Professor Tresguerres. An Italian research published in November in the journal Antioxidants confirms that the Mediterranean diet with high antioxidant load, thanks to the intake of vegetables and fruits, is useful against the damages of oxidative stress and for healthy aging.

Bases of the diet rich in antioxidants to promote fertility

1. Lycopene The tomato is the vegetable richest in antioxidants to promote fertility. It has a very effective substance called lycopene that is absorbed when ingested together with oil. It has a greater activity against oxidative stress so even fried tomato is recommended.


2. Carotenoids. They are natural colorants present in carrots, citrus fruits, spinach or corn, which are capable of neutralizing some of the most aggressive free radicals.

3. Antioxidants. The fruits that have more antioxidants are the bright colors like strawberries. But, above all of them, the pomegranate stands out. They are also present in other foods such as turmeric or phytoestrogens such as soy extracts.

4. Resveratrol. It is a polyphenol derived from the skin of the grape and present in red wine, and xanthohumol derived from hops and a component of beer.

In Diet for fertility other recommendations are included as:

- the reduction of the intake of animal proteins and saturated fats
- increase the omega 3
- drink a lot of water
- take olive oil
- Do not abuse industrial pastries or prepared dishes
- Cook at mild temperatures.

Thus, "along with the practice of moderate daily exercise, oxidations and inflammation are diminished and sirtuins are stimulated, a group of genes that protect us from aging", points out Professor Tresguerres.

Antioxidants to improve male fertility

The journal Human Reproduction has just published a multicenter study that proves how an antioxidant treatment in mice before conception provides complete protection of sperm DNA against oxidative stress and increases pregnancy rates.

In this same line, Dr. Tresguerres recommends that "men follow a diet rich in antioxidants to ensure a good quality of sperm." And is that male fertility can also be affected by environmental factors and lifestyle, so that oxidative stress can also give sperm.

Doctor Jesus Tresguerres, professor of Physiology and Experimental Endocrinology of the Complutense University of Madrid and head of the Unit of Quality of Life of the Clinic Tambre.

Video: Sperm - 10 Foods that Increase Sperm Count, Sperm Motility and Sperm Fertility | Natural Medication


Interesting Articles

The older brother's example

The older brother's example

With the arrival of new brothers and with the passage of time, the first child becomes the elder brother. It is not an easy role: on the one hand, it will have more freedoms and will be the one that...

Week 10. Pregnancy week by week

Week 10. Pregnancy week by week

You are in the tenth week of pregnancy and that means you have two and a half months of pregnancy. It has been a time of constant changes that will now be relieved while others arise. There are only...

Eine an Antioxidantien reiche Diät fördert die Fruchtbarkeit

Eine gute Menge an Gemüse und Gemüse zu essen, ist die bekannte Empfehlung für ein gesundes Leben, aber auch nach einer Überprüfung der Studien der Tambre Clinic, die sich entwickelt hat Diät für FruchtbarkeitMit Empfehlungen zu Nahrungsmitteln, die die Fortpflanzungsfähigkeit begünstigen, kann eine an Antioxidantien reiche Diät, insbesondere aus Obst und Gemüse, die Fruchtbarkeit fördern, indem sie die Reaktion der Eierstöcke verbessert.

Oxidativer Stress könnte für viele Probleme beim Erhalten einer Schwangerschaft verantwortlich sein. Dieses Problem tritt auf, wenn der Körper einen Überschuss an freien Radikalen und einen Defekt an Antioxidantien hat, was dazu führt, dass "junge Frauen Eierstöcke haben, die nicht richtig funktionieren und eine unzureichende Menge an Oozyten von guter Qualität produzieren." eine Schwangerschaft ", sagt Dr. Jesús Tresguerres, Professor für Physiologie und experimentelle Endokrinologie an der Complutense-Universität von Madrid und Leiter der Abteilung Lebensqualität der Tambre-Klinik.


Ursachen für weibliche Unfruchtbarkeit

Unfruchtbarkeit betrifft zwischen 5 und 10 Prozent der Frauen unter 30 Jahren, und laut Studien haben zwischen 15 und 20 Prozent der Unfruchtbarkeitsfälle keine offensichtliche Erklärung, obwohl die meisten Experten glauben Fälle sind auf oxidativen Stress zurückzuführen.

Dr. Tresguerres glaubt, dass "nach einer Therapie, die eine an Antioxidantien reiche Diät beinhaltet, die Oozytenproduktion stimuliert und überschüssige freie Radikale neutralisiert werden können." Die Modifizierung der Ernährung, einschließlich mehr Antioxidantien aus Obst und Gemüse, sollte bei Menschen, die sich einer Fruchtbarkeitsbehandlung unterziehen, Vorrang haben, da wir feststellen, dass viele Menschen den Konsum von Gemüse aufgegeben haben ", erklärt er. Professor Tresguerres. "


Dazu muss hinzugefügt werden, dass die Fruchtbarkeit umgekehrt proportional zum Alter ist, "tatsächlich beginnt die ovarielle Reserve im Allgemeinen ab dem Alter von 35 Jahren begrenzter zu sein", betont er.

Die wichtigsten Substanzen, die als natürliche Antioxidationsmittel wirken, sind Lebensmittel aus Gemüse und Früchten. "Ein erster Ansatz der Menschen, die sich einer Fruchtbarkeitsbehandlung unterziehen, sollte die Ernährungsumstellung sein, da wir feststellen, dass viele Menschen den Konsum von Gemüse aufgegeben haben", erklärt Professor Tresguerres. Eine italienische Studie, die im November in der Zeitschrift Antioxidants veröffentlicht wurde, bestätigt, dass die mediterrane Ernährung mit hoher antioxidativer Belastung dank der Einnahme von Gemüse und Früchten gegen die Schäden durch oxidativen Stress und für ein gesundes Altern von Nutzen ist.

Grundlagen der Ernährung reich an Antioxidantien zur Förderung der Fruchtbarkeit

1. Lycopin Die Tomate ist das reichste an Antioxidantien, um die Fruchtbarkeit zu fördern. Es hat eine sehr wirksame Substanz namens Lycopin, die absorbiert wird, wenn sie zusammen mit Öl eingenommen wird. Es hat eine stärkere Wirkung gegen oxidativen Stress, so dass auch gebratene Tomaten empfohlen werden.


2. Carotinoide Sie sind natürliche Farbstoffe in Karotten, Zitrusfrüchten, Spinat oder Mais, die einige der aggressivsten freien Radikale neutralisieren können.

3. Antioxidantien Die Früchte, die mehr Antioxidantien haben, sind die hellen Farben wie Erdbeeren. Vor allem aber sticht der Granatapfel hervor. Sie sind auch in anderen Lebensmitteln wie Kurkuma oder Phytoöstrogenen wie Sojaextrakten enthalten.

4. Resveratrol. Es ist ein Polyphenol, das aus der Haut der Traube gewonnen wird und in Rotwein vorhanden ist, und Xanthohumol, das aus Hopfen und einem Bestandteil von Bier gewonnen wird.

In Diät für Fruchtbarkeit sind andere Empfehlungen enthalten als:

- Verringerung der Aufnahme von tierischen Proteinen und gesättigten Fetten
- Erhöhen Sie die Omega 3
- viel Wasser trinken
- nimm Olivenöl
- Missbrauchen Sie kein industrielles Gebäck oder zubereitetes Geschirr
- Bei milden Temperaturen kochen.

So "werden neben der mäßigen täglichen Übung Oxidationen und Entzündungen vermindert und Sirtuine stimuliert, eine Gruppe von Genen, die uns vor dem Älterwerden schützen", betont Professor Tresguerres.

Antioxidantien zur Verbesserung der männlichen Fruchtbarkeit

Die Zeitschrift Human Reproduction hat kürzlich eine multizentrische Studie veröffentlicht, die belegt, wie eine antioxidative Behandlung bei Mäusen vor der Empfängnis einen vollständigen Schutz der Sperma-DNA vor oxidativem Stress bietet und die Schwangerschaftsraten erhöht.

In dieser Hinsicht empfiehlt Dr. Tresguerres, dass "Männer eine an Antioxidantien reiche Diät einhalten, um eine gute Spermienqualität sicherzustellen." Und die männliche Fruchtbarkeit kann auch durch Umwelteinflüsse und den Lebensstil beeinflusst werden, so dass oxidativer Stress auch zu Spermien führen kann.

Doktor Jesus Tresguerres, Professor für Physiologie und experimentelle Endokrinologie der Complutense-Universität von Madrid und Leiter der Abteilung für Lebensqualität der Klinik Tambre.

Video: Coma AMENDOIM o Mais Rápido Possível: Ele Pode CURAR Essas 8 Doenças


Interessante Artikel

Wie können Kinder zum Lernen motiviert werden?

Wie können Kinder zum Lernen motiviert werden?

Beim Betreten eines Klassenzimmers für frühkindliche Erziehung wird leicht wahrgenommen, dass Jungen und Mädchen in den ersten Schuljahren durch eine Vielzahl von Aktivitäten lernen, in denen es...