The syndrome of affective deprivation in children

In modern society it is becoming more frequent leave children alonenot only physically, but also leave them alone emotionally. There are many children who do not perceive the affection of their attachment figures, there are many children who develop a empty excitesl, which results in lack of affective syndrome and it can have serious consequences in your future affective relationships and relationships.

The human being needs to develop affective bonds for their well-being and healthy development. The childhood is the period where the bases of all the development take place, also of the affective development. Children need to establish emotional bonds, and above all, they need to feel loved. For parents it is not just about being with them, sometimes, presence is not enough, it is necessary contact, affection, participation through the game ...


The syndrome of emotional deprivation

The lack of affective syndrome it can be defined as that psychological maladjustment produced when the child suffers an affective deprivation, being the necessary affections in a stage of its development.

The emotional vacuum is the consequence of affective lack syndrome. Those who suffer from it define it as a feeling that something is missing, that nothing fills them, discomfort, a sense of loneliness, etc. It is an emotional void, caused by an emotional need, an affective need not covered in childhood that causes this void and that need to satisfy the need.

 

When and how does the syndrome of affective deprivation occur?

All people need affection, feel affection and feel loved. This need for affection is more significant in childhood, since it is at this stage that we develop our attachment style (safe or insecure) that manifests itself in attachment patterns, which include: Behaviors, attitudes, and interpretations of love and attachment the relationships.


Both the style and the pattern of attachment develop within the relationship with the attachment figures, which are the closest figures. Two situations can occur:

1. What are you figures respond to the affective needs develops a safe and healthy attachment style. The safe and healthy attachment style is characterized by a security in the affection that the people close to us have, and gives rise to trust in the affection of the other person.

2. What, on the contrary, does not respond to affective needs, giving rise to an insecure pattern. The insecure attachment style is characterized by a lack of confidence in the attachment of others, and therefore there is dependency, anxiety, etc ... and an emotional vacuum that will tend to fill in other ways.

Consequences of the syndrome of emotional deprivation in children


The syndrome of emotional deprivation can have serious consequences in children. The lack of affection, of affection, of the parents' love towards their sons or daughters, supposes an affective deprivation, and the consequent development of an insecure attachment style, the affective need remains uncovered and the emotional vacuum appears. All this can and usually entails:

- Hostility, indifference or rejection I did the attachment figures, I made the emotional bonds.

- Dependence, anxiety and jealousy, in their emotional relationships.

- Dissatisfaction and need that they show love and accept them constantly.

- Psychological and social maladjustment in children. They will need to respond to this mismatch and find balance.

- Search for other ways to fill that gap: substance use, self-destructive behavior, shopping, drugs, sex, robberies, etc.

Tips to avoid the syndrome of emotional deprivation

Nowadays children are used to spending a lot of time alone. The demands of day to day, overloaded schedules of all, small and adults, makes life difficult in family and often neglect the necessary care links. It is very important to be aware of this reality and act to avoid possible negative consequences.

1. It is essential that the child is perceived as loved. Sometimes we can take it for granted that we love them and that is enough, but the most important thing is that they perceive that affection that they realize.

2. It is not about quantity of time, but quality of it. Even if we have many hours of work, we can always find a way to show that we are watching: eat together, call by phone, do something on the weekend, etc.

3. Try to make your time at home and in the family, Do not limit yourself to each one being with your Tablet or your TV, all separately entertained with your things. Spending time, together is necessary and fundamental.

4. Communication, habla with them, and pay attention to the things in your life.Know who your friends are, how your day has gone, what has happened to them, etc.

5. Respond when they need something. Sometimes they do not need us 24 hours, but they do need a hug when they are sad, attention when they are worried, etc.

Celia Rodríguez Ruiz. Clinical health psychologist. Specialist in pedagogy and child and youth psychology. Director of Educa and Learn. Author of the collection Stimulate Reading and Writing Processes.

Video: 6 Signs of Affective Deprivation in Children


Interesting Articles

Less screen and more walking to improve memory

Less screen and more walking to improve memory

Summer is here and the heat seems to hit people to the sofa. The high temperatures outside and the coolness that is at home make the desire of many children to stay at home with their phones, playing...

Tips to buy intelligently on Black Friday

Tips to buy intelligently on Black Friday

The Black Friday, the day in which purchases become the protagonists. Prices are lowered and several products are put at your fingertips. Good news for the family economy as you can even advance more...

Das Syndrom der affektiven Deprivation bei Kindern

In der modernen Gesellschaft wird es häufiger lass Kinder in RuheNicht nur körperlich, sondern auch emotional in Ruhe lassen. Es gibt viele Kinder, die die Zuneigung ihrer Bindungsfiguren nicht wahrnehmen, es gibt viele Kinder, die ein Kind entwickeln Leere Erregungenl, was ergibt Mangel an affektivem Syndrom und es kann schwerwiegende Folgen für Ihre zukünftigen affektiven Beziehungen und Beziehungen haben.

Der Mensch muss affektive Bindungen für sein Wohlergehen und seine gesunde Entwicklung entwickeln. Die Kindheit ist die Zeit, in der die Grundlagen aller Entwicklung stattfinden, auch der affektiven Entwicklung. Kinder müssen emotionale Bindungen aufbauen, und vor allem müssen sie sich geliebt fühlen. Für Eltern geht es nicht nur darum, bei ihnen zu sein, manchmal reicht Präsenz nicht aus, es ist Kontakt, Zuneigung, Teilnahme am Spiel notwendig ...


Das Syndrom der emotionalen Deprivation

Die Mangel an affektivem Syndrom es kann als die psychologische Fehlanpassung definiert werden, die hervorgerufen wird, wenn das Kind eine affektive Deprivation erleidet, da es sich in einem Stadium seiner Entwicklung um die notwendigen Leiden handelt.

Das emotionale Vakuum ist die Folge von affektives Mangelsyndrom. Diejenigen, die darunter leiden, definieren es als ein Gefühl, dass etwas fehlt, dass nichts sie erfüllt, Unbehagen, ein Gefühl der Einsamkeit usw. Es ist eine emotionale Leere, die durch ein emotionales Bedürfnis hervorgerufen wird, ein affektives Bedürfnis, das nicht in der Kindheit abgedeckt ist, das diese Leere verursacht und das Bedürfnis befriedigen muss.

 

Wann und wie tritt das Syndrom der affektiven Deprivation auf?

Alle Menschen brauchen Zuneigung, fühlen sich geliebt. Dieses Bedürfnis nach Zuneigung ist in der Kindheit von größerer Bedeutung, da wir zu diesem Zeitpunkt unseren Bindungsstil (sicher oder unsicher) entwickeln, der sich in Bindungsmustern manifestiert. Dazu gehören Verhaltensweisen, Einstellungen und Interpretationen von Liebe und Bindung die Beziehungen


Sowohl der Stil als auch das Muster der Bindung entwickeln sich innerhalb der Beziehung zu den Bindungsfiguren, die die engsten Figuren sind. Zwei Situationen können auftreten:

1. Wie reagieren Ihre Zahlen auf die affektiven Bedürfnisse und entwickeln einen sicheren und gesunden Bindungsstil? Der sichere und gesunde Bindungsstil zeichnet sich durch eine Sicherheit in der Zuneigung aus, die die Menschen in unserer Nähe haben, und schafft Vertrauen in die Zuneigung der anderen Person.

2. Was dagegen nicht auf affektive Bedürfnisse reagiert, was zu einem unsicheren Muster führt. Der unsichere Bindungsstil ist gekennzeichnet durch mangelndes Vertrauen in die Bindung anderer, und daher gibt es Abhängigkeit, Angst usw. und ein emotionales Vakuum, das dazu neigt, andere Wege zu füllen.

Folgen des Syndroms der emotionalen Deprivation bei Kindern


Das Syndrom der emotionalen Deprivation kann bei Kindern schwerwiegende Folgen haben. Der Mangel an Zuneigung, Zuneigung und Liebe der Eltern zu ihren Söhnen oder Töchtern setzt eine affektive Deprivation voraus, und die daraus folgende Entwicklung eines unsicheren Bindungsstils, das affektive Bedürfnis bleibt aufgedeckt und das emotionale Vakuum erscheint. All dies kann und beinhaltet in der Regel:

- Feindseligkeit, Gleichgültigkeit oder Ablehnung Ich habe die Bindungsfiguren gemacht, ich habe die emotionalen Bindungen gemacht.

- Abhängigkeit, Angst und Eifersucht in ihren emotionalen Beziehungen.

- Unzufriedenheit und Notwendigkeit dass sie Liebe zeigen und sie ständig akzeptieren.

- Psychologische und soziale Fehlanpassung bei Kindern. Sie müssen auf dieses Missverhältnis reagieren und ein Gleichgewicht finden.

- Suchen Sie nach anderen Möglichkeiten, um diese Lücke zu schließen: Substanzgebrauch, selbstzerstörerisches Verhalten, Einkaufen, Drogen, Sex, Raubüberfälle usw.

Tipps, um das Syndrom der emotionalen Deprivation zu vermeiden

Heutzutage sind Kinder es gewohnt, viel Zeit alleine zu verbringen. Die Anforderungen des Alltags, überlastete Zeitpläne für alle, sowohl für Klein- als auch für Erwachsene, machen das Leben in der Familie schwierig und vernachlässigen oft die notwendigen Pflegebeziehungen. Es ist sehr wichtig, sich dieser Realität bewusst zu sein und mögliche negative Konsequenzen zu vermeiden.

1. Es ist wichtig, dass das Kind als geliebt wahrgenommen wird. Manchmal können wir davon ausgehen, dass wir sie lieben und das ist genug, aber das Wichtigste ist, dass sie diese Zuneigung wahrnehmen, die sie erkennen.

2. Es geht nicht um Zeit, sondern um Qualität. Selbst wenn wir viele Arbeitsstunden haben, können wir immer einen Weg finden, um zu zeigen, dass wir zusehen: gemeinsam essen, telefonisch telefonieren, am Wochenende etwas unternehmen, usw.

3. Versuchen Sie, Ihre Zeit zu Hause und in der Familie zu gestalten, Beschränken Sie sich nicht auf jeden, der sich mit Ihrem Tablet oder Ihrem Fernsehgerät befindet und alle separat mit Ihren Dingen unterhalten. Zeit zusammen zu verbringen ist notwendig und grundlegend.

4. Kommunikation, habla mit ihnen und achte auf die Dinge in deinem Leben.Wisse, wer deine Freunde sind, wie dein Tag vergangen ist, was mit ihnen passiert ist usw.

5. Antworten Sie, wenn sie etwas brauchen. Manchmal brauchen sie uns nicht 24 Stunden, aber sie brauchen eine Umarmung, wenn sie traurig sind, Aufmerksamkeit, wenn sie sich Sorgen machen usw.

Celia Rodríguez Ruiz. Klinischer Gesundheitspsychologe. Spezialist für Pädagogik und Kinder- und Jugendpsychologie. Direktor von Educa und Lernen. Autor der Sammlung Regen Lese- und Schreibprozesse an.

Video: Still Face Experiment: Dr. Edward Tronick


Interessante Artikel

Spiele, um den Schnee mit den Kindern zu genießen

Spiele, um den Schnee mit den Kindern zu genießen

Der Winter bringt die Kälte mit sich und manchmal der Schnee. An Orten, an denen wir nicht sehr gewöhnt sind, wenn ein Sturz gut ist Nutzen Sie den Schnee und spielen Sie besser. Es gibt viele...