Spain, among the countries in the world with the greatest freedom of education

Do Spanish teachers have freedom when teaching your students? According to the 2016 Teaching Index of the OIDL NGO, our country is ranked number 10 out of a total of 136 countries that represent 94 percent of the world's population. The organization has taken into account the public financing of private education, the possibility of creating and managing non-governmental schools, the net rate of schooling and schooling in the private-agreed system.

In this ranking Spain has achieved the tenth position with a total of 281 points. The first country, on the other hand, is Ireland with 398 points; followed by Noriega (353), Belgium (352), Malta (326), Denmark (312), United Kingdom (305), Chile (303), Finland (301) and Slovakia (298). This is the first time that this organization, which has consultative status with the UN, Unesco and the Council of Europe, has developed this classification in collaboration with the Novae Terrae Foundation.


Education in Spain

This NGO argues that in Spain "the debate on the financing of non-governmental schools is very politicized", although it emphasizes that it is an "effective practice" the cession of public spaces (floors) for the construction of private-concerted centers by the autonomous communities.

The report indicates that in Spain the enrollment rate in Primary is 98 percent and that in Private-arranged educational centers with respect to the total is 33 percent. It also indicates that public spending on education is 9.2 percent, which, in relation to GDP, represents 4.4 percent.


Spain has achieved its good score in the ranking thanks to the fact that the country has ratified the International Covenant on Economic, Social and Cultural Rights of the United Nations and the Convention against discrimination in education.

Improvements in education in Spain

Despite the good results, much remains to be improved. The report mentions that schools can be created and managed outside the public network in the country, but also warns that home education is not allowed ('home-schooling), since all children between six and 16 have to be in school. In this sense, the authors of the study defend the legalization of this practice as a "Good indicator of the trust of the State in the parents and in the civil society".

On the financing with public money of private educational centers, the report says that it depends on the autonomous community and that all the costs of schooling of the students enrolled in this system are not covered. In this sense, he explains that the current Spanish law, the Lomce, allows the cession of public land for the construction of charter schools.


Concerted education

The report, which makes a detailed study of Spanish educational system, confirms the debate that exists in the country about education concerted by the almost majority presence of Catholic centers. Of course, the authors show that this debate is "non-existent" in Northern Europe, except in Sweden.

This division between the North and the South of the continent is not only observed in the debate between public centers and private-funded centers. It also occurs in the field of education differentiated by sex.

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: Why America isn't the greatest country in the world anymore.


Interesting Articles

Sugar, the main enemy of children's health

Sugar, the main enemy of children's health

The intake of foods and beverages rich in free sugars harms the health of the little ones and increases the risk of overweight at these early ages. A WHO report estimated the number of children under...

Milestones that mark the adolescent's development

Milestones that mark the adolescent's development

Speaking of adolescence is referring to a stage of changes. There are many things that are altered during these years, not only physically, also in the minds of young people. Upon completion, most...

Spanien gehört zu den Ländern der Welt mit der größten Bildungsfreiheit

Haben spanische Lehrer? Freiheit beim Unterrichten Ihrer Schüler? Laut dem Teaching Index 2016 der OIDL-NGO liegt unser Land auf Platz 10 von insgesamt 136 Ländern, die 94 Prozent der Weltbevölkerung repräsentieren. Die Organisation hat die öffentliche Finanzierung der privaten Bildung, die Möglichkeit zur Schaffung und Verwaltung von nichtstaatlichen Schulen, die Nettoschulrate und den Schulbesuch im privat vereinbarten System berücksichtigt.

In dieser Rangliste Spanien hat den zehnten Platz mit insgesamt 281 Punkten erreicht. Das erste Land dagegen ist Irland mit 398 Punkten; gefolgt von Noriega (353), Belgien (352), Malta (326), Dänemark (312), Vereinigtes Königreich (305), Chile (303), Finnland (301) und Slowakei (298). Es ist das erste Mal, dass diese Organisation, die beratenden Status mit der UNO, der UNESCO und dem Europarat hat, diese Klassifizierung in Zusammenarbeit mit der Novae Terrae Foundation entwickelt hat.


Ausbildung in Spanien

Diese NGO argumentiert das in Spanien "Die Debatte über die Finanzierung von nichtstaatlichen Schulen ist sehr politisiert"Obwohl es betont, dass es eine "effektive Praxis" ist, die öffentlichen Räume (Stockwerke) für den Bau von privat abgestimmten Zentren durch die autonomen Gemeinschaften zu vergeben.

Aus dem Bericht geht hervor, dass in Spanien die Anmeldungsquote bei 98 Prozent und die für die Einschulungsquote in Spanien liegt Von privat arrangierten Bildungszentren beträgt der Anteil insgesamt 33 Prozent. Dies zeigt auch, dass die öffentlichen Bildungsausgaben 9,2 Prozent betragen, was im Verhältnis zum BIP 4,4 Prozent ausmacht.


Spanien hat seine erreicht gute Punktzahl in der Rangliste Dank der Tatsache, dass das Land den Internationalen Pakt über wirtschaftliche, soziale und kulturelle Rechte der Vereinten Nationen und die Konvention gegen Diskriminierung in der Bildung ratifiziert hat.

Verbesserungen in der Bildung in Spanien

Trotz der guten Ergebnisse bleibt noch viel zu verbessern. In dem Bericht wird erwähnt, dass Schulen außerhalb des öffentlichen Netzes des Landes eingerichtet und verwaltet werden können, aber auch gewarnt wird, dass Hausunterricht nicht zulässig ist ('Heimunterricht), da alle Kinder zwischen sechs und 16 Jahren in der Schule sein müssen. In diesem Sinne verteidigen die Autoren der Studie die Legalisierung dieser Praxis als "Guter Indikator für das Vertrauen des Staates in die Eltern und in die Zivilgesellschaft".

Über die Finanzierung privater Bildungszentren mit öffentlichen Geldern, heißt es in dem Bericht, dass dies von der autonomen Gemeinschaft abhängt und dass nicht alle Schulkosten der in diesem System eingeschriebenen Schülerinnen und Schüler übernommen werden. In diesem Sinne erklärt er, dass das geltende spanische Gesetz der Lomceerlaubt die Abtretung von öffentlichem Land für den Bau von Charterschulen.


Konzertierte Ausbildung

Der Bericht, der eine detaillierte Studie von macht Spanisches Bildungssystembestätigt die im Lande bestehende Debatte über Bildung, die von der fast Mehrheit der katholischen Zentren vertreten wird. Natürlich zeigen die Autoren, dass diese Debatte in Nordeuropa "nicht vorhanden" ist, außer in Schweden.

Diese Trennung zwischen dem Norden und dem Süden des Kontinents wird nicht nur in der Debatte zwischen öffentlichen Zentren und privat finanzierten Zentren beobachtet. Es kommt auch im Bereich von vor Bildung nach Geschlecht differenziert.

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: 10 LÄNDER, DIE BALD NICHT MEHR EXISTIEREN KÖNNTEN


Interessante Artikel

Schulrucksäcke, besser im Wagen als im Rücken

Schulrucksäcke, besser im Wagen als im Rücken

Die Schulrucksäcke Sie sind eines der Produkte, die mehr Aufmerksamkeit erfordern. Sie nehmen das Material auf, das Kinder in der Schule verwenden, und ein übermäßiges Gewicht in diesen Gegenständen...

Spanisch, die zweite Sprache bei Facebook und Twitter

Spanisch, die zweite Sprache bei Facebook und Twitter

Die neuesten Daten eröffnen eine vielversprechende Zukunft für Spanisch, das bereits die zweite Sprache der Welt mit den meisten Sprechern und die zweite Sprache der internationalen Kommunikation...