The magic of reading: how to boost the love of reading

Reading to our children, encouraging them to read in their free time or at home is a great step for boost the love of reading and develop the benefits of magic of reading. Children 7-9 years with a well-developed base of reading skills They often become good readers and increase their success with this skill in years to come.

On the contrary, 74% of the children in the 7-9 age group experience significant difficulties with the reading They continue to suffer difficulties at the age of 14. One of the problems with reading difficulties is that they are usually accompanied by a low level of confidence in these skills and this in turn influences a negative attitude towards reading.


How to boost the love of reading in children

A study conducted in 2012 concluded that reinforcing the habit of reading children with prizes by pages or books read promotes the intrinsic taste for books. Motivate children to read, for example, offering points for every hundred pages read or books read to accumulate a number of points where "x" number of points can be exchanged for a prize such as a pizza, an amount of money, an activity nice with one of the parents, etc.

This study showed that compensating the reading ability With prizes it does not affect the development of an internal love for reading, but on the contrary, this external compensation helps children discover passions they did not know they had and promotes the development of a intrinsic love for reading. The reading passion developed in childhood maintained once reached adulthood.


The participation of parents in the love of reading

Several studies have documented the significant role of parental involvement in experiences with reading Y success reader of their children. Most parents share a lot of time with their young children and for obvious reasons, they are a major influence on early literary development. As a result of this, children are exposed to reading informally through the approach and literary foundations of their parents. Early exposure and participation in literary activities between parents and children are the most important elements in the development and literary education of children.

It can be very helpful to know what our children's literary preferences are to know what books to keep at home or to recommend. As a generic guide established according to the psychological characteristics, from 5 to 8 years old children prefer books of fantastic stories, children from 8 to 11 years prefer realistic storybooks and in the stage of 11 to 14 years there is a preference to grow reading adventure stories.


Maite Balda Aspiazu. Psychologist and Master in Cognitive Neurosciences

More information in the book:
How to make children readers. Carmen lomas Pastor. Ed. Word.

Video: ASMR Magic The Gathering ✨ Opening Booster Packs ???? Reading Whispers


Interesting Articles

The older brother's example

The older brother's example

With the arrival of new brothers and with the passage of time, the first child becomes the elder brother. It is not an easy role: on the one hand, it will have more freedoms and will be the one that...

Week 10. Pregnancy week by week

Week 10. Pregnancy week by week

You are in the tenth week of pregnancy and that means you have two and a half months of pregnancy. It has been a time of constant changes that will now be relieved while others arise. There are only...

Die Magie des Lesens: Wie kann man die Liebe zum Lesen steigern?

Kindern vorzulesen, sie dazu zu ermutigen, in ihrer Freizeit oder zu Hause zu lesen, ist ein großer Schritt für die Liebe zum Lesen steigern und entwickeln die Vorteile von Magie des Lesens. Kinder 7-9 Jahre mit einer gut entwickelten Basis von Lesefähigkeiten Sie werden oft zu guten Lesern und steigern mit dieser Fähigkeit in den nächsten Jahren ihren Erfolg.

Im Gegensatz dazu haben 74% der Kinder in der Altersgruppe von 7 bis 9 Jahren erhebliche Probleme mit dem Kinderkrankenhaus lesen Sie leiden weiterhin im Alter von 14 Jahren unter Schwierigkeiten. Eines der Probleme bei Leseschwierigkeiten besteht darin, dass sie in der Regel mit einem geringen Vertrauen in diese Fähigkeiten einhergehen und dies wiederum eine negative Einstellung zum Lesen beeinflusst.


Wie kann man die Liebe zum Lesen bei Kindern steigern?

Eine im Jahr 2012 durchgeführte Studie kam zu dem Schluss, dass die Gewohnheit, Kinder mit Preisen durch gelesene Seiten oder gelesene Bücher zu lesen, den intrinsischen Geschmack von Büchern fördert. Kinder dazu motivieren, zu lesen, indem sie für alle hundert gelesenen Seiten oder gelesenen Bücher Punkte anbieten, um eine Anzahl von Punkten zu sammeln, an denen die Anzahl "x" Punkte gegen einen Preis wie eine Pizza, einen Geldbetrag oder eine Aktivität eingetauscht werden kann nett mit einer der eltern etc.

Diese Studie hat gezeigt, dass das kompensiert Lesefähigkeit Mit Preisen wirkt sich dies nicht auf die Entwicklung einer inneren Liebe zum Lesen aus, im Gegenteil, diese externe Kompensation hilft Kindern, Leidenschaften zu entdecken, von denen sie nicht gewusst haben, und fördert die Entwicklung eines Kindes intrinsische Liebe zum Lesen. Die in der Kindheit entwickelte Lesepassage hielt nach dem Erwachsenwerden an.


Die Beteiligung der Eltern an der Liebe zum Lesen

Mehrere Studien haben die bedeutende Rolle der elterlichen Mitwirkung in dokumentiert Erfahrungen mit dem Lesen und Erfolgsleser deiner Kinder. Die meisten Eltern verbringen viel Zeit mit ihren kleinen Kindern und haben aus naheliegenden Gründen einen großen Einfluss auf die frühe literarische Entwicklung. Infolgedessen sind Kinder ausgesetzt lesen informell durch die Herangehensweise und literarischen Stiftungen ihrer Eltern. Frühe Exposition und Teilnahme an literarischen Aktivitäten zwischen Eltern und Kindern sind die wichtigsten Elemente in der Entwicklung und literarischen Bildung von Kindern.

Es kann sehr hilfreich sein zu wissen, welche literarischen Präferenzen unsere Kinder haben, um zu wissen, welche Bücher sie zu Hause aufbewahren oder empfehlen. Als generischer Leitfaden, der nach den psychologischen Merkmalen erstellt wurde, bevorzugen Kinder von 5 bis 8 Jahren Bücher mit fantastischen Geschichten, Kinder von 8 bis 11 Jahren ziehen realistische Bilderbücher vor und in der Phase von 11 bis 14 Jahren gibt es eine Präferenz zu wachsen Abenteuergeschichten lesen.


Maite Balda Aspiazu. Psychologe und Master in kognitiven Neurowissenschaften

Weitere Informationen im Buch:
Wie man Kinder zu Lesern macht. Carmen Lomas Pastor. Ed. Wort.

Video: Körpersprache lesen - Menschen durchschauen wie der Mentalist!


Interessante Artikel

Theatervorteile für Kinder

Theatervorteile für Kinder

Das Kindertheater ist eine der beliebtesten außerschulischen Aktivitäten für Kinder. Um Theater zu machen, ist es nicht notwendig, dass ein Star in der Familie geboren wird, es reicht aus, wenn das...