14% of parents acknowledge having trained to educate their children

Taking the pulse of families is the goal of the fifth edition of the Family Barometer, carried out by The Family Watch, in collaboration with GAD3 and the Madrid Vivo Foundation. The first results of this study indicate that in the family-economic sphere a slight optimism is observed, so expectations for the future are good.

Slight optimism in the family economic environment

As for the family economy, the trend has changed in the last year and is more optimistic. Currently, 4 out of 10 respondents believe that the current family economy is good, although 40 percent believe that in their family purchasing power has decreased in the last year compared to 10.8 percent who says it has increased.


Regarding family spending, most families complain about the effort they must make when paying transport and food expenses. An effort that is lower in the case of disbursement in education, since many families have opted for public education.

However, the desire to have more children has risen 4 percentage points from 2015 to 2016 and currently 18 percent of respondents would like to expand the family and have more children.

The education of children: the role of the family

Only 14 percent of parents acknowledge having received some type of training to educate their children, but this information, in principle low, is consistent with the lack of training needed by parents, since only 21 per One hundred stated that they would like to be trained to educate their children.


On the other hand, it highlights the scarcity of resources to pay for a better education for the children and the lack of time to dedicate them.

Social networks present in family relationships

Communication through mobile devices is present in 54 percent of households. Thus, the most used form of communication between family members is WhatsApp, to the detriment of email. However, 44.6 percent of respondents believe that new technologies worsen family relationships, compared to 29 percent who say they improve them.

In favor of the refugees

Regarding the reception of refugees, 64.6 percent of Spaniards continue to bet on Spain hosting refugees arriving from outside Europe. However, more than half of the respondents think that the Spanish labor market could not accommodate them. Among the reasons offered by those who do not believe that refugees should be eligible for inclusion are the economic reasons for 88.1 percent, the elimination of jobs for 79.1 percent and the fact that their full coverage is not guaranteed. integration for 69.4 percent.


Marisol Nuevo Espín

Video: Can You Name a Country?


Interesting Articles

Learn to reeducate the palate of your children

Learn to reeducate the palate of your children

Teaching children to eat is a mission that every father must assume. Once again, remember the old saying "we are what we eat"Taking care of what is put on the table is very important as it will...

The first baby teeth

The first baby teeth

If lately your baby has a certain tendency to keep his mouth open, dribbles excessively, tries to suck everything he finds and has his finger constantly in his mouth, his teeth are probably coming...

Nursing care that every mother must take into account

Nursing care that every mother must take into account

What mother does not want the best for her children? Since they arrive in the world, the intention is to offer an adequate treatment to the demands of the youngest ones and this is to respond to...

14% der Eltern geben an, für die Ausbildung ihrer Kinder ausgebildet worden zu sein

Den Puls der Familien zu ergreifen, ist das Ziel der fünften Ausgabe des Familienbarometers, die von durchgeführt wird Die Familienuhrin Zusammenarbeit mit GAD3 und der Madrid Vivo Foundation. Die ersten Ergebnisse dieser Studie zeigen, dass im familienökonomischen Bereich ein leichter Optimismus zu beobachten ist, so dass die Erwartungen für die Zukunft gut sind.

Leichter Optimismus im familienökonomischen Umfeld

Bei der Familienwirtschaft hat sich der Trend im letzten Jahr geändert und ist optimistischer. Derzeit glauben 4 von 10 Befragten, dass die derzeitige Familienwirtschaft gut ist, obwohl 40 Prozent der Meinung sind, dass die Kaufkraft ihrer Familien im letzten Jahr gesunken ist, verglichen mit 10,8 Prozent, die angegeben haben, dass sie gestiegen ist.


In Bezug auf die Familienausgaben beklagen sich die meisten Familien über den Aufwand, den sie bei der Zahlung von Transport- und Lebensmittelkosten aufwenden müssen. Ein geringerer Aufwand bei Auszahlungen in der Bildung, da sich viele Familien für die öffentliche Bildung entschieden haben.

Der Wunsch nach mehr Kindern ist jedoch von 2015 bis 2016 um 4 Prozentpunkte gestiegen, und derzeit möchten 18 Prozent der Befragten die Familie erweitern und mehr Kinder haben.

Die Erziehung der Kinder: die Rolle der Familie

Nur 14 Prozent der Eltern geben an, irgendeine Art von Schulung zur Erziehung ihrer Kinder erhalten zu haben, aber diese Informationen sind prinzipiell niedrig und stehen im Einklang mit dem Mangel an Schulung, den die Eltern benötigen, da nur 21 pro Einhundert gaben an, dass sie gerne ausgebildet werden würden, um ihre Kinder zu erziehen.


Auf der anderen Seite werden die knappen Ressourcen für eine bessere Ausbildung der Kinder und der Mangel an Zeit für ihre Zuwendung hervorgehoben.

Soziale Netzwerke in familiären Beziehungen

Die Kommunikation über mobile Geräte ist in 54 Prozent der Haushalte vorhanden. Daher ist WhatsApp die am häufigsten verwendete Form der Kommunikation zwischen Familienmitgliedern, zum Nachteil von E-Mails. 44,6 Prozent der Befragten glauben jedoch, dass neue Technologien die familiären Beziehungen verschlechtern, im Vergleich zu 29 Prozent, die angeben, dass sie diese verbessern.

Für die Flüchtlinge

In Bezug auf die Aufnahme von Flüchtlingen setzen 64,6 Prozent der Spanier fortwährend darauf, dass in Spanien Flüchtlinge aus dem außereuropäischen Ausland aufgenommen werden. Mehr als die Hälfte der Befragten ist jedoch der Meinung, dass der spanische Arbeitsmarkt ihnen nicht entgegenkommen könnte. Zu den Gründen, die von denjenigen angeboten werden, die nicht der Ansicht sind, dass Flüchtlinge in Frage kommen sollten, gehören die wirtschaftlichen Gründe für 88,1 Prozent, die Streichung von Arbeitsplätzen für 79,1 Prozent und die Tatsache, dass ihre vollständige Abdeckung nicht garantiert ist. Integration für 69,4 Prozent.


Marisol Nuevo Espín

Video: America By The Numbers with Maria Hinojosa: Clarkston Georgia


Interessante Artikel

Spiel und Werte, wie man durch Spaß lehrt

Spiel und Werte, wie man durch Spaß lehrt

Welches Kind kann nicht gerne spielen? Wenn es nicht die Verantwortlichkeiten gäbe, die sie haben, würde sicherlich der Jüngste des Hauses den ganzen Tag damit verbringen, auf diese Weise Spaß zu...

Peugeot 5008, der Familien-Minivan

Peugeot 5008, der Familien-Minivan

Der Peugeot 5008 ist als Familien-Minivan mit 5 und 7 Sitzen erhältlich und ideal für Reisen und Urlaub. Der Peugeot 5008 Minivan ist eine ideale Wahl für lange Reisen, da er sich durch...

Der Apgar-Test des Neugeborenen

Der Apgar-Test des Neugeborenen

Der Übergang des Neugeborenen vom intrauterinen zum extrauterinen Leben bringt viele Veränderungen mit sich, und es ist wichtig zu beurteilen, ob dieser Übergang normal verläuft. Diese Beurteilung...