The incubator and kangaroo method, vital for premature babies

The incubators are in the neonatology units where in addition to these we can find thermal and other normal cribs where the healthcare professional cares for newborns with problems. In this place, where you can breathe a calm and tender atmosphere, premature babies they are served and monitored twenty-four hours a day.

The incubator, essential for the survival of the premature baby

What is it that gives you the incubator to the premature baby? For fundamentally heat and humidity, necessary to protect the extremely fine skin that prematurely have the first days of life.


The IFncubadoras They are devices that isolate babies from the environment, preventing them from germs. They are not completely closed because they have several holes where a series of tubes are introduced that will allow us to provide the premature baby with oxygen, food and proper medication. Most incubators have six windows through which you can have contact with the baby.

The children are monitored, that is, a series of cables will transmit on a screen, the heart and respiratory rate, the electrocardiogram and the oxygen saturation of the child's blood. Other areas can also be monitored depending on the severity, such as blood pressure.


The "Kangaroo Method", the best care for your premature baby

The baby kangaroos are born embryonic, so they must live in the marsupial bag of their mother where, warm, safe and with many care, develop a few months until they can go out to the outside world. From this peculiar fact that takes place in nature, the Kangaroo Method takes its name.

Based on the skin-to-skin contact between the child and the mother or father, it is a practice that was discovered by chance and that significantly improves the evolution of hospitalized premature children. It is performed next to the incubator or baby's crib in the hospital, with the mother or father sitting in a comfortable chair holding the child against the chest. The child is covered with a blanket and the father or mother discovers the breast so that the skin-to-skin contact is total. It is important to perform at least one and a half hours a day so that the baby can reach the phase of deep sleep.


It promotes stimulation and the formation of an affective bond between the parents and the baby; It is very beneficial for the mother who breastfeeds her child, since it creates a very favorable environment for the child to breastfeed easily. Children "kangaroo" receive discharge before and cry less at 6 months of age, than those who were in contactless incubator. It can also be observed that they regulate temperature better, have a more controlled breathing and sleep more relaxed.

"Corrected age" in the first years for premature babies

The "corrected age" is the age that the premature child would have had if he had been born at the estimated date of delivery. It is used to evaluate the child during the first three years of life, comparing it with children born at term to assess the deviations in a more realistic way. That is, if a premature baby is born 28 weeks, will be subtracted about three months and when you have 18 months will be compared with children of 15 months to assess whether you have acquired the skills of this age.

Premature baby needs specialized care

The medical problems of a premature baby vary greatly depending on each child and their evolution during the first months. They tend to be more important the lower the gestational age or weeks of pregnancy. The immediate problems for large premature babies are usually nutritional, pulmonary, neurological, cardiological, ophthalmological, etc. Also in some cases they have to face learning disorders, dyslexia, hyperactivity or attention deficit. Often, parents have to go to numerous specialists and medical examinations and it is always convenient for children to see an early care specialist, where they will observe their development and apply specific stimulation, physiotherapy or speech therapy treatments.

20% of premature infants suffer from some type of vascular anomaly

According to Dr. Pablo Boixeda, a dermatologist at the Ramón y Cajal Hospital in Madrid, vascular anomalies affect 3% of newborns, but if we transfer it to premature children, the percentage goes up to 20%. The vascular pathology that has more incidence in children is the vascular angioma followed very closely by spider veins. Between 6th and 8th week the growth of these pathologies is faster.For this reason, it is recommended to visit the dermatologist at the first sign, since treating them when the children are older is more difficult, they become resistant, although the treatment is still very effective.

Cristina Murcia
Advice:Dr. Pablo Boixeda, Dermatologist at the Ramón y Cajal Hospital in Madrid

Video: Managing Risks for Premature Babies


Interesting Articles

Sugar, the main enemy of children's health

Sugar, the main enemy of children's health

The intake of foods and beverages rich in free sugars harms the health of the little ones and increases the risk of overweight at these early ages. A WHO report estimated the number of children under...

Milestones that mark the adolescent's development

Milestones that mark the adolescent's development

Speaking of adolescence is referring to a stage of changes. There are many things that are altered during these years, not only physically, also in the minds of young people. Upon completion, most...

Die Inkubator- und Känguru-Methode ist für Frühgeborene unerlässlich

Die Inkubatoren sind im Neonatologieeinheiten wo wir zusätzlich zu diesen thermischen und anderen normalen Krippen finden können, in denen der Arzt für Neugeborene mit Problemen sorgt. In diesem Ort, wo Sie eine ruhige und zärtliche Atmosphäre atmen, Frühgeborene Sie werden 24 Stunden am Tag bedient und überwacht.

Der Inkubator, wesentlich für das Überleben des Frühgeborenen

Was gibt Ihnen das? Inkubator zu Frühgeborenes? Für grundsätzlich Wärme und Feuchtigkeit, die notwendig sind, um die extrem feine Haut vor den ersten Lebenstagen zu schützen.


Das incubadoras Sie sind Geräte, die Babys von der Umwelt isolieren und sie vor Keimen schützen. Sie sind nicht vollständig geschlossen, weil sie mehrere Löcher haben, in die eine Reihe von Schläuchen eingeführt werden, die es uns ermöglichen, das Frühgeborene mit Sauerstoff, Nahrung und geeigneten Medikamenten zu versorgen. Die meisten Inkubatoren haben sechs Fenster, durch die Sie mit dem Baby Kontakt haben können.

Die Kinder werden überwacht, das heißt, eine Reihe von Kabeln überträgt auf einem Bildschirm die Herz- und Atemfrequenz, das Elektrokardiogramm und die Sauerstoffsättigung des Bluts des Kindes. Je nach Schweregrad können auch andere Bereiche überwacht werden, beispielsweise der Blutdruck.


Die "Känguru-Methode", die beste Pflege für Ihr Frühgeborenes

Die Baby-Kängurus werden als Embryonen geboren. Sie müssen also in der Beuteltasche ihrer Mutter leben, wo sie sich warm, sicher und mit viel Sorgfalt ein paar Monate entwickeln, bis sie in die Außenwelt gehen können. Von dieser besonderen Tatsache, die in der Natur stattfindet, hat die Känguru-Methode ihren Namen.

Aufgrund des Haut-zu-Haut-Kontakts zwischen dem Kind und der Mutter oder dem Vater wurde diese Praxis durch Zufall entdeckt und verbessert die Entwicklung von hospitalisierten Frühgeborenen erheblich. Sie wird neben dem Inkubator oder der Krippe im Krankenhaus durchgeführt, wobei die Mutter oder der Vater in einem bequemen Stuhl sitzen und das Kind gegen die Brust drücken. Das Kind ist mit einer Decke bedeckt, und der Vater oder die Mutter entdeckt die Brust, so dass der Haut-zu-Haut-Kontakt vollständig ist. Es ist wichtig, mindestens eineinhalb Stunden am Tag zu machen, damit das Baby die Phase des Tiefschlafs erreichen kann.


Es fördert die Stimulation und die Bildung einer affektiven Bindung zwischen den Eltern und dem Baby. Es ist für die Mutter, die ihr Kind stillt, sehr vorteilhaft, da es eine sehr günstige Umgebung für das Kind schafft, die leicht stillen kann. Kinder "Känguruh" werden im Alter von 6 Monaten vor der Entlassung entlassen und weinen weniger als diejenigen, die sich in einem kontaktlosen Inkubator befanden. Es kann auch beobachtet werden, dass sie die Temperatur besser regulieren, besser kontrolliert atmen und entspannter schlafen.

"Korrigiertes Alter" in den ersten Jahren für Frühgeborene

Das "korrigierte Alter" ist das Alter, das das Frühgeborene gehabt hätte, wenn es am voraussichtlichen Geburtstermin geboren worden wäre. Es wird verwendet, um das Kind während der ersten drei Lebensjahre zu bewerten, indem es mit im Alter geborenen Kindern verglichen wird, um die Abweichungen realistischer zu beurteilen. Das heißt, wenn ein Frühgeborenes 28 Wochen geboren wird, wird es ungefähr drei Monate abgezogen, und wenn Sie 18 Monate haben, wird es mit Kindern von 15 Monaten verglichen, um festzustellen, ob Sie die Fähigkeiten dieses Alters erworben haben.

Frühgeborene brauchen spezielle Pflege

Die medizinischen Probleme eines Frühgeborenen variieren stark je nach Kind und deren Entwicklung während der ersten Monate. Sie sind in der Regel umso wichtiger, je niedriger das Gestationsalter oder die Schwangerschaftswochen sind. Die unmittelbaren Probleme für große Frühgeborene sind gewöhnlich ernährungsphysiologisch, pulmonal, neurologisch, kardiologisch, ophthalmologisch usw. In einigen Fällen müssen sie auch Lernstörungen, Legasthenie, Hyperaktivität oder Aufmerksamkeitsdefizit haben. Oft müssen Eltern zahlreiche Fachärzte und ärztliche Untersuchungen aufsuchen, und es ist für Kinder immer günstig, einen Spezialisten für die frühzeitige Pflege zu besuchen, wo sie ihre Entwicklung beobachten und spezifische Stimulations-, Physiotherapie- oder Sprachtherapiebehandlungen anwenden.

20% der Frühgeborenen leiden an einer Art vaskulärer Anomalie

Laut Dr. Pablo Boixeda, einem Dermatologen des Ramón y Cajal Hospital in Madrid, betreffen vaskuläre Anomalien 3% der Neugeborenen. Wenn wir sie jedoch auf Frühgeborene übertragen, steigt der Prozentsatz auf 20%. Die vaskuläre Pathologie, die bei Kindern häufiger auftritt, ist das vaskuläre Angiom, das sehr eng von Besenreisern gefolgt wird. Zwischen der 6. und 8. Woche ist das Wachstum dieser Pathologien schneller.Aus diesem Grund wird empfohlen, den Dermatologen beim ersten Anzeichen zu besuchen, da die Behandlung bei älteren Kindern schwieriger ist und sie resistent werden, obwohl die Behandlung immer noch sehr effektiv ist.

Cristina Murcia
Hinweis:Dr. Pablo Boixeda, Dermatologe im Ramón y Cajal Krankenhaus in Madrid

Video: Wie Frühgeborene besser überleben – nach Känguru (2016)


Interessante Artikel

Zurück zur Schule: 10 Bücher, um Kinder zu erziehen

Zurück zur Schule: 10 Bücher, um Kinder zu erziehen

Die Aufklärung unserer Kinder ist eine ständige Herausforderung, der wir uns jeden Tag stellen, aber wir denken besonders darüber nach, wenn wir mit der Rückkehr in die Schule beginnen. Genau in...

# SomosUnoMásEnLaFamilia

# SomosUnoMásEnLaFamilia

Dies ist die Geschichte der Reise einer spanischen Familie nach Ghana, wo sie die zwei Kinder, die Patenschaften übernommen haben, und die gesamte Gemeinschaft, die sich um sie kümmert, kennenlernte....