Ecological and healthy food: know its benefits

Do you know the benefits of organic foods? These products differ from the rest that you can find in supermarkets because of their nature and intrinsic characteristics, their benefits and added values and its advantages, which we are going to tell you next.

The main characteristics of the organic products is that they are foods that come from organic agriculture or livestock that have been produced without the use of synthetic chemicals (pesticides, fertilizers or medicines). Also, these foods are obtained respecting the growth rate of plants and animals and are made without additives such as dyes, flavors or aromas.


To learn more about the characteristics and benefits of these organic and healthy foods, the Ministry of Agriculture, Food and Environment summarizes, on the website 'alimentación.es, learn more to eat better', everything you need to know about them both beforehand and after its growth. We reproduce below the six keys of these foods:

That's how organic foods are

1. Before birth: They select species and varieties that have been produced in an ecological way, and that are appropriate to the terrain and climate where they are going to be cultivated. It is not the same to plant a lettuce next to the sea that in the mountain. Genetically modified species (GMOs, Genetically Modified Organisms) are not selected.


2. While they grow. The plants are grown with products that are not harmful to the environment and that do not alter the nutritional properties of the food. The animals feed on plants or organic feed.

Synthetic chemicals are not used. Fertilizers and products are used to protect plants expressly authorized for organic farming.

Caution is exercised with the water and energy used to save and recycle: they are also sustainable crops and livestock with resources.

3. During the harvest. It is done respecting the ability of the species to regenerate and reproduce. The same applies to the soil: techniques are used that do not deplete the fertility and regeneration capacity of the land. Thus, many generations will be able to take advantage of the same soils.


4. In the store. You will find them more and more easily: organic products can be found in specialized stores, greengrocers, fishmongers and neighborhood butchers, supermarkets, department stores and on the Internet.

Organic and healthy foods are recognized by the identifying logos: organic farming in the EU and ecological product in Spain.

5. In your body. Organic foods are very nutritious, and provide vitamins, minerals and necessary elements for your body. Your body will feel good and you will take care of nature.

6. At the table. Organic and healthy foods are high quality products, they have great flavor, color, texture ... They are very rich! There is a great variety of foods, flavors and products to try, you will not get bored! Foods such as vegetables, fruits, fish and meats. There are also elaborated products such as custards, juices, jams, organic biscuits, etc.

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: The diet that helps fight climate change


Interesting Articles

Educate from the tranquility

Educate from the tranquility

Being a parent is not an easy task, nobody has taught us educate from the tranquility and the day to day does not make the task easy, from the alarm clock until we go back to bed we have done a lot...

What my pre-teen son should know how to do

What my pre-teen son should know how to do

As they get older, our children will have to assume new roles at home. Around 9 or 10 years old, these are some of the daily Homeworks that they should be able to do for themselves.8 skills that...

Reasons to encourage running in the family

Reasons to encourage running in the family

The sport is necessary. Go for a run or to do 'Running' It can be a very good option to exercise and, in addition, it is fashionable. But why not practice it in family? The truth is that, although...

Ökologisches und gesundes Essen: Nutzen Sie die Vorteile

Weißt du die Vorteile von Bio-Lebensmitteln? Diese Produkte unterscheiden sich von dem Rest, den Sie in Supermärkten finden, aufgrund ihrer Beschaffenheit und ihrer inhärenten Eigenschaften Nutzen und Mehrwert und seine Vorteile, die wir Ihnen als nächstes erzählen werden.

Die Hauptmerkmale der ökologische Produkte ist, dass sie Lebensmittel sind kommen aus biologischer Landwirtschaft oder Vieh die ohne die Verwendung synthetischer Chemikalien (Pestizide, Düngemittel oder Arzneimittel) hergestellt wurden. Diese Nahrungsmittel werden auch unter Berücksichtigung der Wachstumsrate von Pflanzen und Tieren erhalten und werden ohne Zusatzstoffe wie Farbstoffe, Aromen oder Aromen hergestellt.


Um mehr über die Eigenschaften und den Nutzen dieser biologischen und gesunden Lebensmittel zu erfahren, fasst das Ministerium für Landwirtschaft, Ernährung und Umwelt auf der Website "alimentación.es, lernen Sie mehr, besser zu essen" alles vor, was Sie darüber wissen müssen nach seinem Wachstum. Wir reproduzieren unterhalb der sechs Schlüssel dieser Lebensmittel:

So sind Bio-Lebensmittel

1. vor der Geburt: Sie wählen Arten und Sorten aus, die auf ökologische Weise produziert wurden und dem Gelände und Klima entsprechen, in dem sie angebaut werden. Es ist nicht das Gleiche, einen Salat neben dem Meer als in den Bergen zu pflanzen. Genetisch veränderte Arten (GVO, Genetically Modified Organisms) werden nicht ausgewählt.


2. Während sie wachsen. Die Pflanzen werden mit Produkten angebaut, die nicht umweltschädlich sind und die Nährstoffeigenschaften der Lebensmittel nicht verändern. Die Tiere ernähren sich von Pflanzen oder organischem Futter.

Synthetische Chemikalien werden nicht verwendet. Düngemittel und Produkte werden zum Schutz von Pflanzen verwendet, die ausdrücklich für den ökologischen Landbau zugelassen sind.

Beim Wasser und der Energie, die zum Einsparen und Recyceln verwendet wird, ist Vorsicht geboten: Sie sind auch nachhaltige Kulturpflanzen und Nutztiere.

3. Während der Ernte. Dabei wird die Fähigkeit der Spezies zur Regeneration und Fortpflanzung respektiert. Gleiches gilt für den Boden: Es werden Techniken eingesetzt, die die Fruchtbarkeit und Regenerationsfähigkeit des Landes nicht beeinträchtigen. So können viele Generationen die gleichen Böden nutzen.


4. Im Laden. Sie werden immer leichter zu finden: Bioprodukte finden Sie in Fachgeschäften, Obst- und Gemüsehändlern, Fischereibetrieben und Nachbarschaftsschlächtern, Supermärkten, Kaufhäusern und im Internet.

Bio- und gesunde Lebensmittel sind an den identifizierenden Logos erkennbar: ökologischer Landbau in der EU und ökologisches Produkt in Spanien.

5. In deinem Körper. Bio-Lebensmittel sind sehr nahrhaft und liefern Ihrem Körper Vitamine, Mineralstoffe und notwendige Elemente. Ihr Körper wird sich gut fühlen und Sie kümmern sich um die Natur.

6. Am Tisch. Organische und gesunde Lebensmittel sind qualitativ hochwertige Produkte, sie haben einen guten Geschmack, Farbe, Textur ... Sie sind sehr reichhaltig! Es gibt eine große Auswahl an Lebensmitteln, Aromen und Produkten, die Sie probieren können, Sie werden sich nicht langweilen! Nahrungsmittel wie Gemüse, Obst, Fisch und Fleisch. Es gibt auch ausgearbeitete Produkte wie Pudding, Säfte, Marmeladen, Bio-Kekse usw.

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: The Third Industrial Revolution: A Radical New Sharing Economy


Interessante Artikel

Kalte Medikamente bei Kindern, sind sie gefährlich?

Kalte Medikamente bei Kindern, sind sie gefährlich?

Achus! Oh, jeder Vater fürchtet den Moment des Sehr häufige (und fast unvermeidliche) Erkältungen. Einige Viren, die nicht gefährlich sind, aber den Kindern und ihren Betreuern mehr als nur...

Zucker, der Hauptfeind der Gesundheit von Kindern

Zucker, der Hauptfeind der Gesundheit von Kindern

Die Aufnahme von Lebensmitteln und Getränken, die reich an freien Zuckern sind, schadet der Gesundheit der Kleinen und erhöht das Übergewichtrisiko in diesen frühen Jahren. Ein WHO-Bericht schätzte...