Children and their New Year's resolutions: 5 tips to meet them

We all make plans and new Year's resolutions, we started a new cycle and with that we set ourselves new intentions. But what about our children? Do they also make a New Year's resolution? Should we insist that they do so? Is it good for them? And in that case, how should these good purposes be?

All people are constantly developing, and children especially evolve. The purposes serve as the basis for personal development, to improve what we are and to get closer to what we would like to be.

New Year's purposes in children

Children need New Year's resolutions, as intentions, as objectives to fulfill. It is not about focusing on the objective, on the purpose itself, but on the path to achieve it. The purpose is that which will guide the child's behavior to achieve an end. It does not matter if the end is fulfilled or not, but it does matter how he has directed his behavior and what he has learned.


Children are born without knowing what is appropriate, and little by little they will learn it in a process of social development. Knowing what they have to do and what goals they have to pursue is a great learning that they must face, the purposes are a fun and clear way to bring children to their goals.

How should New Year's purposes be in children?

New Year's purposes for children must be understood as intentions, as goals that guide their way of acting. Let's see how we can propose these purposes:

1. Clear and well-defined purposes. We can not propose a purpose like behaving better, we must define what we expect from the child. For example, we can propose the following purposes: help pick up, do homework, not answer, etc.


2. The purposes must be agreed with the child, and even decided by him. If we want him to be involved and understand the meaning of it, it is important that it is his decision and not an external imposition.

3. Realistic purposes that the child can fulfill, We can not propose difficult goals to achieve in a long period of time. Instead we will choose goals or purposes that the child can achieve, in a more or less short time.

4. The purposes should be attractive to the child. That is, in addition to the purpose we will show you the benefit that you can achieve with it.

How do we help children with their New Year's resolutions?

In order for the child to fulfill his New Year's resolutions we can help him and accompany him in this process, let's see how we can do it:

1. We decide together, talk to the child and listen to him, let him decide his purposes. You can guide and guide him, but the decision must be his.


2. Write down each purpose on a piece of cardboard that is visible. It is important that the child help us with this. Between all we can make the board of purposes. We can make a board for each month, where we note the purpose and leave a box for each day. In that box we will make a mark when we fulfill the purpose and a brand when we do not comply. The mark can be a drawing, a sticker, etc. The important thing is that the child is aware of his progress. For example, if one of your purposes is to bathe yourself, every day that you do so we mark it.

3. We can establish a system of reinforcements. For example, when you have completed 10 days with the purpose, we reward you with something, such as watching the movie you choose, giving your favorite dessert, playing whatever he wants, etc.

4. We will not press the child, We will try to get him involved with his board and his plan.

5. It is important that we as adults become involved And let's also fulfill our purposes. Children learn more from what they see, than from what we tell them.

Celia Rodríguez Ruiz. Clinical health psychologist. Specialist in pedagogy and child and youth psychology. Director of Educa and Aprende. Author of the collection Stimulate Reading and Writing Processes.

Video: My New Years Resolutions & Tips to Make YOURS! Health, Fitness, Business, Lifestyle


Interesting Articles

5 perfect bottle warmers for your trips

5 perfect bottle warmers for your trips

We have already talked about the bottle warmers, that instrument that for someone without children may seem unimportant ... but who has it! Especially when we go on a trip, true? We do not always...

Sport for preschool children

Sport for preschool children

Accustoming our children to perform different physical activities is not only advisable for their health, but also to entertain and relieve tension. Since they are still very small, preschool sports...

Games to enjoy your children on trips

Games to enjoy your children on trips

Traveling is one of the funniest activities we can do as a family when we have young children, but it can also become a nightmare if we do not foresee certain situations in advance, since having...

Kinder und ihre Neujahrsvorsätze: 5 Tipps, um sie zu treffen

Wir machen alle Pläne und Vorsätze für das neue JahrWir haben einen neuen Zyklus begonnen und uns damit neue Ziele gesetzt. Aber was ist mit unseren Kindern? Machen sie auch einen Neujahrsvorsatz? Sollten wir darauf bestehen, dass sie das tun? Ist es gut für sie? Und wie sollen diese guten Zwecke in diesem Fall sein?

Alle Menschen entwickeln sich ständig, und Kinder entwickeln sich besonders. Die Ziele dienen als Grundlage für die persönliche Entwicklung, um das zu verbessern, was wir sind, und um näher an das zu kommen, was wir gerne wären.

Neujahrsziele bei Kindern

Kinder brauchen Vorsätze als Vorsätze, um Ziele zu erreichen. Es geht nicht darum, sich auf das Ziel zu konzentrieren, auf den Zweck selbst, sondern auf den Weg, um es zu erreichen. Der Zweck ist der, der das Verhalten des Kindes zum Ziel führen soll. Es spielt keine Rolle, ob das Ende erfüllt ist oder nicht, aber es spielt auch eine Rolle, wie er sein Verhalten geleitet hat und was er gelernt hat.


Kinder werden geboren, ohne zu wissen, was angemessen ist, und nach und nach werden sie es in einem Prozess sozialer Entwicklung lernen. Zu wissen, was sie zu tun haben und welche Ziele sie verfolgen müssen, ist eine großartige Erkenntnis, der sie sich stellen müssen. Die Ziele sind ein unterhaltsamer und klarer Weg, um Kinder zu ihren Zielen zu bringen.

Wie sollen Neujahrsziele bei Kindern sein?

Neujahrsziele für Kinder müssen als Absicht verstanden werden, als Ziele, die ihre Handlungsweise bestimmen. Mal sehen, wie wir diese Ziele vorschlagen können:

1. Klare und klar definierte Zwecke. Wir können keinen Zweck vorschlagen, wie sich besser zu verhalten, wir müssen definieren, was wir vom Kind erwarten. Zum Beispiel können wir folgende Zwecke vorschlagen: Abholen, Hausaufgaben machen, nicht beantworten usw.


2. Die Zwecke müssen mit dem Kind abgestimmt und sogar von ihm entschieden werden. Wenn wir wollen, dass er involviert ist und die Bedeutung davon versteht, ist es wichtig, dass es sich um seine Entscheidung handelt und nicht um eine Aufforderung von außen.

3. Realistische Zwecke, die das Kind erfüllen kann, Wir können keine schwierigen Ziele vorschlagen, die über einen langen Zeitraum erreicht werden sollen. Stattdessen werden wir Ziele oder Zwecke auswählen, die das Kind in mehr oder weniger kurzer Zeit erreichen kann.

4. Die Zwecke sollten für das Kind attraktiv sein. Das heißt, zusätzlich zu dem Zweck zeigen wir Ihnen den Nutzen, den Sie damit erreichen können.

Wie helfen wir Kindern mit ihren Neujahrsvorsätzen?

Damit das Kind seine Neujahrsvorsätze erfüllen kann, können wir ihm helfen und ihn dabei begleiten. Lassen Sie uns sehen, wie wir das schaffen können:

1. Wir entscheiden gemeinsam, sprechen mit dem Kind und hören ihm zu, Lass ihn über seine Zwecke entscheiden. Sie können ihn führen und führen, aber die Entscheidung muss seine sein.


2. Schreiben Sie jeden Zweck auf ein Stück Karton, das sichtbar ist. Es ist wichtig, dass das Kind uns dabei hilft. Zwischen allen können wir den Vorstand der Zwecke machen. Wir können für jeden Monat eine Tafel erstellen, in der wir den Zweck festhalten und für jeden Tag eine Box hinterlassen. In diesem Feld werden wir ein Zeichen setzen, wenn wir den Zweck erfüllen, und eine Marke, wenn wir dies nicht tun. Die Marke kann eine Zeichnung, ein Aufkleber usw. sein. Wichtig ist, dass sich das Kind seiner Fortschritte bewusst ist. Wenn Sie sich zum Beispiel baden möchten, markieren Sie es jeden Tag, an dem Sie dies tun.

3. Wir können ein System von Verstärkungen einrichten. Wenn Sie zum Beispiel 10 Tage mit dem Ziel abgeschlossen haben, belohnen wir Sie mit etwas, wie z. B. dem Film, den Sie auswählen, Ihr Lieblingsdessert geben, spielen, was er will, usw.

4. Wir werden das Kind nicht drücken, Wir werden versuchen, ihn in sein Board und seinen Plan einzubeziehen.

5. Es ist wichtig, dass wir uns als Erwachsene beteiligen Und lassen Sie uns auch unsere Zwecke erfüllen. Kinder lernen mehr von dem, was sie sehen, als von dem, was wir ihnen erzählen.

Celia Rodríguez Ruiz. Klinischer Gesundheitspsychologe. Spezialist für Pädagogik und Kinder- und Jugendpsychologie. Direktor von Educa und Aprende. Autor der Sammlung. Anregung zum Lesen und Schreiben.

Video: MEINE VORSÄTZE FÜR 2017


Interessante Artikel

So einfach ist es, Optimist zu werden

So einfach ist es, Optimist zu werden

Sie sagen, ein Pessimist sei nichts anderes als ein erfahrener Optimist, aber ist das wahr? Die "traurige Realität" kann uns das Leben glauben lassen es lohnt sich nicht? Natürlich nicht Sein...