Instagram filters become children's names in the United States

Valencia, Amaro, Sutro ... are the names of the filters for the photographs of the famous Instagram application and, for a time now, also names of newborn children in the United States. This has been revealed by a list of most popular names used by Americans in 2015, surprising as it may seem.

According to a statistics from Baby Center, young parents are using the names of the filters of this popular mobile application to be inspired when it comes to naming their little newborn. A trend that is starting but that is increasing.

Lux, the most used name

These data ensure that the name derived from this application that is currently being used in the United States is Lux, with an increase of 75 percent compared to last year.


To this name are added others such as Ludwing, Amaro, Reyes, Hudson and Kevin, which have seen their popularity increased for children's names in 2015 despite the fact that in previous years they had been much less used. On the part of the girls, they increase Juno, Valencia and Willow.

The website itself has explained that the data are not official or government, but have carried out a data collection of more than 340,000 parents around the world to be able to offer this information before the institutions, which usually give it when the year is over.

Inspiration in television programs

Not only on Instagram seem to inspire American parents, in a fashion that has not yet reached Spain. According to this web page, parents are also basing themselves on names of fashion television shows to name their newborns (something that, by the way, usually happens in our country).


In this line, BabyCenter has detected that the names of personages of the television program 'Empire', of a great success in the small American screen, are increasing a lot in recent months. So for example, the name 'Royalty' (which appears in the 'show') has grown by 55 percent.

Most popular names in girls and boys in the United States

Next, we copy the list of most common names used in the country. To see them most popular names in Spain, click on this other link.

10 most popular girl names in 2015

1. Sophia

2. Emma

3. Olivia

4. Ava

5. Mia

6. Isabella

7. Zoe

8. Lily

9. Emily

10. Madison

10 most popular boy names in 2015

1. Jackson

2. Aiden

3. Liam

4. Lucas


5. Noah

6. Mason

7. Ethan

8. Caden

9. Logan

10. Jacob

Video: Babies Are Being Named After Instagram Filters


Interesting Articles

How to get a soccer scholarship to study in the US

How to get a soccer scholarship to study in the US

The AGM Foundation and the Laureus Foundation are going to make possible the American dream of many young Spaniards: to educate themselves in the United States thanks to sports with a scholarship...

Instagram-Filter werden in den Vereinigten Staaten zu Namen für Kinder

Valencia, Amaro, Sutro ... sind die Namen der Filter für die Fotos der berühmten Instagram-Anwendung und seit einiger Zeit auch die Namen neugeborener Kinder in den Vereinigten Staaten. Dies wurde durch eine Liste von gezeigt die populärsten Namen, die 2015 von Amerikanern verwendet wurden, überraschend wie es scheinen mag.

Laut einer Statistik von Baby Center verwenden junge Eltern die Namen der Filter dieser beliebten mobilen Anwendung, um sich bei der Benennung ihres kleinen Neugeborenen inspirieren zu lassen. Ein Trend, der beginnt, der aber zunimmt.

Lux, der am häufigsten verwendete Name

Diese Daten stellen sicher, dass der Name, der von dieser Anwendung abgeleitet wird, die derzeit in den USA verwendet wird Lux, mit einem Plus von 75 Prozent gegenüber dem Vorjahr.


Zu diesem Namen werden andere wie hinzugefügt Ludwing, Amaro, Reyes, Hudson und Kevin, deren Beliebtheit bei den Namen von Kindern im Jahr 2015 zugenommen hat, obwohl sie in den vergangenen Jahren viel weniger genutzt wurden. Seitens der Mädchen nehmen sie zu Juno, Valencia und Willow.

Die Website selbst hat erklärt, dass die Daten weder offiziell noch staatlich sind, sondern a Datenerhebung von mehr als 340.000 Eltern weltweit diese Informationen vor den Institutionen anbieten zu können, die normalerweise nach Ablauf des Jahres weitergegeben werden.

Inspiration in Fernsehprogrammen

Nicht nur auf Instagram scheinen amerikanische Eltern auf eine Weise zu begeistern, die Spanien noch nicht erreicht hat. Gemäß dieser Webseite Eltern stützen sich auch auf die Namen von Modenfernsehen um ihre Neugeborenen zu nennen (etwas, was übrigens normalerweise in unserem Land geschieht).


In dieser Zeile hat BabyCenter festgestellt, dass die Namen der Persönlichkeiten der Fernsehsendung 'Empire' einen großen Erfolg in der kleiner amerikanischer Bildschirmhaben in den letzten Monaten stark zugenommen. So ist zum Beispiel der Name 'Royalty' (der in der 'Show' erscheint) um 55 Prozent gewachsen.

Die beliebtesten Namen bei Mädchen und Jungen in den Vereinigten Staaten

Als Nächstes kopieren wir die Liste der gebräuchlichsten Namen, die im Land verwendet werden. Um das zu sehen Die beliebtesten Namen in SpanienKlicken Sie auf diesen anderen Link.

Die 10 beliebtesten Mädchennamen im Jahr 2015

1. Sophia

2. Emma

3. Olivia

4. Ava

5. Mia

6. Isabella

7. Zoe

8. Lily

9. Emily

10. Madison

Die 10 beliebtesten Jungennamen im Jahr 2015

1. Jackson

2. Aiden

3. Liam

4. Lucas


5. Noah

6. Mason

7. Ethan

8. Caden

9. Logan

10. Jacob

Video: FULL FACE USING ONLY KIDS MAKEUP Challenge | NikkieTutorials


Interessante Artikel

Tipps zum An- und Auskleiden Ihres Babys

Tipps zum An- und Auskleiden Ihres Babys

Das An- und Ausziehen Ihres Babys ist eine Aufgabe, die Sie fast mit geschlossenen Augen erledigen müssen. Zu Beginn kann es jedoch kompliziert sein, vor allem wenn Sie ein neues Elternteil sind. Die...