Children of 2 years old are experts in smartphones and tablets

24 months of life are needed to unlock the screen of a tablet or Smartphone and access our favorite game. The study published in Archives of Disease in Childhood ' collected by the Sinc platform and carried out by researchers from the University of Cork (Ireland) has shown that two-year-olds could already be considered "experts" in the use of tablets and smartphones.

A survey of more than eighty parents was conducted to conduct the study. From the resulting study, it is concluded that at 24 months children unlock their parents' devices and that only a month later they understand the functions of the installed applications and easily access their favorite games. They are not born knowing how to handle tablets or smartphones but they quickly acquire the necessary skills to do so thanks, to a large extent, to the 15 minutes that, according to the study, we parents lend our phones to children.


Is it positive that children know how to use smartphones with only two years?

If we analyze a little the data of the study we see that the children learn to use the technologies before speaking fluently or having stopped crawling. Everything depends, as always, on the particular development of each one since it is already known that some children mature later than others. What happens according to the author of the study, Caroline Ahearne, is that you can not establish parameters that determine whether the use of tablets favors the educational development of the child or hinders their learning in other fields.


"Touch screen applications offer a level of interaction not previously experienced with other media and are more related to the traditional game," says Ahearne. "This opens a potential application of these devices, both for the evaluation of development, and for early intervention in children with high-risk pathologies," he says.

It seems that the use of devices of this type is much more positive than the mere viewing of television. The first is an active habit while the second requires a passive attitude. Although we can also access educational content on television, it is true that the child has no obligation to interact, which is easier but less productive.

Recommendations for the use of tablets and smartphones

Asked about the uses and abuses of television by minors, the psychologist Elena Villa told THISFAMILYWELOVE that it is convenient to choose for the child the programs that best suit their level of development. This advice can be transferred to the field of apps because not all of them serve us and as Caroline Ahearne says "there are many that are designed for babies and young children, but there is no regulation of their quality, educational value or safety". Therefore, it is advisable not only to limit the time a device is provided to the child on average, but also to be with them when driving them. The considerations that we have to take into account to let our children use tablets and smartphones before three years are:


- Search for children's apps that awaken your creative side

- Use the applications with them (for that we can download nine very useful apps for families)

- Limit the time of use

- Encourage your manual skill with ten apps to draw on the Tablet

- Give example. We can not be constantly hooked to the mobile because it is shown that children imitate our habits and that they feel insignificant when their parents are with the mobile

- Propose alternatives to new technologies to avoid being seen as the only form of entertainment

- Do not use tablets or smatphones to punish the child because we can be increasing their value

Like television, if the tablets are used properly, they can be very useful and contribute a lot of good things to our children.

Elisa García

Video: What are the Effects of Tablets and Smartphones on Babies’ Brains? | Babies: Their Wonderful World


Interesting Articles

Renault Talisman Sport Tourer: balance of qualities

Renault Talisman Sport Tourer: balance of qualities

The contribution of the French brand in the market segment is huge family cars means, 46 years ago that the Spanish market arrived on the Renault 12 family, which curiously is still seen on our...

What do the trips bring to the children?

What do the trips bring to the children?

There are many activities that can be done as a family. A catalog that varies according to the time of year, such as travels taking advantage of summer vacations. A choice that has many benefits for...

Bullying, the main concern of adolescents

Bullying, the main concern of adolescents

The bullying or bullying It is a reality and a global problem. Many efforts are made to raise awareness among young people and their parents about the harmful consequences of bullying in schools, and...

Improve self-esteem through fun

Improve self-esteem through fun

The self esteem It is a fundamental piece in the day to day of any person. Before being comfortable with other people, the first step is to enjoy the company of oneself and know how to make the most...

Kinder von 2 Jahren sind Experten für Smartphones und Tablets

Um den Bildschirm eines Tablets oder Smartphones freizuschalten und auf unser Lieblingsspiel zuzugreifen, sind 24 Monate des Lebens erforderlich. Die Studie wurde in veröffentlicht Archiv der Krankheit in der Kindheit ' Die von der Sinc-Plattform gesammelten und von Forschern der University of Cork (Irland) durchgeführten Untersuchungen haben gezeigt, dass Zweijährige bereits als "Experten" beim Einsatz von Tablets und Smartphones gelten können.

Um die Studie durchzuführen, wurde eine Umfrage unter mehr als achtzig Eltern durchgeführt. Aus der daraus resultierenden Studie wird geschlossen, dass Kinder nach 24 Monaten die Geräte ihrer Eltern entsperren und nur einen Monat später die Funktionen der installierten Anwendungen verstehen und problemlos auf ihre Lieblingsspiele zugreifen können. Sie wissen nicht, wie sie mit Tablets oder Smartphones umgehen sollen, aber sie erwerben schnell die erforderlichen Fähigkeiten, dank der 15 Minuten, die wir Eltern laut unserer Studie unseren Kindern an Kinder verleihen.


Ist es positiv, dass Kinder wissen, wie man Smartphones mit nur zwei Jahren benutzt?

Wenn wir die Daten der Studie ein wenig analysieren, sehen wir, dass die Kinder lernen, mit den Technologien umzugehen, bevor sie fließend sprechen oder aufgehört haben zu krabbeln. Wie immer hängt alles von der jeweiligen Entwicklung ab, da bekannt ist, dass manche Kinder später reifen als andere. Laut der Autorin der Studie, Caroline Ahearne, können Sie keine Parameter festlegen, die bestimmen, ob die Verwendung von Tablets die Bildungsentwicklung des Kindes begünstigt oder das Lernen in anderen Bereichen behindert.


"Touchscreen-Anwendungen bieten ein Maß an Interaktion, das bisher mit anderen Medien nicht zu erleben war und eher mit dem traditionellen Spiel zu tun hat", sagt Ahearne. "Dies eröffnet eine potenzielle Anwendung dieser Geräte sowohl für die Bewertung der Entwicklung als auch für ein frühzeitiges Eingreifen bei Kindern mit Hochrisiko-Pathologien", sagt er.

Es scheint, dass die Verwendung von Geräten dieser Art viel positiver ist als das bloße Fernsehen. Die erste ist eine aktive Angewohnheit, während die zweite eine passive Haltung erfordert. Obwohl wir auch auf Bildungsinhalte im Fernsehen zugreifen können, ist es wahr, dass das Kind nicht verpflichtet ist, zu interagieren, was einfacher ist, aber weniger produktiv ist.

Empfehlungen für den Einsatz von Tablets und Smartphones

Gefragt nach dem Gebrauch und Missbrauch des Fernsehens durch Minderjährige, sagte die Psychologin Elena Villa zu THISFAMILYWELOVE, dass es bequem ist, für das Kind die Programme zu wählen, die am besten zu ihrem Entwicklungsstand passen. Dieser Rat kann auf den Bereich der Apps übertragen werden, da nicht alle von uns dienen und wie Caroline Ahearne sagt: "Es gibt viele, die für Babys und Kleinkinder bestimmt sind, aber ihre Qualität, ihr Bildungswert oder ihre Sicherheit sind nicht geregelt". Daher ist es ratsam, die Zeit, die dem Kind durchschnittlich zur Verfügung gestellt wird, nicht nur zu begrenzen, sondern auch beim Fahren dabei zu sein. Die Überlegungen, die wir berücksichtigen müssen, damit unsere Kinder vor drei Jahren Tablets und Smartphones verwenden können, lauten:


- Suchen Sie nach Apps für Kinder, die Ihre kreative Seite wecken

- Verwenden Sie die Anwendungen mit ihnen (dazu können wir neun sehr nützliche Apps für Familien herunterladen)

- Begrenzen Sie die Nutzungszeit

- Ermutigen Sie Ihre manuellen Fähigkeiten mit zehn Apps zum Zeichnen auf dem Tablet

- Gib ein Beispiel. Wir können nicht ständig mit dem Handy verbunden sein, denn es zeigt sich, dass Kinder unsere Gewohnheiten imitieren und dass sie sich unbedeutend fühlen, wenn ihre Eltern mit dem Handy unterwegs sind

- Vorschläge für Alternativen zu neuen Technologien, um nicht als einzige Form der Unterhaltung angesehen zu werden

- Verwenden Sie keine Tablets oder Smartphones, um das Kind zu bestrafen, da wir deren Wert erhöhen können

Wie beim Fernsehen können die Tabletten bei richtiger Anwendung sehr nützlich sein und unseren Kindern eine Menge guter Dinge bringen.

Elisa García

Video: 25 Jahre SATURN 25"


Interessante Artikel

Große Familien zahlen 2016 keinen Pass oder Ausweis

Große Familien zahlen 2016 keinen Pass oder Ausweis

Kinder haben immer Kosten. Auszahlungen, die sich mit der Geburt von Kindern multiplizieren, für die es viele Hilfsmittel gibt. Die Große Familien Sie haben viele Rabatte, zu denen in Kürze...

Fünf billige Hochstühle für Ihr Baby

Fünf billige Hochstühle für Ihr Baby

Bist du schon Sie auf den Kauf des besten Hochstuhls für Ihr Baby vorbereiten? Die Zeit vergeht wie im Fluge und wenn Sie es merken, essen Sie bereits mit dem Rest der Familie zusammen. Die...