Spain arrives at position 18 in the Bike-Friendly ranking

Ahead we have countries like Holland, Denmark, Germany, Sweden, Italy, Norway ... but we can begin to feel proud because in terms of mobility we have made an important qualitative leap, since Spain has gone from position 23 in 2013 to 18 in 2015 in the ranking of Bike-Friendly countries, which measures factors such as the use of bicycles on a daily basis, safety and infrastructures.

According to experts, some cities such as Amsterdam, Copenhagen, Berlin, Stockholm ... where there is a great cyclist tradition and its inhabitants use it frequently, they are no more prepared than the Spanish ones to use the bicycle, and although Spain has reached the put 18 in the 'Bike-Friendly' ranking, the brake to not use the bicycle is fear. And although cyclist mobility is an increasingly frequent reality, fear remains, nevertheless, an important obstacle for many young and not so young.


For this reason, in Madrid, the Stars Madrid Project has been launched, a program co-financed by the European Union, in which 35 schools in Madrid participate under the motto of "A class by bike or by walking".

The cyclist Carlos Blanco, Muévete Verde 2015 award for his promotion of cycling mobility and collaborator in Darwinians Radio Bike in the section "The shoehorn", says about urban mobility that "it is not that the city is not prepared for bicycles, but, above all, the vast majority of its inhabitants are not mentalized for it." The main brake is fear "

10 tips to overcome the fear of riding a bicycle


How do I overcome the fear of getting on the road even when I am an adult or experienced road or mountain biker? The bike platform in Madrid has developed a program Bicifindes and activists accompany this person to move and to remove that fear. But also, to overcome the fear of cycling around the city Blanco recommends the following:

1. Knowing the route is essential. It is not the same one distance as another or a terrain in slope or plain etc. Initiatives such as Bicibuses help overcome fear "a route that picks up children near their home, swelling a cyclist squad on their way to school". At present, there are about twenty buses in Madrid that are made, at least, one day per week.

2. You are not going to do sport, but to move. The goal is to be transported and not be - it is impossible - faster than the car. See normal dress, not with sports clothes or disguised as a Roman. It is not necessary to sweat, the idea is to move comfortably from one place to another.


3. The best choice to go comfortable is to have your own bicycle with which you feel comfortable riding. The best thing in town is to decide on an electric or eminently urban bicycle, because we repeat, you are not going to do sports.

4. Circulate through the center of the road, you can not go down the sidewalk. Even if it seems that going to the right edge is safer, it is not, since you do not protect yourself from the opening of parked car doors, apart from being you and your bicycle less visible to other drivers.

5. Red white and red front light is mandatory Yes you drive at night or with poor visibility.

6. In any case, it is mandatory to always wear a white front reflector and a red rear reflector and a bell.

7. The helmet is not mandatory according to the latest regulations except for those under 16 if they have an obligation to use the helmet by city. On the road, the helmet is always mandatory for everyone.

8. You can ride a bicycle with rain and very cold. The cyclist does not die because he gets wet. And if you drive with caution and without hurry, it does not have to be a greater danger. Forget about time as a deterrent.

9. Where to park or save the bike if you can not upload it to the office or class? Protect the bicycle, place it in a place where many people pass, minimum two locks a type u that takes the picture of the rear wheel and frame and a cobra that attaches the saddle. Without tying it to a tree but to something fixed like a fence, lamppost *

10. Know the municipal ordinance of your city. This will help you for example to know if you can upload the bicycle to public transport such as the subway and the time allowed among many other things.

Marisol Nuevo Espín
Advice: Carlos Blanco, cyclist and prize Move Green 2015. Collaborator of Darwinians Radio Bike

Video: PREMIUM RUSH - Official Trailer - In Theaters August 2012


Interesting Articles

The older brother's example

The older brother's example

With the arrival of new brothers and with the passage of time, the first child becomes the elder brother. It is not an easy role: on the one hand, it will have more freedoms and will be the one that...

Week 10. Pregnancy week by week

Week 10. Pregnancy week by week

You are in the tenth week of pregnancy and that means you have two and a half months of pregnancy. It has been a time of constant changes that will now be relieved while others arise. There are only...

Spanien liegt auf Position 18 im Bike-Friendly-Ranking

Vor uns liegen Länder wie Holland, Dänemark, Deutschland, Schweden, Italien, Norwegen ... aber wir können stolz sein, denn seitdem haben wir in Bezug auf Mobilität einen wichtigen Qualitätssprung gemacht Spanien ist von Rang 23 im Jahr 2013 auf Rang 18 in der Rangliste der Bike-Friendly-Länder aufgestiegen, die Faktoren wie die tägliche Nutzung von Fahrrädern, Sicherheit und Infrastrukturen misst.

Fachleuten zufolge haben einige Städte wie Amsterdam, Kopenhagen, Berlin, Stockholm ... wo es eine große Radfahrertradition gibt und die Einwohner häufig davon Gebrauch machen, sie sind nicht mehr als die spanischen bereit, das Fahrrad zu benutzen, und obwohl Spanien das Land erreicht hat 18 in der "Bike-Friendly" Rangliste, die Bremse, das Fahrrad nicht zu benutzen, ist Angst. Obwohl die Mobilität der Radfahrer immer häufiger wird, bleibt die Angst für viele junge und weniger junge Menschen ein wichtiges Hindernis.


Aus diesem Grund wurde in Madrid das Projekt Stars Madrid gestartet, ein von der Europäischen Union kofinanziertes Programm, an dem 35 Madrid-Schulen unter dem Motto "A-Klasse mit dem Fahrrad oder zu Fuß" teilnehmen.

Der Radfahrer Carlos Blanco, Muévete Verde 2015, Auszeichnung für seine Förderung der Radmobilität und Mitarbeiter in Darwinians Radio Bike In der Rubrik "Der Schuhlöffel" heißt es über die urbane Mobilität: "Es ist nicht so, dass die Stadt nicht auf Fahrräder vorbereitet ist, sondern vor allem die überwiegende Mehrheit der Einwohner nicht für sie mentalisiert wird." Die Hauptbremse ist Angst "

10 Tipps, um die Angst vor dem Fahrradfahren zu überwinden


Wie überwinden ich die Angst vor dem Fahren, auch wenn ich erwachsen oder Straßen- oder Mountainbiker bin? Die Fahrradplattform in Madrid hat ein Programm entwickelt, in dem Bicifindes und Aktivisten diese Person begleiten, um sich zu bewegen und diese Angst zu beseitigen. Um die Angst vor dem Radfahren in der Stadt zu überwinden, empfiehlt Blanco Folgendes:

1. Die Route zu kennen ist wichtig. Es ist nicht die gleiche Entfernung wie die andere oder ein Gelände in Hanglage oder Ebene usw. Initiativen wie die Bicibusse helfen, die Angst zu überwinden, "eine Route, bei der Kinder in der Nähe ihres Hauses abgeholt werden und ein Radfahrertrupp auf dem Schulweg anschwillt". Derzeit gibt es in Madrid etwa zwanzig Busse, die mindestens einen Tag pro Woche hergestellt werden.

2. Du machst keinen Sport, sondern bewegst dich. Das Ziel ist es, transportiert zu werden und nicht - es ist unmöglich - schneller als das Auto. Sehen Sie normale Kleidung, nicht mit Sportkleidung oder als Römer verkleidet. Es ist nicht nötig zu schwitzen, es geht darum, bequem von einem Ort zum anderen zu wechseln.


3. Um sich bequem zu fühlen, sollten Sie Ihr eigenes Fahrrad haben mit dem du dich wohl fühlst. Das Beste in der Stadt ist, sich für ein Elektrofahrrad oder ein urbanes Fahrrad zu entscheiden, denn wir wiederholen, Sie machen keinen Sport.

4. Fahren Sie durch die Mitte der Straße, Sie können nicht den Bürgersteig heruntergehen. Auch wenn es so aussieht, als ob der Weg zum rechten Rand sicherer ist, ist dies nicht der Fall, da Sie sich nicht vor dem Öffnen abgestellter Autotüren schützen, abgesehen davon, dass Sie und Ihr Fahrrad für andere Fahrer weniger sichtbar sind.

5. Rotes weißes und rotes Frontlicht ist obligatorisch Ja, Sie fahren nachts oder bei schlechter Sicht.

6. Tragen Sie auf jeden Fall einen weißen Frontreflektor sowie einen roten Rückreflektor und eine Klingel.

7. Der Helm ist nach den neuesten Bestimmungen nicht obligatorisch, außer unter denen unter 16 wenn sie verpflichtet sind, den helm nach stadt zu benutzen. Auf der Straße ist der Helm für alle immer obligatorisch.

8. Sie können bei Regen und sehr kalt Fahrrad fahren. Der Radfahrer stirbt nicht, weil er nass wird. Und wenn Sie mit Vorsicht und ohne Eile fahren, muss dies keine größere Gefahr sein. Vergessen Sie die Zeit als Abschreckung.

9. Wo zu parken oder Speichern Sie das Fahrrad, wenn Sie es nicht ins Büro oder in die Klasse hochladen können? Schützen Sie das Fahrrad, stellen Sie es an einem Ort auf, an dem viele Personen vorbeifahren. Mindestens zwei Sperren sind ein Typ u, der das Bild des Hinterrades und des Hinterrads aufnimmt, sowie eine Kobra, die den Sattel befestigt. Ohne es an einen Baum zu binden, sondern an etwas, das wie ein Zaun befestigt ist, Laternenpfahl *

10. Kennen Sie die Gemeindeverordnung Ihrer Stadt. Auf diese Weise können Sie beispielsweise feststellen, ob Sie das Fahrrad für öffentliche Verkehrsmittel wie die U-Bahn und die Zeit unter vielen anderen Dingen verwenden können.

Marisol Nuevo Espín
Hinweis: Carlos Blanco, Radfahrer und Preis Move Green 2015. Mitarbeiter von Darwinians Radio Bike

Video: THE WEEK I WON THE F1 WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP | NICO ROSBERG | UNCUT


Interessante Artikel

Tipps, um der perfekte Gast zu sein

Tipps, um der perfekte Gast zu sein

Haben Sie sich jemals gefragt, ob Sie den Einladungen, die Sie erhalten, gut entsprechen? Sei der perfekte Gast Es ist eine weitere Facette unserer sozialen Beziehungen, die unseren Cache auf...

4 Konsequenzen der Arbeit 6 Stunden am Tag sitzen

4 Konsequenzen der Arbeit 6 Stunden am Tag sitzen

SITZEN SECHS STUNDEN EIN TAG, GROSSES RISIKO FÜR DIE GESUNDHEITOder, um es klarer zu sagen: Wenn Sie sechs oder mehr Stunden am Tag sitzen bleiben, werden Sie Ihrer Gesundheit genauso schaden, als...