Marriage, indicator of happiness and health

"There are three things in life ... health, money and love, whoever has those three things that gives thanks to God." That's what a famous song said ... and it had a lot of reason, especially in the area of ​​love. According to several studies, Marriage remains an important indicator of health and happiness since it helps people to develop their potential.

A work done at Brigham Young University (United States) by the family theme researcher Rick Miller ensures that marriage remains "a safe path to happiness and good health," as explained in the newspaper 'Deseret News' .

Fear of marriage

Today, fears of commitment and marriage are common. In fact, in the United States some surveys assure that only 30 percent of young people believe that marriage "is a good idea"However, science seems to demonstrate the opposite, as highlighted by the researcher in a recent talk in Utah (United States).


The family history research mentioned by this academic ensures that marriage is good for health. In particular, married men live healthier lifestyles: they eat better and visit the doctor more regularly, something that, according to Miller, occurs because of "the insistence of his wife".

Beyond the physical benefits, this expert assures that Married people are less likely to experience depression or anxiety. Moreover, they often live longer and make better life decisions than their unmarried partners.

Postpone marriage

The current trend in marriage for young people is to postpone this union as much as possible, usually until greater financial stability. However, several researches mentioned by Professor Miller assure that, over time, "married people really do better economically. "


About the children, this researcher says that those children who have lived in homes with married parents have less likely to suffer some type of abuse. Therefore, it ensures that the unions of the parents are also an insurance for the children.

Conflicts in marriage

One thing must always be clear: a healthy marriage does not have to be a perfect marriage. Conflicts between partners occur in most relationships, with the difference that successful marriages are those in which discussions are held in order to reach an agreement, "a pact".

There are several "tricks" to achieve a prosperous marriage: first, already in the courtship, this expert advises not to have "unattainable" expectations. According to the professor, the maxim in these links is to bear in mind that marriages "are more likely to succeed when spouses have similar goals" in life (beliefs, way of life, etc.).


It may interest you:

- Why fear of commitment

- Ten myths about marriage

- Tricks to soften the arguments of couple

Video: palmistry - Happy and unhappy marriage indication on palm | Marriage indication in palmistry


Interesting Articles

How to help an introverted child make friends

How to help an introverted child make friends

If our son is introvertIf you find it difficult to open up, express yourself and relate to others, we have to ensure that you do not end up being excluded from society. And we can help you get closer...

Master English: bet on linguistic immersion

Master English: bet on linguistic immersion

Learning a language in the earliest childhood is a guarantee of success. The brain is prepared, not only for the acquisition of new words in the mother tongue and in different languages, but above...

Ehe, Indikator für Glück und Gesundheit

"Es gibt drei Dinge im Leben ... Gesundheit, Geld und Liebe, wer auch immer diese drei Dinge hat, die Gott danken." Das sagte ein berühmtes Lied ... und es hatte viele Gründe, besonders im Bereich der Liebe. Mehreren Studien zufolge Die Ehe bleibt ein wichtiger Indikator für Gesundheit und Glück denn es hilft den Menschen, ihr Potenzial zu entfalten.

Eine Arbeit, die der Familienforscher Rick Miller an der Brigham Young University (USA) geleistet hat, stellt sicher, dass die Ehe "ein sicherer Weg zu Glück und Gesundheit" bleibt, wie in der Zeitung "Deseret News" erläutert. .

Angst vor der Ehe

Angst vor Engagement und Ehe sind heute häufig. In den Vereinigten Staaten wird dies durch einige Umfragen bestätigt Nur 30 Prozent der Jugendlichen glauben, dass die Ehe "eine gute Idee ist"Die Wissenschaft scheint jedoch das Gegenteil zu zeigen, wie der Forscher kürzlich in Utah (USA) betonte.


Die von diesem Wissenschaftler erwähnte Familiengeschichtsforschung stellt dies sicher Die Ehe ist gut für die Gesundheit. Vor allem verheiratete Männer leben gesünder: Sie essen besser und besuchen regelmäßig den Arzt, was laut Miller auf "das Beharren seiner Frau" zurückzuführen ist.

Neben den körperlichen Vorteilen stellt dieser Experte das sicher Verheiratete Menschen leiden seltener unter Depressionen oder Angstzuständen. Darüber hinaus leben sie oft länger und treffen bessere Lebensentscheidungen als ihre unverheirateten Partner.

Ehe verschieben

Der gegenwärtige Trend in der Ehe für junge Menschen ist, diese Gewerkschaft so weit wie möglich zu verschieben, normalerweise bis zu größerer finanzieller Stabilität. Mehrere von Professor Miller erwähnte Forschungen stellen jedoch sicher, dass im Laufe der Zeit "Verheirateten geht es wirtschaftlich wirklich besser. "


Über die Kinder sagt der Forscher, dass diese Kinder, die in Häusern mit verheirateten Eltern gelebt haben, dies getan haben es ist weniger wahrscheinlich, dass sie missbraucht werden. Dadurch wird sichergestellt, dass die Gewerkschaften der Eltern auch eine Versicherung für die Kinder sind.

Konflikte in der Ehe

Eines muss immer klar sein: Eine gesunde Ehe muss keine perfekte Ehe sein. Konflikte zwischen Partnern treten in den meisten Beziehungen auf, mit dem Unterschied, dass erfolgreiche Ehen diejenigen sind, in denen Diskussionen geführt werden, um eine Einigung zu erzielen. "ein Pakt".

Es gibt mehrere "Tricks" für eine erfolgreiche Ehe: Erstens rät dieser Experte bereits in der Werbung, keine "unerreichbaren" Erwartungen zu haben. Nach Ansicht des Professors ist die Maxime bei diesen Verbindungen der Gedanke, zu berücksichtigen, dass Ehen "eher gelingen, wenn Ehepartner ähnliche Lebensziele haben" (Glaube, Lebensweise usw.).


Es kann Sie interessieren:

- Warum Angst vor dem Engagement

- Zehn Mythen über die Ehe

- Tricks, um die Argumente eines Paares zu mildern

Video: Nach Anerkennung streben heißt aufhören zu lieben! Depression und Unzufriedenheit als Folge v. Ruhm


Interessante Artikel

Gibst du Spielzeug weg? Emotionen geben

Gibst du Spielzeug weg? Emotionen geben

Wussten Sie das? Gedächtnis gibt emotionalen Erinnerungen Priorität? Das ist richtig, das Gedächtnis ist selektiv und speichert bevorzugt positive Erinnerungen und solche, die uns aus verschiedenen...

Salzarme Diät, wird es immer empfohlen?

Salzarme Diät, wird es immer empfohlen?

Mythen über das Essen gibt es viele. Die Gesellschaft ist mit Gerüchten über die Ernährung überflutet und sie sagen den Menschen, was sie essen sollen und was nicht. Eines der bekanntesten ist die...

Ideen, um die Illusion in der Kindheit auszusäen

Ideen, um die Illusion in der Kindheit auszusäen

Kinder fühlen sich a Illusion natürlich für die Umwelt, die sie umgibt. Aber als Eltern müssen wir genau darauf achten, dass diese Suche nach Glück nicht durch ansteckenden Pessimismus behindert...