Cybersecurity, who needs it most?

Social networks are a double-edged sword. Adolescents are the most vulnerable group. Some still approach them without knowledge of the consequences that can come with publicly revealing content and images. Therefore, professionals in the cybersecurity sector have met one more year the Sports Palace of the Community of Madrid to explain to parents and children the keys to security on the web and how to make good use of the new technologies.

Cybercamp has given talks and workshops in which large companies from the world of communication and engineering have participated. Over a weekend, attendees were able to understand that uploading an image and giving it visibility not only affects a greater or lesser number of likes Y followers but it contributes to the dissemination of a lot of information about us and about our environment, which can be accessed easily and quickly.


Therefore, Chema Alonso, cybersecurity expert and Cybercamp speaker, explains that "governments know that cybersecurity and information security are fundamental" and graphically qualifies them as "the weapon of battle". Keren Elezari, another of the speakers, agrees with Alonso in this aspect and adds that "if we want the society of the future to be modern and free, it only depends on the security of technologies".

INCIBE watches over security on the web

INCIBE is responsible for the annual celebration of the event, which is the National Cybersecurity Institute. We owe it to this institution that more and more children and adolescents are aware of the care they should have with the new technologies. To use the web you have to take into account:


- What will I post?
- Where will I post it?
- With whom I am going to share

Young people look at the Internet window at younger and younger ages, so only if we manage to make them aware from the start that they are as dangerous as useful and entertaining, will we sleep peacefully knowing that they are doing the right thing and we will not have to chase them nor control them at all times.

Who needs more cybersecurity?

The use of the Internet has become very popular in recent years. It is an important source of information and contributes to the establishment and strengthening of relationships and social ties both in the group of young people and in that of adults. However, if we refer to the data issued by the latest reports from the National Institute of Statistics, we can verify that the use of the Internet is a majority practice in children under 10 to 15 years of age, with 92.3% in children and 91.6% in girls.


Young people between the ages of 16 and 24 use the Internet the most (99.2% for boys and 97.5% for girls). When age increases, Internet use decreases in men and women, being the lowest percentage in the age group of 65 to 74 years (31.5% for men and 21.5% for women).

These data lead us to the clear conclusion that it is the adolescent group that demands more attention to cybersecurity, but nothing can be done without their collaboration because they generate content for the web and have to be aware of which is the best way to do it.

A twist to cybersecurity

With meetings like this one, cybersecurity gains followers and grows in importance. Currently, it is one of the sectors that requires more professionals. So much so that many companies go to colleges and universities to hire staff, still insufficient. There are many vacancies and few specialists. Deloitte, Ernst & Young, GMV, Blueliv, Everis, Internet Security Auditors, Dimension Data, Salemware and Barcelona Digital, look for experts incessantly.

The Internet is the ally and at the same time, the strongest threat to business success. In order to obtain the maximum benefit to the activity of an entity of whatever kind, it is necessary to ensure its security on the web. Today, an important part of the capital of a company is allocated to the communication plan, which through social networks manages to give more visibility to a company or firm. But within this plan or strategy, prevention and crisis management are two of the most valued aspects. If your children are in the University, encourage them to dive in the world of cybersecurity. Knowledge does not take place and you will not lack opportunities.

Video: You'll Need More Than a Diploma to Work in Cybersecurity


Interesting Articles

How to get a soccer scholarship to study in the US

How to get a soccer scholarship to study in the US

The AGM Foundation and the Laureus Foundation are going to make possible the American dream of many young Spaniards: to educate themselves in the United States thanks to sports with a scholarship...

Cybersecurity, wer braucht es am meisten?

Soziale Netzwerke sind ein zweischneidiges Schwert. Jugendliche sind die am stärksten gefährdete Gruppe. Einige gehen immer noch an sie heran, ohne zu wissen, welche Konsequenzen das Aufdecken von Inhalten und Bildern haben kann. Daher haben Fachleute im Bereich Cybersecurity ein weiteres Jahr den Sportpalast der Autonomen Gemeinschaft von Madrid getroffen, um Eltern und Kindern den Schlüssel zur Sicherheit im Internet und die Möglichkeiten des Neuen zu erläutern Technologien.

Cybercamp hat Vorträge und Workshops gehalten, an denen große Unternehmen aus der Welt der Kommunikation und des Ingenieurwesens teilgenommen haben. An einem Wochenende konnten die Teilnehmer verstehen, dass das Hochladen eines Bilds und dessen Sichtbarkeit nicht nur eine größere oder kleinere Anzahl von Bildern beeinflusst mag und Anhänger Es trägt jedoch zur Verbreitung vieler Informationen über uns und unsere Umwelt bei, die leicht und schnell abgerufen werden können.


Daher erklärt Chema Alonso, Cybersecurity-Experte und Cybercamp-Sprecher, dass "Regierungen wissen, dass Cybersicherheit und Informationssicherheit von grundlegender Bedeutung sind" und sie grafisch als "Kampfwaffe" qualifiziert. Keren Elezari, ein anderer der Redner, stimmt Alonso in diesem Aspekt zu und fügt hinzu: "Wenn wir wollen, dass die Gesellschaft der Zukunft modern und frei ist, kommt es nur auf die Sicherheit der Technologien an".

INCIBE überwacht die Sicherheit im Web

INCIBE ist für die jährliche Feier der Veranstaltung verantwortlich, die das National Cybersecurity Institute ist. Wir schulden dieser Institution, dass immer mehr Kinder und Jugendliche sich der Pflege bewusst sind, die sie mit den neuen Technologien haben sollten. Um das Web zu nutzen, müssen Sie Folgendes berücksichtigen:


- Was werde ich posten?
- Wo werde ich es posten?
- Mit wem werde ich teilen

Junge Menschen betrachten das Internetfenster immer jünger und jünger. Wenn wir ihnen also von Anfang an bewusst machen, dass sie ebenso gefährlich wie nützlich und unterhaltsam sind, werden wir friedlich schlafen und wissen, dass sie das Richtige tun und sie nicht jagen müssen noch kontrollieren sie zu allen Zeiten.

Wer braucht mehr Internetsicherheit?

Die Nutzung des Internets ist in den letzten Jahren sehr populär geworden. Es ist eine wichtige Informationsquelle und trägt dazu bei, Beziehungen und soziale Bindungen sowohl in der Gruppe der Jugendlichen als auch in der der Erwachsenen aufzubauen und zu stärken. Wenn wir uns jedoch auf die Daten beziehen, die in den neuesten Berichten des National Institute of Statistics (Nationales Institut für Statistik) veröffentlicht wurden, können wir nachweisen, dass die Nutzung des Internets bei Kindern unter 10 bis 15 Jahren eine Mehrheit darstellt, bei 92,3% bei Kindern und Jugendlichen 91,6% bei Mädchen.


Jugendliche zwischen 16 und 24 Jahren nutzen das Internet am häufigsten (99,2% für Jungen und 97,5% für Mädchen). Mit zunehmendem Alter nimmt die Internetnutzung bei Männern und Frauen ab. Dies ist der niedrigste Prozentsatz in der Altersgruppe von 65 bis 74 Jahren (31,5% bei Männern und 21,5% bei Frauen).

Diese Daten lassen uns zu der klaren Schlussfolgerung gelangen, dass die Gruppe der Jugendlichen mehr Aufmerksamkeit auf die Cybersicherheit legt. Ohne ihre Zusammenarbeit kann jedoch nichts getan werden, da sie Inhalte für das Web generiert und wissen muss, welche die besten sind Weg, es zu tun.

Eine Wendung zur Internetsicherheit

Mit solchen Meetings gewinnt die Cybersicherheit an Gefolgsleuten und gewinnt an Bedeutung. Derzeit ist dies einer der Sektoren, die mehr Fachkräfte erfordern. So sehr, dass viele Unternehmen an Hochschulen und Universitäten gehen, um Personal einzustellen, immer noch unzureichend. Es gibt viele freie Stellen und wenige Spezialisten. Deloitte, Ernst & Young, GMV, Blueliv, Everis, Audits für Internet-Sicherheit, Dimension Data, Salemware und Barcelona Digital suchen unaufhörlich nach Experten.

Das Internet ist der Verbündete und zugleich die größte Bedrohung für den Geschäftserfolg. Um den größtmöglichen Nutzen für die Tätigkeit einer juristischen Person zu erhalten, muss deren Sicherheit im Web gewährleistet werden. Heute wird ein wichtiger Teil des Kapitals eines Unternehmens dem Kommunikationsplan zugewiesen, der es über soziale Netzwerke schafft, einem Unternehmen oder Unternehmen mehr Sichtbarkeit zu verleihen. Innerhalb dieses Plans oder dieser Strategie sind Prävention und Krisenbewältigung zwei der am meisten geschätzten Aspekte. Wenn Ihre Kinder an der Universität sind, fordern Sie sie auf, in die Welt der Internetsicherheit einzutauchen. Wissen findet nicht statt und Ihnen werden keine Möglichkeiten fehlen.

Video: Most Dangerous Town on the Internet - Where Cybercrime Goes to Hide


Interessante Artikel

Spanien, am Ende Europas in Muttermilchbanken

Spanien, am Ende Europas in Muttermilchbanken

Spanien ist eines der europäischen Länder mit weniger Muttermilchbanken, da es nur sechs hat, eine Zahl deutlich unter Frankreich, dem Vereinigten Königreich oder den nordischen Ländern, die die...